Tours and Tickets

Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses provided by Arctic Adventures

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£90.06
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Arctic Adventures
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Kerid Crater
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Fridheimar
    Stop: 40 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Strokkur
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Gullfoss
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Efstidalur II
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Thingvellir National Park
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Brú
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Hallgrimskirkja
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Capital Region
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Transportation by minibus
  • Small-group tour for a more personal experience
  • Reykjavik pick-up and drop-off
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Taste of locally made tomatoes at Fridheimar Farm
  • Golden Circle Sightseeing with additional stops
  • Visit to Kerid Crater, Fridheimar and Bru Horse Petting
  • Entry/Admission - Kerid Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Fridheimar
Exclusions
  • Food & drinks
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Small group experience limited to 19 participants per guide
  • Minimum age: 6 years old.
  • Remember to bring: Warm and waterproof outdoor clothing, packed lunch, head-wear, gloves and sturdy shoes.
  • Rated: Easy - Family tour.
  • Waterproof clothing & hiking shoes can be rented directly from the operator (own expense) please contact the local operator before travelling
  • Please note that the order of the itinerary can vary; we might swap the order of the attractions due to weather conditions and other related factors.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
35Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
rantam1983 wrote a review Jun 2020
Viano, Italy6 contributions16 helpful votes
I would like to advice any tourist that this tour operator agency is fraudolent and doesn't respect the terms of the policy you subscribe when you book the tours! i have booked 2 tours paying months before the travel, i've cancelled the tours and asked for a total refund (as
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Dear rantam1983, Thank you for your message. We absolutely understand your frustration with this situation and we are sorry our options to help speed everything up are limited right now. We can assure you that we have no intention of keeping funds for services we did not provide and we hope this will be resolved soon in a suitable manner. We are truly sorry for any trouble caused to you by this delay and we appreciate your patience.
Read more
ElsaS698 wrote a review Jun 2020
Roma, Italia7 contributions4 helpful votes
My experience with them is AWFUL, my family booked 2 tours many months before the travel, considering that their policy guarantees a 100% refund if you cancel the booking at least 24h before the tour. We have cancelled the tour due to the covid pandemy and the restrictions that
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Dear ElsaS698, We would like to begin by saying that we completely understand your frustration and disappointment. We would like to assure you, we have no intention of keeping funds for non-provided services. However, we are unable to speed up the process or provide you with the ETA. For more information and updates we kindly ask you to send an e-mail to our Customer Care team at info@adventures.is We thank you for your patience and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Read more
donna h wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France57 contributions26 helpful votes
The tour information said to be at your pickup point by 9:00 a.m. And that pickup would be between 9 and 9:30 a.m. I was at my pickup spot by 8:55 a.m. The bus came at 9:35 a.m. Waiting 40 minutes in -6C (21F) temperature is not very reasonable, not conducive to getting in the
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Share
caseydoll wrote a review Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia75 contributions54 helpful votes
This tour was a wonderful experience and we visited some incredible places which we would definitely recommend. Unfortunately prior to the tour, we did receive 4 emails from Arctic Adventures requesting our reconfirmation. We replied to all 4 and emailed Arctic Adventures
Read more
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Christopher Q wrote a review Nov 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida62 contributions42 helpful votes
I booked several things thru artic adventures and will review them separately. Svenni, our guide did a great job, provided lots of information but didn’t ramble incessantly all day which is nice when you’re on a day tour. Sometimes people over do it and he provided the
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Jessica S
00
Best Experience!!
Amazing experience! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about diving and the area. He ensured the dry suite was p
Read more
GoSetReady
00
Time for one tour only? Choose this one.
This tour took place in December 2019 Most likely the best tour I have ever been part of. If there is only one tou
Read more
GoSetReady
00
Short but intense and unique. Worth every cent.
This Tour took place in December 2019 Name of the Tour: Raufarhólshellir Lava Tunnel Tour by Arctic Adventures The
Read more
GoSetReady
00
Unlikely Successful Tour. Utter disappoinment
This experience took place in December 2019 *** REMEMBER: Aurora forecast never less than 5 (scale 0 to 9)*** Unf
Read more
Shaun186
00
Terrible Guide running away leaving the tourists behind
A guided tour like this is when one of the guide leads and the other comes at the end. My friend and I took this to
Read more
Elena19960107
00
Wonderful time
Wonderful ice cave and amazing guide. Shall come to see this big crystal ice cave. I and my boyfriend have a uniqu
Read more
CrisMello89
00
a day to remember
I went snorkeling with this company last summer. It was my first time ever, so I was very nervous, but the guide wa
Read more
buggirl242
00
Awful Company to deal with!
Our family planned to celebrate my daughter's graduation by going to Iceland, a dream that my daughter has had for
Read more
823rosanar
00
Excellent !
It was incredible hike ! Martina , Francesco and Bilbo (cutest dog ever) were experienced guides and made our trip
Read more
Cruiser268673
00
Bad customer service
Because of COVID-19, 17. March 2020 I cancelled my booking on 5-28-2020, but till now 11-21-2020 eight month passed
Read more
Noehm
00
Horrible
Es un fraude! Cancelan la actividad sin siquiera avisarte y no te devuelven el dinero. Fraud! You cancel the activi
Read more
kaitlinb817
00
Uncomfortable
I was a little late to get back on the bus and the tour guide went out of her way to reprimand me in front of every
Read more
Dougie202020
00
Terrible. DO NOT BOOK
If I could give 0 stars I would. This company has caused me an enormous amount of stress. Do not book with them!!!!
Read more
Guðbjörg E
00
Padi Open Water Course
I did the Padi Open Water Course with Arctic Adventures and it was simply fantastic! Nick is an excellent teacher w
Read more
Vanderblij
00
Great! Simply great..
Took the Sunday diveschool-course with Nick and Halli. Great instructors and nice and calm tempo. Now I have to mov
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses