This is a typical itinerary for this product
Stop At: Seehof Castle, 96117 Memmelsdorf, Bavaria Germany
Built between 1684 and 1695, the Seehof palace served as a summer residence for the Bamberg Prince- bishop, Marquard Sebastian von Schenk von Stauffenberg. The palace also consists of a “White Hall”, which was later constructed in the 1750s. The interior of the palace mainly consists of the architecture from the 1730s. It is located in the Bamberg district around 5 km northeast, in a large park. The four corners pavilions of the park have octagonal towers with slate roofs having shape like pierced ball ornaments. It also consists of two small clock towers. There are mainly five entrances for the park which are made up of wrought-iron gates,. Also, the six pillars have sculptures of lions and vases, constructed on their top.Nowadays, this palace is used by the Bavarian State Office in order to preserve the monuments, gardens and lakes.
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes