Tours and Tickets

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS provided by On yer bike! Adventures

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS
5
Book in advance
from
£92.68
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
The 2-hour Waterfall and Forest Track will take you on an adventure as you’ve never known before! You will be challenged by taking on some of the very best "off-road" tracks on the West Coast of New Zealand, known for its high amount of rainfall. Our tracks have been specifically designed to tolerate some of the harshest conditions, making them fun and exciting! Drive through a mystical, untouched, rainforest where you will be enchanted by its beauty of tall native trees, ferns, moss-lined tracks, rocky creeks, mud puddles, and even a waterfall! Your experienced guide will take you places that look very similar to scenes out of a lost world movie, reserved to showcase some of the most incredible scenery unlike anywhere else in the world. The perfect balance between challenge and scenery.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 57059P5
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Light refreshments
  • Snacks
  • Coffee and/or Tea
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We can pick you up outside your accommodation
  • On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures, 511 State Highway 6, Coal Creek 7802, New Zealand Signposted along state highway 6 heading towards Wesport
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
  • Light refreshments
  • Snacks
  • Coffee and/or Tea
Exclusions
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We can pick you up outside your accommodation
  • On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures, 511 State Highway 6, Coal Creek 7802, New Zealand Signposted along state highway 6 heading towards Wesport
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    On Yer Bike! Quad bike, Offroad Buggy & Hagglund Adventures
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    On yer bike! Adventures
    Stop: 2 hours
    This very scenic track will take you up the glacial moraine terraces, where you'll find great views over the valley, stopping for a hot drink before arriving at our newly discovered waterfall located deep within the property.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
19 reviews
Excellent
18
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Tanya R
3 contributions
Fantastic time on fun trails
Jul 2020 • Family
My teenage kids and I had a fantastic time. I was pretty nervous, but Jay was lovely and put me at ease. They provided wet weather gear and boots so even going through streams and thick mud didn’t leave us in a mess. Would highly recommend doing this, was a real highlight of our trip and we all want to do it again.
Written 13 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muddygreatfun
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We really appreciate your review! Thank you!
Written 14 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Steve Adrienne M
6 contributions
Great mini adventure
Mar 2020 • Family
Fantastic dad and 12yr boy trip, we have done other quad bike tours,this one is the best we have done, on ya bike's track is incredible, you get used to the bike in a 5min loop around farm tracks then head into bush for rest of trip. All the time was spent on the bike and because you are on such great tracks you are working the bike for the entire trip.
Thanks, we will do this again.
Written 7 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muddygreatfun
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour together, we look forward to seeing you again soon! :-)
Written 21 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dot S
Doonside, Australia61 contributions
OMG IT WAS SO MUCH FUN
Nov 2019
I booked 2 hour bush n bog quads. When we got there it was suggested to me to use a buggie. I am 64 and was told that the quad would be a bit hard to handle. So in i go and this has a seat and a seatbelt. ( this was a must for me) and a stearing wheel. the gears are auto. Off we go through a river. Our guide went through first then came back. It has been raining a lot and the creek was now a river. The water came up just below my knees. Did a bit of driving on tracks and grass to get us used to the bikes. Up and over humps and bumps. Up hills and down hills, through the forest. Up creek and down creeks. Had the best time. Hubby got bogged 3 times. I didn't . It was an amazing time. the 2 hours flew by. This was a great experience and so much fun, wish we had something like this in Australia. Mike you made us smile and laugh and I didn't stop grining all day. thank you
Written 19 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
This review is one of the best we've had! Knowing that our customers are having a blast with us is one of the best things we could hope for. We love showing people just how beautiful the west coast is, I will pass on your thanks to mike, he will be thrilled to hear it.
Written 4 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21nigeld
Greater Adelaide, Australia3 contributions
Mud, hills and bog
Nov 2019 • Couples
Mike has to be commended, this was an abosulte fantastic couple of hours. The effort put into building these tracks shows the commitment Mike has to his customers.
We are avid 4wders from Australia and absolutely loved this property and the professionalism that Mike and his team gave to ensuring their customers had a grin from ear to ear. No hesitations in recommending Onyer Bike adventures to anyone that wants hours of fun at a reasonable cost.
Written 18 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muddygreatfun
Wow! Thank you so much. What a brilliant review! Great to know that you loved our tours as much as we do A lot of maintenance goes into our tracks to ensure a safe and fun ride for all customers It was wonderful to have you guys with us; we look forward to seeing you all again sometime. Its customer's like you that make it all worthwhile.
Written 18 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarahdee3330
Taupo, New Zealand25 contributions
Was expecting more
I was expecting to go through a lot of native bush but it was mainly farmland. I was a little disappointed to be honest. Was expecting a more wildlife experience not a quad bike over the farm.
Written 16 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muddygreatfun
Hi there We're sorry to hear that; not sure what to say, as we've never had customers disappointed in our tours when it comes to the native forest, how much you see does depend of course on which tour you book for example on the one hour tour you will have less time to venture into the bush than you have on the 2-hour . Are you sure it was the two tour that you did as there is more native forest than farmland? As to the wildlife, I'm not sure what you're referring to as we don't promise any wildlife sightings on our website, other than a few natives birds most animals will be further inland or be scared away by the vehicles.
Written 17 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jacques
9 contributions
MUST DO GREYMOUTH
This is one for the list. Mike’s family property is amazing and his tour through was awesome. The quadbiking was so engaging and a highlight of my South Island Trip.
Written 13 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muddygreatfun
So good to hear! And thanks for the review.
Written 3 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ceejay
5 contributions
Awesome experience!
Apr 2019 • Couples
My husband and I had a great time on the 2hour Bush 'n Bog track on quad bikes. Our instructor was very friendly and helpful - and also very patient when we got stuck in the mud! This was my first time quad biking and I thoroughly enjoyed it - would definitely recommend this company to everyone and anyone!
Written 12 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear CeejayAbbo So pleased you enjoyed your trip out with us - we love the bush ride too. kind regards
Written 14 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adventurerer
Imperial, MO62 contributions
Best time on quads I ever had
Rowan was an awesome and attentive guide. I have been on many quad tours around the world. This by far has been the funniest! The trails are different types of terrain which make it fun & challenging, but the mud & water are by far the best! And believe me there is plenty! I felt like a kid. I smiled & laughed the whole ride. I definitely recommend the 2 hour ride, anything else is too short! They supplies water proof jackets, pants & boots, I got nothing on my own clothes. They also stop midway and provide a light snack of cookies and choice of tea, coffee or hit chocolate. To me this is a must do.
Written 11 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lyric M
North Carolina44 contributions
Felt like a kid again!
The west coast of New Zealand can be a wet, rainy place. Might as well make use of it, as this fabulously wonderful company has. They provide full rain gear, top to toe so that you can comfortably go out and play! Miles of tracks, some water and mud filled and wheels to ride. I splashed like a child and I’m a fifty year old (only moderately fit) woman. We chose quad bikes. My very active teenage son had enough of a challenge to please him as well.

