Tours and Tickets

Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise provided by AAT Kings

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise
4.5
Book in advance
from
£177.67
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Discover Katherine Gorge, one of the Northern Territory’s natural treasures
Duration:
14h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
50
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    14h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    50
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Explore the natural wonders of the Katherine Gorge on a full-day tour from Darwin. Visit a natural swimming hole at Edith Falls, take a boat cruise for a look at crocodiles and Aboriginal rock art on sandstone cliffs, pass through the historical gold rush town of Pine Creek, and tour Katherine by bus. Leave the navigation and long drive to the pros, and take in the sights with ease.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 14h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • See the gorge, its wildlife, and Aboriginal rock art during a river cruise
  • Swim at Edith Falls, tour Katherine, and see Pine Creek, a gold mining town
  • Tour includes lunch and round-trip transportation from your Darwin hotel
What to expect
After early morning pickup at your Darwin hotel, travel inland for about three hours to Katherine Gorge, located in Nitmiluk National Park. Relax in the comfortable bus and stop briefly at Adelaide River War Cemetery, a burial place for World War II soldiers.  When you reach the park, cool off at crocodile-free Edith Falls (conditions permitting) and enjoy a picnic lunch. Next, take a 2-hour scenic cruise on the river that cuts through Katherine Gorge. Learn about the region’s geology and Aboriginal history, look for ancient Aboriginal rock art, and perhaps spot crocodiles, turtles, and colorful birds. Then tour the township of Katherine by bus, hearing about the Northern Territory’s cattle and agricultural industries before heading back to Darwin via Pine Creek, an atmospheric gold mining town.  Make a short stop to purchase dinner in Adelaide River, then end your tour with drop-off at your Darwin hotel in the evening.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 14h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • See the gorge, its wildlife, and Aboriginal rock art during a river cruise
  • Swim at Edith Falls, tour Katherine, and see Pine Creek, a gold mining town
  • Tour includes lunch and round-trip transportation from your Darwin hotel
What to expect
After early morning pickup at your Darwin hotel, travel inland for about three hours to Katherine Gorge, located in Nitmiluk National Park. Relax in the comfortable bus and stop briefly at Adelaide River War Cemetery, a burial place for World War II soldiers.  When you reach the park, cool off at crocodile-free Edith Falls (conditions permitting) and enjoy a picnic lunch. Next, take a 2-hour scenic cruise on the river that cuts through Katherine Gorge. Learn about the region’s geology and Aboriginal history, look for ancient Aboriginal rock art, and perhaps spot crocodiles, turtles, and colorful birds. Then tour the township of Katherine by bus, hearing about the Northern Territory’s cattle and agricultural industries before heading back to Darwin via Pine Creek, an atmospheric gold mining town.  Make a short stop to purchase dinner in Adelaide River, then end your tour with drop-off at your Darwin hotel in the evening.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2230D23
Important information
Inclusions
  • Super comfortable luxury vehicle including: free wifi, in seat USB, air conditioning and W/C
  • Professional Local Guide
  • Learn all about the spectacular Top End with your expert local guide
  • Pickup from selected Darwin hotels. Pick up locations appear in a drop down box at time of booking
  • 2 hour Nit Nit Dreaming Katherine Gorge Cruise
  • Lunch at Katherine Gorge in a setting overlooking the Katherine River; dietary needs catered for
  • Swimming opportunity at Edith Falls (conditions permitting)
  • Entry/Admission - Nitmiluk (Katherine) Gorge
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink unless stated
Duration
14h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pick-ups commence prior to the tour start time. Please refer to your voucher for your hotel pick-up time or call AAT Kings on 1300 228 546. You will be collected from the hotel you have selected in the down list. If you wish to change your pick-up location, you must call AAT Kings at least 24 hrs prior to travel. If your hotel does not appear on the dropdown list, AAT Kings does not pick-up from your hotel. Please phone AAT Kings to arrange an alternate pick-up time and location.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • During the booking process you will be required to choose your hotel pick-up details. If your hotel does not appear in the drop down list the supplier does not pick-up from your hotel and you will be required to contact the supplier to arrange a suitable alternative
  • Guests that require a wheelchair are welcome on our tours providing they are accompanied by an able-bodied companion and do not require special assistance from the supplier to embark and disembark the vehicle. Wheelchairs will be stored under the vehicle whilst in transit. If travelling with a wheelchair, you must contact the supplier at least 72hrs prior to departure to ensure your wheelchair can be accommodated.
  • If travelling with an infant that requires a stroller, you must contact the supplier at least 72hrs prior to departure to ensure the can be accommodated.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • Special diertary requirements must be advised prior to travel to ensure your needs are catered for at lunch
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Inclusions
  • Super comfortable luxury vehicle including: free wifi, in seat USB, air conditioning and W/C
  • Professional Local Guide
  • Learn all about the spectacular Top End with your expert local guide
  • Pickup from selected Darwin hotels. Pick up locations appear in a drop down box at time of booking
  • 2 hour Nit Nit Dreaming Katherine Gorge Cruise
  • Lunch at Katherine Gorge in a setting overlooking the Katherine River; dietary needs catered for
  • Swimming opportunity at Edith Falls (conditions permitting)
  • Entry/Admission - Nitmiluk (Katherine) Gorge
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drink unless stated
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Hotel pick-ups commence prior to the tour start time. Please refer to your voucher for your hotel pick-up time or call AAT Kings on 1300 228 546. You will be collected from the hotel you have selected in the down list. If you wish to change your pick-up location, you must call AAT Kings at least 24 hrs prior to travel. If your hotel does not appear on the dropdown list, AAT Kings does not pick-up from your hotel. Please phone AAT Kings to arrange an alternate pick-up time and location.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
14h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • During the booking process you will be required to choose your hotel pick-up details. If your hotel does not appear in the drop down list the supplier does not pick-up from your hotel and you will be required to contact the supplier to arrange a suitable alternative
  • Guests that require a wheelchair are welcome on our tours providing they are accompanied by an able-bodied companion and do not require special assistance from the supplier to embark and disembark the vehicle. Wheelchairs will be stored under the vehicle whilst in transit. If travelling with a wheelchair, you must contact the supplier at least 72hrs prior to departure to ensure your wheelchair can be accommodated.
  • If travelling with an infant that requires a stroller, you must contact the supplier at least 72hrs prior to departure to ensure the can be accommodated.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • Special diertary requirements must be advised prior to travel to ensure your needs are catered for at lunch
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 6 Jul 2020
A note from Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise
Please bring your own washable face mask and gloves. Should an unexpected situation arise, additional face masks, rubber gloves, antiviral sprays/wipes are available for guest distribution. Group sizes will be continuously reviewed to align with government recommended protocols.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Adelaide River War Cemetery
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Edith Falls
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Nitmiluk Visitor Center
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Nitmiluk (Katherine) Gorge
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
68 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
15
Average
8
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Sonya S
1 contribution
Oct 2021
We had an excellent time touring Kakadu, Katherine Gorge and Litchfield National Park. All the trips were planned and executed very professionally and we would highly recommend this company. The best part was we had Callum as our tour guide on all three trips. He was very informative and we learnt some amazing information both on the bus and at the tourist spots. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated Callum's professionalism, friendliness and organisational skills.
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear sonyasK4667LE, Thanks very much for your review, and we will pass along your amazing feedback to our Guide Callum as well, and it sounds like you had an awesome time exploring the Top End with us. We hope to welcome you on board again soon. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
Written 13 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DesM026
Coolum Beach, Australia173 contributions
Sep 2021 • Solo
Callum was the tour guide who lead this tour. He was a caring, knowledgeable and considerate gentleman who enacts a deep understanding of the area. Callum was very transparent and explicit with his instructions. Whilst he is still working on his humour, he engaged each member of the bus positively and always brought a laugh.

The AAT tour itself did not disappoint. The price is reasonable for what you get. I one day hope to say you get above and beyond what you pay for, but maybe a leader in the feild will show itself soon.

This particular tour was good, if you don’t have a car, it’s worth going on this tour. If you have a car you could do it at a fraction of the cost and in your own time.
Written 1 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear DesM026, Thanks very much for your review and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Top End and look forward to welcoming you back on board again soon. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
Written 4 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Priyanka Cheema
Sydney, Australia7 contributions
Feb 2020
We had Garry for this tour and he picked us up promptly from our hotel. We returned around a half hour later than expected but this was not too much of an issue as Garry made a dinner stop on the way back at Emerald Springs. Our first stop was Edith Falls. It was a smaller than expected waterfall (possibly due to the low rainfall this wet season) but the highlight for me was definitely the kiosk at Edith Falls. They sell beautiful rock art and paintings that are done by a local Aboriginal boy. The paintings you can buy here are heaps cheaper than what you can get elsewhere. I definitely want to come on this tour again just to buy some of the artwork. The Katherine gorge cruise was wonderful and quite awe-inspiring. The boat driver for the cruise was great and knew a lot about the Aboriginal culture and the land. The provided lunch was a mixture of hot and cold food. It was substantial, delicious and even included crocodile!
Written 19 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Pche3675, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Here at AAT Kings we take great pride in our Drivers, so to hear such comments about Driver Garry is lovely news. Katherine Gorge is a spectacular place and although it's a bit of a drive the culture you experience is remarkable; we are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time on tour with us and hope to see you again! Happy Travels, From the team at AAT Kings.
Written 21 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1990xox
2 contributions
May 2021 • Couples
The Katherine gorge cruise was amazing...but this review is for the aat kings tour.

The itinerary stated above: war cemetery, edith falls, nimeluk visitor centre and cruise is not what the tour entailed.

We boarded the bus at 6:10am and after 10 hotel pick ups left darwin at 6:40am. That was ok.. we then had almost 30 mins at the war cemetry and a second stop for 30 mins at a Cafe in pine Creek. They had amazing cake there but due to the almost 60 people on our bus they ran out and some tourists were ushered onto the bus before they could order coffee.
We were then told we ran out of time for edith falls and were given 10 minutes and not able to swim.
At our lunch in the visitor centre, the buffet ran out and some people didn't get food...

We then had our lovely cruise.
On the way home we stopped at the petrol station in Katherine for 30 minutes for the drivers mandated driving breaks. We then drove to the Adelaide river petrol station for another 15 minute driver break.

We arrived back in Darwin around 9:40pm and were dropped off at our hotel at 10pm. Numerous people choose to get off at other hotels and walk.

We got mcdonalds at 11pm back in our hotel room as no chance to buy dinner.

The cruise was amazing and the cake in pine Creek great. .. a better organised and shorter bus trip would have been appreciated.
Written 24 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Hi 1990xox, Thanks for taking the time to provide this detailed and pretty constructive feedback. We're sorry you found some aspects of the trip disappointing and perhaps rushed, but we certainly have noted your comments and suggestions and we're always ready to improve, so we appreciate your suggestions. Kind regards AAT Kings Guest Relations
Written 10 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

natashabev
4 contributions
Our bus was comfortable, the air con worked REALLY REALLY REALLY well at some points a little too well (for me). The drive was long but manageable on the way there, we stopped briefly in Adelaide Rivers for a toilet break and then to the cemetery. This was ok, but not great. However you do need to read the story signs to get information or a “story” of the past as this is not a guided tour section. Back on the road and the very very very very long Stuart Highway to Katherine Gorge. You couldn’t help but fall asleep on and off the entire way there. Shane our bus driver was great, he did everything to keep us entertained but even he was bored on the freeway. Before going on this trip we knew how long the trip was going to be so that’s not an issue nor a complaint because unfortunately Darwin is super spread out, it is what it is. We entered Nitmiluk national park to go for a little toilet break and stroll at Edith Falls, we couldn’t go swimming as it is the wet season. Although we stayed for approx 40 minutes we did do a little mini hike (my partner and I) which made this section kind of fun for us because we needed the walk. Back on the bus to go to the gorge, about another hour from Edith falls. We arrived at our buffet lunch at this point I was starving! There was a decent selection, bread, fruit, cold meats and cheese, salad, lasagne, fried Rice and some sort of pastry thing. Straight after lunch we headed down to the river/gorge and onto the boat. Russell was our guide he was funny and made some great jokes. We cruised down he told us some stuff and then back we went. Back onto the bus for the straight 4.5 hours home. Again this was a really long day and overall I feel the drive is to long for the experience and considering we didn’t do a lot and see anything more along the way then mentioned, I feel I would have enjoyed this more if we self drove to the gorge. The description in the adventure advertisement seemed so different to what we actually did. We were just on a bus the entire day and briefly a boat. Again we knew going into this that Katherine was 4.5 hours away however we thought we would learn and see a little more along the way. I would recommend packing snacks, lots and lots of snacks, a tablet, bring spare clothes and a towel incase you get rained on if traveling in the wet season and I would NOT recommend this tour for children as it is really really long for them and not many stops along the way. If traveling with children I would self drive so you can stop as much as you need along the way although keeping in mind you are on the Stuart Highway the entire time. There were no children on our tour but I think it’s worth a mention for parents.
It was a good day for first timers, however I wouldn’t do this again.
Written 14 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your trip to Katherine Gorge. We will pass all of the above on to our operations team in Darwin who are always looking at ways to enhance our guest experience. As you mentioned, it is quite a long way between Darwin & Katherine Gorge so we do appreciate there are times where you are travelling for quite a long distance. Our Day Tours are suited to those with less time when visiting the Top End so we do try to capture all of the highlights of this magnificent region. AAT Kings do also offer longer itineraries across our Short Breaks & Guided Holidays where a more in depth experience is covered. We will be sure to pass on your kind words also to Shane. Kind Regards, Jacob from AAT Kings
Written 28 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samantha B
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia12 contributions
May 2021 • Couples
Very well organised day, fantastic being with only 4 people and your pilot. We met a beautiful couple travelling from Moree and enjoyed the day together. Everything organised including car transfers and lunch. We had a ball with Luke our pilot who looked after us so well and had so much knowledge and information.
My only comment would be for Kakadu Air! Why haven’t you organised for your pilots to experience the whole day. I was shocked that Luke had never done the cruise (a highlight of day) and also that even though we paid a premium for the day that he wasn’t included in lunch plans. Crazy! Would make so much business sense for the pilots the have experienced the whole day so they can help passengers and sell future trips.
Written 26 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rae C
Cairns, Australia2 contributions
What a great day. Our driver Love was excellent. I felt like I was in safe hands with such a long day on the road and he was so polite. Commentary was informative and funny. Swimming at Edith Falls was amazing but would have enjoyed the experience more with a flotation noodle. Katherine gorge is a stunning boat ride and lunch was fantastic. There were slight changes to the itinerary due to COVID with some areas closed but overall I feel like I saw much of what the area has to offer. A long day out but I’m so glad I went
Written 24 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear 931raec, Thanks for your review and it sounds like you had an awesome day discovering Edith Falls and Katherine Gorge, and thanks for your comments about Love - we will be sure to pass these along! Thanks for choosing AAT Kings, and hope to see you soon on another tour. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
Written 26 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kathleen M
Hobart381 contributions
Aug 2021
Absolutely amazing experience. Our tour host Tania was so funny, repeating 'Im watching you two", as we were the noisy two Tasmanians at the back of the bus and were the only ones to respond when our tour driver driver "Luv" would welcome us back on board after each stop. He was very funny, but a little hard to uderstand at times. There was plenty of fresh COLD water at each stop and we were able to fill our water bottles up regularly.

You asked for positive and negative feedback:

So here are a couple of suggestion for improvement ......

1. There needs to be an extra step/stool at the back exit for those older people with bad knees as its a very long drop to the ground from the lowest step.
2. Along the way our driver pointed out a family of wallabies on the side of the road, saying they were "wallabies not kangaroo as there are no kangaroos in NT". Sorry 'Luv; but there ARE approx 10 species of kangaroo and wallaby in NT, and the family of animals we saw on the side of the road WERE kangaroos not wallabies.
3. Lunch (supplied) was nice, but by the time it came round to the last 10 people (of the 37 on our tour) there was only a few slices of cold meat left, and the salads were not very appetising.
4. Lunch was at 1pm, tour of Katherine Gorge at 2pm-4pm. The last stop for food on the way back was at Katherine, only a short time after our cruise ended. This was way too soon after lunch for a food stop. It would have been better to have had the opportunity to stop for food somewhere on the way home around 7pm.

All in all we had a great time and would thoroughly recommend it.
Written 5 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear Kathleen, Thanks very much for providing us with your constructive feedback, and we will pass this on to our team in the Top End. We are delighted to read you enjoyed our tour to Katherine, and we hope to welcome you back on board soon on another AAT Kings tour. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
Written 9 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

