We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

30-Minute Sydney Harbour Jet Boat Ride: Thunder Twist

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$51.66
Date
2 travellers
Options
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Make your way to Jetty 1 at Circular Quay, located midway between the Sydney Opera House and the ferry wharves. There are multiple departure times throughout the day. Lockers are available to store your belongings (bring a set of dry clothes for afterwards), and you'll be provided with waterproof ponchos and life jackets. Meet your captain and listen to a safety orientation before taking off for your 30-minute jet boat ride. 

    Zip through Sydney Harbour, past sights such as the Opera House, Rose Bay, the Taronga Zoo, and Luna Park. Listen to tunes on the state-of-the-art speaker system and hold on to your seats for a wild ride. The jet boat can travel up to 47 miles per hour (75 kilometers per hour) and perform tricks such as 270-degree spins, fish tails, wave riding, slides, twists, and power brake stops. 

    Head back to the quay after your 30-minute ride.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Circular Quay, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
    Duration
    30m
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Use of Ponchos
    • Secure lockers
    Exclusions
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Food and drinks
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
    • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Confirmation for this tour will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • All passenger heights must be over 130 cm (4'3'') in height
    • Maximum of 18 passengers on board Thunder Jet each ride
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    Reviews (109)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    93
    7
    3
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    93
    7
    3
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews getting wet great fun sydney harbour change of clothes exciting experience adrenaline rush life jackets fun filled highly recommend this experience opera house great driver weather was perfect worth every penny these guys spins ponchos thrill
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Was an exciting fun filled adventure. Well worth it. For all ages. Best ride ever we even took my grandma on it. Saw sealions too.

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank moneekz
    SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

    Hi Moneekz, Thanks for your awesome review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and even got to see some sea lions. Hope to have you back onboard again soon! The Thunder Jet Team

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My daughter and I did this on impulse as our whale watching tour had been cancelled due to the weather. We had a ball!! You definitely get more wet than I thought we would, but you have to expect to get wet with this experience....More

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank Megan F
    SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your review! So glad to hear you had an awesome time on our ride and didn't mind getting wet :). Adam will appreciate your comments! The Thunder Jet Team

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Thanks Thunderjet for a brilliant ride. My daddy and me loved the jet boat - Adam was a cool driver. I can’t wait to tell my friends at school all about it. Chloe (age 7)

    Date of experience: September 2019
    Thank Pb200879
    SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Chloe! We're so happy to hear that you had awesome jet boat ride with us, we can't wait to have you out for another ride with us! Thanks for the amazing review. The Thunder Jet Team.

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Great activity! Weather was great, Adz was an awesome driver. Other staff super friendly and involved also. Great value for money. Highly recommended :)

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank I3717GXreneem
    SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi I3717GXreneem, Thanks for your awesome review and recommendation! Glad you had a great time with Adz. The Thunder Jet Team

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Family visited from UK to AUS for the first time, weather was shocking and it rained all weekend. Had this pre-booked and thought why not, we're getting wet whatever we do. Had a great time on the boat, lots of laughter. The ponchos did a...More

    Date of experience: January 2019
    Thank hollyroseanne
    SydneyJet-Crew, Guest Relations Manager at Thunder Jet Boat Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi hollyroseanne, Glad to hear you enjoyed the ride even in the rainy weather! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would love to have you back onboard again in Summer. The Thunder Jet Team

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    BoardingPass245024
    7 August 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from 803waqash | Reviewed this property |
    I believe there was a group of kids on our ride. I think they will allow it. You might just have to speak to them there.
    0
    Votes
    xannemaex
    7 May 2019|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Thoughts3 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, my experience was the team spent a reasonable amount of time instructing you how and when to hold the rail in front of you with both hands. Holding anything in your hand I would suggest is a no. They and you need to be... More
    1
    Vote
    Veronica0067
    11 April 2018|
    Answer
    Response from Mary M | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry for the delayed response- I am a reviewer only. You will have to contact the company by phone to ask what cards and/vouchers they accept.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: