Tours and Tickets

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer provided by Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer
4.5
Book in advance
from
£635.57
per adult (price varies by group size)
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    5h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Explore the most attractive sights and beaches in Santorini on board the Luxurious Lagoon 450, exclusively for your party. Captain and crew will make this experience unforgettable.You will also have the opportunity to indulge in a delicious full BBQ meal ( vegetarian options) drinks and luxurious amenities. In addition, you will have the opportunity to capture unique photo shots from Santorini's Caldera Cliffs and see spots not reachable by car.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 7207P14
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks, water, juice
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with mini bus
  • Greek BBQ menu prepared on the spot
  • Snorkelling Equipment
  • Towels (to be returned to the crew)
  • Blanket (to be returned to the crew)
  • Map with extensive info on the landmarks and destinations
  • music
  • Floating devices
  • Leaflet with safety instructions in en/fr/es/ch/kr
  • WC & facilities to rinse your body off with clear water
  • English speaking captain & crew
  • All Fees and Taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • If you do not require our transfer service please inform us when we contact you for your lodging information and we shall inform you accordingly.
  • Unnamed Road, Ormos Ammoudiou 847 02, Greece We offer pickup from all hotels and airbnbs in Santorini. If they are we shall arrange to meet you in front of your lodging ,otherwise we shall arrange the closest meeting point.
  • Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Dress code is swimwear
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Hot Springs: Catamarans stay 50 m away from the yellowish waters of the Hot Springs. Temperature of the Hot Springs is up to 4° warmer than the clear waters. Guests swim securely close to the volcano.
  • According to Greek law, catamarans cannot moor directly on the beaches. The cruise operator has selected the best points for swimming and snorkeling, as close as possible to the beach.
  • Please provide your contact details and the name of your accommodation. The cruise operator contact you a day before the tour, in order to confirm your pick up time and place.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks, water, juice
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with mini bus
  • Greek BBQ menu prepared on the spot
  • Snorkelling Equipment
  • Towels (to be returned to the crew)
  • Blanket (to be returned to the crew)
  • Map with extensive info on the landmarks and destinations
  • music
  • Floating devices
  • Leaflet with safety instructions in en/fr/es/ch/kr
  • WC & facilities to rinse your body off with clear water
  • English speaking captain & crew
  • All Fees and Taxes
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • If you do not require our transfer service please inform us when we contact you for your lodging information and we shall inform you accordingly.
  • Unnamed Road, Ormos Ammoudiou 847 02, Greece We offer pickup from all hotels and airbnbs in Santorini. If they are we shall arrange to meet you in front of your lodging ,otherwise we shall arrange the closest meeting point.
  • Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
Additional information
  • Dress code is swimwear
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Hot Springs: Catamarans stay 50 m away from the yellowish waters of the Hot Springs. Temperature of the Hot Springs is up to 4° warmer than the clear waters. Guests swim securely close to the volcano.
  • According to Greek law, catamarans cannot moor directly on the beaches. The cruise operator has selected the best points for swimming and snorkeling, as close as possible to the beach.
  • Please provide your contact details and the name of your accommodation. The cruise operator contact you a day before the tour, in order to confirm your pick up time and place.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Jun 2020
A note from Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer
Please bring your own mask
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Unnamed Road
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
  • 1
    Palea Kameni
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Lighthouse
  • 2
    White Beach
    Stop: 90 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Red Beach
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Παραλία Βλυχάδα
  • You'll end at
    Unnamed Road
    Unnamed Road, Vlichada 847 03, Greece
    The tour normally ends at Vlychada port
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
7 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Paul O
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK163 contributions
So we did the 5 hour Catamarn tour that was supposed to be up to 40 people on a catamaran for €85. It turned out to be around 20 people.

The crew were great - acting as tour guides along the way. We got picked up from Thira around 9am and were transferred in a mini van to Oía. We had a short wait while everyone paid the remaining balance before everyone climbed aboard around 10am

Once we set sail the first stop was at hot spring where we had around 20 mins to swim and explore, amazing.

Then we headed on again as we passed the volcanic island. Our 2nd stop was at the red beach where we had plenty of time to swim & have a great bbq. That was around 11:50

The bbq consisted of chicken or pork, with sides of dolmades, penne tomato pasta, pita, etc and there is plenty! Also plenty of soft drinks, wine and cans of beer to have as much as you like.

On to the final stop at white and red beach. You have another 40 mins here to swim, relax, snorkel. They provide snorkel if needed (as well as towels etc). The ocean is crystal clear and easy to float as the high salt content.

We then headed to Vlychada Marina to dock where we are transferred back to Thira at around 3:15.

Amazing day, great experience, abs great value for so many memories!!!
Written 22 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

2-an-island-lady
san diego161 contributions
This trip was amazing with Capt Phillip, Catalina and Panos on the Sikinos. It was our family of 4 and the crew. We visited the bays of many Greek island, enjoyed the water, and learned the history of the islands. There were so many wonderful places to relax on the boat that we had to try them all out. They crew was amazing. They were there for anything we needed, but disappeared when not needed allowing us privacy we didn’t expect. They were knowledgeable and helpful in so many aspects. It was our first full day in Greece and this set the tone for his wonderful and welcoming the Greek people are. They made sure we always had a drink in our hand, a great view to enjoy and then fixed us an amazing meal. They anchored lit the bbq and make a feast. Grilled chicken, Greek salad, pita bread and bean dip, Shrimp dish, grilled zucchini, pasta, stuffed grape leaves, and so much more. I wondered what army was going to eat all this food with us but it was just for our family. This trip was the highlight of our Greek vacation. The crew was fantastic. The boat was amazing and scenery was majestic. Don’t hesitate to book this trip. Thank you Capt Phillip, Catalina and Panos for a trip of a lifetime. Cruising the Greek islands with you was incredible! You are the epitome of Greek hospitality. Thank you for all the wonderful photograph opportunities you gave my children and for taking such wonderful pictures of the family. They truly are treasured. Efcharisto! 😎. Thank you for the Greek lessons and recommendations- you made our trip incredibly on the boat and through our whole stay in Greece.
Written 8 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for this detailed review and your kind words! The team would love to read those great words! We thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Written 18 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

B & L - Bury UK
Bury, UK2 contributions
Sep 2020 • Couples
Really enjoyed the sailing trip. We went on the morning cruise and it was so well organised from being picked up, transferring to the boat and then returning to our accommodation. The lunch on board was delicious and far more than we had expected. The crew were really helpful and worked hard to ensure your safety, comfort and satisfaction. One of the best boat trips we have ever been on.
Written 18 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/Madam, We are so grateful for your amazing words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community! Hope to see you again!
Written 23 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alex M
4 contributions
Our day started with a pickup service from the hotel. We were dropped at the Port where we boarded an amazing catamaran with a couches, plenty of room to lay around and a full size bathroom. The crew was professional and a lot of fun. We sailed around Santorini making stops at red beach and white beach. An amazing lunch was prepared. We then proceeded towards Oia where we sat outside Amoudi bay watching the sunset. Overall the experience was amazing. I would highly recommend taking this cruise.
Written 25 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Alex M, Thank you for your positive review of your cruise with is. We are delighted to see that you had an amazing experience overall on board our tour and for recommending it. We hope to host you again in the near future. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written 18 November 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

TravelPro84
New York City, NY18 contributions
We did the 5 hour private cruise on a catamaran via Sunset Oia. This was the highlight of our trip and we loved seeing a different parts of the island/beach. There was a total of 5 of us friends along w 3 crew members. The food was good and the boat was very nice. The crew was nice, but I wasnt impressed with their service as we constantly had to get up for our own drinks (reviews from other companies like Santorini Yachting Club said people constantly came around to give drinks). The most disappointing part was that we were told it would be a 5 hour tour on the water, but it only went from 10:15 AM - 2:30 PM (instead of 3 PM) and they had the next tour waiting to board at 2:45 PM. It would have been nice if they accurately described how log the tour would be given the price. As an additional tip, ask the taxi driver to make a quick stop at Santos wines for great photos. We had a great time, but would prob go with another tour company give that we got less time than we paid for.
Written 5 August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear TravelPro84, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very sad to hear that although you had a great time, the overall experience was not to your liking and we are surprised to hear that the service didn't impress you, as the crew is one of our asset that the majority of our clients praise. Kindly note that the duration mentioned in all our promotional materials and website is of approximately 5 hours. We hope that you will visit Santorini again and may join us for another cruise and have the opportunity to change your opinion about our company. Best regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written 13 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shawna G
4 contributions
Jun 2018 • Couples
We had a great experience on the Premium 450 tour! We chose a tour with a smaller amount of people and that was definitely the way to go! We saw other tour boats pull up with 20-50 people on them and it seemed chaotic. Spend the extra money and do a smaller tour. The crew was amazing, the views were amazing and everyone on our tour was super friendly and there to have a good time. The food they served was really yummy (grilled chicken, greek salad, shrimp, potato salad, dolmas) and drinks (beer & wine too) were included! This is a great way to see Santorini from the water. The sea was chilly but we lucked out with a warm day so it felt good to jump in. They provided towels, scuba equipment, and fun noodles for floating. Do it, you won't regret it!
Written 27 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear sgd0530, Thank you for your positive on your tour with the Platinum Cruise. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the tour and the sights of Santorini from the sea. Thank you for your kind words regarding our crew and the BBQ menu we prepare on the spot. We look forward to you next visit in Santorini. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written 16 September 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karolanne L
1 contribution
Jun 2018 • Friends
This activity was the highlight of our trip in Greece. there is not much to do in Santorini but this boat tour shows you what there is to see. the food on board was amazing and there really is unlimited wine and beer. One lady was a bit rude to me because i didn't dry myself completely on the boat... which is hard to do.

I would recommend the company to go a bit closer to the red and white beach to see the sand. The hot springs are not hot. That,s one thing they should mention - it's 3 degrees hotter. the fact that we were 10 on board was amazing. we would recommend it again.
Written 26 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Karolanne L, Thank you very much for your comments and your positive review. We are glad that you had an amazing time in one of our cruises and that you found the food up to your liking. Kindly note that according to Port Authorities ' regulations the catamarans cannot get closer than 200m from the beaches. We hope that you visit Santorini again and may join us again. Best Regards, Sunset Oia Sailing Team
Written 1 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sunset Oia Sailing Cruises
jasminc1998
jasminc1998
00
Great experience
Awesome!!! Just another 2 couples on the cruise, beautiful sunset, amazing material for photo shooting.
ashlyn0928
ashlyn0928
00
Beautiful boat ride!
This excursion was so much fun!!! Seeing the island from the water was beautiful. The boat was a fun ride with 3 op
allthewanderlust
allthewanderlust
00
do not miss this experience
Best part of the trip. This is the sunset catamaran sail you want to be on. A fully luxury experience. AC pick u
3lwtv
3lwtv
00
There is no better way to see sunset in Santorini.
Highlight of my entire visit! My friend and I did the private catamaran and the staff could not be more excellent.
V9752BOpeterc
V9752BOpeterc
00
Fun and fulsome
We had a great time with the friendly a fun crew. We thoroughly enjoyed the swim, the BBQ and even a bit of dancing
marioP9146CR
marioP9146CR
00
Fun in the Aegean Sea
Awesome crew, customer-oriented and fun packed. Food is great and awesome experience…we definitely recommend this.
chocomel911
chocomel911
00
Worth It! Staff and food are exquisite.
We were picked up from our hotel and transported to the dock. Our friendly crew greeted us and gave a safety briefi
Erembecki
Erembecki
00
So fun!!
This was so fun!!! The sights were 100% worth it. It was amazing to see the sunset and not be worried about the cro
Alberto T
Alberto T
00
Amazing experience
We rented a catamaran for me and my friends (6 persons). Amazing experience, we loved the food, the drinks, the vie
Jet33152983996
Jet33152983996
00
Lovely time but not luxury
Lovely time and everyone staff and others guests were friendly however I wouldn’t consider the experience as luxury
stephannesullivan
stephannesullivan
00
Sunset Catamaran in Santorini
The Sunset Amalfi crewJulio,Stefanos and Helen were fantastic; friendly and really accommodating!!! Stefanos was in
samanthabS208LA
samanthabS208LA
00
Literally Breathtaking
This was such a breathtaking experience there really aren't words to describe it. The transfer was super easy, even
ANTHONY H
ANTHONY H
00
October boat tour
Excellent experience with a fun crew. A little bit cold this time of year but still worth it for sure! We got a gr
Sandy D
Sandy D
00
Absolutely Amazing
The crew of the Sunset Anafi- Helen, Stefav and Julio were very hospitable and friendly. Stefav was very gracious a
Scot B
Scot B
00
A cruise you need if you visit santorini
We went to the office (in Oia) and we bought our cruise from there. It was a young girl with the name Giovanna i th
Frequently Asked Questions about Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer will start at 9:45 AM. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor


Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer price starts from £637.37. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor

Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Premium Santorini Private Day Tour Lagoon 450, BBQ, drinks, transfer on Tripadvisor