Tours and Tickets

Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions provided by City Sightseeing Melbourne

Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 26/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours
  • Live commentary in English
  • Discount booklet for savings at local attractions
  • Entry to one Melbourne attraction
  • Vouchers valid for 12 months
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Operates: All Year Round
  • City Route: 09:30 - 17:30, departures every 40 mins St Kilda Route: 09:45 - 16:45, departures every 60 mins Full Durations: 120 mins (City Route), 80 mins (St Kilda Route)
  • IceBar Melbourne is open daily from 10:00am until late. Children are welcome from 10:00am - 7:00pm.
  • Old Melbourne Gaol is open daily from 9:30am - 5:00pm. Suggested last entry is at 3:30pm. Please note that this attraction contains material that may not be suitable for young children.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Melbourne Zoo is open daily from 9:00am - 5:00pm.
  • River Cruise departure point is at Southbank Promenade Berth 5, near the Langham Hotel on the river's edge. Customers are advised to check in at the ticket kiosk 20 minutes before the departure time. The timetable can be subject to change due to weather conditions, please contact Melbourne River Cruises to confirm departure times.
  • Mobile and paper vouchers are accepted for this tour.
  • Mobile vouchers must be redeemed at Bus Stop 1 (Federation Square). Paper vouchers can be redeemed at any of the stops along the routes.
  • Most travellers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
15Reviews
6Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
NFOD wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions
We have taken these tours in most cities visited and have found them a great way to get an overview of a new city. We considered this one poor value overall with too few stops and gaps between tours too lengthy. The city tour was much better than the St Kilda one. Other annoying
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you NFOD for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not find the buses clean or enjoyable, We are pleased you did enjoy the sights along the city tour and we appreciate your feedback on our tour map/ bus locations.
Read more
becky n wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions
This was spectacular. I highly recommend this lovely tour to all who wish to see the city and its amazing attractions. I would purchase the package to see several attractions at a discounted rate and then the 48 hour double decker bus. It's a great way to see the city and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Thank you 777benew for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne. We hope to see you again soon on your next adventure.
Read more
Stefen Pogorzelski wrote a review Jan 2020
Brasilia, DF5 contributions1 helpful vote
Old buses. One hour interval between each bus (bad for hop on hop off). Slow services (too many time on stops).
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator. at Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thank you 630stefenp for your review and feedback.
Read more
Denise H wrote a review Jan 2020
Footscray, Australia28 contributions26 helpful votes
Tour and commentary was good. Got off at Lygon Street for lunch. Went back to stop five mins before the next due pick up, an hour later we are still waiting. Honestly don’t bother if you’re in a hurry. And another gripe, when I purchase two tickets on line, I noticed $50,
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administator at Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Thank you 197deniseh for your review, We are pleased you enjoyed traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne and we do apologize for the delays caused by traffic congestion. We only charge in AUD, We believe you may have purchased your tickets from CitySightseeing Worldwide or a third party supplier.
Read more
Amir T wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions5 helpful votes
We got the ticket for this online. Unbelievable poor service. We paid through the nose, did not receive a map, no phone or information service. Couldn't find a single bus or a bus stop. Just wasted hours of our time and over $100 from our pocket. The whole business should be
Read more
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from troys810, Cust service at Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour & Entrance to Optional Attractions
Responded 16 Jul 2019
HI Amirit782.... Sorry to hear you had some major problems. Lets see how we can fix this. Where did you purchase your tickets from? We have an interactive map located on our website www.citysightseeing.melbourne which has all our stops listed on it including pictures and a google map location of most stops as well. Our buses start from Federation Square on Flinders street and our distinctive Red Double Decker buses are hard to miss. If you could email us directly with further information on your complaint it would be fantastic.
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Melbourne
333Douglas
00
How to best see Melbourne in a Day!
Get on at Federation Square. We did the Red in the morning and the Black in the afternoon. In a day you get a snaps
Read more
peterdhar
00
Ruined our entire day!
I waited for 1 month to right this to see if I felt any different, but yip still feels really raw! My family and I
Read more
lorenp512
00
good tour but needs improvement
My wife and I do the hop on hop off buses in nearly every city we visit. Quite often the tours are with City Sights
Read more
JanT425
00
Good but limited as a cruise excursion
The first bus from the cruise terminal was just before 11am. This meant that there was only time for one route in
Read more
Andrew B
00
Great way to see Melbourne
My family and I recently took a 48 hour pass for the City Sightseeing Melbourne, and were disappointed. We try to u
Read more
Luanne S
00
Good way to get an overview of Melbourne
It was a hot smoky day, so we appreciated the covered top level (buses aren't covered in Sydney). When you are movi
Read more
Cosmopolitan766027
00
Beware Exhaust Fumes
The bus looks super cool and it is fun to sit on the top level and cruise around in the open air EXCEPT the exhaust
Read more
sharonralston
00
Hop on hop off bus
Great when we were on the bus but a lot of our day was spent waiting around for the bus to come! Wish we had just s
Read more
890celestet
00
Poor experience
On hop off hop on bus melbourne Pathetic Speakers not working on top level Broken bench on lower level Never again
Read more
Sue F
00
Double decker bus (open top) tour - Melbourne and St Kilda.
A fun and informative way to take in the sights. Good value for money if you do both tours in one day (easily doabl
Read more
Liskotus
00
Unpolite customer service, expensive and unsafe busses.
If you want the guides and driver to shout at you, not stop at the stops shown and hit in the face with tree branch
Read more
JohnSydney2016
00
Transport
We used it mainly as transport to sights this time and it was good value for this purpose with Groupon.
Read more
G4565MBcatherinem
00
Terrible service.
Terrible service. Waited for over two hours (in the heat) for a bus and then couldn't get on because the bus was f
Read more
mydestinati0ns
00
Needs more busses in peak times
We have done this tour in other countries and cities of Australia and have loved them all, but not the Melbourne bu
Read more
BrunoMuzo
00
Day One-Not impressive as expected
The City Tour kicked off 25 minutes late.There were several visitors queuing to enter the bus and there were no sta
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241