We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$94.74
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Itinerary
    This is a typical itinerary for this product

    Stop At: Waiheke Island, Hauraki Gulf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1081 New Zealand

    Get a taste of Auckland’s island of wine in the Hauraki Gulf.

    Thumbnail

    Discover lazy days, vineyards, olive groves and beautiful beaches all just a 40-minute ferry ride away.

    Pass By: Oneroa Beach, Oceanview Rd, Auckland, Waiheke Island 1081 New Zealand

    Beautiful white, sandy beach.
    Show More
    Reviews (95)
    Filter reviews
    92 results
    Traveller rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    91
    1
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews kennedy point casita miro te motu waiheke island beautiful wineries visited wineries ferry terminal boutique wineries guide glenn superb lunch oyster shooters lovely island tasting wine fantastic wine passionate staff dropped off new zealand
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 92 reviews
    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    My wife and I had an amazing day out and had loads of fun (even though it rained for the most part). We went to a few different wineries where each had their own unique style. Loved the Casita Miro winery with its Gaudi inspired...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank jimmy_recardo_84
    Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Many thanks for the lovely review, there is so much to see and appreciate on our little island of wine! Best wishes and thanks again Jean and Wayne.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    A great tour if you have a tight time frame. Our guide Wayne was a perfect host, friendly and informative.Everything ran like clockwork. The menu at our lunch venue was disappointing, may be better served to be dropped in town where everyone's tastes could be...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank kenlw55
    Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Hi Kenlw55, many thanks for your lovely review of our tour. I'm very sorry to hear about your lunch disappointment, this is extremely rare and I hope you talked to Wayne about this on the day (I can't work out from your name what date...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Excellent tour highly recommended. Fantastic wine and a great tour lead by glen our guide . Very informative about the island and its history and brought us to some brilliant vineyards . Would recommend booking a table at Castillo miro the place and food looks...More

    Thank Dazzerno1
    Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Many thanks for visiting TripAdvisor to place your review so quickly! Glad to hear you had a fab day out with us. Next time you'll need to take a table for lunch at Casita Miro!! Best wishes Jean and Wayne.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    My wife and I took the ferry across from Auckland on a mixed day of sunshine and light rain, to join the Waiheke Island Wine Tour. We were met by our host and guide Wayne and embarked on a wonderful day of wine tasting at...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank hawque1972
    Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Wow, thanks so much for your very detailed review of our tour. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day out with us. Thanks also for the recommendation to others - much appreciated! Cheers :) Jean and Wayne

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My sister and I had a brilliant trip with Waheike Island Wine Tours. We caught the ferry from Auckland and were picked up straight off the ferry. Glenn was great at showing us all the beautiful spots on the island in between seeing 3 smaller...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Stephanie C
    Waiheke_Is_Wine_Trs, Owner at Waiheke Island Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

    Thanks for the lovely review Stephanie! We pride ourselves in offering experiences away from the large buses and mainstream vineyards so I am really pleased to hear you had a fab day with us in "paradise"! best wishes Jean

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Fluffpuppet
    5 February 2019|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from esthershira | Reviewed this property |
    Wrong person. Contact the tour. Great people.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: