We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$35.92
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Pass By: Mount Lycabettus, Athens Greece

    The highest hill of Athens, and the great view.

    We talk about the legends and history of Athens

    Pass By: Dexameni Nipiagogio-Bar-Girokomio, Dexameni Square, Kolonaki, Athens 106 73 Greece

    While we are walking down we ll stop to Dexameni square.

    Dexameni means cistern in Greek, the square took its name from a Roman Cistern, the area was before a work class neighbourhood, after 1930 many artists, poets and writers leaved around. We could stopo for a coffee in the historical cafe there which was the meeting point for the artists.

    Pass By: Kolonaki Square, Pl.Filikis Eterias, Athens 10673 Greece

    Kolonaki square hides a secret that only locals know, we discover it together

    Pass By: The Academy of Athens, 28 Panepistimiou Avenue, Athens 106 79 Greece

    We are heading also to the Neoclassical Trilogy of Athens

    Pass By: Kolokotroni Statue, Stadiou 13, Athens 10561 Greece

    We are heading to old Parliament, and through Kolokotroni street, we end our tour at Monastiraki square.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Evangelismos metro station, Athens 106 76, Greece
    Duration
    3h
    Return Details
    Monastiraki, Athina, Greece
    Inclusions
    • Local guide
    Exclusions
    • Food and drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Due to uneven surfaces, this tour is not recommended for those with walking disabilities or wheelchair users
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    3Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    I'd like to start by saying that as a minorities in the US my partner and I attempt to avoid profiling folks based on looks but that is often hard when you are in a foreign country about to meet a stranger for a private tour. UAC needs to set up some minimum standards of
    Read more
    Response from Urbanathenscollectiv, The Team of UAC at Mount Lycabettus Walking Tour in Athens
    Responded 9 Jul 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are taking serious the not so good reviews that are written to make us better and we understand that we couldn't met always some of the expectations of all our guests. Though that review surpasses the limits of a polite review as it is openly expresses discrimination and derives from prejudices. Honestly we cannot understand how the quality of not discriminating someone because of its appereance is enlowered when someone travels in another country. The tour wasn't meant to be private, it turned to be as you where the only ones booked a ticket for the specific timeslot and we never cancel a tour because of the small number of the guests. Our guide was at the meeting point on time waiting for you that you were 15 minutes late. According our policy he was able to leave the meeting point and your tour to be considered as a non show. Instead of that he remained there patiently waiting for you. The temperature that day was over 100 fahreneit. Hiking a mountain that is 300m. high is something exhausting that it would spoiled the rest of your precious last day in Athens and that was the reason he insisted for getting for you a taxi with his own expenses. Our guide also had with him the bagpack with the logo of UAC and showed his badget and even his ID, despite the annoying feeling that occurs when someone asks for a person's papers which is probably something that you know really well like a minority. Also we would like to inform you that only the police is allowed to ask from someone to show its ID. Despite that he had provide to you his documentations and after that the tour continued normally. Urban Athens Collective is an organization that tries to celebrate inclusivity providing alternative narratives in curious travelers. Under this point of view appereance is not something that we consider when we are choosing our partners. Knowledge and passion about the city of Athens are the only premises when we start a collaboration with a guide. Under this point of view we are deeply regret that the prejudices expressed directly and without a shame in your review made you lose the opportunity to enjoy the real and controverse flavours of Athens, like the underground restaurant close by the meat market of Athens or the neighbourhood where the immigrants and the refugees make their own bussineses, the Flea Market and many more other places while you were walking down from the Mount Lycabettus, aspects that are rarely shown or exhibited to the visitors of Athens. We would like also to wish you a great time at your next trip, with less prejudices and fear something that make things much more enjoyable the next time that someone will try to lead you out off the beating path showing you the real life and the real actions of the inhabitants of a city.
    Read more
    +2
    This was a marvellous walk first to the ”city mountain” then to down town Athens. My friendly guide explained all in detail, so afterwards you know a lot more about this vibrant city. Absolutely to recommend for active photographers.
    Read more
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: