Tours and Tickets

Lake Mountain Alpine Resort Snow Day Trip Including Yarra Valley Chocolate Tastings from Melbourne provided by Autopia Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Lake Mountain Alpine Resort Snow Day Trip Including Yarra Valley Chocolate Tastings from Melbourne

Save
Share
Support this operator
Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a thoughtful review or posting photos of your favourite tours and experiences. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$82.44
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
The Village Melbourne
167 Franklin St, Melbourne VIC 3000, AustraliaOur default meeting point for this tour is The Village Melbourne (formerly known as Discovery Melbourne) located at 167 Franklin St, Melbourne @ 7:55am. Alternatively, if you wish to change your pickup location, please contact our friendly reservations team on +61393931333.
See address & details
  • 1
    Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Steavenson Falls
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
You'll end at
The Village Melbourne
167 Franklin St, Melbourne VIC 3000, AustraliaOur default meeting point for this tour is The Village Melbourne (formerly known as Discovery Melbourne) located at 167 Franklin St, Melbourne @ 7:55am. Alternatively, if you wish to change your pickup location, please contact our friendly reservations team on +61393931333.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
The Village Melbourne, 167 Franklin St, Melbourne VIC 3000, Australia
Duration
9h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (Selected Hotels Only)
  • Chocolate samples
  • Friendly Driver guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Small-group tour experience
  • Entry/Admission - Lake Mountain Alpine Resort
  • Entry/Admission - Steavenson Falls
  • Entry/Admission - Yarra Valley Chocolaterie & Ice Creamery
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • Toboggan – $13.50
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Please bring: Weather proof warm clothing including hat, scarf and gloves, comfortable walking shoes with grip and a spare set of dry clothes
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
6Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Nicki Rat wrote a review Jul 2019
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
As the snow trip was cancelled and we were taken else where. We would have liked some type of compensation back as instead we were made to wait 1 hour to have any direction and taken to an Animal Sanctuary instead. Obviously not what we signed up for but didn’t mind it. We
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Response from GLTG, Autopia Tours Customer Service at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort Snow Day Trip Including Yarra Valley Chocolate Tastings from Melbourne
Responded 13 Jul 2019
Hi there, we are very sorry about the unfortunate circumstances on the day of your tour! Due to a strong wind there had been trees fallen down on the only road heading to Lake Mountain. This is why we were completely unable to reach the resort. We did not want to let this ruin the day, and therefore took everyone down to the Healesville Sanctuary. We hope you enjoyed the day regardless, and please be in touch with us directly if you wanted to have a chat about anything!
Read more
Adreanto wrote a review Jul 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions2 helpful votes
It was an awesome trip. Thanks for adjusting the itinerary based on weather forecast. We visited Stevenson waterfall first then the Lake Mountain to catch snow fall, and we did catch it at Lake Mountain! :)
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Response from GLTG, Wildlife Tours at Lake Mountain Alpine Resort Snow Day Trip Including Yarra Valley Chocolate Tastings from Melbourne
Responded 2 Jul 2019
Hi Adreanto, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Great to hear you got to witness some snowing and our guide made the day smooth. We hope to see you again on our other tours, maybe in Sydney or Perth :)
Read more
Read 4 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Autopia Tours
Merelhinlopen
00
Lizzie is amazing!!
A tour guide is everything for a tour and we were so lucky!! All the stories Lizzie told us were so interesting. I
Read more
U3653BEdebbied
00
Day trip to the Grampians
The trip included all the highlights of this beautiful area. The commentary from the guide John was informative and
Read more
ennisr2020
00
Beautiful Scenery, long day.
We set off from Melbourne to see the Great Ocean Road. Quite a distance had to be covered in one day (600km) from m
Read more
S4724SWryanw
00
Excellent tour
Was a great experience overall. Great selection of locations and felt well looked after. I highly reccomend paying
Read more
lindsay12017
00
Spectacular Experience
The Great Ocean Road is definitely listed as one of Australia's top attractions for a reason. The small group envir
Read more
Dspt93
00
Really great
Kurt is a friendly, warm, down to earth and knowledgeable tour guide with a great philosophy of bringing people tog
Read more
M2634PTpaulaf
00
Twilight hot springs
Perfect way to spend the afternoon.. great leisurely drive from the city .. knowledgeable guide and very personable
Read more
729scottj
00
Outstanding - even in the rain!
It was a rainy day and a bit foggy so visibility of the 12 Apostles was limited, that said, our guide Shannara made
Read more
ACBruna
00
Awful experience
The bus was old and dirty, broke down in the middle of the excursion. Did not stop in all the spots they advertise,
Read more
jeffreysV3801TR
00
Awesome trip
Great tour. Some very good stops on the way to Phillip island. Amazing coastal views, Wildlife sanctuary was good
Read more
39shaune
00
Enjoyed the Penguin Parade but not the rest of the tour
The penguin parade was very good, it's great seeing them come in off the beach. One thing to be aware of is you can
Read more
juliepA3758WH
00
Breathtaking
Very relaxing and therapeutic!! Had lots to do and explore. Especially loved the hilltop hot spring, the view was j
Read more
Chrislangfordmusic
00
Would recommend to anyone!
Our tour guide was Tara, she was very knowledgeable about all of the activities and local history. She always spoke
Read more
CarmanC57
00
Great! Great Ocean Road (reverse version)
The reverse version was just great! My tour leader + driver: Mr. Gareth Keys is the best --- professional, passiona
Read more
Tikiglossop
00
Fantastic day out
We booked a full day trip with autopia 30.1.20 which picked us up at our hotel and took us on the great ocean road
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241