Tours and Tickets

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone provided by Clio Muse Tours

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone
3
Book in advance
from
£14.61
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Enjoy an exciting visit to Knossos, Crete’s most famous historical attraction with a skip-the-line e-ticket, a compelling audio tour downloadable on your phone and a detailed map of the site. Visit the grand capital of Minoan Crete, located 5 km south of Heraklion, and see the evocative setting with the impressive ruins and the brightly-colored frescoes, come alive through an engaging narrative that sheds light upon various elements of Minoan culture. It is an opportunity and a lifetime experience to visit the core of the Minoan life and the best-excavated palace of this era. You will discover the daily life and culture of the Minoans and relate to your surroundings in an original way.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 57246P44
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Adult entry ticket
  • Self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (Android & iOS) in English
  • Offline content (text, audio narration and maps)
  • Activation link to access your audio tour
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Live Guide
  • Smartphone or headphones
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Minoan Palace of Knossos, Φειδίου 8, Iraklio 714 09, Greece There is no meeting point, so no live guide will accompany you. The audio tour starts at the main entrance of the Palace of Knossos.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a combination of a downloadable self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (accessible through our app) and an entry ticket for the Knossos.
  • No live guide or meeting point provide
  • You will receive an email from the local supplier with important ticket & audio instructions.
  • An Android (version 5.0 and later) or iOS smartphone is required. The audio tour is not compatible with Windows Phones, iPhone 5/5C or older, iPod Touch 5th generation or older, iPad 4th generation or older, iPad Mini 1st generation
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October senior citizens over 65 from Greece or other EU member-states and the European Economic Area, upon presentation of their ID card or passport for verification of their age and country of origin.
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October Non-EU citizens, between 6 to 25 years old, upon presentation of their passport, are entitled to 50% reduced admission. However, they have to wait in line.
  • EU citizens aged 0-25 are entitled to have free admission tickets. However, they have to wait in line to show ID card or passport.
  • Booking requests received between 17.00-8.59 am will be served the next morning from 9.00 am.
  • You will need storage space on your phone (100-150 MB)
  • Viator voucher is not your entry ticket and is not accepted at the site
  • Download the ticket(s) & audio tour while on WiFi prior to your visit - no wifi/4G on-site
  • Tickets need to be either printed or downloaded on your phone. Ticket(s) will be sent 24 hours prior to your visit
  • Ensure that your smartphone is fully charged & that you bring your earphones
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is extensive and open so the visitors should wear comfortable shoes and sunscreen and take a hat and a bottle of water.
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is open: from 1st April until 31 October daily: 08:00 - 20:00 and from 1st November until 31 March daily:08:00- 17:00
  • Due to the touristic affluence, it is advised to start your visit early in the morning
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Inclusions
  • Adult entry ticket
  • Self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (Android & iOS) in English
  • Offline content (text, audio narration and maps)
  • Activation link to access your audio tour
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Entry/Admission - The Palace of Knossos
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Live Guide
  • Smartphone or headphones
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation
Departure details
  • Minoan Palace of Knossos, Φειδίου 8, Iraklio 714 09, Greece There is no meeting point, so no live guide will accompany you. The audio tour starts at the main entrance of the Palace of Knossos.
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This is a combination of a downloadable self-guided audio tour for your smartphone (accessible through our app) and an entry ticket for the Knossos.
  • No live guide or meeting point provide
  • You will receive an email from the local supplier with important ticket & audio instructions.
  • An Android (version 5.0 and later) or iOS smartphone is required. The audio tour is not compatible with Windows Phones, iPhone 5/5C or older, iPod Touch 5th generation or older, iPad 4th generation or older, iPad Mini 1st generation
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October senior citizens over 65 from Greece or other EU member-states and the European Economic Area, upon presentation of their ID card or passport for verification of their age and country of origin.
  • From 1st of April to 31st of October Non-EU citizens, between 6 to 25 years old, upon presentation of their passport, are entitled to 50% reduced admission. However, they have to wait in line.
  • EU citizens aged 0-25 are entitled to have free admission tickets. However, they have to wait in line to show ID card or passport.
  • Booking requests received between 17.00-8.59 am will be served the next morning from 9.00 am.
  • You will need storage space on your phone (100-150 MB)
  • Viator voucher is not your entry ticket and is not accepted at the site
  • Download the ticket(s) & audio tour while on WiFi prior to your visit - no wifi/4G on-site
  • Tickets need to be either printed or downloaded on your phone. Ticket(s) will be sent 24 hours prior to your visit
  • Ensure that your smartphone is fully charged & that you bring your earphones
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is extensive and open so the visitors should wear comfortable shoes and sunscreen and take a hat and a bottle of water.
  • The archaeological site of Knossos is open: from 1st April until 31 October daily: 08:00 - 20:00 and from 1st November until 31 March daily:08:00- 17:00
  • Due to the touristic affluence, it is advised to start your visit early in the morning
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 13 Sep 2021
A note from Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone
From 13/9/21, visitors should provide a Covid-19 vaccination or immunity certificate. Unvaccinated visitors will have to display a PCR or Rapid test taken up to 48 hours earlier. Access to certain areas is controlled by the security staff or certain areas might be closed for the moment.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Minoan Palace of Knossos
    Φειδίου 8, Iraklio 714 09, Greece
    There is no meeting point, so no live guide will accompany you. The audio tour starts at the main entrance of the Palace of Knossos.
    See address & details
  • 1
    The Palace of Knossos
    Stop: 8 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Palace of Knossos
    Stop: 8 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    The Palace of Knossos
    Stop: 7 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

3.0
27 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
2
Average
9
Poor
3
Terrible
6

Curiosity785859
1 contribution
Useless Money, Useless Time
We have arrived to the place about 18, concious that the palace’s closure was 20 so we began to listen to the guide in order to maximaze our time there.

First problem: the explaination seemed pretty good related but when you miss a word and try to pause the audio on the app, the cursor block the screen on the wrong paragraph…

Eventually, personell of the spot begun to rush us to finish the visit at 19, making us to miss pratically all the storytelling, terrible.
Written 21 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours, thank you for your message. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. Please elaborate on the issues you faced with our audio guide. Regarding the staff of the venue, we don't have any updates on the operating hours of the site. Again, we apologize for your inconvinience. Best regards, Clio Muse Tours Team
Written 22 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John K
3 contributions
Much ado about nothing
Sep 2021 • Couples
Palace poorly laid out and explained. Overcrowded with bus loads. Clio Muse a disaster - long winded, over much minutia with no context. Switched it off after first “story”
Written 5 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Hello, Greetings from Clio Muse Tours and thank you for your message. We feel really sorry that you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We constantly try to improve the products and the services we offer to our guests. Hope to see you soon and again we apologize for your inconvenience. Best Regards
Written 6 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

615unknown
1 contribution
Great experience at the ancient palace site
Jun 2020
Easy booking and ticketing.
Friendly local guides whom are available in many languages.
Would do this again!
Written 7 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear customer, Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and the e-tickets worked well. Next time we hope that our Self-Guided audio tours will be sufficient for you! Best regards, Ippokratis | Clio Muse Tours Customer Care
Written 8 May 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shaun M
4 contributions
Really ?
What can i say ? . . . . Not too much because . . . .
What is ancient and original, and what is reconstructed ? No guidance as to what at all. I got the distinct impression we were looking at times at stonework reconstructed a very short while ago, hence the fresh looking cement. I also felt no connection with the past, no sense of what went on here and why it had come about.
Lack of signs/directions and to find your way along, leading to us walking a few times to roped off dead ends. Overall completely uninspiring and not worth €15.
Written 13 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to review this product! We are terribly sorry that you were not happy with the restorations of the site. We hope that you understand that we have nothing to do with the restorations and the on-site signs. We do hope that you found our audio guide interesting though. It provides a lot of insight on the life of the Minoans!
Written 1 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Van der Kapiz
148 contributions
History and culture...but....
Not our first time at Knossos, the archeological park is an astonishing experience that cannot be missed...remains are very very interesting and hours could be spent browsing around.
Organisation of the site instead remains rather poor and not aligned with the beauty of Knossos palace. Moving around the site is not easy with poor signaling and not a very extensive explanation/description signposts.
In any case...a must see place.
Written 21 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are terribly sorry that the lack of signposts and the poor organization of the site affected the quality of your experience at Knossos. We hope that you understand that these factors are outside of our influence. From our end, we include a map in our app that has all the points of interest of our digital audio tour marked on it. If you have your GPS enabled, you can also see your position on the map and you can navigate to each point of interest. We will take into consideration your review though, as well as similar ones that comment on the lack of signposts on-site, and we will try to improve our app so it makes up for the lack of organization on-site, if possible!
Written 2 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravelDivaER
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions
Knossos great, but audio tour waste of money
I highly recommend going to Knossos but don’t waste your money €26/adult) on this skip the line audio tour.
1. If you have kids, you have to Q to get the free kids tickets anyway and the Q isn’t even that long.
2. The audio app wasn’t very interesting and not easy to follow at the site (ie. It isn’t signposted along with each part of the site like regular audio tours).

I would recommend instead buying the €16 Knossos + Heraklion archaeological museum ticket. I would also get a Knossos tour Guide as the site itself isn’t well signposted or explained (obviously to keep the tour guides in jobs ;-), and it’s hard to really get the full understanding of the place without some explanation.
Written 20 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our product. As stated in our product listing, in order to get a free admission ticket, one has to go through the line and present proper ID to the ticket booth clerk. We would love to be able to provide free admission tickets online, in order to better serve our customers' needs, but unfortunately, those tickets are not available online and can only be issued on-site. Since you found the audio guide not very interesting (and we are sorry to hear that), we would love you to get in touch with us and share your thoughts and ideas on how we can make it more appealing to you, hoping that this will result in a more interesting and mature product. Thank you for providing detailed feedback!
Written 1 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ACHove
Brighton and Hove, UK52 contributions
Really interesting
Aug 2019 • Family
We all talk about the Egyptians, Greeks and Romans. But we forget about the Minoans!
So much history and culture that goes unspoken about!

You really should go ... two hours well spent!
Written 8 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear ACHove, Thank you so much for the kind feedback and all the good vibes! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed touring with our audio guide. Hope you explore more destinations with us soon. Kind regards, Irini
Written 12 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DrSpaceBoy
Vienna, Austria281 contributions
Average in every sense
Jul 2019
The app and its content are fine - if you have some background in archaeology, you can easily do without it, though. The skip the line is the real asset, but only when you come during crowded times, and only if you are either without kids or paid for them in full already. If you go there right when they open, you will most likely be first anyway and can just buy tickets at the counter - you need to visit the counter anyway if you want to enjoy free tickets for your kids, so the skip the line wont help you with that.
Written 7 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback. We're very happy that you liked our content, each tour is made with great quantities of love and care and it is based on our award-winning storytelling methodology. Considering the skip-the-line access, as it is stated also in the product listing, all participants under 18 y.o. that are entitled to free entrance they need to wait in the queue in order to receive their free tickets. Unfortunately, this is the policy of almost all top attractions in Greece and abroad. We're deeply sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you so much for choosing us and we will be happy to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Irini from Clio Muse Tours team
Written 13 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Serhii K
1 contribution
Useless service
Aug 2019 • Family
App is fine but content isn’t interesting . The “skip the line” is merely an online ticket you can purchase directly on the Knossos website . So, save yourself some money and buy direct.
Written 2 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliomusetours
Dear customer, thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are terribly sorry that you did not find our tour for Knossos Palace interesting. Regarding the tickets, we have already taken action and properly renamed our product and the description, to avoid future confusions. We do hope that we will be given the opportunity to impress you with one of our tours in the future. If you wish, you can contact us and share your thoughts and ideas on how we could make the tour appeal more to you! Warm regards from Clio Muse's Team!
Written 1 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Clio Muse Tours
Kimstella99999
Kimstella99999
00
Bad price
No reason to skip the line and I did not get audio guide I paid extra for nothing Please do not buy this one
ioanalexandr
ioanalexandr
00
Inexpensive but not as useful as real person guides
Pros + Very well priced comparing to other available real person guide options + Huge amount of historical material
aspiringastronaut
aspiringastronaut
00
Nice visit to the Acropolis
Recommend getting this. Works splendidly, guaranteed to enter Acropolis smoothly. Just download the content before
NewVerse
NewVerse
00
Great FWIW but not for everyone
I was in Greece pre-pandemic (June 2019) and took this deal - the e-ticket worked no problem; there weren't any lin
T2287CTsteved
T2287CTsteved
00
e ticket for Acropolis and Cleo Muse audio tour
e ticket worked perfectly, great. Cleo Muse audio tour also worked well however, I walked around again listening to
MarkR7007
MarkR7007
00
Very functional and pleasant guided tour of the world of Athens cats
We were for the first time ever on Self-Guided audio tour and nevertheless it was very easy to use. The tour itself
trevorshanghai
trevorshanghai
00
Athens
I found having e-ticket gave great peace of mind. Saved time and very easy to use. Plus saved having to worry ab
176alicee
176alicee
00
A confusing tour, waste of money and no more information than what you can read on google.
The tour was poorly produced, difficult to follow and the quality of this guide was no more than what could be read
Jill Z
Jill Z
00
Amazing!!
This audio tour was very helpful in explaining various items in the museum and helping to direct us the correct way
JAStravel18
JAStravel18
00
Confusing map, but insightful stories
For a self-guided audio tour, which is much cheaper and simpler than a live guide, this one has its highlights. Wh
CLLJJR
CLLJJR
00
Best to Have the Ap
While this is a place of great historical and cultural significance, it is hard to appreciate it fully without bein
U5331SFgaryc
U5331SFgaryc
00
Gary c
Terrible. Thought I was buying a ticket but wasn’t. And the organization of the audio tour made it useless.
shellye25
shellye25
00
So frustrating we didn’t use
2 stars only because the gentleman called me back after there was no answer on the support line. He tried to help b
Daylilyq
Daylilyq
00
Acropolis, Agora and Zeus’s Temple with audio guide
I made the mistake of ordering this excursion through Get Your Guide which sent a very confusing email. Long story
Bob H
Bob H
00
THE VISIT
Loved Athens, Loved the locations we visited. The tours we went on were great. The Acropolis grounds are very clean
Frequently Asked Questions about Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone


Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone price starts from £14.60. Discover and book Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone on Tripadvisor

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone on Tripadvisor

Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone is hosted by Clio Muse Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Clio Muse Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Palace of Knossos: Pre-booked e-Ticket and Audio Tour on Your Phone on Tripadvisor