Tours and Tickets

Athens: Acropolis Only provided by Walks In Europe - Athens

Athens: Acropolis Only
4
Book in advance
from
£62.90
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
12
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    12
  • Service animals allowed
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Join a small group tour in Athens to discover the famous Acropolis with skip-the-line tickets. Delve into Greek architecture, mythology and history with an expert local guide. Enjoy the Acropolis hill and its complementary sites with wonderful views over Athens that most visitors miss out on. See the Erechtheion, the Temple of Athena Nike, the Propylaia and Parthenon all in one tour efficiently.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 51192P22
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Expert local guide for insider's knowledge
  • Small-group tour ( max 12 people ) for a more personalised experience
  • Skip - the - line admission tickets for the Acropolis
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis
  • Entry/Admission - Parthenon
  • Entry/Admission - Athens
  • Entry/Admission - Erechtheion
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Athena Nike
  • Entry/Admission - Theater of Dionysus
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Acropoli, Athens 117 42, Greece We meet at the Acropolis metro station. Please locate the metro sign that says "Akropoli". Your guide will have a signboard that says Walks In Europe
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Inclusions
  • Expert local guide for insider's knowledge
  • Small-group tour ( max 12 people ) for a more personalised experience
  • Skip - the - line admission tickets for the Acropolis
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis
  • Entry/Admission - Parthenon
  • Entry/Admission - Athens
  • Entry/Admission - Erechtheion
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Athena Nike
  • Entry/Admission - Theater of Dionysus
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Departure details
  • Acropoli, Athens 117 42, Greece We meet at the Acropolis metro station. Please locate the metro sign that says "Akropoli". Your guide will have a signboard that says Walks In Europe
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 7 Jan 2022
A note from Athens: Acropolis Only
- Please follow country-specific restrictions before you join the tour as they tend to change quickly. - To reduce crowds, the number of visitors is limited
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Acropoli
    Athens 117 42, Greece
    We meet at the Acropolis metro station. Please locate the metro sign that says "Akropoli". Your guide will have a signboard that says Walks In Europe
    See address & details
  • 1
    Acropolis
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Parthenon
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Propylaea
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Erechtheion
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Temple of Athena Nike
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 6
    Theater of Dionysus
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

4.0
6 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Ryan Gillespie
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Couples
Disappointing experience. Set up a tour for Athens on 10/3/21. The day of the company changed the location of the meet up. Since I was traveling and am from the US I did not have access to my email to see the change. We missed the tour and the customer service was of no help and refused to provide a refund despite being an issue on their behalf. I had to dispute the charge on my credit card to get my money back. Would NOT recommend this company. Go somewhere else !
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walksineurope
Hi Pamela and Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is important and we rely on hearing from our guests to ensure we’re doing a great job. As you shared in your review, this was not the case for you, and for this, we are truly sorry. Our customers are the heart of our business and we understand you’re feeling disappointed about not being able to meet your guide at the meeting spot. Your comments have been discussed in depth with our guides and our operation department to clear the misunderstandings. We are quite frustrated that you think the location has changed and you were not able to meet the group. This is not typical with us at all so we took it very seriously. The meeting point for this tour is the same as printed on your voucher and has never changed. Please be assured that you were never contacted by our company for a change. Although, we understand how confusing it may be after a long flight trying to find the location in a foreign country where the alphabet is even foreign. Furthermore, we also found that your guide called you many times on your phone to try to locate you at the meeting spot with no success. She waited for 15 minutes and then had to go. Our operation teams then received your email asking to join the tour at a later hour but because the Acropolis would be closing soon, you agreed to join the tour the next day. However, joining that tour failed as well. Our customer service also did not receive your refund request at any point. Likewise, we have not heard from the credit card company. It must have been very frustrating not being able to join the tour in Athens. I am so sorry that happened to you. We would gladly reschedule you for the third time as this tour runs with several departures in the day. We take a lot of pride in our customers’ success and feel that we fulfilled our responsibility on this tour. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and we hope to see you one more time so that you can actually join and enjoy our tour in Athens like many of our other customers.
Written 5 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

darius g
Cairo, Egypt4 contributions
Jul 2021 • Couples
Really amazing views with thorough informative guide.
Ir was very hot day, and tour guide suggested to go later to avoid heat wave. Witch was great idea. Also most of the tour we stayed in the shade as much as possible. Tour guide was extremely informative with side stories which was entertaining.
Written 28 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul & Esther
3 contributions
Sep 2019
The tour was excellent. We were in a small group--only 8 of us + the guide.
She was informative, answered all our questions and allowed time for taking photos. The climb to the top looks daunting but it wasn't bad at all.
Written 2 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul S
Batley, UK3 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
Turned out a real surprise, my son and wife turned up out of the blue from England. Booked flights through local travel agent in Kefalos cheaper than on line. Booked apartment through Airbnb forvthe first time, brilliant place and great help from the owners.
Written 8 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wow, what a lovely surprise :) we are glad that you were able to join our guided walking tour in Athens. We are looking forward to seeing you on our other tours too! Thank you for your time in writing this review, we really appreciate! Sandra Purvina Walks In Europe
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jerry travern
Chicago, IL5 contributions
Nov 2019
What a wonderful place, A historic monument and definitely worth a visit if you come to Athens. A great view of the city as well
Written 8 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your time writing this review, we appreciate it a lot. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and welcome on our other tours. Kind regards, Sandra
Written 2 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Walks In Europe - Athens
hmfisher8
hmfisher8
00
Wonderful historical Acropolis tour!
Honestly one of the best tours of our entire trip. Our guide, Ava (sorry if I'm not spelling it correctly!) was inc
irenelovestotravel2
irenelovestotravel2
00
Fantastic experience to see the major two sites in Athens
We did this tour last Summer on our way to the islands and enjoyed every minute of it. We wanted a private tour and
sofalila
sofalila
00
Tour of the Acropolis in Athens
Excellent guide, very knowledgeable, informative and efficient. The small speakers meant we could hear her even if
V3020ZDalessandroc
V3020ZDalessandroc
00
Very nice service
We were in constant contact via wapp and the guide arrived on time and she was very kind and competent
chayward1
chayward1
00
Athens Acropolis & Museum
So beneficial to tour with a very knowledgeable local guide. Absolutely the way to get the most out of a too brief
rfostiak
rfostiak
00
Small Group Tour of Acropolis and Acropolis Museum
We were part of a small group tour of the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum. Our tour guide, Vicki, was very knowledg
Eleonora S
Eleonora S
00
Excellent tour!
I have got to know this company for a tour I did in Istanbul and did not disappointed also in Athens! My guide, Eva
daviddegussa
daviddegussa
00
Amazing tour of the Acropolis and the Museum
Very professional and interesting After my visit in Amsterdam with this company, I saw they were providing the same
Heather C
Heather C
00
Three hour guided tour of Acropolis
Laura was warm and knowledgable. She easily guided us through busier areas to quieter, shaded areas to inpart her k
Frequently Asked Questions about Athens: Acropolis Only


Athens: Acropolis Only price starts from £63.22. Discover and book Athens: Acropolis Only on Tripadvisor

Athens: Acropolis Only cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Athens: Acropolis Only on Tripadvisor

Athens: Acropolis Only is hosted by Walks In Europe - Athens. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Walks In Europe - Athens on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Athens: Acropolis Only on Tripadvisor