You can choose buggies with a steering wheel if you’d prefer. The views were spectacular. The rainforest was beautiful. The guide was helpful, patient, knowledgeable, and gave us a great ride! I dare you to not to grin like a fool the entire time like I did.
Written 20 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicki Nation
Croydon, Australia3 contributions
A fantastic time.
So when our Heli Hike had been canceled the day before we were looking for something to replace it but still be just as much fun. As a family who motorbike ride a lot we were skeptical. But what a great time we had. We ride up creeks, through rivers, through mini caves, up and down steep rocky hills and lots of mud, but we were kept clean thanks to the protective clothing given. Thank you for a great family experience.
Written 11 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: On yer bike! Adventures
SanjayM1270
SanjayM1270
00
Super Adventure
This was the best adventure we have done in Grey Mouth. Just amazing to do this and the host was the best which unf
Dreamer64988343039
Dreamer64988343039
00
Great fun off the road!
Great fun for a first-timer like myself. Very patient guide (and the rest of my group). Took me the first hour to
ripplesb13
ripplesb13
00
Great Fun!!
A friend and I saw this online while looking for something to do while in Greymouth. Although it wasn't cheap we we
Stay816841
Stay816841
00
Exhilarating adventure
Waited for a long time to do something like this and we were not disappointed. Jay was a fantastic guide and so ver
Kikki0
Kikki0
00
Great for beginners and not so much beginners
Our guide was extremely safe and helpful with us beginners. She made sure we were all keeping up and helped us when
Spiespandl
Spiespandl
00
Timber Trail
Great service, informative description of track and potential tricky spots.Central campsite a real “OUT OF AFRICA”
PaparoaPixie
PaparoaPixie
00
Awesome school trip
Such an awesome day out for our students! Completely friendly, helpful service from all staff, and our guide was so
petermckenzie2020
petermckenzie2020
00
Awesome fun with a great host
Awesome host with great knowledge of the area, lots of trails and a nice coffee and biscuit halfway. Would be good
bevb440
bevb440
00
Fantastic!
Fantastic 1 hour buggy drive in the forest! We did this in the pouring rain and it was still amazing. Don't let the
dekarradog
dekarradog
00
Kirsten
Had the best time. A first for me. Major shoutout to Rowan, our lead man. I did a major freak out😳 and thought I’d
bexgregge2020
bexgregge2020
00
Great Fun
This was great fun really enjoyed this the guide was great would highly recommend this thank you for a great aftern
meow_22
meow_22
00
Great afternoon activity
Was winging my NZ tour a bit, so when googling what to do in Greymouth this came up. booked in the morning and show
louisepglee
louisepglee
00
On yer bike
Fantastic adventure. We went through over flooded streams, mud puddles, under waterfalls. It was heaps of fun and
willyrads2020
willyrads2020
00
Quad biking with a diff
So much fun! Great value for $. Knowledgeable, helpful staff Having the quad cars with steering wheels is a bless
Bemzynz
Bemzynz
00
Highlight of the Holiday
It had been raining for days when we pitched up in Greymouth for our 2 hour Waterfall + Forest Track quad bike. It
Frequently Asked Questions about 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS price starts from £93.98. Discover and book 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS on Tripadvisor

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS on Tripadvisor

2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS is hosted by On yer bike! Adventures. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact On yer bike! Adventures on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book 2 Hour Waterfall and Forest Track - QUADS on Tripadvisor