We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets

What to Expect

City Tour

Route Duration: 2 hours

Stops on the City Tour:
  • City Sightseeing Melbourne - Flinders St outside Federation Square
  • 503 Flinders St - SEALIFE Melbourne
  • 70 City Rd - Eureka Skydeck
  • 8 Whiteman St - Crown Casino
  • DFO South Wharf - DFO South Wharf
  • Green Monkey Pedicabs - The District Docklands / Melbourne Star
  • Cafenatics - Marvel Stadium
  • 446 Queen St - Queen Victoria Market
  • Elliott Avenue - Melbourne Zoo
  • Grill'd Carlton - Lygon St
  • 151 State Route 46 - Melbourne Museum / IMAX
  • Chinatown Melbourne 墨尔本唐人街 - Chinatown
  • 12 Cathedral Pl - St Patricks Cathedral
  • Lansdowne Street - Fitzroy Gardens
  • 46 Jolimont St - Melbourne Cricket Ground MCG
Attractions on the City Tour:

Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) / Eureka Skydeck / Lygon Street / Melbourne Zoo / Queen Victoria Market / Chinatown / Polly Woodside - Melbourne's Tall Ship Story / Federation Square

Operates: First Bus departs at 9:30am and then every 40 minutes. Last Bus departs at 5:30pm (summer timetable) Last Bus Departs 4:10pm (winter timetable)

St Kilda

Route Duration: 1 hour

Stops on the St Kilda:
  • City Sightseeing Melbourne
  • Gate Lodge - On Birdwood Ave next to the Shrine.
  • Australian Tapestry Workshop - South Melbourne
  • 65 Queens Rd - Pullman Albert Park Hotel
  • Victoria St - The Esplanade
  • Palais Theatre - St Kilda Stop
  • Saint Kilda Marina
  • 3 Beaconsfield Parade - South Melbourne Beach
  • Beacon Cove/Light Rail - Station Pier
Attractions on the St Kilda:

St. Kilda Beach / Station Pier / Luna Park Melbourne / Albert Park / South Melbourne Town Hall / St Kilda Pier / South Melbourne Beach

Operates: First bus departs at 9:45am Last Bus departs 4:45pm (summer timetable) Last Bus departs 3:45pm (winter timetable) Summer trips are every hour, Winter trips depart every 2 hours.

Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
Departure Time
See itinerary
Return Details
You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Entrance Fee's to other Attractions
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We generally like to take the site seeing tours as you can cover a lot of ground. This tour was taped, not on headphones and monotonous. It was very hot and I couldn't wait to get off the bus. I don't feel that I got my money's worth.
Read more
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thank you LSBo7 for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne Hop on Hop off bus.
Read more
we bought 3 tickets from Groupon but was told that email confirmation is not accepted for boarding. Staffs were unhelpful and unaccommodating, we have to queue in the rain while the conductor took his own time to board the passengers. Both bus driver and conductor were not very
Read more
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear Happiness85674, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to your journey. For online purchases you receive either an E-tickets or prepaid vouchers. As stated on Groupon’s and CitySightseeing policies, you need to present your voucher/ e-ticket to our staff for them to issue a hop on hop off bus tickets. As you did not present your e-voucher issued by Groupon and only presented a receipt, our staff were unable to let you onboard as you did not have correct paperwork. Our staff had advised you to contact Groupon as you had not received your item you purchased. Due to the bus being held up at this stop for 20 minutes you were unable to hop onboard as you did not have tickets issued from the site you purchased. Again, we do apologize for the situation you encountered.
Read more
Raining and waited outside the acmi. Bus arrived around 11am but the staff was selling tickets near the bus door blocking the door while other tourist were drenched as the rain got bigger. The staff was rude, bullying and not accommodating.
Read more
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Thank you R L, for your review and feedback. We apologize for the inconvenienced caused to your journey. We hope you still had a good time on the bus and were able to enjoy the rest of your day.
Read more
We bought 48 hours tickets but not really happy after first day. Buses are old and not comfortable, if someone is chatting loud you can not hear commentaries. But biggest disappointment is city sighSEEing tour busses windows are covered by film with advertise!!! September is
Read more
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administrator at City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Thank you Nnn880 for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy traveling with CitySightseeing Melbourne. We would like to apologize that you found our customer service unpleasant and we appreciate your feedback. We hope you find the second day of your journey more enjoyable. We hope you have a wonderful week.
Read more
My wife and I boarded the bus and were so impressed with Peter the driver. The guy was so polite and nice to everyone. On top of that he can drive that bus in places I would not try. We got to see the town and now we pick and choose where to go. Thanks City Sight and Thank you
Read more
Response from citysightseeingmelb, Administration at City Sightseeing Melbourne Bus Only Tickets
Responded 7 Sep 2019
Thank you Jaime V for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time with CitySightseeing Melbourne and had a good experience with our staff. We will pass on your feedback to the driver. Have a Fantastic day.
Read more
About the operator
By: City Sightseeing Melbourne
248 reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Hop on hop off bus
Great when we were on the bus but a lot of our day was spent waiting around for the bus to come! Wish we had just
Read more
Poor experience
On hop off hop on bus melbourne Pathetic Speakers not working on top level Broken bench on lower level Never again
Read more
Sue F
Double decker bus (open top) tour - Melbourne and St Kilda.
A fun and informative way to take in the sights. Good value for money if you do both tours in one day (easily
Read more
Tromso, Norway
Unpolite customer service, expensive and unsafe busses.
If you want the guides and driver to shout at you, not stop at the stops shown and hit in the face with tree
Read more
Sydney, Australia
We used it mainly as transport to sights this time and it was good value for this purpose with Groupon.
Read more
Brasilia, DF
City sightseeing Melbourne
Old buses. One hour interval between each bus (bad for hop on hop off). Slow services (too many time on stops).
Read more
Terrible service.
Terrible service. Waited for over two hours (in the heat) for a bus and then couldn't get on because the bus was
Read more
Melbourne, Australia
Needs more busses in peak times
We have done this tour in other countries and cities of Australia and have loved them all, but not the Melbourne
Read more
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Day One-Not impressive as expected
The City Tour kicked off 25 minutes late.There were several visitors queuing to enter the bus and there were no
Read more
Footscray, Australia
The bus arriving
After purchasing our tickets (at first glance $50 for two) I was surprised to notice, post purchase, this was US
Read more
Footscray, Australia
The bus finally arrived
Tour and commentary was good. Got off at Lygon Street for lunch. Went back to stop five mins before the next due
Read more
The view was breath taking, the place was extremely beautiful. Nature at its best. It is worth it, The driver was
Read more
Avoid this bus tour!!
I frequently use bus tours to get to know the city and then visit the most interesting places. Melbourne
Read more
London, United Kingdom
Rubbish red bus
The driver was a menace, jumping red lights, cutting up traffic, aggressively horn honking whenever possible. The
Read more
Worcester, United Kingdom
Red Bus Rip-Off
We have been on the Red Bus City Tour - if you are considering it - DON'T. It is a right rip-off. Upstairs it is
Read more
Key Details
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently bought together
Likely To Sell Out
The Best of Melbourne Bike Tour
453 Reviews
from US$47.63*
Special Offer
Phillip Island Penguin Parade Day...
70 Reviews
from US$81.03*
Likely To Sell Out
Phillip Island Penguins, Beach Boxes...
25 Reviews
from US$101.20*
Likely To Sell Out
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary...
784 Reviews
from US$65.22*
Likely To Sell Out
City Sightseeing Melbourne Hop-On...
191 Reviews
from US$28.05*
Likely To Sell Out
Melbourne Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour...
10 Reviews
from US$42.74*
City Sightseeing Melbourne 24 Hour...
2 Reviews
from US$34.90*
City Sightseeing Melbourne 24 Hour...
3 Reviews
from US$34.90*
Likely To Sell Out
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary...
784 Reviews
from US$65.22*
Likely To Sell Out
Great Ocean Road Reverse Itinerary...
76 Reviews
from US$83.05*
Yarra Valley Wine and Winery Tour...
885 Reviews
from US$97.71*
Great Ocean Road Small-Group Ecotour...
2,508 Reviews
from US$94.22*