We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Post
Inbox
Search

Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses

Save
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$103.06
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    You’ll be collected from your Reykjavik hotel in the morning. From here, you’ll embark on a 185-mile (300-km) route around Iceland’s Golden Circle, home to three of the country’s most spectacular natural landmarks.

    Your first stop is Thingvellir National Park, where the Eurasian and North American tectonic plates collide. Marvel at vast landscapes littered with rock formations and geysers before feasting your eyes on the Geysir Geyser, whose boiling mud pits and erupting geysers create an incredible sight.

    See, too, the Gulfloss Waterfall, where inexorable torrents of water plunge 105 feet (32 meters) into deep crevasses. 

    Your full-day tour concludes with hotel drop-off in Reykjavik.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Traveler pickup is offered
    Pick up is offered from selected Reykjavík pick up points.
    Departure Time
    9:00 AM
    Duration
    8h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Transportation by minibus
    • Small-group tour for a more personal experience
    • Reykjavik pick-up and drop-off
    • Free wi-fi on board
    • Taste of locally made tomatoes at Fridheimar Farm
    • Golden Circle Sightseeing with additional stops
    • Visit to Kerid Crater, Fridheimar and Bru Horse Petting
    • Entry/Admission - Kerid Crater
    • Entry/Admission - Fridheimar
    Exclusions
    • Food & drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Small group experience limited to 19 participants per guide
    • Minimum age: 6 years old.
    • Remember to bring: Warm and waterproof outdoor clothing, packed lunch, head-wear, gloves and sturdy shoes.
    • Rated: Easy - Family tour.
    • Waterproof clothing & hiking shoes can be rented directly from the operator (own expense) please contact the local operator before travelling
    • Please note that the order of the itinerary can vary; we might swap the order of the attractions due to weather conditions and other related factors.
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    28Reviews1Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 18
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    The Arctic Adventure tour was the best tour we took in our 5 days of sight seeing. #1 Our Guide Jacob was awesome. I learned more from him about Iceland then any of the other 3 Guides we had. We were in a van, it was comfortable and you could seat by friends easy enough. The
    Read more
    Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    Hello JMH523, Thanks a lot for your kind words! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the tour. Come back soon for more adventures! Best regards, Erika
    Read more
    We throughly enjoyed our small group Golden Circle tour with Arctic Adventures. We were picked up right on time. There were were some challenges picking up the other passengers since the Reykjavik Marathon was run that day with many streets closed. Our tour guide Maria
    Read more
    Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
    Responded 22 Sep 2019
    We're so glad that you had a wonderful time during this tour. Come back soon to experience other tours!
    Read more
    We did 2 tours with Arctic Adventures - Golden Circle with Secret Lagoon and 2-day South Coast your. The former was a bit of a disappointment, our guide was terrible - barely any commentary and didn’t seem to understand any of the questions asked. The door to the bus also broke
    Read more
    My husband and I usually don’t do group tours, but we were nervous about driving in Iceland in the winter. We loved the 3 day tour. Our guide Biggi was super helpful and took us to all the best places. The tour was fast paced and had enough adventures to be fun and exciting! We
    Read more
    Response from Gintare B, Customer Support at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
    Responded 6 Mar 2019
    Dear heathertX3358FN, Thank you for choosing us for your adventures in Iceland! We try to make sure you see the most and the best of Iceland on our small group multi-day tours. We understand that the guides play a huge role in this and we are very happy to hear Biggi nailed it :) We are glad we could take off the worries of preparing the trip yourself off your shoulders and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed it. We appreciate you booking with us again. We hope you have a wonderful time. Best Wishes, Gintare Arctic Adventures
    Read more
    Our tour was actually called Golden Circle Superior -small group tour. We started of by visiting the Thermal Power plant which was excellent and there was enough to keep my two grandsons interested. Then we went to the Kerio volcanic crater lake. Then onto Geysir and Gullfoss.
    Read more
    Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at Small-Group Golden Circle Tour including Kerid, Fridheimar & Icelandic Horses
    Responded 8 Oct 2019
    Hello ndeakin12, Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour. We can't wait for you to come back soon for more adventures! Best regards, Erika
    Read more
    Previous
    Key Details
    • Duration: 8h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: