Tours and Tickets

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens provided by Keytours - Greece

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
4
Book in advance
from
£155.59
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Sep 2020
A note from 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Small group tour of maximum 26 people (50% of bus capacity). We provide all participants with whisper audio devices which are thoroughly sanitized from our staff, as well as inside the charging cases with UVC lights. Sanitizing dispensers are available at the ticket office for use before departure.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2876P37
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Breakfast • Dinner • Hotel accomodation (A class / T class) • Professional and licensed guide • Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels) • Transportation by luxury air conditioned bus • Free Wi-Fi at hotels and coaches • Entry/Admission - Meteora Monasteries • Entry/Admission - Delphi archaeological site • Entry/Admission - Temple of Apollo
Exclusions
Entrance fees of Delphi museum • Lunches & Drinks • Gratuities (optional) • Hotel accommodation tax
Duration
2 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels.
Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.
Inclusions
Breakfast • Dinner • Hotel accomodation (A class / T class) • Professional and licensed guide • Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels) • Transportation by luxury air conditioned bus • Free Wi-Fi at hotels and coaches • Entry/Admission - Meteora Monasteries • Entry/Admission - Delphi archaeological site • Entry/Admission - Temple of Apollo
Exclusions
Entrance fees of Delphi museum • Lunches & Drinks • Gratuities (optional) • Hotel accommodation tax
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels.
Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.
Duration
2 days
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
To enter the monasteries, appropriate clothing is required. Ladies should not wear short skirts and must have long sleeves. Men are not allowed to wear shorts.
Please note that from 1/1/2018, a new hotel accommodation tax has been applied and will be paid directly in hotels as following: 5* hotels - 4 Euro per room/per night, 4* hotels - 3 Euro per room/per night, 3* hotels - 1.5 Euro per room/per night.
Not wheelchair accessible
Infants must sit on laps
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
5 stops
Day 1
Athens - Delphi - Kalambaka
Day 2
Kalambaka - Meteora Monasteries...
+
Popular mentions

4.0
49 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
9
Average
5
Poor
5
Terrible
3

Rakesh
Marietta, GA8 contributions
Very good experience- professional execution
Perfect planning, very knowledgeable guide Mariana and professional driver Panos

Food was great at Hotel Divani in Meteora

Enough time for site seeing and photoshoot
Written 31 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens What better reward for us than meeting your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. All the best, Marianna Papakosta
Written 11 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JerriS
Scottsdale, AZ16 contributions
The tour got us there and back, safely and efficiently
I’m glad I have been in Greece for three weeks prior to this tour, to know how friendly the Greek people are and how good the Greek food is LOL. This tour is like a cattle call. Move people, feed people, and get them back. The bus driver was the crankiest person I have ever met in any country, yelling at the tour guides loudly and often. The Buffets I fed a lot of people quickly, and wasn’t bad… But yikes, there’s so much good Greek food in Greece, it was sad eating this type of food for two days! And how can you mess up a Greek salad, just saying 😎

Half the time I did not understand what the tour guide was saying or when the tour guide was going to be speaking… although he covered three languages very well. I’m not sure the four-star hotel was worth more than a three star hotel, I’m not sure I want to find out either!!

