Tours and Tickets

Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi provided by Safartica

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
£91.21
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Safartica
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Safartica
    Stop: 2 hours
    Dip yourself into a frozen lake under the Auroras and let your mind rest, sounds bizarre, doesn’t it!
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Safartica
    Safartica, Koskikatu 9, 96200 Rovaniemi, Finland
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Safartica, Koskikatu 9, 96200 Rovaniemi, Finland
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Pickup and drop-off at selected Rovaniemi hotels
  • Guide
  • Transfers
  • Winter clothing
  • Hot drinks
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with two paying adults
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum height for floating is 120 cm
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
24Reviews
5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Teresa H wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Wonderful experiance to float under the stars. We werent lucky enough to see Northern Lights but we did have clear skys and shooting stars. I would recomend wearing gloves under the suite, our hands got cold but other than that we were very comfortable and floated for about an
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lapland S, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
Responded 18 Mar 2020
Dear F1988ZMteresah, Thank you so much for taking time reviewing us and Aurora ice floating. I'm really happy to hear you have enjoyed the beauty of clear sky full of stars although the magnificent northern lights didn't appear.. Looking forward having you back in Rovaniemi and Finland later as well!
Read more
harshitajhavar wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
There is no effort to wait longer for northern lights. They made us float, however kept the light on most of the time which made us not to clearly see the constellation clearly. The worst part was a very elderly couple in which 2 women were allowed to come even if they did not
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lapland S, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear harshitajhavar, Thank you for taking time reviewing us. I'm very sorry to hear you have not been satisfied with our ice floating activity. Based on your review unfortunately I can not identify the actual day and tour you have participated in order for me to check why the lights were kept on such a long time. But as you mentioned there had been some other clients that have clearly been nervous/excited and maybe our guide needed to keep the lights on longer than normally. Like on all our activities, also on floating experience safety is always number one and we simply can not make any compromises from that. When joining a weekly departure there will be other clients on a tour as well. We offer private tours also whether one wants to be sure they can join a total quietness and peace while floating. Of course our guides do their best in order for everyone to enjoy the activity but obviously these matters are sometimes out from our hands. What it comes to staying longer in the venue to see the aurora borealis is also a matter of many things from which I'm not aware as I don't know the date you participated the tour. The floating venue is our private, small, authentic venue and we are using the same place for all floating groups. It can be that on that particular evening there was another group coming just after you and our guide simply needed to leave. Maybe the northern lights were visible only for 30 min and no longer and therefore our guide decided to leave? On weekly departure the return time to city center must be estimated since there are clients that have plans after the activity and there cases we must try to be back by that time. I'm sorry I can not give you more detailed explanation on this tour but I hope this will somehow explain to you on what matters we need to take into consideration while organizing activities. I hope you still enjoyed your stay here in Rovaniemi and Lapland.
Read more
GingerCat101 wrote a review Feb 2020
Dundalk, Ireland132 contributions5 helpful votes
The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities at the site are great (we played in the snow, walked on a frozen lake, chopped wood and lit a fire, drank hot berry juice and toasted marshmallows while we waited for our turn) and the ice floating itself is an utterly unique
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lapland S, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Thank you so much GingerCat101!
Read more
John C wrote a review Jan 2020
Perth, Australia109 contributions31 helpful votes
My wife and I did this activity recently and found the company and the the night ice floating amazing. We were taken out on a 30min trip by a comfortable bus, suited up in a very strange wet suit were you left most of your clothes on and then into the water floating on your
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Lapland S, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Oh woow, thank you so much! Hope to have you back in Rovaniemi and Lapland again!
Read more
Homer M wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This activity will give a new level of experience! Definitely a must do in winter if you are going there. Its super relaxing! Plus we had a wonderful guide who really helped and funny! Everything included, from transport to clothing and after the activity a hot berry juice is
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Lapland S, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
Responded 4 Feb 2020
I must agree with you! Floating during winter or summer is a must-do when coming to Rovaniemi and Lapland. Happy to hear you have enjoyed your experience with our fantastic guide :)
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Safartica
Gogoy123
00
Mrs
All staffs at Safartica know well to welcoming guest, not like a provider near Safartica office. Mikhail is our sno
Read more
Larkita
00
Fun snowmobiling time
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the full day snowmobiling tour. The tour guide, Jagos (?spelling), was very kno
Read more
allimos
00
Every euro was worth it
I was so lucky that on the activity I was alone with Hugo, the professor 👌🏻. We went to the river, inside the for
Read more
yula01
00
Excellent activity in rovaniemi
Great time to pass 5 day light hours in rovaniemi. Well organized team and clearly experienced group leader. The vi
Read more
goodylad
00
Great adventure
Can you imagine snowmobiling down a frozen river with an anticipation of seeing the Northern Lights? Very cold so
Read more
Inverspec
00
Great tours
Hello there,, We did a couple of tours with Safartica, their guides were very friendly and prices were somewhat re
Read more
GGerard
00
Nice day snowmobile trip
Nice experience for the day snowmobile trip. Good equipment and pleasant guide. May be we were lucky with a low num
Read more
tekirova
00
Professional and capable team
We took the looong snow mobile tour (75 km.) which was a bit too long in arctic temperatures. Our guide, Martin was
Read more
Joyce T
00
Arctic Zoo, Reindeer and Husky Visits with Safartica Operator !
First and foremost, would like to bring to your attention for this delayed review. I was unable to submit 2 reviews
Read more
Steviebrady
00
AMAZING
We came to Lapland for the first time in January 2020, 12th-15th. I booked this trip for the 14th and it was worth
Read more
LAX-HKG
00
Amazing experience
My son and I signed up for Ice-fishing by car on Christmas Eve. Reservations were made through the internet; the c
Read more
johannesab
00
Snowmobile adventure - Tick off on bucket list
Safartica is well organised, we arrived on time on dedicated location, was introduced to our guide, Raul. We were d
Read more
chart6970
00
Snowshoe Adventure and Husky Safari
Went to Rovaniemi for a special birthday celebration and booked two trips with Safartica through our travel agent.
Read more
Traavelling_Mr
00
Exhilarating snowmobiles
We did the snowmobiles and Lappish lunch. There was so much snowmobiling up and down through the forest and over fr
Read more
patriesc75
00
Snowmobile in beautifull environment
This was our first time on a snowmobile. Martin explained really well and is ethousiastic about Lapland and the sno
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Nature and Wildlife

Northern Lights Tour Small Group - Including Photographs
from £101.89*
Popular: Booked by 248 travellers!
Snowmobile Safari
from £93.11*
Popular: Booked by 121 travellers!
Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi
from £91.21*
Popular: Booked by 112 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Aurora Ice Floating in Rovaniemi