NellieJ
1 contribution
Extremely disappointed in this tour. From the very start the pick up was half hour late by bus company,then trip to war cemetery ( which in itself was a beautifully maintained place of respect) was rushed, onto Edith falls where there was no time for swimming ( part of the tour highlights promoted) rushed onto lunch at the gorge ( very ordinary meal) then onto the cruise which was well done by the national parks guide then back onto bus for an extremely laborious trip back to Darwin via hotel at Pine Creek for a very rushed dinner.
15 hours in total for what was an hour & half on a boat at the gorge. Would not recommend this trip at all.
Written 6 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
We're so sorry you didn't enjoy this trip. Our Katherine trips are normally very popular but we do understand this is a very long day. The tour does cover a lot of mileage in a short space of time so we do have to be pretty strict about maintaining the schedule. That said, we never want our guests to feel rushed and we're sorry you feel that way. If you'd like to travel with us again, we're sure your next experience will be a great one, Kind regards AAT Kings Guest Relations
Written 9 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ana S
Sydney, Australia12 contributions
Apr 2021
Favourite part was of course the katherine gorge cruise! Weather was 36 degrees.
Do sit in the middle part of the boat as it gets hit the least with the heavy sun rays :)
It is a very long trip! So be aware! from what i remember, we left darwin at 7:30am ish and arrived back into darwin by 9:30pm. 14 hours total roughly. the lunch and dinner was great! (both included). unfortunately one of the falls we went to was closed due to sighting of crocodiles and so we didn't get to have a dip or swim.
Our guide Mark was super super friendly and thorough when he gave instructions. He was very enthusiastic and everyone loved his dad jokes, haha. Highly recommend this tour for anyone that is in Darwin!
Written 22 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AATKings_Sales_Team
Dear Ana S, Thanks for reviewing our day trip to Katherine, and it sounds like you had an awesome time. The gorge is such a beautiful part of the Top End, and it definitely makes the long day worth it as we cover a lot of distance. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in the Top End and we look forward to welcoming you back on board again soon. Thanks, The Team at AAT Kings
Written 29 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 68
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: AAT Kings
SueinNT
SueinNT
00
Really enjoyed the experience. Yellow water billabong was the highlight. Long drive. Would stay overnight next time.
It’s a long drive but can’t be helped. I love bus travel and it was extremely comfy with great air conditioning so
Travellingisliving83
Travellingisliving83
00
Think very carefully before doing AAT tours from Darwin
I did 3 different tours with AAT kings. I used them in Uluru and had a great experience. Not great in Darwin though
P9059DFjuliet
P9059DFjuliet
00
Disappointing long day
Promoted as visiting Tiwi Designs with screen printing experience which was not feasible in the 10minutes this tou
MaryannePV
MaryannePV
00
Don't go on the AAT 2 day Kakadu tour - a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT
We booked this trip due to the marketing and promise of a unique adventure, beautiful wildlife, crocodiles and lear
Aliyore
Aliyore
00
2 Day Kakadu and East Alligator tour …. Not worth it
AAT King - 2 day Kakadu and East Alligator River Tour - we booked a tour because it was difficult to get a room at
elainej465
elainej465
00
Don’t book with them. Unreliable, ruthless & dismissive
Was recommended this tour company by my travel agent.. what a mistake that was. Due to Covid trip got canceled.. fa
F4441FTjennyg
F4441FTjennyg
00
I love Australia
A long day with much driving but well worth the experience. Stunning landscapes to see and swim in. Driver Shane wa
F4441FTjennyg
F4441FTjennyg
00
I love Australia
Very full day but enjoyable. Excellent and knowledgeable driver Michael and local guide Mandy, full of passion for
Vacationer476107
Vacationer476107
00
Worth it!
The river tour was fantastic with a funny , knowledgeable guide ( Gecko) the bus trip was arduous with a bus driver
Rahul M
Rahul M
00
Look for other day tours..
Worth it if you don't mind the heat and aboriginal art interests you. Yellow river cruise was a waste of time as w
G2540QXstevef
G2540QXstevef
00
Left sitting like fools waiting for the pickup !
I would tell you how nice it was, but I have no idea. These AATKings did not bother to pick us up from our Hotel.
Julie B
Julie B
00
Give it a miss and try Litchfield for day trip
Shane the driver was fantastic however I would not recommend. 13 hour trip for 2 1/2 hours of sightseeing is not wo
SwogDog
SwogDog
00
False Advertising
Currently on an AAT bus heading to Litchfield. The bus driver, talking in a very loud voice on speaker, has already
MONIPE17
MONIPE17
00
Excellent cruise with the best guides...
What a great tour, Michael our driver and tour guide to the cruise was wonderfully informative regarding the tour a
misseymoo01
misseymoo01
00
Excellent
Our tour driver Shane was excellent. He could not do enough to support the group and his trip commentary was first
Frequently Asked Questions about Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise

Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise will start at 6:30 AM. Discover and book Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise on Tripadvisor


Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise price starts from £174.38. Discover and book Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise on Tripadvisor

Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Katherine Day Tour from Darwin including Katherine Gorge Cruise on Tripadvisor