Bottom line I was glad I didn’t have to drive to Delphi or Meteora….I think I would like to do it with a smaller group in the future given a choice
Written 30 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you had such a wonderful day at Delphi. Needless to say that we always take into serious consideration your comments. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 2 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Irene K
San Francisco, CA1 contribution
The scenery was out of this world. The monasteries were beautiful. I highly recommend this trip.
Jul 2021 • Solo
I really enjoyed my trip, well organized. The bus driver was great and the tour guide.
English speaking and Spanish speaking. The Hotel in Meteora Kalambka was beautiful.
Written 18 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens What better reward for us than meeting your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. All the best, Marianna Papakosta
Written 20 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Saba
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
2-Day trip from Athens
Aug 2020
Very well organised tour - the hotel, the stops and the bus were perfect. Anastasia, our guide, was extremely knowledgable, kept all of us updated with different art forms and made an effort to ensure that each person was comfortable! Would definitely recommend the tour with her.
Written 1 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your trip with us. Indeed, Anastasia is one of our best guides. We will transfer to her your comments. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 15 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrés N
5 contributions
Nice 2-day trip near Athens
The long trip in bus is worth to take. Well selected stops and very good guide who took his time to explain history, mythology and greek culture and an interesting way. Pick-ups in time. Should be mentioned the strict dressing code for the monasteries of Meteora in advance to prevent situations, although they provided clothes for women.
Written 15 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to leave us your comments regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy we met your expectations, and you enjoyed your tour with us. Needless to say that we always try to co-operate with the best guides the market has to offer. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 18 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jose s
San Juan, Puerto Rico5 contributions
Terrible experience
Sep 2019 • Couples
Tour left over an hour late due to an alleged accident involving the guide. Arrived at Delphi and had to wait for half an hour for new guide to show up. Guide whose name was Maria was extremely rude and only allowed us to be on the site for half an hour. Her explanations were very poor. Same rushed experience at Meteora. On the plus side, the hotel was decent.
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens, and we feel sorry for not meeting your expectations. Indeed, that day, our guide involved in an accident and she couldn't be on time for the scheduled tour. We are sure that you understand that such kind of unexpected facts sometimes take place. We tried to be consistent with our guests and operate the tour under other circumstances. Maria is one of the oldest guides we have, and she always receives excellent comments and reviews. We apologize if the whole situation didn't work well according to your respectful opinion, and we hope we have the chance to have you in one of our future tours and make up for your bad experience. At your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Written 7 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amazingland
Singapore, Singapore685 contributions
Knowledgeable Tour Guide
The tour guide: Dimistri (for Delphi) and Mariana (Meteora) are do knowledgeable. We were loaded with so much info and history of the sites we visited.
Slightly long on the road but in general, we are happy with Key Tour.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your precious time to leave us your feedback about our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy to hear that your recent tour with us met your expectations. As regards your fabulous comments about Dimitris, and Mariana, we could not agree more with you that both are amazing, informative, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We will transfer to them your comments the soonest as possible. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JillPSydney
Sydney121 contributions
Almost excellent
Nov 2018
On the whole, the tour was excellent, especially the Meteora Rocks and the visit to the Varllam monastery and St Stephens nunnery, both of which were amazing. The Delphi tour was a little disappointing and this was probably due to the fact that so much time was spent on the bus actually getting there and then not having sufficient time to go into the museum after the walk around with the guide on the site. The bus had people on 2 day tour, then joined by people on 3 day and 4 day tours all at differing times of their itinerary and the guide was not particularly clear on telling us when and where we had to be at any given time. His commentary on the bus was disjointed and he seemed rather vague when delivering information. Fortunately he left us at Delphi and another guide, Julie, took over. She was excellent and the next day and a half were really informative and interesting. The tourist class hotel at Kalambaka for the overnight stay before going on to Meteora was very ordinary. It was clean, but the evening meal provided was dreadful - like something you would expect from a sub-standard soup kitchen. All in all though, the morning’s visit to Meteora made up for it. It was a shame though that the 5 hour trip back to Athens made for a very long day. I would recommend the trip, but be prepared for a long journey with only limited time at Delphi and Meteora.
Written 18 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review of our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel sorry we didn't meet your expectations at 100%, and we assure you that your comments will be taken into serious consideration as we always try to improve our experiences. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 21 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GlobeTrotting597226
7 contributions
A must see!
Oct 2019
Meteora's scenery is breathtaking and a natural wonder worth seeing! Visiting the sites in person is better than the pictures. Our drivers were great and our guides were both very knowledgeable and great story tellers! Evangelos guided us to Delphi and Dimitri was our guide for Meteora. We felt that there was a good balance of guided tour and free time. We booked the tour online directly with Key Tours before leaving home and everything worked out as planned!
Written 14 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Needless to say that we are pleased about meeting your expectations during your 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. Always at your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Written 21 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma D
1 contribution
Jaw dropping.
Oct 2019
We were amazed on our trip to Delphi and Meteora. Truly so much history and stunning views. It is a lot of time traveling but very much worth it. The monasteries are a must see and they provide long skirts for women, Delphi is unique and captivating, and the entire way it was interesting to see the sights of the Greek countryside.
Written 11 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your fantastic review of our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy to hear that you found the location exciting and the tour well organized and unforgettable. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Kindest Regards, Key Tours
Written 16 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 44
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Keytours - Greece
885albertf
885albertf
00
Skip the line means skip the ticket line only
The skip the line ticket is a straight up scam. This enables you to skip the ticket line, not the entry line (to th
Nomad824721
Nomad824721
00
Great, but ticketing was annoying
Obviously it was incredible but the reason I’m not giving a 5 star is because of the ticketing process. Apparently,
MangAndres
MangAndres
00
Another Great Tour!!!
We really enjoyed this tour of visiting the great stadium, the palace by the hill, and Mycenae. Giorgius, our tour
Ilma M
Ilma M
00
Must Visit !
I would highly recommend to take a train and visit meteora. It is remarkable place. In addition, visiting meteora w
lpd811
lpd811
00
False advertising: Did not stop at Athina Temple as promised
Although the tour guide was informative, the tour did not stop at the Athina temple as shown in the photos, which w
Suramy11
Suramy11
00
Those steps had me huffing and puffing
First off, our tour guide Mariana was great. It's definitely a long day trip but totally worth it. Be warned there
418rono
418rono
00
Receiving the Oracle at Delphi
The tour guide was amazing, she could be a professor of Greek history. The downsides were that it was too hot (37°
tayloraD8063AL
tayloraD8063AL
00
Good but not what we booked
Everything was absolutely fine until the very end, where we did not stop at the athena pronaia as we were promised.
94teresew
94teresew
00
Unreliable and costly
Hydra is beautiful well worth going but KEYTOURS charged too much and they were not at the port to pick us up as ar
Relax25044247900
Relax25044247900
00
Simple and decent price
Easy to buy, a little confusing about the actual "ticket" if I could download it to my phone and open it from there
Freakwentflyer2
Freakwentflyer2
00
Fantastic trip
Marianna Tsig. led an amazing trip to Delphi. So knowledgeable and engaging throughout. The Delphi site is incredib
RNazar
RNazar
00
Disappointing
From the reviews we expected an amazing trip, It was just an average experience. Probably worth doing but.. 1.the g
kiaraleec2020
kiaraleec2020
00
AWESOME EXPERIENCE
Very very informative tour! The guides were amazing! If anyone is looking to do a tour now, wear comfortable shoes
adrianmreviews
adrianmreviews
00
Skip the line is not worth it
You can see most of the temple ruins from outside of the park without paying. There is also no shade in the park ma
adrianmreviews
adrianmreviews
00
Breathtaking sights but some annoyances
The train ride was very long (4 hours each way), and I would definitely recommend getting the first class / class A
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor


2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens price starts from £154.95. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor