Tours and Tickets

10 Southern Pioneer Haka Plus Tour provided by Haka Tours

10 Southern Pioneer Haka Plus Tour

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Our 10 Day Southern Pioneer Haka Plus Tour is one of the best loops around! Hit the road in style and get to know Te Wai Pounamu – the South Island of Aotearoa New Zealand. Soak up scenery that you have to see to believe, from the wide plains of Canterbury, to the mountains of Central Otago, to the glaciers and rainforest of the West Coast. You’ll have the opportunity to swim, kayak, jet boat, bungy jump, quad bike, skydive, canyon swing, hike, heli hike, bike, luge, horse ride, see kiwis, relax in hot pools, eat and drink like a local, and more. But only if you want to; this is your trip, and it’s designed to be flexible. We include some of the things that we reckon are absolute essentials, but rather than force you into activities you’re not so sure of, we leave the choice up to you. You can pre-book activities that you definitely want to do before the trip starts, and then add more while you’re on tour.
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
11 stops
Day 1
Christchurch
Day 2
Christchurch - Ohau (via Lake...
Day 3
Ohau to Queenstown
Day 4
Queenstown
Day 5
Queenstown to Wanaka
Day 6
Wanaka to Criffel Station
Day 7
Wanaka to Franz Josef
Day 8
Franz Josef
Day 9
Franz Josef - Christchurch
Day 10
Christchurch
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Christchurch Central, Christchurch, New Zealand
Duration
10 days
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Twin-share 3-4 star accommodation
  • Take the TranzAlpine, New Zealand's finest inland rail journey
  • Cycle and cruise your way through Queenstown’s Mount Nicholas and Walter Peak Stations.
  • Carve your own pounamu (jade) pendant in Franz Josef.
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Orientation tour of each and every location
  • Small groups of maximum 16 people
Exclusions
  • Breakfast, lunch and dinner are at own expenses - unless specified
  • Optional activities - e.g. Milford Sounds Flight - are at own costs
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
1Review
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
TJR wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
They let you pay the full amount then cancel your tour because they don’t have enough bums on seats. Which I get if you can fill a tour bus then it’s not worth putting on. But letting you pay the full amount then cancelling. Taking over half a month to return your money so you
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from EveLawrence, General Manager at 10 Southern Pioneer Haka Plus Tour
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Hi there, Following on from the below, we have looked into this and due to bank fees and exchange rates there was a difference of just over 103.50 GBP per person. We have emailed you regarding offering you this refund as a gesture of good will, however we have not had a response from you. We have attempted again to contact you today so that we can arrange this. If you could respond so we can action the refunds, that would be fabulous. Thanks so much and again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused by the exchange rates and banking fees and look forward to hearing from you soon. Nga Mihi, Eve, General Manager - Haka Tours & ANZ Nature Tours 26 Feb 2020: Good morning RixonTe, Firstly please accept our utmost apologies for the customer service you experienced over the last few weeks. This isn't the usual way we treat our Haka Tours Whanau so we are very sorry you experienced some issues here and I will be sure to look into this. In regards to the time frame on the refund, these are set by financial providers, not Haka Tourism Group directly so sadly this isn't something we are able to change, however, we are looking into the payment details regarding the loss on your refund and hope to have a response on this for you by Friday this week. Do you have a booking reference number that we can take from you? if you could email this to info@hakatours.com that would be great. Thank you Kind Regards, Eve, General Manager - Haka Tours & ANZ Nature Tours
Read more
Write a review
What was your experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and attraction managers your top questions.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Haka Tours
Elizabeth K
00
COMPLAINT
I booked a trip scheduled 2nd April, the company notified me that due Covid 19 pandemic the tour would be cancelled
Read more
crouch241
00
Adrenaline junky
I was a bit anxious about going solo. I need not have worried as I was with a wonderful group and tour leader. Th
Read more
Geraldine C
00
A fantastic holiday destination
Joined a tour 24 Epic adventure tour with Char it is amazing. Still have 10 days to go. There have been only 2 o
Read more
rydcook
00
Best tour I have ever done. Highly recommended for al.
Super lovely group of people. Our tour guide was excellent. I really enjoyed the cultural aspects of the tour (for
Read more
Pia R
00
A worthwhile experience
I was really lucky to have an amazing group who made the trip extra nice. We got to see a lot of things local and t
Read more
meo1987
00
Great tour with a great group
The tour was generally well organised. I particularly liked the Maori village experience because it was not a touri
Read more
michellka2001
00
I would definitely recommend it!
It was such a good tour!! I loved it!! Our guide was so nice, patient and had a good sense of humour! We could ask
Read more
damiand10
00
Fabulous Tour
I did the 16 day tour that starts in Christchurch and ends in Auckland. I had a wonderful time and everything was
Read more
Roiska
00
Beautiful country, but a mixed tour and cheaper alternatives
I did the epic 24 day tour with Benny as our guide (and Burto for the first 3 days) - we were so lucky to have bea
Read more
stephlovenz
00
7 day South Island Lick
A fantastic way to see the best bits of the South Island. Our guide Michelle was awesome, so friendly and made ever
Read more
Throngil
00
7-Days of fun
Great tour! Customer service (by Mary and Marie) were excellent from start to end, be it it terms of enquiring ab
Read more
helloblaise
00
Great intro to the beautiful North Island
We had a really enjoyable time on our North Island tour over the summer holidays and NYE. This was a great way to s
Read more
Lacey R
00
South Island Lick Tour
Highly recommend this tour - had a great time and the guide was fantastic. The length of the tour was 7 days which
Read more
232albelev
00
It is a trap
It is a VIP backpacker tour (no tents). According to my experience, if you are a budget and not pretentious tourist
Read more
mattcroft1
00
Best bang for your buck
Truly enjoyed every experience of this 2 week excursion. I would highly recommend Haka for any tour of New Zealand.
Read more
Key Details
  • Christchurch Cathedral, Lake Tekapo, and 8 more
  • Duration: 10 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241