Tours and Tickets

Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton provided by Your Local Chauffeur

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
£319.82
per group (up to 9)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton
Your guide will offer health and safety briefing before getting out of the vehicle at each venue or activity as they could have specific requirements that this guide will apply. If possible we will all stay together in our social distancing group and sanitiser will be taken with us at all times.
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Marlborough Sounds
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Makana Confections
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Omaka Aviation Heritage Centre
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
6h
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Gourmet treats tasting
  • Wine tasting
  • Chocolates
  • Local guide
  • Private tour
  • Transport by private vehicle
Exclusions
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
3Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
syroad wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Florida40 contributions12 helpful votes
I booked a PRIVATE wine gourmet tour with SCENIC DELIGHTS for 6 people. When we arrived for our tour the company said they added 2 more to our tour That in itself didn’t bother me but we traveled a half hour to pick up these extra guests which cut into our time. When our tour
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela M, Owner at Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Hi Liz I am taking this time to correct you in your false allegations about my company. I appreciate my marketing managers liason with you on email as he was as diplomatic as he could be with you. However when people write a review I do not have your name and he was too quick to respond to you without checking with me who you were. Any confusion on his reply to you please disregard and find the correct facts below. I cannot take the same tact with you considering what happened on that day was from your own doing. It was explained very clearly to you that you booked the wrong tour (YOU CAN SEE THAT FROM THE TITLE OF THE TOUR) only for the reason to save money. Cruise tours are different and require a lot more administration and work on the day. There-fore the cost is an additional $350 that you did not pay to warrant a private cruise tour for 1-6 people. You have been sent the two comparisons links by my marketing manager that I gave to him to forward to you. I will not advertise these on TA review page but you do have them. Although you booked a 'private tour' it was not a cruise tour private tour rate. It was much less even that a group tour rate. In answer to this for you to enjoy your tour I did ask your permission to add two more people to your tour. You did agree. I did contact you prior to the tour date that you had booked the wrong tour and there were additional funds to pay if you wished to still take the tour. ( I did not ask you for extra funds by the way!) Your rate only covered a group tour and actually less than a group tour rate. The reason that I wished two more people to join who to your knowledge had also booked a private tour and the correct tour from town. They were on the same tour that you actually booked. So there will be no argument with you as you have blatantly given a bad name to my excellent company that has had magnificent reviews over the last 6 years. THE REQUEST TO WITHDRAW YOUR REVIEW IS NOW IN CONTEST AND I WILL REPORT YOUR REVIEW WITH EVIDENCE. I have certainly checked with Larissa your driver on the days events and the only antagonism came from you personally. Might I remind you of those days events.... You agreed to another two joining the tour. The journey to pick them up only took an additional 10 minutes as we do know the km into town. You were on time for your first wine tasting! The couple were lovely all day long and only mentioned their opinion of your actions as being distasteful on such a lovely day. They were in no way demanding other than to say that they had been to Nautilus the day before. Nautilus was not on our itinerary for the day. One winery was changed on the day to Hans Herzog where this is such a special visit and additional cost to me for tasting that I am happy to offer at any time. The ETD of your ship was changed and any confusion where you wish to blame would be with Picton I Site and the Port. We have to adhere strictly to their schedule times. 3:00 pm was given to us three times by Picton I Site, Port Schedule printed copy and the Shuttle drivers. With a phone call to I Site later in the day by Larissa and myself they then confirmed to us that you needed to return by 2:30 pm. I would agree that you have always had 3:00 pm as your return time on your own records. THIS WAS NOT CORRECT ON THE DAY ITSELF. The ship has the right to change times at any time. DO NOT blame my driver or myself in this instance. You were very rude to Larissa on the day and that is unacceptable to me as she is one of the top drivers in the region having had over 15 years experience. Had I been your driver I would have arranged you to go back to the ship immediately on the Hop On Hop Off Bus. I deeply regret having you spoil a beautiful day for my driver who always bends over backwards to please everyone. On meeting you I could see the nature of your ways. I spoke to one of your party once again at Saint Clair to explain once more to you that YOU BOOKED THE WRONG TOUR AND EITHER SHOULD HAVE PAID THE ADDITIONAL AMOUNT TO HAVE THE VEHICLE FOR YOURSELF. OR....NOT TO MAKE SUCH A FUSS TO RUIN THE DAY FOR OTHERS. As requested by VM by email and now myself I ask you to withdraw this review. Or change it to 5 starts to which it deserves! His kind offer to you for any compensation no longer applies and that comes from me the OWNER OF THIS GREAT BUSINESS TO WHICH I AM VERY PROUD..
Read more
Kennydemars wrote a review Dec 2019
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania7 contributions12 helpful votes
Pamela provides world class service. Her long roots in Marlborough make her uniquely qualified to offer a tour beyond compare. From the pre trip communication through to the wonderful gift at the end, it was all top shelf. If you like wine, chocolate, and a guide who will
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
pjmitchell wrote a review Jan 2018
Overland Park, Kansas58 contributions32 helpful votes
We came in on a cruise ship with another couple, and met our niece and boyfriend for the day from SNZ so booked this tour, allowing us time to catch up. Lovely wine tasting, scenery, some history from our driver, and a wonderful lunch at a vineyard. Love the small, intimate
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pamela M, Owner at Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Hi There Thank you for your lovely review pj. Please come and visit again. Regards Pamela
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Your Local Chauffeur
KiwiKerry1
00
Day tour of wineries and Marlborough sights.
Pam was a marvellous host and made our tour one of the highlights of our trip. She went out of her way to make our
Read more
WAGER
00
wine tour
We had a beautiful day for our Marlborough wine tour. We visited 3 quite different wineries which all produced ex
Read more
Juliaonhullabaloo
00
Fabulous Day Wine Tasting
My husband and I had a fabulous day with Pamela. She was very entertaining and we learnt a lot about the local wine
Read more
Robert M
00
Wine tour to recommend - Marlborough
We recently went on a wine tasting with Pamela - the owner of the company and it was such a great experience. We
Read more
Cdevans25
00
Best Tour, with the best tour guide!
My husband and I had the pleasure of a private tour with Paul, he was so kind and genuine. Our cruise ship took an
Read more
Peter3152
00
Whichever tour it was - it was excellent!
In all honesty, we cannot be certain of the name of the tour...no...it wasn't the effects of too much wine... we si
Read more
NewZealandtours
00
Lovely time in Dunedin with Pamela of Your Local Chauffeur
Thank you for a lovely tour. Highly recommend Your Local Chauffeur based in Marlborough South Island, New'Zealand
Read more
NewZealandtours
00
Best tour company in New Zealand
We highly recommend Your Local Chauffeur and the very knowledgeable Pamela, our friendly guide to make arrangements
Read more
xbashful07x
00
Excellent custom tour!
Pamela was a great tour guide. We hired her for our group of 5 to pick us up from our cruise and take us to winerie
Read more
Wanderingwurzel1
00
Winery and Omaka Aviation Heritage Center Visit
We combined a trip to the Omaka Aviation Heritage Center with some visits to Wine Tasting as well. It was a great d
Read more
hkinley
00
Fabulous day in Marlborough
I chose Your Local Chauffeur for our group of three couples wanting a private driver to tour wineries. After writi
Read more
fightingwanderlust
00
WONDERFUL! Best money we spent in NZ
First I have to apologize as this is wildly overdue. Initially I reached out to Pamela via email and we were able t
Read more
kimlP8289QQ
00
Loved Picton Tour with Your Local Chauffer.
We recently travelled to Picton on Radiance of the Seas cruise and decided to book a half day Picton and Marlboroug
Read more
xenia51
00
great day in Picton
My friend and I stopped in Picton whilst on a cruise and organized with Pamela a great day blessed also by beautifu
Read more
Inspiration278252
00
Must Do !!! Full-Day Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delight Tour of Marlborough from Blenheim
Our lovely tour guide (Pamela) picked us up at our gate and so started a wonderful day of visits to local wineries,
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Wine Gourmet and Scenic Delights Tour from Picton