Tours and Tickets

Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours - with unbiased reviews

Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours

Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours
2.5
Book in advance
from
£23.33
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-24 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-24 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7263P3
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
commentary on board • Trolley International • Mini train Geneva Old Town • Mini train Parcs and residences (available only in summer)
Exclusions
Drinks
Duration
1–24 hours
Departure details
Rotonde du Mont-Blanc, Quai du Mont-Blanc 10, 1201 Genève, Switzerland There is two starting point: Rotonde du Mont Blanc or Place du Rhône
Rue des Alpes, 1201 Genève, Switzerland Bus stop for Line3
Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland Mini train stop for Line 1
Pont des Bergues, 1204 Genève, Switzerland Stop for mini train Line 1 Old town
Inclusions
commentary on board • Trolley International • Mini train Geneva Old Town • Mini train Parcs and residences (available only in summer)
Exclusions
Drinks
Departure details
Rotonde du Mont-Blanc, Quai du Mont-Blanc 10, 1201 Genève, Switzerland There is two starting point: Rotonde du Mont Blanc or Place du Rhône
Rue des Alpes, 1201 Genève, Switzerland Bus stop for Line3
Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland Mini train stop for Line 1
Pont des Bergues, 1204 Genève, Switzerland Stop for mini train Line 1 Old town
Duration
1–24 hours
Return details
Pont des Bergues, 1204 Genève, Switzerland Stop for mini train Line 1 Old town
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
This tickets give you access to 2 differents tours ( one extra train in july and august) for the day, anytime.
The Open bus international runs every 1h15 from Place du Rhône and Rotonde du Mont Blanc
The mini train Old town runs every 45 min from Place du Rhone
The mini train Parcs and residences runs every 45 minutes in july and august from Rotonde du Mont Blanc
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Rotonde du Mont-Blanc
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Monument à l'impératrice Sissi
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Mon-Repos Park
    WTO
  • 3
    United Nations Office at Geneva
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Broken Chair Sculpture
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    United Nations High Commissioner For Refugees
  • 5
    Place du Rhône
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Cathedrale de Saint-Pierre
    L'ancien arsenal
    Tavel House
  • You'll end at
    Pont des Bergues
    Pont des Bergues, 1204 Genève, Switzerland
    Stop for mini train Line 1 Old town
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

2.5
12 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
3
Terrible
3

stadd1974
Pontycymer, UK13 contributions
Geneva Mini break
Mar 2020 • Couples
As with everything else in Geneva, this trip was expensive for what you got. There isn’t many stops you can get on or off. The only place it stopped for a photo opportunity was the 3 legged chair. If you want to see some of Geneva I’d recommend but don’t expect anything breath taking.
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cormac R
Dublin, Ireland67 contributions
Quick way of seeing the important sights of geneva
Dec 2019
I was wandering around Geneva, and I happened to see the sightseeing train traveling around the streets. After following the train to the start, I booked a ticket for the train trip around the old town. Later in the day, I did the hop on hop off bus, and also the train trip around the park leading to the botanical garden. It was ideal using this service, since I was able to quickly see all of the main sights of Geneva. I liked that photo stops were allowed at certain stops of interest for the hop on hop off bus. I would recommend any tourist new to Geneva to use this service, so that they can quickly find the places of interest, before doing an independent walk around the sights.
Written 15 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwisstoursVoyage
Good morning and thank you so much ! We are delighted to read your review. The sightseeings are set up to facilitate the discovery of the city of Geneva for newcomers. We are pleased to know that the photo stops may have pleased you and we hope very soon to see you again for new discoveries about Geneva or others activities. We wish you a very nice suite! Swisstours team
Written 5 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emilia0115
8 contributions
Just OK.
Oct 2019
It was just ok. Very restricted departure times. They should widen the coverage area and add more buses so it would truly be hop-on-hop-off.
The mini-train to old town didn’t have any stops at all. It would have been nice to have a stop in the park.
Written 27 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, thank you for your review. You must wrote it on the wrong branch as it should be on the sightseeig tours. We contacted them in order to reply to you. The bus does stops on the way to make some photos, you have time to get off the bus and if you really want to stay longer, you can take the next one. Now you have to understand that the size of Geneva city is not London or Paris, it's quite a small city so we can't afford to have as many buses every 20 minutes. We are not allow to stop in the old town as it's very narrow streets. We hope you enjoyed the town adn we wish you a nice holiday Best regards
Written 11 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Beamo
Bristol, UK11 contributions
Not the greatest ...
Unfortunately we didn’t have the greatest experience. We picked route 3. We got stuck in town because of various demonstrations (we personally felt they should not have run the service on this day) the trip was only supposed to take just over and hour and we were an hour in and not even left town yet. The bus roof kept sliding back and forth, which wasn’t fun when you are stuck in traffic for an hour. Very noisy! Unless you desperately want to see the outside of the different buildings (Trade buildings) I wouldn’t really suggest this. The information they gave wasn’t really informative and it’s not really a hop on hop off bus. There are 2 stops where you can get off for 5 mins and you have to get back on.
Written 1 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwisstoursT
Good Afternoon, Thak you for your message. Is with our clients opinion that we can get better every day. Unfortunately, we are subjected to traffic or demonstrations, if we stop the servide each time there is an accident, we wouldn't work a lot. If the photo stop is not long enough for you you can always take the next one, but it's only every 45 minutes. The open bus brings you to the international quarter, it's only trade buildings but all of the international organisation which makes Geneva unique. The united nations is the most photographed building in the city, we are sorry you didn't like it. We wish you a very nice day. Best Regards
Written 10 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

j0g1966
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions
OK for an overview
Jul 2019 • Couples
We did all three loops of this tour and only one was really worth it. The bus tour our to the United Nations was good as it is not close to the city centre and we were able to see the buildings.

The mini train through the old town was OK but the old town is better explored on foot and as we had walked around the day before, we didn’t see anything new.

The gardens mini train was a waste of time, and these would be better done on foot too.

This wasn’t really a hop on, hop off experience as you are not encouraged to get off and catch the next bus along. The bus stops at places for a few minutes for photo opps and then it is everyone back on and continue.

For a major city, the tours were disappointing, but OK if you want a general overview or don’t want to walk.
Written 6 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwisstoursT
Good morning, Thank you for your review. Geneva is major city but it's very small as well. We try to make as many stops as we can. We cannot have rotations as often as a city like Paris or London because the amount of tourist is also smaller. The three lines gives you an overall look at the city and you can get to know it deeper by walk. We hops you enjoy your stay in Geneva.
Written 23 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CHRISTOPHER B
3 contributions
An easy way to see more of Geneva.
Jul 2019 • Couples
We did all three circuits and only one was worth the time. One line took you out to the headquarters of a number of UN agencies and this tour was an easy way of seeing this part of the city. The line through the old town might be useful if you are short of time, but the old town is better explored on foot. The third line through the gardens was a waste of time. I have experienced a number of such tours around the world and this one is not useful as a hop-on-hop-off bus.
Written 4 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwisstoursT
Good morning, We thank you very much for your review. We can understand your point of view: in fact Geneva is quite a small city so we cannot have the rotation of the city like Paris or London, the city is only 200 000 inhabitants so tourists don't understand sometimes. in general, the sightseeing tour gives you an overall of the city, so you can see which part you want to see deeper by foot for example. We hope you still enjoy oiur nice city and we wish you a nice holiday
Written 10 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dawn M
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom37 contributions
Not Hop on Hop off, more just change bus half way!
May 2019 • Friends
Having done many various Hop on Hop off tours in other large cities this was not in the league of others I have experienced. It is not a Hop on Hop off bus, eveyone stayed on the bus because, if you Hop Off, you have to wait 45 mins or more before you can get back on, the service is not very regular. Half way round you are required to change buses, which is quite odd and there is no interaction with the driver, just an audio in various languages. Please also check your ticket covers the little train as although advertised as '2 tours in one' there were many who were disappointed that the ticket they had purchased did not cover both. Having said this it was an interesting tour as of course it is a fascinating city, the bus stops for you to get off and take a photo (5 mins) in various locations of interest and it was a good way to spend a rainy morning, at least we did not get wet walking around. On the whole it was very disappointing compared to other Hop on Hop off experiences, I have enjoyed. I was with my sister who was of the same opinion.
Written 12 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwisstoursT
Good morning, thank you for your review. Geneva is a small city, that's why we cannot have as many rotation as London or Paris. If you want to stop and take the next bus, it's totally possible, you have the timetable before you book the tickets so you are aware on the rotations of the buses. You can buy the 3 lines or you can buy them separates, that is why some people don't have it included. We are glad you enjoyed the city anyway and we wish you a nice holiday.
Written 13 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

The_Magpie_on_Tour
Stafford, UK373 contributions
Very good tours
Sep 2018 • Solo
This is actually two tours rolled into one with an open top bus tour and a little road train. The former takes you out of the centre of Geneva and to the United Nations building and past some of the historic buildings of the city. The little train takes you on a tour of the old town which is particularly attractive. Both have commentary and there is a stop at the UN building to enable you to take pictures.
Written 14 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for this nice review, we glad to learn that you had a great time in Geneva and we hope to see you soon. Best regards,
Written 18 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dinkydi22
Melbourne, Australia202 contributions
Very good tour
Jun 2018 • Couples
We had a great tour of Geneva. The guide was very informative & we saw all around Geneva .
The small train tour around the old town was lovely too.
A great way to see Geneva.
Written 1 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Dinkydi, Thank you for your review, It's great to hear that you had a good time on the City tour and you enjoy the mini train. We hope that you have some nice snaps of Geneva and memories! We hope to have you back one day and show you other amayzing places around Geneva. With Best regards!
Written 2 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours


Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours price starts from £23.31. Discover and book Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours on Tripadvisor

Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Geneva 3 lines Sightseeing Bus Tours 24 hours on Tripadvisor