We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

History and Flavors Experience Tour in Lisbon

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$51.10
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Rossio Square, Lisbon 1100-026 Portugal

    Meeting point

    Duration: 15 minutes
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Rossio Square, Praça do Rossio, 1100-200 Lisboa, Portugal
    Departure Time
    7:00 PM
    Duration
    2h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Knowledgeable and experienced guide
    • Local food tastings
    • Learn about Portuguese gastronomy
    • Recommended restaurants
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    24Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 13
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    I booked my food tour last minute, and my registration with TripAdvisor hadn't yet been registered in the operator's system I guess when I arrived. There were no others in my tour, so my tourguide Silvio's plan was to become his colleague's 2nd tour guide on a (more well-booked)
    Read more
    Response from INI221, Guest Relations Manager at History and Flavors Experience Tour in Lisbon
    Responded 10 Jul 2019
    Thank you very much Eric, for your comments, and we are glad that you will enjoy a unique and different experience, we will send your evaluation to our colleague Silvio who will be happy with his praises. Thank you very much Eric
    Read more
    I had a free walking tour from pancho in Lisbon. The provider was some company which belongs to pancho. Guide was not even local, he had poor English and a little idea about history of the country. We had a tour in Alfama district just up and down the hill. I blame everything on
    Read more
    Response from PanchoTours-2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at History and Flavors Experience Tour in Lisbon
    Responded 9 Jan 2017
    Hi Ballet, We are deeply sorry for the experience you had. We have been getting only great feedbacks from our tours and we regret that you were not satisfied, that's why we are reaching out to you. We also share your opinion about the free tours, Pancho Tours is born in an international environment - our team has both local members and foreigners that fell in love with this amazing city. Is always good to keep this balance sustained on passionate love for one city! We will make sure to work on the mentioned problem and to improve ourselves! In case we invite you to join one our activities in order to balance your negative feedback ! Once again we are deeply sorry for your bad experience ! Thank you Pancho Tours
    Read more
    I would not recommend the walking tour. Haven't tried Pancho in other cities so I can't comment but our tour guide that day was filling in for the real tour guide who was sick apparently. The substitute guide was o-kay... but didn't have many nice things to say about the
    Read more
    A friend and I took the Pancho walking tour with Alex as our guide. Alex was friendly, funny, and knowledgeable with tidbits of Lisbon/Portugal history. We were also gifted with information on where the locals shopped and dined, as well as where to listen to Fado.
    Read more
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Response from PatriciaTRusso, Gerente de relações públicas at History and Flavors Experience Tour in Lisbon
    Responded 3 Jun 2015
    Hello, my name is Patrícia from Pancho Tours and we are really glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us. The food market really was amazing, so don't worry if you don't remember more about the tour, that gives you another reason to come back again
    Read more
    Our cruise ship had a change in its itinerary and arrived earlier than originally scheduled in Lisbon and luckily Pancho Tours was able to accommodate this change. We're so glad that our group of 10 was able to visit this beautiful city with our great guide whose name was a
    Read more
    Response from PatriciaTRusso, Gerente de relações públicas at History and Flavors Experience Tour in Lisbon
    Responded 20 May 2015
    Hello, my name is Patrícia from Pancho Tours and I want to thank you for leaving your review here. João is our funniest guide and you really see that he likes to do this, so we are really glad that you liked your time with him. The 28 sadly is always pretty full because of the tourists and locals who want to ride it, but maybe you can come back to Lisbon again to have a more relaxed experience during low season, we'll be waiting
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 2h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Lisbon Food and Wine Walk
    1 Review
    from US$65.94*
    Wine Tasting with food, Óbidos...
    1 Review
    from US$73.90*
    Lisbon Private Food Tour
    from US$119.37*
    ROTA DA ARRABIDA
    from US$51.16*
    Frequently bought together
    Lisbon Sunset Small-Group Walking...
    205 Reviews
    from US$77.31*
    Special Offer
    Lisbon Small-Group Portuguese Food...
    829 Reviews
    from US$43.48*
    US$51.16
    Street Art Tour of Lisbon
    26 Reviews
    from US$38.65*
    Special Offer
    Best of Lisbon Guided Walking Tour
    995 Reviews
    from US$17.39*
    US$20.46