Tours and Tickets

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens provided by Urban Athens Collective

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£31.66
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Read more
Updated 14/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Evangelismos metro station
    Athens 106 76, Greece
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Mount Lycabettus
    Dexameni Nipiagogio-Bar-Girokomio
    Kolonaki Square
    The Academy of Athens
    Kolokotroni Statue
  • You'll end at
    Monastiraki
    Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Evangelismos metro station, Athens 106 76, Greece
Duration
3h
Return Details
Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
Inclusions
  • Local guide
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or wheelchair users
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
4Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Luziris T wrote a review Jul 2019
Houston, Texas13 contributions8 helpful votes
I'd like to start by saying that as a minorities in the US my partner and I attempt to avoid profiling folks based on looks but that is often hard when you are in a foreign country about to meet a stranger for a private tour. UAC needs to set up some minimum standards of
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Urbanathenscollectiv, The Team of UAC at Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are taking serious the not so good reviews that are written to make us better and we understand that we couldn't met always some of the expectations of all our guests. Though that review surpasses the limits of a polite review as it is openly expresses discrimination and derives from prejudices. Honestly we cannot understand how the quality of not discriminating someone because of its appereance is enlowered when someone travels in another country. The tour wasn't meant to be private, it turned to be as you where the only ones booked a ticket for the specific timeslot and we never cancel a tour because of the small number of the guests. Our guide was at the meeting point on time waiting for you that you were 15 minutes late. According our policy he was able to leave the meeting point and your tour to be considered as a non show. Instead of that he remained there patiently waiting for you. The temperature that day was over 100 fahreneit. Hiking a mountain that is 300m. high is something exhausting that it would spoiled the rest of your precious last day in Athens and that was the reason he insisted for getting for you a taxi with his own expenses. Our guide also had with him the bagpack with the logo of UAC and showed his badget and even his ID, despite the annoying feeling that occurs when someone asks for a person's papers which is probably something that you know really well like a minority. Also we would like to inform you that only the police is allowed to ask from someone to show its ID. Despite that he had provide to you his documentations and after that the tour continued normally. Urban Athens Collective is an organization that tries to celebrate inclusivity providing alternative narratives in curious travelers. Under this point of view appereance is not something that we consider when we are choosing our partners. Knowledge and passion about the city of Athens are the only premises when we start a collaboration with a guide. Under this point of view we are deeply regret that the prejudices expressed directly and without a shame in your review made you lose the opportunity to enjoy the real and controverse flavours of Athens, like the underground restaurant close by the meat market of Athens or the neighbourhood where the immigrants and the refugees make their own bussineses, the Flea Market and many more other places while you were walking down from the Mount Lycabettus, aspects that are rarely shown or exhibited to the visitors of Athens. We would like also to wish you a great time at your next trip, with less prejudices and fear something that make things much more enjoyable the next time that someone will try to lead you out off the beating path showing you the real life and the real actions of the inhabitants of a city.
Read more
Flying_Dutchman wrote a review Feb 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands66 contributions3 helpful votes
+2
This was a marvellous walk first to the ”city mountain” then to down town Athens. My friendly guide explained all in detail, so afterwards you know a lot more about this vibrant city. Absolutely to recommend for active photographers.
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Read 2 more reviews on Viator
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Urban Athens Collective
JesusNalda
00
AMAZING!
It was such an amazing experience! Not only discovering thousand of things that we didn’t know, also the passion of
Read more
ChrysaMerendez
00
Excellent!
Excellent presentation if you want to learn something more than just a tour! A different view of Athens.
Read more
Juli K
00
Online experiences from Athens
I really enjoyed the tour with Elena Gkika...(Explore Athens from home). Eleni was a great guide, very knowledgeab
Read more
Juli K
00
Live Tour
I really enjoyed the tour with Elena Gkika...(Explore Athens from home). Eleni was a great guide, very knowledgeab
Read more
diekplatonos12345678
00
Great-Fabulous
It was a nice trip by Eleni.Thank you very much Eleni with your experience. I transfer my experience to others.
Read more
Debby M
00
Fantastic day with Dionysis & Hercules
Just been up with a group of 12 ladies and Dionysis & Hercules gave us a fantastic walking tour. We saw sights we
Read more
Celes2011
00
Mythological Athens Walking Tour with Expert Guide
This walking tour was anything but mythological. I am glad I already had other walling tours before this one and kn
Read more
Miri10591
00
Great Day in Athens
We had a wonderful afternoon with our tour guide Hercules. He was very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to be with
Read more
Jennifer B
00
Informative enjoyable walking tour
Our family of four had a wonderful indepth walking tour round the main city of Athens. Meat and fish markets buzzin
Read more
BakerRicherFamilies
00
Shopping in Athens/City Centre
Much cheaper to shop here than in other Europe countries like Italy. There is an assortment of high end shops, as
Read more
Rena G
00
A bit of a disappointment
We booked the tour in order to give us an idea of the different areas in the downtown. The guide was very knowledg
Read more
stm838
00
Not worth the price. Will not recommend.
Our tour guide Helen was less than enthusiastic about the food or the tour. She shared very little history or stori
Read more
928micahb
00
Great tour
Great tour! We took a baby along, and he was a handful a few times. She was very patient with us and our slow movin
Read more
Camper312600
00
Best guide touring service
Eleni was a great guide. The tour was informative and interesting. She seems to know her city better than most loca
Read more
winnie5390
00
Exciting
Oh yes, I had an enormous amount of self satisfaction going shopping. There were lovely items to purchase and the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Athens Small-Group Food Tour
from £46.13*
Popular: Booked by 3,188 travellers!
Athens Riverside: A Journey in Mythical Athens
from £36.18*
Popular: Booked by 122 travellers!
Athens 4-Hour Cooking Class with Central Market Visit
from £53.37*
Popular: Booked by 1,248 travellers!
Best rated Acropolis Wine Tasting
from £35.73*
Popular: Booked by 383 travellers!

Walking Tours

Athens Highlights: a Mythological Tour
from £61.06*
Popular: Booked by 3,944 travellers!
Skip the Line Acropolis of Athens Tour
from £28.94*
Popular: Booked by 5,239 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens