We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Athens
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$55.22
Date
2 travellers
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price GuaranteeNo Booking Fees
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Temple of Poseidon - Sounio, Cape Sounio, Sounio 195 00, Greece

You begin your tour with a wonderful drive along the scenic coastal road which affords a splendid view of the Saronic Gulf, passing through some of the most beautiful suburbs (Glyfada, Vouliagmeni, Varkiza) of Athens. Once there you will visit the 5th century B.C. TEMPLE of POSEIDON with one of the most breath-taking panoramic views in the world (on a clear day you can see at least seven islands). The precipice is a sheer 197-foot drop to the sea. Sounion is a wonderful choice for a half day trip from Athens, and is a world-famous spot at sunset.

Duration: 1 hour
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Hotel Lobby or nearby appointed location- Extra charges apply for Piraeus Hotels.
Departure Time
2:00 PM
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Hotel pick-up & drop off
  • English Speaking Guide
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Entrance Fees
Exclusions
  • Tips
  • Personal expenses
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Poseidon - Sounio
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Dates that the tour does not operate are : National Public Holidays 1 Jan Sun New Year's Day -6 Jan Fri Epiphany -27 Feb Mon Orthodox Ash Monday-25 Mar Sat Independence Day-14 Apr Fri Orthodox Good Friday-16 Apr Sun Orthodox Easter Sunday-17 Apr Mon Orthodox Easter Monday-1 May Mon Labour Day-4 Jun Sun Orthodox Pentecost-5 Jun Mon Orthodox Whit Monday-15 Aug Tue Assumption Day-28 Oct Sat Ochi Day-25 Dec Mon Christmas Day-26 Dec Tue 2nd Day of Christmas
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Reviews

Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241