Tours and Tickets

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome provided by Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures

LIKELY TO SELL OUT

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome
5
Book in advance
from
£511.03
per adult
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travellers
About
In the Buccaneer Archipelago, tides change so dramatically that they race through narrow gorges at up to 35 mph (56 kph), creating a horizontal waterfall. Experience this natural phenomenon, which can only be reached by boat or plane, on a classic turbo-prop seaplane. Feel the adrenaline rush as your speedboat powers through the falls, enjoy a hot meal on board, and cruise the bays and creeks. Tour includes hotel transfers.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
Shoot the Horizontal Falls on a high-powered boat with veteran skipper
Savor spectacular views from an authentic 14-seater seaplane
Enjoy lunch or breakfast on board, and opt to swim in a shark-proof cage
Skip the stress: Tour includes 2-way transfers from your hotel or motel
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 34902P1
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Round-trip scenic flight on seaplane • Fast boat ride through the falls • Relaxing cruise through the surrounding bays and creeks • BBQ Breakfast or Lunch including tea/coffee • Opportunity to swim in our croc/shark free cage • Fish feeding • Breakfast • Lunch • Bottled water • Coffee and/or Tea • Entry/Admission - Horizontal Falls
Exclusions
Gratuities
Duration
6h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We can pick up from most hotels and motels in Broome, however we are unable to collect guests from Air BnB's or private residences. We also offer a pick up from Broome Visitor Information Centre
Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures, Hangar, 14 Gus Winckel Rd, Djugun WA 6725, Australia For those who are outside of our pick up location, we will meet at the exact location of the activity.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off • Round-trip scenic flight on seaplane • Fast boat ride through the falls • Relaxing cruise through the surrounding bays and creeks • BBQ Breakfast or Lunch including tea/coffee • Opportunity to swim in our croc/shark free cage • Fish feeding • Breakfast • Lunch • Bottled water • Coffee and/or Tea • Entry/Admission - Horizontal Falls
Exclusions
Gratuities
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We can pick up from most hotels and motels in Broome, however we are unable to collect guests from Air BnB's or private residences. We also offer a pick up from Broome Visitor Information Centre
Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures, Hangar, 14 Gus Winckel Rd, Djugun WA 6725, Australia For those who are outside of our pick up location, we will meet at the exact location of the activity.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
6h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Not wheelchair accessible
Minimum age is 4 years
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Due to safety requirements on the seaplane we have a weight restriction maximum of 265 pounds (120 kilograms) per person
Your weight in kilograms must be provided at the time of booking
The boat ride through the Horizontal Falls may not be suitable for women who are more than 26 weeks pregnant. Any women joining our tour whilst in any stage of pregnancy should seek their doctors approval prior to travel.
Please advise any special dietary requirements at the time of booking.
The Horizontal Falls is a natural phenomenon which are influenced by fluctuating tides that vary on a daily basis
Supplier reserves the right to cancel or change any tour due to unforeseen circumstances
Infants must sit on laps
Most travellers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Horizontal Falls
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    After a courtesy bus pick up from your accommodation to board our 14 seat turbo prop jet seaplane.• Fly directly from Broome to the Horizontal Falls. Board our 900hp fast boat, the fastest boat in the Kimberley. Experience an exhilarating thrill ride through the falls with our highly experienced skipper. Now it’s time to sit back and relax as you cruise through the spectacular untouched surrounding bays and creeks Experience the thrill of swimming in our huge croc/shark free cage and feeding our friendly fish. Enjoy a cooked breakfast or Barramundi BBQ lunch on board our luxury vessel as you take in the breathtaking scenery. Have your camera ready as you take off from Talbot Bay, flying low across the Buccaneer Archipelago, Cape Leveque, Lombadina, Beagle Bay, Willie Creek Pearl Farm, Cable Beach and Broome township prior to landing. Our courtesy bus will return you to your accommodation.
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures
    Hangar, 14 Gus Winckel Rd, Djugun WA 6725, Australia
    For those who are outside of our pick up location, we will meet at the exact location of the activity.
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
504 reviews
Excellent
458
Very good
30
Average
13
Poor
1
Terrible
2

bgrp2
Coffs Harbour, Australia2 contributions
Treat their customers more professionally and not like cattle. Ref: 916092
Jun 2021
The tour is no doubt a good one by all reviews. However our experience was not so good as we had planned for six years to take this trip.
We were picked up from caravan park at 5.15 am and driven to the airport, along with 20 odd other people of similar age to ourselves.
Once at the airport we were weighed and them given a safety check re the aircraft.
We were told to wait for some two hours in the hanger whilst management checked bad weather reports in the area of the falls.
During the time of waiting nothing was offered to us re coffee and worst of all no where to sit, just stand and wait.
The outcome was trip cancelled due to bad weather and we were herded onto the bus and taken back to the caravan park.
No apologies, got a refund but told that they were booked out for some weeks and therefore we missed out.
We even offered to drive to Derby to fly out of there . but to no avail.
Written 25 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience and understand that it was a tour where the planes didn’t even get off the ground. I do really apologise that we were not able to conduct the tour, we can only fly when safe and permissible if the weather is poor. Indeed rain and low cloud precluded us from being able to take off in time to fully provide the morning half-day and morning full-day tours. Each tour is very carefully planned in regards to the timing out at Horizontal Falls and once that scheduled take-off is too far past, the itinerary no longer works as it doesn’t offer the best experience for the guests. I am sorry to hear that you waited for 2 hours without the offer of a coffee. We would typically take all guests for a coffee as we don’t have those facilities at the hangar, but occasionally we need to stay very close to the hangar in case of a small window of hopeful opportunity, we can’t risk taking the guests away from the planes and missing that window. I realise it is not the best place to be delayed and when we can we definitely try to take guests away to wait out the delay. I am truly sorry you felt that no one apologised, that does surprise me given the level of care and professionalism my team typically display. Given the number of affected guests would have been more than 50, it was very difficult to have any extra spaces for our displaced guests, particularly at the start of the school holidays. It has been incredible for us in these uncertain times that we are able to keep up the capacity on our tours and we unfortunately don’t have the ability to procure additional aircraft as we are the only seaplanes operating in the West Kimberley. I am sorry that your day was not to eventuate and realise how disappointing that would be and the amount of time you waited to come on this tour. I thank you again for the feedback on the operations, it does help to ensure we improve next time we encounter weather conditions out of our control. Lori
Written 27 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen A
Melbourne, Australia39 contributions
Let’s do it again - fun at the falls.
Jul 2021
Well worth the early morning start. Such fun flying in a seaplane. The water landing was smooth - no rocking on the waves. This tour is incredibly well organised and run. Compliments to all involved. Watching the sharks being feed - barramundi mind you - was great and it is obvious the staff member loves his job. All done with the sharks best interests in mind (although I’m sure one has learnt that if he hangs around right near the feeder with his mouth wide open - he gets one bit more). Breakfast was delicious - the hard working cooks prepared a treat. Everyone went for the bacon and eggs, shame about the yoghurt and cereal. Next - a cruise of Cyclone Creek with its stunning scenery and whirlpools. And then, the piece de resistance of the tour - the fast boat ride through both lots of falls. Pretty please, can we do it again. And we did. Felt perfectly safe while whizzing through the tumbling water of both falls. A shame it had to end. Next time I’m doing the overnight trip. Imagine spending a night in such splendid isolation.
Written 24 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for your review of your experience with Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your day and the different sensory and spectacular landscapes you experienced with us. Thank you for choosing Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures, we look forward to welcoming you again on our Overnight Tour. Lori
Written 27 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

gdpo
Melbourne, Australia14 contributions
A taste of an amazing corner of Australia
The driver who picked us up at 5:30 said the day would be ‘organized chaos’. It was anything but that. Everything worked beautifully- from the sunrise flight across pristine country. To the amazing experience on the boats in the falls, to breakfast, feeding the sharks and finally a more leisurely cruise through the bay.

The staff were highly competent and very understated - in a very Australian fashion. But, we learned a lot from them and enjoyed our time in the water and in the air.

We really got our money’s worth.
Written 20 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is passionate about the experiences we offer, and we are delighted to be able to share these special places with our guests every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Lori
Written 27 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dimitra P
4 contributions
An amazing experience
Jul 2021
An absolutely amazing experience. Everything was well organised from the time that we were picked up from our accommodation. The flight above the Buccaneer archipelago was stunning with awesome views. Mackenzie our pilot was so kind and gave us a smooth flight. The lunch on the pontoon well cooked. The show with the dolphins was unbelievable. It make me see this animal with another eye. Finally the multiple crossings with the speed boat from both the wide and the narrow horizontal falls was unforgettable. A highly recommended tour if you are in the area of Broome.
Written 19 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for your review of your experience with Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your day and the different sensory and spectacular landscapes you experienced with us. Thank you for choosing Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. Lori
Written 20 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lis_Fee
Perth, Australia114 contributions
Great tour, does both of the horizontal falls
Jul 2021
Brilliant half day tour, very efficient, great lunch on the barge and going through the two horizontal falls a number of times was fantastic. They gave many photo opportunities from both sides of the boat, we then went and cruised through Cyclone creek which was great to see too. Highly recommend this half day tour.
Written 14 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased that we were able to help you shape memorable moments whilst visiting the spectacular Horizontal Falls. Lori
Written 20 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jules106
10 contributions
An incredible experience!!!
Wow! What an experience. From the moment we were picked up from our accommodation everything was perfect. The flight up to the falls showed a stunning view of the coastline, the lunch was excellent, the boat ride through the falls was amazing and fun, and the scenic ride around the bays was just stunning.
All of the staff were fantastic and friendly - they made the tour really enjoyable.

I would rate this as the BEST tour operators I have ever dealt with as we had this booked for 2020 but they were so helpful when we needed to move it out by a year - no questions asked.

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone going to Broome. It is definitely value for money!!!
Written 8 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team is passionate about the experiences we offer, and we are delighted to be able to share these special places with our guests every day. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Lori
Written 12 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Patrick M
patrickjj184 contributions
An amazing tour
Jun 2021
Wow - what an amazing tour - ran absolutely seemlessly - a very well oiled machine that really delivers. Pick up from the hotel to take off was very smooth with a safety briefing on the bus - great ride out to the landing on Talbot Bay. A great set up there with delicious breakfast and shark feeding. And then into the boats for a trip around Cyclone creek and through the Falls. Then back on the plane for a low level ride across to Cape Leveque and back to Broome - all in less than 6 hours. Amazing. Just wish we had done the overnight stay - everyone we spoke to raved about it....
Written 27 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for your review of your experience with Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your day and the different sensory and spectacular landscapes you experienced with us. Thank you for choosing Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. We hope to see you again for the overnight stay! Lori
Written 30 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kokokan
Sydney, Australia51 contributions
What a day
I am not sure if this is the correct Go Horizontal Falls tour as there seem to be several. Ours was a full day one which started before dawn in Broome with a flight to Cockatoo Island and then a fast boat to the Horizontal Falls and the reverse for the return. Yindi, our pilot, was enthusiastic, competent and informative of what lay below us. Similarly, Bec our tour guide for the day from Cockatoo Island to the Falls and back also exhibited these positive characteristics as did our Flip, the captain of the boat. Visiting the Falls is of course a unique experience and certainly well worth doing. But it is the people who made the difference and raised the experience to a whole different level. Well done to them.
Written 23 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Hi there, this page is for Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventure reviews- not Go Horizontal. However, I'm glad to hear you had a wonderful time visiting Horizontal Falls.
Written 30 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Margie C
Perth, Australia10 contributions
Amazing
Jun 2021
Was the most amazing day! What an experience. Wow ... very well run, lunch on board was very tasty, would highly recommend this tour.
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are pleased that we were able to help you shape memorable moments whilst visiting the spectacular Horizontal Falls. Lori
Written 21 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephen
8 contributions
Exhilarating trip
Jun 2021
Favorite part has to be the exhilarating ride through the falls, but from beginning to end this has to be one of the best experiences you can have on a holiday.
Start by being picked up from your hotel and taken to Broome Airport, given full safety talk, and then weighed to make sure you are the weight you stated when filling in pre-flight safety. This was done by a nice young lady from the company, you are then led out to your designated plane, life jacket put on, then climb into a very small 15 seat Cessna aircraft, then the pilot gets in, and believe it or not, it is the young lady who gave the safety talk, but she is an excellent pilot, very calm and controlled and gave some excellent talk on the points of interest we flew past on the flight along the coast. Then we land on the water and moor up to this huge houseboat, enough room for 3 seaplanes, helicopter and 2 fast boats, after an excellent Barramundi lunch we don life jackets again for the trip through first the wide gap, and then the narrow gap, each run being done 3 times, absolutely exhilarating, then we have a very informative ride around the inlet to see all the different rock formations. back to the houseboat for feeding the Nurse Sharks and a swim in the protected cage before our flight home
Written 3 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HorizontalFallsSeapl
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your day tour with us and thank you for acknowledging our knowledgeable team who have a deep passion for the Kimberley. We are thrilled that we were able to shape such a lasting memory for you. Lori
Written 9 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 504
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures
Mozza1962
Mozza1962
00
Day trip from Broome
Awesome trip friendly professional staff and our high speed boat driver Dan he was the best would definitely do it
heldav2016
heldav2016
00
Exhilarating
Does it get any better? Hell no!.. fabulous day in the most amazing part of our world. David Attenborough thought s
stephenbV3608RV
stephenbV3608RV
00
Best money spent in the Kimberly.
One of the best things you can do in the Kimberly. The flight was fantastic with excellent views of the Kimberly, t
Dave E
Dave E
00
Bucket List - amazing
26th July 2021 - Well Pete, your part of the trip was not boring or dull. Your sense of humour and delivery of in
grantrobbo
grantrobbo
00
24 Hours of Magic!
This was a fantastic experience, well worth the extra money. Our hosts Adrian and Elani were fabulous and made our
MCEC2015
MCEC2015
00
Bucket list experience!
What an amazing day, from communication with office staff beforehand, the attention to safety, the 2 generous meals
sonjac457
sonjac457
00
Will we or won’t we?
We were nervous about the cost when we booked, but WOW it was worth every cent and more. They didn’t skimp on anyth
138alisonmb
138alisonmb
00
No.1 Bucket List Moment ✔✔
What an amazing day from start to finish. The seaplane flights with Dan were amazing, the view from the air is awes
jarox
jarox
00
Amazingly well planned day.
We had a great day, glad we did the 4x4 first, as the flight back to Broome seemed long. We visited Cape Leveque an
Rachel488
Rachel488
00
Awesome, Awesome,Awesome
This is a must do and every part of the journey was amazing and the staff were so friendly and food was really good
Phil N
Phil N
00
Probably the major highlight of a 14 day Kimberley trip
This tour is the full package, from the scenic flight out, the afternoon boat thrills, overnight meals and accomoda
Amy M
Amy M
00
Well worth it
Was not prepared how amazing this was actually going to be. Was blown away by the staff and everyone was so helpfu
14robb
14robb
00
Terrible after experience
They didn't provide the video package that we brought and won't reply to any emails or phone messages left. Do not
LesleyW581
LesleyW581
00
Can Recommend
Very well organised tour. Professional and fun. One and a half hour sea plane out to a pontoon then the exciting tr
Theresa B
Theresa B
00
Fantastic full day experience visiting beautiful remote area of West Australia
Fantastic full day experience, - plane from Broome landed on water near the falls, great views of the falls and wa
Frequently Asked Questions about Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome price starts from £511.94. Discover and book Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome on Tripadvisor

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome on Tripadvisor

Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome is hosted by Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Horizontal Falls Seaplane Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Horizontal Falls Half-Day Tour from Broome on Tripadvisor