Tours and Tickets

7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes provided by Arctic Adventures

7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes

COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 81% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
2 adults
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Discover highlights across Iceland with a guided 7-day tour including accommodation. See icebergs floating in the Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon, geysers erupting in the Geysir hot spring area, and the striking landscapes of Thingvellir National Park. Over the week-long journey, visit several waterfalls, scenic beaches, glaciers, and fjords. Stop into charming fishing villages, set out on easy hikes, go whale watching, and soak in hot springs during the comprehensive tour.
Full Map
28 stops
Day 1
Golden Circle & South Coast
Day 2
Vík - Skaftafell - Jökulsárlón...
Day 3
East Fjords - Djúpivogur -...
Day 4
Dettifoss - Lake Mývatn,...
Day 5
Whale watching from Dalvík -...
Day 6
Borgarfjörður - Reykholt -...
Day 7
Borgarnes - Snaefellsnes...
  • Combine several attractions in one itinerary
  • Visit the beautiful Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon
  • See geysers, waterfalls, glaciers, and black sand beaches
  • Soak in Iceland’s famous hot springs
Important Information
Departure Point
Reykjavik, Reykjavik, Capital Region
7 days
  • The Ring Road
  • The Golden Circle
  • South Coast
  • Jokulsarlon Glacier Lagoon & The Diamond Beach
  • Lake Myvatn
  • Dettisfoss & Godafoss Waterfalls
  • Snaefellsnes Peninsula
  • Accommodation for 6 nights with breakfast included
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Small group experience
  • Entry/Admission - Skogafoss
  • Entry/Admission - Vatnajokull Glacier
  • Entry/Admission - Hengifoss
  • Entry/Admission - Arctic Sea Tours Whale Watching
  • Food & drinks (except breakfast at the hotels)
  • Admission to Myvatn Nature Baths
  • Lava caving experience at Vatnshellir Cave
  • Single room supplement
  • Entry/Admission - Myvatn Nature Baths (Jardbodin vid Myvatn)
  • Entry/Admission - Cave Vatnshellir
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age: 8 years old
  • This options includes a shared hotel room. Please note that if you are a solo traveler and do not want to share a room with another person of the same gender then it is possible to upgrade to a single room for a small fee by contacting the operator directly after booking
  • Warm layers, waterproof top layer, headwear, gloves, scarves and hiking shoes, camera, swimsuit and a towel. Strong hiking boots are essential for glacier hiking, we provide ice crampons for this activity, it is not possible to fit these to any other kind of footwear.
  • The admission to Myvatn Nature Baths and the lava caving tour at Vatnshellir Cave are not included in the tour price but can be added as an extra by contacting the operator after booking.
  • This is a small group tour ensuring a more personal experience
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Popular mentions
Tanis K wrote a review Jun 2020
Guelph, Canada81 contributions43 helpful votes
Like many others, I was forced to cancel my tour due to travel restrictions as a result of COVID-19. According to the terms and conditions that I met, I was eligible for a 90% refund. When I cancelled, I was told my refund would be processed in 6-9 weeks. However, after not
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
7 Helpful votes
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 1 Jul 2020
Dear TanisK_12, Thank you for your message. We absolutely understand your frustration with this situation and we are sorry our options to help speed everything up are limited right now. We can assure you that we have no intention of keeping funds for services we did not provide and we hope this will be resolved soon in a suitable manner. We are truly sorry for any trouble caused to you by this delay and we appreciate your patience.
Read more
Thomas Q wrote a review Nov 2019
Los Angeles, California4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing time with Arctic Adventures. We understood the constraint of shortened days given the time of year, but Arctic Adventures did a great job of maximizing our adventure during the daylight available. Best way to cover a lot of ground in a short period of time!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Response from Barte S, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 24 Nov 2019
Dear Thomas Q, Thank you for booking your adventure with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your experience! We definitely do miss the sun in Iceland during the winter season. We hope you will be coming back to Iceland in the future. :) Best regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Read more
Angeles10213223 wrote a review Nov 2019
Barcelona, Spain11 contributions9 helpful votes
I don’t use to book a tour when I travel around, but on this occasion I have to admit that the experience of travelling around the island with Artic Adventures has been perfect. Siggy, our incredible guide, has shown us so much about the country, the people, the land. His
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
134chandram wrote a review Oct 2019
Danville, California84 contributions11 helpful votes
Arctic Adventure is a good tour company and we had very good experience taking their 7 Day Complete Iceland Tour late September 2019. Personally, we are happy that we took this guided tour instead of driving our self. This tour covers all of Iceland . The 17 seater Mercedes
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Response from Erika A, Marketing assistant at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello 134chandram, Thanks for your kind words. We are happy that you got to see the magical Northern lights. Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Erika
Read more
Adam Abbasi wrote a review Oct 2019
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Probably the worst tour company I've ever been with. Just completed the 7 day tour. Had one guide who was amazing (fever), but one who was very rude to me on my final day. Beyond this, read the itinerary, some days are really a 1/2 day at best, but you pay the full day. For
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Laura P, Customer Care at 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Dear Adam, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression. We also would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on what extra activities could be included during the farm visit. Each day is already quite tightly packed with sightseeing since we have quite a limited amount of daylight during autumn and winter months. Therefore, we do not include a horseback riding activity as it would cut the time you can spend at other amazing sites later on during the same day. However, we do offer horseback riding as a separate day activity. Please also note there are certain health and safety regulations in regards to how much time a guide/driver can spend driving. We are terribly sorry for the wrong size of rental shoes that had been brought on the tour. We have checked with our finance team and can assure you that the issue has been resolved in a rapid manner. We hope despite the trip being not what you have wished or expected it to be you have enjoyed your stay in Iceland.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Wonderful time
Wonderful ice cave and amazing guide. Shall come to see this big crystal ice cave. I and my boyfriend have a uniqu
Read more
a day to remember
I went snorkeling with this company last summer. It was my first time ever, so I was very nervous, but the guide wa
Read more
Awful Company to deal with!
Our family planned to celebrate my daughter's graduation by going to Iceland, a dream that my daughter has had for
Read more
Excellent !
It was incredible hike ! Martina , Francesco and Bilbo (cutest dog ever) were experienced guides and made our trip
Read more
Bad customer service
Because of COVID-19, 17. March 2020 I cancelled my booking on 5-28-2020, but till now 11-21-2020 eight month passed
Read more
Es un fraude! Cancelan la actividad sin siquiera avisarte y no te devuelven el dinero. Fraud! You cancel the activi
Read more
I was a little late to get back on the bus and the tour guide went out of her way to reprimand me in front of every
Read more
Terrible. DO NOT BOOK
If I could give 0 stars I would. This company has caused me an enormous amount of stress. Do not book with them!!!!
Read more
Guðbjörg E
Padi Open Water Course
I did the Padi Open Water Course with Arctic Adventures and it was simply fantastic! Nick is an excellent teacher w
Read more
Great! Simply great..
Took the Sunday diveschool-course with Nick and Halli. Great instructors and nice and calm tempo. Now I have to mov
Read more
Daniel L
On March/2020, I schedule the snowmobill tour and ice cave for 5 people. We drove over an hour to get to the pick u
Read more
First time snorkling
This was my first snorkling. The guide was great and very helpful. Great experience and service. Recommend this fo
Read more
Vatnajokull glacier October 2020
I had read this post and it got me a little scared, really. Then I decided to contact Melrakki Adventures and now I
Read more
Like so many others here, they have refused to refund my £2000 for trips booked. I cancelled within the required ti
Read more
do not book with this money-robbing company. the amount of stress caused is disgusting!!!!! they owe me 1600 pounds
Read more
Key Details
  • Reykjavík City Hall, Golden Circle Route, and 36 more
  • Duration: 7 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241

Frequently bought together

Golden Circle Classic Day Trip from Reykjavik
from £47.46*
Popular: Booked by 33,363 travellers!
Puffin Express Cruise from Reykjavik
from £41.07*
Popular: Booked by 2,254 travellers!
Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from £42.90*
Popular: Booked by 29,119 travellers!

Bus Tours

Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from £42.90*
Popular: Booked by 29,119 travellers!
Northern Lights Midnight Adventure from Reykjavík
from £51.81*
Popular: Booked by 483 travellers!
South Coast Full Day Tour by Minibus from Reykjavik
from £86.59*
Popular: Booked by 6,757 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about 7-Day Complete Iceland: South Coast, Golden Circle, Akureyri & Snaefellsnes