Christchurch Tours
Akaroa Full Day Tour Including Harbor Nature Cruise from Christchurch
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Akaroa Full Day Tour Including Harbor Nature Cruise from Christchurch

By NZSI Tours & Travel
About
from
£310.70
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 8-99, max of 10 per group
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • 2-hour Harbor Nature Cruise
  • Professional guide.
  • Hotel Pick up and Drop Off.
  • Alpaca Farm Tour (If option selected).
  • Transport by 2017 or late model Mercedes Benz vans.
What's not included
  • Lunch


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Christchurch, New Zealand
Pickup details
  • Pick up from any Hotel / Apartments or your preferred location in Christchurch.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infant seats available
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 71335P26

      • Most travellers can participate
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 71335P26

      Reserve your spot
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
      • 2
      • 3
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • NZSI Tours & Travel
        166
        Christchurch, New Zealand
        Joined in April 2018
      • Hannah M
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent tour to see the highlights of the Mt Cook region. Highly recommended!
        An excellent and well-organised day tour to see the many highlights in the Mt Cook region. A good amount of time at each stop allowing you to visit the sites and take photos. Stunning views of Lake Tekapo, Lake Pukaki, Hooker Valley and Tasman Glacier against the winter backdrop. A long day trip but didn’t feel long as the scenery is so beautiful and engaging. A really lovely tour guide who is very attentive to travellers’ needs. Overall highly recommended. Thank you very much!
        Written 14 July 2024
      • Pioneer22057859548
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Good
        Great views, nice guide. Covering all the main attractions in Aoraki mountain. Has a mini-van carried all the way. Bottled water on the van. Nice stop for restrooms and meals. Ready for next time visit to the wonders.
        Written 9 July 2024
      • 192bonnie
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Day Tour!
        Great day tour from Christchurch. The scenery was lovely (we were very fortunate that we had great weather on the day too). Our driver/tour guide was punctual, nice, and very informative. It is a long day though but there were plenty of snacks on the journey and sufficient restroom stops on the way. I'd definitely recommend this tour for people who aren't familiar with the area and not wanting to drive (there is no cell service at the Tasman Glacier area).
        Written 30 May 2024
      • LutheranLadySanDiego
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Misty Day Did Not Dampen Our Delight
        This was the only day of our three-week trip that had a slight rain. However, the views from the train were still gorgeous and our guide provided us with an abundance of options to enjoy the area. This is the location for much of the Lord of the Rings filming. That alone should be an incentive for many. We loved the abundance of waterfalls, lakes and streams. The alpine rain forest was beautiful.
        Written 26 May 2024
      • C4502KBpeterh
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Head to Mount Cook and be thrilled
        Was a great day out with NZIS tours to the wonderful Mt Cook and lake Tekapo, and Tasman glacier tour. Pick up was on time and the day was great. I picked this tour as I did not want to to drive this long and not knowing the stops. We had plenty of organised stops for toilets and food/drink along the way as well as the supplied water and snacks. Recommend this trip to anyone in Christchurch looking for a great excursion.
        Written 11 May 2024
      • Vivienne-K1957
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great full day, informative driver/guide and covered a lot 9f territory
        Great scenery and many photo opportunities. Regular stops and heads up on what to see/do at each stop. Water and snacks provided om bus.
        Written 7 May 2024
      • Anonymous855
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        #1 tour guide ever! Train views are okay, not amazing, but hikes are adventurous
        Our guide stood in pelting rain handing us umbrellas, pulling ponchos over us in wind and searched for late returning walkers on trails with great care and disregard for his own comfort. He was very kind and patient. I would recommend this company for tours but the actual Southern Alps are overstated. Weather obscured view from the train and open car ridiculously packed. Lunch was a free for all at the two restaurants that are open but that's not why we were on this trip. Very good hikes!
        Written 29 April 2024
      • Aida M
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mount Cook full day tour with Kevin as our guide from Queenstown.
        I had a wonderful experience in a comfortable van with Kevin as our guide. We passed through the picturesque Cromwell, valleys, vineyards, sheep farms. We stopped at the Wrinkly Rams restaurant for a light meal. I enjoyed the peace and wooden architecture of the site. As we approached The Aoraki Mountain Cook National Park, I also witnessed the beautiful brown mountains Lindis Mountains, Central Otago, Omarama along with the turquoise waters of Lakes Matheson, Tekapo. The Highway 80 was an easy road to drive pretty flat. I did the Hooker Valley Track, enjoyed a drink at the Hermitage Hotel, visited the Sir Edmund Hillary museum and also enjoyed the learning experience in the modern Visitors Centre. Kevin shared his history and geography knowledge which made the trip even more enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.
        Written 22 April 2024
      • apriljS4789DZ
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great experience in any weather.
        Even with bad weather on the horizon, we had a very pleasant and beautiful ride from Christchurch to Greymouth and back in one day. TranzAlpine had communicated with us the day before that there was a change the train would not be able to make the trip due to pending weather. I appreciated knowing in advance. I think I would have been much more stressed if I would have been told the morning of the trip. They didn't even know for sure until the train showed up. Thankfully we had a great ride with some rain but many spectacular views along the way. Seats were comfortable, audio commentary was educational but had a few inaudible spots that kept you in a questionable state. That was not enough to bring down this scenic trip.
        Written 22 April 2024
      • G2173ANandrewd
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wanted to experience the train
        The trip was great. The tour guide was excellent! Definitely worth the visit. A lot to take in and the people there are very friendly and knowledgeable.
        Written 19 April 2024
      • toffeeman_9
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The day was one of the best we have ever experienced
        We enjoyed our TranzAlpine train to Arthurs Pass and return by minivan. The guide did an exceptionally good job looking after us, and he was so well prepared, with umbrellas, ponchos(which were needed in Arthurs Pass and for the Devils Punchbowl walk) and chocolates/ chips and other treats. The TranzAlpine train seats were in the best location to see the magnificent views , front carriage, forward facing on the right hand side. (albeit the open air carriage got very full with photographers from throughout the train, NZSI could not help that). Arthurs Pass cafes lunch options were a bit limlted, but ok. The weather was dry after Arthurs Pass and the guide made several stops at scenic and interesting locations, which he was informative about. The day was one of the best we have ever experienced. Well done NZSI.
        Written 15 April 2024
      • vivianya85
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Good option for family travel
        If you are traveling oversea and not comfortable with driving in New Zealand like us, I think the tour is a good option. They have multiple pick up locations including our hotel. The driver was very knowledgeable and nice, and kept the trip on schedule. The tour was long, 13 hours at least, had to spend long time sitting in the bus each way. The view of Mount Cook and Lake Tekapo really depends on weather during the day. It was very cloudy when we got to the lake, the view was not great as pictures. And we were lucky to see the beautiful view at Mount Cook with sun came out.
        Written 31 March 2024
      • JoeO104
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful views, fun train ride, cramped bus.
        Very comfortable train ride. Excellent tour guide provided interesting commentary, plus bottled water and snacks. Beautiful views and unguided walks. Only complaint was that the tour bus seats were way too cramped. Need a bigger bus for all the time you spend in it.
        Written 26 March 2024
      • JoeO104
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful views, too small bus
        First of all, the tour guide was wonderful. He was very knowledgeable, explained things well, and kept us well informed on timing. The spots we visited were beautiful, especially the many views of Aoraki. However, the tour description never said anything about being gone over 13 hours and likely to miss dinner. And the seats in the bus were way too small, both width and length. I am not long legged and still kept smashing my knees the whole day.
        Written 26 March 2024
      • Nicole S
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        A Compact, but Thorough, South Island Experience
        Beautiful train ride that thoroughly showcased the beauty of the South Island. The tour took us to a multitude of stops, and provided a fun day of scenic look outs and small hikes. The tour guide was very thorough, and shared his knowledge of the flora and fauna of Arthur’s pass.
        Written 24 March 2024
      See all 166 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles1 review
      Excellent
      1
      Very good
      0
      Average
      0
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      0

      Kristy M
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2019 • Couples
      What an amazing experience.
      Anuj our driver was so informative and so friendly providing snacks and drinks for us and keeping us up to date with all of his knowledge about the local area.
      Swimming with the Hector's dolphins was unreal and the alpacas were so cute and cuddly. Definitely recommend this tour.
      Written 16 October 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Kristy M, Thank you for the recommendation. It was absolutely wonderful to see that you had such an excellent experience with us. Swim with the dolphins & alpacas are definitely one of the top highlights of this region. We are glad to hear that you had such a great day. Kind Regards, Manager NZSI Tours
      Written 16 October 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
      *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

      Akaroa Full Day Tour Including Harbor Nature Cruise from Christchurch provided by NZSI Tours & Travel

      All Christchurch HotelsChristchurch Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Christchurch
      All things to do in Christchurch
      Day Trips in Christchurch
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire