Tours and Tickets

Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi provided by Ciao Florence Tours and Travels

Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi

Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi
4
Book in advance
from
£84.10
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 24 Jun 2020
A note from Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi
- A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. - The use of masks is mandatory. Clients must bring their own mask. - Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print anything.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Face masks required for guides in public areas
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6367P42
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Professional guide • Walking tour: Piazza San Giovanni (Duomo Square), Piazza della Repubblica, Piazza della Signoria • Earphones for bigger groups • Accademia Gallery ticket and reservation • Uffizi Gallery ticket and reservation • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks
Duration
4–5 hours
Departure details
Via Camillo Cavour, 36R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy Ciao Florence Office
Uffizi Gallery, Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
Inclusions
Professional guide • Walking tour: Piazza San Giovanni (Duomo Square), Piazza della Repubblica, Piazza della Signoria • Earphones for bigger groups • Accademia Gallery ticket and reservation • Uffizi Gallery ticket and reservation • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Food and drinks
Departure details
Via Camillo Cavour, 36R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy Ciao Florence Office
Uffizi Gallery, Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
Duration
4–5 hours
Return details
Uffizi Gallery, Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Comfortable shoes suggested
Please note that on the busiest days the entrance into the museums may experience some short delays
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Via Camillo Cavour, 36R
    Via Camillo Cavour, 36R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
    Ciao Florence Office
    See address & details
  • 1
    Florence
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Galleria dell'Accademia
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Galleria dell'Accademia
    Stop: 35 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Piazza del Duomo
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Piazza della Signoria
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Uffizi
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Uffizi
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Uffizi
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Uffizi Gallery
    Piazzale degli Uffizi, 6, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.0
7 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

nalini_patel_nz
Auckland, New Zealand3 contributions
some annoyances
Aug 2019
Overall the tour was good for visiting the two famous galleries . We started the first part of the tour to The Accademia reasonably promptly and the guide was knowlegable so we were very happy with the coverage. Then it was a quick walk across the main squares to the Uffizzi gallery . I would have like this to be more informative as we passed many important sites. We arrived at the Uffizzi gallery and it was chaotic. It took almost 30 minutes of waiting outside in the sun before they found a guide for our group. The tour of the gallery was OK , our guide obviously had her favourites and spent perhaps too much time at some paintings rather than a flowing tour. We could stay on at the gallery but we were tired after almost 6 hours of walking and standing so we headed straight back to the hotel. Could content and concept but needs better organisation .
Written 6 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freedom41697695005
Dear customer Thanks for sharing your feedback, that is so much important for us both to improve and for feeling gratified! We are glad that overall you have enjoyed the visit of the two main museums of Florence, about that we would like to clarify a couple of points of your review: 1. The walking tour: what you have defined a 'quick walk' is 1 hour walking tour through the three main squares of the town, filled with a lot of information. 2. The waiting time at the Uffizi: normally we do not wait that much because we have a fast access but sometimes it might happen (during the peak of the high tourist season) that there are other groups with a reservation before us, at which point we need to wait a few minutes. However, the waiting time in these rare cases is never that long and the line moves pretty fast (we still have the fast access !) 3. Plus, of course, we have our guides beforehand assigned to our services (we could never find a guide at the moment ahah). The operators just spend some minutes to organize the group's access by splitting it in smaller ones (following a museum internal rule). Lastly, we understand that you felt tired because the tour is very intense but, on the other hand, you knew it would be like this when you chose it and you did because probably did not have enough time and needed to concentrate all in one day. Imagine if the guide stopped at every painting! Of course he/ she needs to make a selection of the most popular ones, otherwise the tour would never finish by the scheduled time (and you would feel even more tired) - you would need three days to admire every single work of art! For this reason we wish you to come back in the future and enjoy  We do hope you will get a chance to come back and enjoy Florence longer :) Kind Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 8 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tal G
Tel Aviv81 contributions
Poor professionalism
This tour lacked deep understanding of the galleries. The tour started 30 min late, and half of it was in Spanish (probably because not enough English speakers signed up for the EN tour) which wasted a lot of my precious time in Florence, repeating everything said in another language, as opposed to concentrating on what we where there to learn and absorb. Our guide (wish I’d remember her name) seemed new, as she couldn’t find the entrance to the first gallery, and requires assistance from a colleague. Overall it was a very disappointing tour, and sadly I did not get any value from it.
Written 12 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear customer Thanks for your feedback, please let us clarify something for you and for the other travellers who read. The tour does not start late but all the customers are kindly requested to to be ready on spot about twenty minutes earlier for checking - in to make us able to start the tour on time. When the tour is given in two languages everything said must be explained in the same quality and quantity in both the languages by our guide. We give a great importance to that. The guide just says the same things in English and Spanish. All of our tour guides are well selected, professional and old in this job, we are not used to receive this kind of comment about them. We are sorry if you had a different feeling and did not enjoy. We strongly hope that you will have the opportunity to come back in the future and change your mind. Take care Best Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 14 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Marge79Norfolk
Norfolk4 contributions
Very good
Jun 2019 • Friends
We did the all day tour and it was well worth it. Three different guides for three different stages worked well. All were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The walking pace was a stroll and relaxing. The guides tended to hunt out shade when they could. The meal was ok – two types of pasta after a starter with a glass of wine and a refreshing sorbet for afters. The headphone and radio you use has around a 15m range so you could be elsewhere in the room or on the street and still hear the guide. A very good tour and I learnt a lot.
Written 14 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jewels1124
Lawrenceville, GA10 contributions
Amazing trip with Elvis!
Jun 2019 • Couples
We had such a great time with Elvis - he was the most gracious host! He went above and beyond for my family and agreed to see us for a tour last minute, despite the fact that his day was coming to an end. He was professional, fun, personable and helpful. He is an amazing photographer as an added bonus.

I couldn’t have asked for a better service and actually the best I have received in Florence yet. His car was clean and noticeably well kept. Nothing was better about our trip to Florence than riding in style with Elvis who is knowledgeable and friendly with everyone everywhere we went. He is well known by the locals and well respected.

Elvis will take you to all of the beautiful locations in the area that you would never find on your own. He really goes above and beyond to ensure you have a great experience! Hands down - I recommend him for a one-of-a-kind experience. You will not be disappointed!

Julia
USA (Florida)
Written 4 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MarkyMark
7 contributions
Love Florence
Mar 2019 • Couples
We did the morning tour of Accademia and Uffizi in the afternoon. Wow the statue of David was amazing as was the rest of the tour. The skip the line is well worth it even though we had to line up for a bit at Uffizi but it was a very busy day(certainly not the tour company’s fault) Our tour guide on both occasions was Larisa and she was great, very knowledgeable and guided us through with ease. The headsets played up a bit on the second tour due to so many fequencies being used but all in all we enjoyed the tours.
Written 23 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear customer, Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate. We work with passion every day and we are very happy and grateful when customers leave such a nice comment. Sorry to hear about the headset, we do the sound check before starting the tour and the tour guide has some extra radios on him/her to be able to change it in case there might be anything wrong with it, it is a pity that you had not informed her. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Ciaoflorence Staff
Written 2 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Ciao Florence Tours and Travels
marymarly2018
marymarly2018
00
Great tour and guide
Constantino was a great guide and very entertaining. The location of your cannot be more beautiful it was stunning
lisae773
lisae773
00
Best your ever!
The winery visit. Awesome presentation! Fabulous food & delicious wine. Setting was lovely and our tour guide was f
nicolettem192
nicolettem192
00
Amazing wines, great tour guide!
Great wine tour. Pick up location was very easy for us to get to from our Airbnb. The bus was air conditioned and v
V5382FBchristinet
V5382FBchristinet
00
Great day trip in the countryside of Tuscany
Very good tour and a great way to see nearby sights outside of Florence. Constantino was knowledgeable, fun and kep
JMiesner
JMiesner
00
Best day trip to see all of Cinque Terre
Constantino and Rox took amazing care of us. Rox the driver made sure travel was smooth and efficient while Constan
ruthyk2018
ruthyk2018
00
Great trip
Very organized trip, great guide (Constantine) and beautiful place to see the islands were amazing with enough tim
mgm1961
mgm1961
00
Super Tuscany Tour
Placido our driver and tour guide was terrific. He was very professional and courteous and arranged a fabulous pri
Mkstampfly
Mkstampfly
00
Amazing!
Constantino and Roxano were amazing and helpful on our excursion. We are a family of 5 that includes 3 young childr
896jackelineb
896jackelineb
00
Cinque Terres trip
The trip was very fun and enjoyable! A huge thanks to our guides Constantino and Antoni who organized the trip perf
LoveTravel476803
LoveTravel476803
00
This tour is a must!
Well planned tour filled with Valuable information from guide. I liked that during trip we had chance to visit m
Florin V
Florin V
00
Wonderful half day experience in Tuscany
The tour was very enjoyable and full of interesting information and stories. Valentina was an awesome guide, very
W99k
W99k
00
Terrific Tuscany Tour
Serena, our lovely tour Guide, shared a great amount of information without overwhelming us, as Lucas drove us to t
rtantillojr1
rtantillojr1
00
Amazing Hike and Trip
All I can tell you is the trip was great except for the restaurant. I recommend the day trip to anyone wanting to v
CCA2000
CCA2000
00
Amazing trip
Our guide Constantio was giving us very helpful information. It was very nice, funny and well informed. I strongly
Vladimir M
Vladimir M
00
Beautiful tour excellently managed
A friend and I took this tour to Cinque Terra. It was efficiently organized and highly recommended if you want to s
Frequently Asked Questions about Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi

Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi will start at 1:30 PM. Discover and book Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi on Tripadvisor


Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi price starts from £83.99. Discover and book Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi on Tripadvisor

Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Best of Florence: Museum Special with Accademia & Uffizi on Tripadvisor