Tours and Tickets

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour provided by Aquaduck

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
£31.62
per adult
90% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
90
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    90
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, Chinese, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 89107P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Live commentary on board
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Free on-board audio guide access available - Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • For the new on-board audio guide, option to purchase headphones from our reception for $4
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • Aquaduck Gold Coast, Shop 34 Circle On Cavill, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia Aquaduck is located at shop 34, Circle on Cavill shopping centre.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 90 travellers
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Live commentary on board
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Free on-board audio guide access available - Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • For the new on-board audio guide, option to purchase headphones from our reception for $4
Departure details
  • Aquaduck Gold Coast, Shop 34 Circle On Cavill, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia Aquaduck is located at shop 34, Circle on Cavill shopping centre.
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 90 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Aquaduck Gold Coast
    Shop 34 Circle On Cavill, Cavill Ave, Surfers Paradise QLD 4217, Australia
    Aquaduck is located at shop 34, Circle on Cavill shopping centre.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Surfers Paradise
    Surfers Paradise Beach
    Main Beach
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
223 reviews
Excellent
167
Very good
35
Average
17
Poor
1
Terrible
3

RGT1952
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia209 contributions
My daughter booked this tour on line, paid and received confirmation for the 12.45 pm tour (I believe it was).

We drove for an hour and went to the booking office.in Surfer Paradise.
They informed us that there was no booking for the four of us and we would need to follow it up with the “3rd party”.

Until that point we were not aware that the booking had defaulted to a 3rd party.
My daughter was irate and got back on line to demand answers.
It turns out they had sold us tickets that were not available😡

We were told at the office that there was nothing available until the 4.15 pm tour.
They told us this happens all the time. 😡
This would have meant an hour trip home and then a return drive to and back from the Duck again.

Eventually after my daughter asked for a refund - they condescended to do so.

The ‘3rd party’ person then asked if there was anything else they could do to help us, as this had been their fault 🙄 (you think)…..

My daughter told them that YES they could get us on the 4.14 pm tour at THEIR cost - seeing as they had already admitted that our issue was their fault.
After apparently speaking to ‘his boss’ they did exactly that and we did the tour at no cost to us as well as our refund.

After walking around for hours we finally got on board exhausted.
I quite enjoyed the trip but it was uneventful and I wouldn’t do it again.

The driver cleaned the bus between tours and hostess (Maggie??)) was lovely.
She TRIED to be strong with a large group of very arrogant people, who didn’t think they needed to adhere to the rules of mask wearing, nor nursing their TEN or more very young children. Even though it was clearly explained why they had to.

Our day was ruined from the get go and these people didn’t help to improve things.
Written 10 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaduckgoldcoast
Oh, we are so sorry you had such a terrible experience with booking. There are a lot of 3rd party or online sites booking tours that don't always have connectivity to our product. Therefore when we are fully booked the customer is left with nothing. We encourage all customers to book direct with the operator to ensure you are booked in and confirmed. In regards to the passengers on board there isn't a lot we can do except ask people to wear masks to protect everyone. We have put up new communication regarding mask wearing and hope that it will encourage more people.
Written 10 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Joseph L
Sydney, Australia16 contributions
The aquaduck 1 hour city and water tour is absolutely spectacular.This tour is amazing from the moment you board the aquaduck to the time you disembark.The tour takes you around the streets of surfers paradise seeing the wonderful coastline and then it enters the water and continues the tour show you some of the gold coast most spectacular houses of the rich and famous.You also get the chance to take some wonderful photos or videos of the spectacular scenery around you or even with the crew.The hosts are amazing and very helpful.You can also purchase souvenirs on board the aquaduck or pre-purchase when you buy your tickets.I strongly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the gold coast you will be delighted.One other thing i strongly recommend is that you go to the toilet before boarding the aquaduck there are no bathroom facilities on board but all in all this tour is great thank you.
Written 22 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for this amazing review! We really appreciate your support and feedback :)
Written 20 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shirley M
Hastings, New Zealand191 contributions
What a fabulous thing to do. Bit bumpy along the road, if you sit at the rear. But the children loved the experience (so did the adults). The sea was calm even though the cyclone was still creating high tides etc. All children were invited to sit at the front and have a turn to drive the boat and have photos taken also provided with a certificate
Such an awesome time and would so recommend this to every age group. Well worth the money spent to do this.
Written 16 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaduckgoldcoast
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! :)
Written 17 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kiwilisa
Brisbane, Australia234 contributions
Booked this tour directly at the Aquaduck Office for the next day. Office located central surfers paradise near the Mantra Cavill. Purchased the infinity combo. $57 for the combo so better to buy this way. Ran on time, no issues with the tour but don’t expect excitement ( I’d just done the jet boating experience that morning so this water ride was less exhilarating) The Aquaduck does travel to the waterways that the jet skiers & jet boaters go and of course the Aqua duck does not go fast at all. I feel this would definitely be suitable for young families or older aged more mature adults ( I took my mum ). Stairs up may be steep for elderly. Some thing to consider when you are at the coast.
Written 13 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaduckgoldcoast
Thank you for your review and feedback :)
Written 15 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Honestreviewer146
New South Wales, Australia382 contributions
After an initial Hickup with our booking (no fault of Aquaduck, but when booking tickets ensure you are on there page and it doesn’t default to head out) we headed off on out tour. I was expecting a bit more of a tour and Didn’t really find that many sites of GC were pointed out. The ride is very bouncy and perhaps that put me off as I don’t travel well or it may have been the large group we were on with that wouldn’t listen to instructions from our guide and had to be repeatedly spoken to leading to my experience. I think it is probably more suited to younger kids. They state the Kids get to drive but it’s literally long enough to take a photo and that’s it.
It may have been the time of day, (we were on the 415pm) but we spent a lot of time in traffic, but during this time, we just sat, no talk or interaction.. I thought this may have been the time to talk to passengers.

Happy to have done it, but probably wouldn’t do it again.
Written 10 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaduckgoldcoast
Thanks for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to write the review. We have had issues with traffic over the busy Christmas period which caused some delays. We will encourage our staff to communicate more if this occurs again.
Written 10 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DayTrip518103
1 contribution
Jan 2020
Had a great time today with three boys each having a turn driving the Duck on the Broadwater. Very appreciative that staff changed our tour time when we were delayed by flooding when travelling from Brisbane. Captain Jason made our day when he drove through great puddles on the road and told us he was just washing the vehicle.
Happy that grandparents could enjoy the experience with the boys.
We added a ride on the Light Rail as well.
Thanks Aquaduck Team.
Written 18 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review rating and going indepth with your feedback we really appreciate it, we are very happy to hear that you all had a enjoyable experience on the Aquaduck we hope to see you all again soon :)
Written 5 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

WellTravelledAussie2
Sydney Australia501 contributions
Dec 2019
The Aquaduck leaves from the centre of Surfers Paradise and the standard 'safari' takes one hour. It is wise to book beforehand and also arrive early for your tour, particularly if you have children with you. When you arrive you are given a number and that's the order you board the bus/craft. We had numbers 22 and 23 but still got decent seats however we didn't have children with us. The kids around us loved it receiving a certificate and given a turn to 'steer'. It bumpety bumpety along the roads getting to the water as there is no suspension so be forewarned if you get car sick!
There's a lively commentary not too over the top and a good vibe.
Worth the money.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to do our tour and provide feedback. 😊
Written 10 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Km
1 contribution
Jan 2021 • Family
One of their whistle toys nearly killed my daughter from choking on plastic and owner still doesn’t accept liability. My daughter had plastic stuck in her throat and was rolling around on the floor choking. Blood was coming out of her mouth as it was cutting her throat from being lodged in her airway. The whistles were NOT safety tested as owner stated to me. Pretty poor you can’t just stand up and accept liability and say yes I stuffed up. No care at all! I won’t support a business that has no care for someone’s life. Yes the owner said she would take the whistles off the shelf but still accepted no liability. I Wonder what isn’t tested on the actual duck car itself. Will NEVER return! I’m sure the owner would feel the same if it was her child!
Written 16 March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Natalia C
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions
Jan 2020
The city tour was nice, the hostess and driver were kind but I have to tell that the tour started with the wrong foot because of the bad customer service experience at the front desk . The woman who was there on Sunday morning was very rude and unfortunately it left a bad impression on my family and me. I will NOT do the tour again with the same provider. The Company should ensure no over bookings are made and that their employees provide the best customer service to their clients.
Written 19 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi NataCE73, thank you so much for taking the time to review Aquaduck and appreciate all feedback. we are so pleased to know you had a nice tour and we do apologise that the tour started off on the wrong foot. Here at Aquaduck we thrive to give the best customer service to everyone that walks through our doors everyday and Sunday unfortunately was not one of those day and we have spoken to the young lady that was there on Sunday to make sure nothing like that happens again. We would really love for you to come back and experience the Aquaduck again soon we hope you had a great rest of your holiday.
Written 5 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KNH2013
Adelaide, Australia20 contributions
We were unable to attend due to my husband having gastro. I was advised that I was eligible for a full refund. When I chased up the company a month later to find out where my refund was I was told it is not their problem and I would have to follow up with the head office which is based overseas. I did this and three months later I am still waiting. Don’t risk your money.
Written 24 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquaduckgoldcoast
Hi KNH2013 , You may have mistaken our company for another. Our head office is here in the Gold Coast , if your request to cancel and receive a full refund is within our cancellation policy , you are entitled to a full refund which can take up-to 5 business days to clear in your account. We dont have a booking in our system for you so please contact us with your booking confirmation on 07 55390222 so we can find you in our system.
Written 10 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 221
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Aquaduck
Karen B
Karen B
00
Loved the Aquaduck
What a fun trip! Lots to see. Jeff, Margie and Lauren were so friendly and helpful. Drinks and nibblies included. W
Hollywoodchooki
Hollywoodchooki
00
Quacking good time!
A great thing to do when on the GC! The kids loved it and even got to drive the Aquaduck and received their own ce
Bill G
Bill G
00
Great way to see some waterfront homes
They are really well organized to get you loaded onto the 'boat' and off of it. There aren't any bad seats to no w
Rider112
Rider112
00
It’s a Quacker
We had a good time on our tour, staff were organised and knowledgeable. Would like to hear Captain Dennis(?) speak
reneehM1672HY
reneehM1672HY
00
Great experience
Loved the whole thing, tour was very entertaining and staff were amazing. Azz and Kazz were awesome hosts! Thank y
djrappa
djrappa
00
Sunset tour is a local gem
Adults should definitely check out the Sunset tour for something different and a great outing for locals and touris
pd1999
pd1999
00
Relaxing fun
The tour is a fun way to see the glamorous canals of the Gold Coast, with many scandals to keep you entertained. Ou
Vicky H
Vicky H
00
Girls Gold Coast holiday
A fun way to see the Gold Coast! Informative and interesting way to get around. A great way to spend an hour.
Sansom1978
Sansom1978
00
Such Fun
We did the Sunset tour last night. It’s great fun and the perfect way to start the evening. It was fantastic to s
Delia502
Delia502
00
Fantastic sunset cruise
Last night we went on the sunset cruise and what a beautiful night it was, The staff were so much fun and full of g
lindasC3785CZ
lindasC3785CZ
00
So much fun!!
It’s so nice to do something different and this certainly did not disappoint. There was lots of interesting comment
Stace8_12
Stace8_12
00
Fun and informative
I found this a great little time away and very informative about the Gold Coast, staff were really friendly and mad
sarah_harvey999
sarah_harvey999
00
Fun Tour with AquaDuck , Surfers Paradise
We had an awesome time with our kids (9,2) on the AquaDuck. Very family orientated, involved everyone. Great comme
heehee334334
heehee334334
00
Good work, Aquaduck!
Cool Aquaduck, humorous driver and pretty-voiced guide. The location is good and easy to find. It’s a nice experien
506lenkad
506lenkad
00
Aquaduck Birthday present
Kids loved it. Tara was great, very helpful. Interesting info included. We had group of 6 and we all enjoyed it. Re
Frequently Asked Questions about Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour price starts from £24.16. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor

Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour is hosted by Aquaduck. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Aquaduck on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h. Discover and book Aquaduck Gold Coast 1 hour City and River Tour on Tripadvisor