We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discover Local Scuba Diving in Perth

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
    What to Expect
    Available year round, this discovery shore dive takes place with a private PADI instructor or divemaster who introduces you to the Perth area's dive sites, local practices, and points of interest and hazards.

    All dive equipment is provided and fitted to size. You have two options to choose from when booking, either two morning dives or one evening dive. Mornings are generally the best time to scuba dive in Perth, as the ocean conditions are more suitable with lower swell and wind and better visibility. Either way, you will spend about six hours in the water.


    To participate, you must be a certified junior open water diver or above. Other packages are available for those who are not qualified but still want to scuba dive in Perth.
    Show More
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Local operator's dive shop in Perth; address provided on voucher
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    • Private guide
    • All necessary equipment
    • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
    • Food and drinks
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Proof of dive certification is required from all those wishing to participate in a certified dive
    • Diving within 48 hours of flying is not recommended. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (e.g. asthma or heart conditions) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor
    Cancellation Policy
    All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
    Traveller rating
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • Filter
    • English
    Big shout out to Marty our instructor for showing us the amazing experience of Scuba! I can honestly say this is an experience that I will remember for the rest of my life and am forever thankful. Your calm teaching style set my mind at ease and I can honestly say I have never
    Read more
    Response from Perth_Scuba, Public Relations Manager at Discover Local Scuba Diving in Perth
    Responded 28 Apr 2019
    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience with Instructor Martin. We can certainly appreciate how spectacular diving can be and we're so excited to hear you go to share that with our team. As you've experienced, the underwater world is amazing and we hope you get into your diving license soon so you can experience more! Wishing you lots of future underwater fun. Thanks again.
    Read more
    Perth Scuba booked us onto a dive to Rottnest that NEVER eventuated and Perth Scuba will not refund our money. Regrettably, we had to cancel our Dive and I rang back 18 days prior to the scheduled dive to cancel our Dive. The store assistant would not confirm about a refund and
    Read more
    Response from Perth_Scuba, Public Relations Manager at Discover Local Scuba Diving in Perth
    Responded 20 May 2015
    Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent experience. It's unfortunate that you were unable to join us for your dives with your wife Lisa during your stay in Perth. We understand that you were dissatisfied that we charge a 20% cancellation fee for our booking services. Unfortunately, we have been unable process your refund due to your dispute that you raised with American Express advising that payment taken for your trip was an unauthorised and unknown transaction. We are pending their decision and would have actioned your 80% refund immediately otherwise. As previously discussed we are more than happy to provide you with a 100% store credit which can easily be used for online purchases which can be dispatched to your home state. We have repeatedly tried to make contact with you and rectify the situation. Unfortunately, you have consistently bullied our staff with threats and aggressive correspondence and we have tried our best to help you through this process. We are disappointed that you feel this way and want to rectify and refund the 80% as per our terms and conditions or provide a 100% store credit. We appreciate your feedback and have taken steps with our staff to ensure that the initial verbal communication reiterates our terms and conditions prior to accepting your booking. If you would like to speak with myself about your comments please don't hesitate to call me (Joey) on 9455 4448. Our staff endeavour to provide a friendly and fun atmosphere to all our customers and want to share the beauty of our underwater world. If you ever return to Perth in the future we hope we can offer you a dive at Rottnest Island so you can see what your change of plans cancelled. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and reiterate our terms to our customers and continually improve our level of service.
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Perth Scuba
    • Duration: 6h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English, Arabic, Japanese, Russian
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: