Tours and Tickets

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome provided by Tropic Wings Cairns Tours

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome
3
Book in advance
from
£14.17
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Cairns Zoom and Wildlife Dome is the world's first challenge ropes course in a wildlife park!  For adventure lovers and thrill-seekers alike, there are plenty of activities to test your skill and challenge your bravery. Test your skill on the high ropes course, ride on one of the four different zip lines, see the best views of Cairns on the Dome Climb, or take the plunge with our enthralling 13m Power Jump! There is something for everyone. Discover the sights and sounds of the rainforest right in the heart of Cairns at the Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome. See native birds fly freely around you in the glass-enclosed rooftop dome, get eye-to-eye with Goliath the saltwater crocodile, and meet reptiles, snakes and koalas.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Your general admission to Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome provides a rainforest experience where you can observe Aussie wildlife and soak up the lush environment. With its rooftop location and views, the unique Wildlife Dome is an all-weather wildlife exhibit, where animals live in settings that mimic their natural habitats. Get up close to Australian wildlife including native birds, who fly freely around the dome, snakes, and pademelons. There's even an opportunity to cuddle a koala and have your photo taken. Check out the keeper presentations and shows to learn more about the animals, and upgrade your admission to include one, two or several optional activities that enhance your rainforest adventure. When booking, you also have the option to select the 4-Park Pass, which provides entry to three more Queensland attractions: Rainforestation, Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas and the Australian Butterfly Sanctuary. See the Itinerary for details about the optional Cairns ZOOM activities and the 4-Park Pass.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1-5 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Your general admission to Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome provides a rainforest experience where you can observe Aussie wildlife and soak up the lush environment. With its rooftop location and views, the unique Wildlife Dome is an all-weather wildlife exhibit, where animals live in settings that mimic their natural habitats. Get up close to Australian wildlife including native birds, who fly freely around the dome, snakes, and pademelons. There's even an opportunity to cuddle a koala and have your photo taken. Check out the keeper presentations and shows to learn more about the animals, and upgrade your admission to include one, two or several optional activities that enhance your rainforest adventure. When booking, you also have the option to select the 4-Park Pass, which provides entry to three more Queensland attractions: Rainforestation, Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas and the Australian Butterfly Sanctuary. See the Itinerary for details about the optional Cairns ZOOM activities and the 4-Park Pass.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5457CWD
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • All shows and presentations
  • All safety equipment for activity courses
  • Entry/Admission - Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
1–5 hours
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for re-entry all day and for the next 4 days
  • Mid ZOOM must be over 4-feet (120cm) and weigh less than 264lbs (120kg)
  • High ZOOM must be over 4.5-feet (140cm) and weigh less than 264lbs (120kg)
  • What to wear:
  • Jeans and shorts and enclosed shoes must be worn on rope courses, zip lines, dome walks and power jumps. No, skirts, dresses, sandals or flip-flops are not permitted on the course.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
Inclusions
  • All shows and presentations
  • All safety equipment for activity courses
  • Entry/Admission - Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
1–5 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Ticket valid for re-entry all day and for the next 4 days
  • Mid ZOOM must be over 4-feet (120cm) and weigh less than 264lbs (120kg)
  • High ZOOM must be over 4.5-feet (140cm) and weigh less than 264lbs (120kg)
  • What to wear:
  • Jeans and shorts and enclosed shoes must be worn on rope courses, zip lines, dome walks and power jumps. No, skirts, dresses, sandals or flip-flops are not permitted on the course.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level

3.0
9 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Yasemin C
2 contributions
Wiuuhuuuu
Jun 2021 • Family
Oh my God! It was full of fun. I had done mid and high zoom. It was my first time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I wouldn’t finish without her. She had explained every step. It was so cool to ziplined over the salty croc.
Written 13 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you had fun completing our rope courses. It is great that our staff delivered the best service and helped you through the challenging courses!
Written 11 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Allyson A
Brisbane Region, Australia57 contributions
Experience was OK
Jul 2020
Thank you for updating the calendar reflecting that the Dome is open on Tuesdays. We were somewhat frustrated that we missed out on the Kuranda Rail experience due to a cancelled flight. Thinking we couldn't attend the Dome on a Tuesday, we booked the dome on the Monday. By the time we found out, via the dome reception staff (although one lady was very difficult to understand), it was too late to do the rail experience. It was smaller than expected so we could have done the experience within an hour or so in the morning before flying out on Tuesday afternoon.

The kids enjoyed the course and seeing some of the sights. It's somewhat of an unusual setup, riding the lift from the lobby of a casino etc.

Not sure if I was completely comfortable with the male guide, beard and moustache, who seemed a little disconnected (or distracted perhaps?).
Written 12 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Allyson, Thanks so much for visiting Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's great to hear that your kids enjoyed themselves. We will pass on your feedback about the team member to the manager. Thanks again
Written 12 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Hope
13 contributions
Stingy, Unwelcoming, and Not Worth the Admission
Jan 2020
We were sent to Australia by the Make a Wish foundation because my daughter wished to hold a koala. The first place that was supposed to host us didn't end up having a koala, so they called the ZOOM and Wildlife Dome (their sister company) and asked if they would allow us to take the photos there. Make a Wish already paid for the photos and we were told that all four of our children would be able to take a photo. However, the staff at the Dome refused to let our other kids take a photo, unless we paid for them ourselves.

I certainly don't want to sound entitled, but I was really disappointed in the kind of treatment that they were giving a Make a Wish child. These are terminally ill children who are being granted their one wish. The people at the Wildlife Dome had absolutely no concern for our family. Even after we offered to pay (as our other children had been looking forward to this quite a bit too), they informed us of how precious their koala time is and how high a demand it is. I had to ask several times if we could be paying customers before they agreed. It was bizarre. Then we were allowed to hold the koalas for about 10 seconds (I know there are regulations, but I've seen other reviews that other people get more time with them elsewhere).

On top of that, we paid an very steep admission price to see the animals and then another very steep admission price for the activities.

Most of the animals were not even visible and this paled in comparison to the other wildlife centers in the area. Another family who went through with us asked us if we could see any animals and then commented on how they wished they hadn't wasted their time and money.

Also, the "Dome climb" is not, in fact, a climb. You just walk around the outside of the dome. Very misleading. It was all a bit let down and a huge waste of time and money.
Written 24 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks so much for contacting us with your feedback regarding your visit to Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome. We are deeply saddened to hear that you and your child were disappointed with your experience, particularly under these circumstances. As Make a Wish Foundation book these activities themselves, there was an unfortunate misunderstanding as to what was offered at Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome and what was offered at Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas. There are strict regulations to the age and size of children who can hold a koala and some of your children were unfortunately too small to do this. It is understood that you were given a free photo, an individual photo and a family photo, then you paid admission to our park and for three ZOOM activities. We would be happy to offer a full refund to you to apologize on our behalf. Please email our manager Sam Gould on gm@cairnszoom.com.au to arrange this. We express are sincere apologies again and would be happy to process a full refund for you.
Written 2 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Peter w
1 contribution
Discrimination to Guide, hearing and assistance dogs.
Very disappointed myself my wife and daughter went to go in only to be told by the staff at the front counter they don’t allow Guide, hearing and assistance dogs in due to animals in the place. He is a certified guide dog by the Australian government wearing his coat and identification card. We have visited many zoos and wildlife parks and never had an issue even in areas wear you can pat and touch the animals.

We don’t have Guide, hearing and assistance dogs for keeping up with the Jones he helps me be able to attend places like this,.

To be discriminated like this is very disappointing how much more education does company’s like this need it definitely not new seeing these dogs getting around working. There are massive fines for companies like this which are over $65,000.

I hope this helps future other patrons that have a Guide, hearing and assistance dogs so they can enjoy there experience if they attende this place

Ps the security guard on the lower level who was absolutely awesome had no drama with helping me out and went above and beyond Thankyou mate.
Written 26 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, We are extremely sorry that you had this negative experience, at what we would assume is Cairns ZOOM & Wildlife Dome; a sister company of Tropic Wings of which you left this review. Because of the nature of Zoos and Parks, the position of Zoos and Aquarium Association (of which we are a member of) is: Australian zoos have the option to restrict the access of assistance animals, such as guide dogs, from entering zoo grounds, based on bio-security risks. Cairns ZOOM & Wildlife Dome has previously been under strict quarantine conditions, which is when a policy of no assistance animals was put in place. Furthermore, we have to consider the possibility of our captive animals (particularly macropods) displaying a negative reaction to the presence of an assistance animal. However, now that the quarantine conditions have been relaxed, and there are no longer macropods present; we should have updated our risk assessment and policy to allow the admission of assistance animal (with initial escort by a senior wildlife keeper to observe and check that the captive animals do not react negatively to the presence of the assistance animal). Please be assured that we have updated our policy in response to this complaint, and once again apologise for the disappointment. We really want to make it right for you, so if you are still in Cairns, and wish to visit Cairns ZOOM & Wildlife Dome- please contact our General Manager Sam Gould on +61 7 4041 9492 for a complimentary visit. We apologise again. Thank you, Amanda
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kim S
Huntingdon Valley, PA33 contributions
half day trip with kids
Aug 2019
My kids saw this and really wanted to go. It's a cute thing to do if you have some extra time in Cairns but I wouldn't plan a whole day around it. My 16 and 13 year olds had a lot of fun on the ropes courses and high jump.My 11 year old enjoyed seeing some of the animals. Not sure it's worth how much we paid but, again, if you have a little extra time maybe stop in
Written 16 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Samanthagreathurst
Barnard 291 contributions
Great Time meeting Kodi the kola
Feb 2019 • Friends
We had a great time at Cairns Wildlife Dome, and even held Kodi the koala amazing experience not something you do everyday.
Written 16 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

323diane
Perth, Australia7 contributions
Overpriced for families
Dec 2018
We had a large family each family 2 adults 3 children, 2 adults 4 children.$90 + per family to look around.I understand they are doing renovations but Wildlife!! a few small crocs and a koala which is another expense. if you are an overseas visitor The zoom is great but not affordable for large families.It was boxing day the staff were great but Wildlife Dome only let down by the pricing.
Written 31 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Brenda G
32 contributions
A little disappointing
Oct 2018
I found this a little disappointng as it didn't take us long to go round it, and it was really for young people/teenagers, in my opinion. The animals and birds were good, but it only took us 30 minutes and we were ready to go - the activities were not for our age.
Written 21 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Trish M
Derrinallum, Australia138 contributions
BEST ACTIVITY AROUND
Jul 2018
The kids all challenged themselves and did not want to stop. They all felt safe and the staff we on hand at all times.
Written 6 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tropic Wings Cairns Tours
801daphneb
801daphneb
00
Wonderful
What a wonderful place to visit, the Skyrail is fantastic, I was very impressed with the 'new' walkway and lookout
Q6996RHjuliaj
Q6996RHjuliaj
00
Love Butterlies, you will love this Sanctuary!!
Butterflies Butterflies everywhere! What an amazing Sanctuary and so beautiful inside to walk around. Take your tim
kellyn18
kellyn18
00
Lisa was fantastic
Was a really good tour.. Was nice to hear from someone who had lived in the area and clearly cared deeply for the r
erinc742
erinc742
00
OMG amazing place
butterflies are one of my favourite things - this place is so worth a visit will return to kuranda to see this aga
daniellecA8334GS
daniellecA8334GS
00
Fantastic experience with a knowledgeable guide that makes the whole day amazing.
Lisa, our guide, was fantastic! A local to the area, she gave inside information about the ins-and-outs of life in
phillm787
phillm787
00
Tropic Wings Sept 24 2021
Lisa and Adam were very welcoming, trying new things and seeking feedback so they can improve the tour experience.
DINKALKUMAR P
DINKALKUMAR P
00
Wonderful experience. Very nice service. Clear instructions. Delicious lunch. All activities are great. Well organized whole tou
Wonderful experience. Very nice service. Clear instructions. Delicious lunch. All activities are great. Well organi
Jean L
Jean L
00
Wonderful way back down
Great day out travelling on the train from Kuranda, then taking the option to use the sky rail on the way back down
Clare W
Clare W
00
Long but enjoyable
Great guide named Lisa very knowledgeable and friendly. There were only 5 on this tour and we were all picked up fr
susantY2252BC
susantY2252BC
00
CL
Close your eyes if you're scared of heights, but you'll miss magnificent scenery over a tropical rain forest, parti
helenn547
helenn547
00
Fantastic experience
I thoroughly enjoyed this day trip. Although it was quite a long day, it was filled with many different things to s
thebellsAU
thebellsAU
00
Magnificent views
A great experience with absolutely amazing scenery along the way. Reasonably priced and well organised.
M9732MZannak
M9732MZannak
00
Great tour
What a wonderful experience. Loved our tour. Tropical Wings coach was awesome. Plenty of space, even space for a pr
robertgM7158SZ
robertgM7158SZ
00
Very good
Pickup on time and drop off at Freshwater very good Train trip very enjoyable When we got to Kuranda Station there
Martin S
Martin S
00
Make this a must-do in Port Douglas.
Did the night tour. Excellent. Brilliant guide (Hunter) who was personable and knowledgeable. Not only did we get t
Frequently Asked Questions about Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome price starts from £14.37. Discover and book Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome on Tripadvisor

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome on Tripadvisor

Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome is hosted by Tropic Wings Cairns Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tropic Wings Cairns Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Cairns ZOOM and Wildlife Dome on Tripadvisor