Tours and Tickets

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch provided by Leisure Tours

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch
4
Book in advance
from
£173.23
per adult
Free cancellation
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Tour snapshot
Look for sperm whales year-round and other whales in season from Kaikoura
Duration:
11h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
20
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    11h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Group size:
    20
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
The Hikurangi Trench, just offshore from the town of Kaikoura, draws sperm whales throughout the year and blue whales, pilot whales, humpback whales, right whales, orcas, and dolphins in season. Look for these majestic creatures from a boat with the help of specialist guides on this memorable day trip. Besides transfers, your tour includes a seal colony visit and a wine tasting (time permitting): Upgrade to add a restaurant lunch.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Spot other marine life, such as albatrosses, with the help of dedicated guides
  • See New Zealand fur seals at a colony and taste wine at a local vineyard
  • Tour includes hotel transfers: Upgrade for a package with a restaurant lunch
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
Highlights
  • Spot other marine life, such as albatrosses, with the help of dedicated guides
  • See New Zealand fur seals at a colony and taste wine at a local vineyard
  • Tour includes hotel transfers: Upgrade for a package with a restaurant lunch
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2950CLT08
Important information
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Live commentary on board
  • Whale watching tour by boat
  • Lunch (if option is selected)
  • Fur seal colony viewing
  • North Canterbury vineyard visit and wine tasting (time permitting)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
11h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pickup from most Hotel's, Motels & Backpackers in Christchurch, If you are staying elsewhere we will suggest a suitable pickup location.
  • Cathedral Square, Christchurch Central City, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand We will advise the pick up location if you are staying in an AirBnb or a private property.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation, if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Please note, infants under 3 years of age may not join the cruises but may travel on the light aircraft tours
  • Once the tour has commenced only the unused portion of the tour will be refunded should the boats not sail or the planes not fly.
  • If due to whale sightings or weather conditions the boat offers a partial refund, this refund will be passed on to our customers.
  • If whale watch is undertaken by light aircraft and no whales are seen, no refund applies.
  • A decision is made at 6:30am each day, based on local weather conditions, as to whether the tour will depart Christchurch or be canceled. If the tour is cancelled, clients are notified by 7:15am and no cancellation fees are charged. If the tour travels to Kaikoura and the whale watch cruises are canceled, whale watch plane tours are offered as an alternative. If clients do not wish to fly, or the plane tours are also canceled, a cash refund of NZD 120.00 per adult is given. Refund is issued on the day of the tour by the tour operator in Christchurch.
  • As the wineries close at 5pm daily and on selected public holidays, a stop may not be possible. On these occasions no refund is applicable.
  • Currently, the tour cost has been discounted by $15.00 per a person. Due to road conditions following the Kaikoura earthquake in 2016 it may not be possible on all occasions to include a winery due to the wineries closing times.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Live commentary on board
  • Whale watching tour by boat
  • Lunch (if option is selected)
  • Fur seal colony viewing
  • North Canterbury vineyard visit and wine tasting (time permitting)
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pickup from most Hotel's, Motels & Backpackers in Christchurch, If you are staying elsewhere we will suggest a suitable pickup location.
  • Cathedral Square, Christchurch Central City, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand We will advise the pick up location if you are staying in an AirBnb or a private property.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
11h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation, if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Please note, infants under 3 years of age may not join the cruises but may travel on the light aircraft tours
  • Once the tour has commenced only the unused portion of the tour will be refunded should the boats not sail or the planes not fly.
  • If due to whale sightings or weather conditions the boat offers a partial refund, this refund will be passed on to our customers.
  • If whale watch is undertaken by light aircraft and no whales are seen, no refund applies.
  • A decision is made at 6:30am each day, based on local weather conditions, as to whether the tour will depart Christchurch or be canceled. If the tour is cancelled, clients are notified by 7:15am and no cancellation fees are charged. If the tour travels to Kaikoura and the whale watch cruises are canceled, whale watch plane tours are offered as an alternative. If clients do not wish to fly, or the plane tours are also canceled, a cash refund of NZD 120.00 per adult is given. Refund is issued on the day of the tour by the tour operator in Christchurch.
  • As the wineries close at 5pm daily and on selected public holidays, a stop may not be possible. On these occasions no refund is applicable.
  • Currently, the tour cost has been discounted by $15.00 per a person. Due to road conditions following the Kaikoura earthquake in 2016 it may not be possible on all occasions to include a winery due to the wineries closing times.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 24 Sep 2020
A note from Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch
Follow the safety guidelines as issued by the New Zealand Government and maintain good hygene and social distancing measures. Do not travel if you are experiencing cold or flu symptoms. If the city in which you are departing from is in alert level two, then please wear a facemask for all transport.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
15 reviews
Excellent
8
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
1

Maťa K
7 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
Thank you very much for this great experience! Everything was excellent, our guide picked us up at our accommodation, went to pick other passengers and travelled to Kaikoura with one stop for toulet and we ecen had time to go to Kaikoura lookout for the great view of the town. The guide took care of the tickets in the shop and we headed by bus to our boat. The sail was great and we managed to see the spermwhale male for a few minutes! Afterwards, we headed for lunch, had an hour for it, so we recommend to opt for the option without reserved lunch as it was not needed (we did in case we would be in hurry and no free spots in the restaurants) and you can choose from various restaurants by yourself. On our way back from Kaikoura we stopped for the great viewpoint of local fur seal colony and saw lots of them (the pups too) and many seabirds nesting. That was a great experience and we are very thankful for showing us the place! Also, the thorough information on NZ and Christchurch from our guide! Much appreciated, every single detail of the day!
Written 12 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterburyleisure
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review for your Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour. I'm really pleased that you had a great time throughout your day and with your driver/guide as well. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to him. Kaikoura is an amazing location in New Zealand, particularly for those who want to learn about about New Zealand's unique marine life including Sperm Whales, Dusky Dolphins, New Zealand Fur Seals, Albatross, and more. I'm happy that you enjoyed every detail of this tour and got to see so much of our native wildlife. Thanks again and I hope you get to visit New Zealand again soon.
Written 15 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travel34855117471
3 contributions
Aug 2020
Well organized, lovely friendly and helpful staff. Onboard videos informative. Great trip got what we expected even though a cold day and choppy sea. Only issue anxiety and fear experienced when the boat went out into open water and was rolling and bounding around quite a lot. This from someone who has never been out on the open sea in a small boat. Lucky I did not get sea sick but a couple of others including my 35 year old son became unwell.
Written 14 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterburyleisure
I am pleased to learn that you had a great trip, sorry to hear that the sea conditions on the day were a bit rough, however, it would appear that you enjoyed your day regardless.
Written 23 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

hayleye89
Glasgow, UK19 contributions
We have just been dropped off from an unforgettable day whale watching and spending the day with Sue, our tour guide. Sue was fantastic: enthuastic and informative. She took time to get to know us and make recommendations (we even stopped by a winery on the way home to Christchurch after mentioning we enjoyed a glass of NZ sav).

The whale watching itself was a stunning experience, a memory to cherish forever. Very choppy waters though but plenty of sick bags available! Staff onboard were kind, friendly and informative.

Thank you, Sue, for a wonderful day. It was great to meet you and we are so grateful for everything you shared with us!
Written 30 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
It is great to hear that you had such an enjoyable and unforgettable day and that your driver guide Sue represented our company well and added to your experience. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, your reviews are important to us to ensure that we meet and where possible exceed our customers expecations. I hope you have the opportunity to visit this very special region of New Zealand again at some time in the future.
Written 1 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Colin B
London, UK8 contributions
Aug 2019
The tour was marketed to us as whales + wine tour. When we asked the tour guide why we didn't get to a winery he said that they hadn't done that for 3 years. When we asked the tour company afterwards they said that the tour ran out of time. It did not - we sat in a cafe for an hour. I have also just checked the marketing doc emailed to us after booking - again no mention of "time permitting" which I suspect has now been retrospectively added to the website.

In the end we effectively paid $990 for 4 adults and 3 kids to get a taxi to and back from the whale watching tour (which was good and run by a 3rd party and well worth 5 stars).

It's a long drive and it could be argued that the cost for the drive was not extortionate but that isn't really the complaint. You promise something then you deliver. Subsequently arguing with your own marketing material isn't great.
Written 6 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterburyleisure
We received a complaint via email from this group a few weeks back and fully investigated this matter. We explained to them that this tour was never marketed as a 'Whale Watch + Wine Tour' and never has been. The winery visit on the way back to Christchurch is subject to availability, and on all our websites we have made it clear that the winery stop is time dependent. The Whale Watch boats departure time can also vary too, as was the case on this day due to poor sea conditions, and some of our other passengers had lunch booked which meant that time in Kaikoura had to be slightly extended. Unfortunately, by the time we left for Christchurch, the winery was not open and hence we could not make the visit. We have spoken to the driver in question, who assured us that he did NOT tell the passengers that we no longer visit the winery, but instead told these passengers that we may not have time because of the boats departure times, rough conditions, and due to the some passengers opting for the flight option instead of the boats. All these factors combined meant that the winery visit was not feasible. With all that promptly explained, they still threatened us with a bad review on all social media sites if we did not give them a sizable refund, which we felt was both extortionate and unwarranted - hence why we have this unfortunate review!
Written 13 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CassandraBlackSun
Melbourne, Australia109 contributions
Mar 2019 • Couples
Not impressed overall. The driver Rob, was good .informative and knowledgeable However what was advertised and what we got differed just a bit
Advert offered a fully air conditioned coach. What we got was a squishy mini bus, where a 2 seater was barely big enough for 2 adults, and I spent 2.5 hours each way jammed against my husband with no room to move, and my backside wedged painfully against the seat belt clip. Had we been of larger body types, no chance we would fit in. No tinted windows, nothing offered to block the sun, so we sat there like sardines and roasted. The visit to a seal colony involved pulling up on the side of the road and peering over the edge
The time of the boat cruise had apparently been changed so we didn't get the winery tour but these things happen
Now my big issue. We paid an extra $40 per person for lunch. Which I felt was a little excessive, I assumed it would be a nice restaurant at that price point. No. it was a dinky little cafe. We were provided with a menu as we boarded the "coach" and made our choices. We were escorted to the cafe and orders placed on our behalf. That gave me the chance to look at the menu. Had I walked in there and ordered myself, my selection would have cost me $22.00 plus $3.00 for my drink. I PAID $40.00 FOR SOMETHING OF A $25.00 VALUE. How can you even begin to justify that as anything more than blatant profiteering?? My husband's meal was no better. $40.00 for a focaccia and a drink. We could have bought a steak for that price! I've attached a picture of our $80 lunch.
For these kind of prices, you need to do better.
Written 4 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, these reviews are important to us to ensure we meet and where possible exceed our customers expectations. Your comments with regard to the vehicle have come as something of a surprise. You travelled in one of our new 16 seater VW Crafters of which we have several, and all are 6 – 18 months old. The seating is coach seating with standard coach spacing, the vehicles are full air conditioned and the windows are UV treated and tinted (this is only apparent from the outside looking in, not the inside looking out). Up until last week we had carried 1000’s of passengers over the past 18 months in these vehicles and have received nothing but good positive feedback. Following you comments I have arranged to have some independent tourism consultants travel in the vehicle to obtain some further feedback, as it was my intention to put more of these vehicles into service. With regard to the lunch I can assure you we are not blatantly profiteering off this portion of the tour. The lunch is an add-on required by some of our overseas wholesale suppliers and for which we pay the restaurant NZ$30.00. Unfortunately for all wholesale supply we are contractually bound not to offer product on our own website at a cheaper rate than is sold internationally and as we have to pay commission on wholesale sales there are many occasions when we actually include the lunch at a loss. We attempt to get around this on our own website by offering our customers a 10% discount for multiple bookings and if Kaikoura with lunch is one of the tours booked this 10% discount virtually covers the entire cost of the lunch.
Written 18 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David F
1 contribution
Mar 2018 • Family
We were contacted two days before the trip by Canterbury Leisure Day Tours (the tour operator) who advised that the trip was unlikely to happen as there were not sufficient people signed up for the day we had requested. We subsequently asked for the booking to be cancelled and refunded such that we could rebook with an alternative tour operator. Canterbury Leisure Day Tours failed to respond to the initial request and then required multiple email chasers before finally cancelling and refunding the trip late on the afternoon of the day before we were due to go; this didn't then allow us sufficient time to rebook with an alternative tour operator.
Written 23 March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The customer booked this tour via an online third party supplier whom accepted payment in full. The booking was made with a short lead time between the booking and the day of travel and we advised the customer as soon as as the booking was made that the booking had been made for a day that we were not intending to operate due to weather and that where possible other customers had transferred to days where the whale watching was likely to be more successful. The customer requested a refund which was immediately authorised, however, as the refund had to be made by the online bookig site that was holding the funds we had no control over the time it takes for the refund to me made. Had the initial booking been made directly via our own website none of these issues would have occurred.
Written 25 March 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gary
Christchurch, New Zealand7 contributions
Jan 2022
Great day, fantastic vessel, highly recommended. Saw three whales, + all sortsof other marine ceratrures incredible
Written 9 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterburyleisure
Thank you for your review which is important to us to ensure we meet and where possible exceed our customer's expectations. Great to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that Graham a good representative if the business. I do hope you have the opportunity to visit this part of the country again soon.
Written 20 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

M&L
1 contribution
Feb 2019 • Couples
We just wanted to say thank you to Jeanine for taking us from Christchurch to Kaikoura on 7th February 2019 for the whale watching tour. We were lucky enough to see a sperm whale and a pod of pilot whales on this trip.

Jeanine was our guide, she was really easy to talk to and kept us entertained along the way! She was kind enough to stop and show us a seal colony on our journey and advised us to visit the museum after our boat trip which proved to be extremely worthwhile.

Definitely recommend this tour, great guides - Thanks Jeanine!
Written 21 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the positive review. I'm glad to hear that you had a great time on the Whale Watch boat. Pilot Whales are not very frequent visitors to the Kaikoura peninsula (they tend to come through Kaikoura about once or twice a month) so you are really lucky to have seen them. And thanks for the kind words regarding your tour guide Jeanine. She is becoming one of our favoured drivers here at Leisure Tours and it's great to hear she's receiving so many positive reviews. I'll be sure to pass on your positive review the next time I speak to her. Thanks again and I hope you get the opportunity to visit New Zealand again soon.
Written 24 March 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FrequentFlier538673
2 contributions
Excellent Trip.Well organised and the knowledge of Janet was phenomenal . She made the whole trip interesting. Definitely 10/10
Written 27 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for such a positive review. It's great to hear that you had a great day with us in Kaikoura and that your guide, Janet, ensured that your day was both interesting and memorable. We'll be sure to pass on your positive feedback to her. We hope you have had an amazing time in New Zealand and get to visit us again sometime soon.
Written 28 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

readysteadyteddy
Cambridge, UK61 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
No trip for us because these guys were honest. No whale noise detected in the bay, the whales are not there to see, trips are cancelled. Many places say that's the nature of nature, sometimes it doesn't show. Here, if it's definitely not to be seen, they offer an alternative or a refund. (Serendipity for us, as a series of fortunate events followed, including feeding albatrosses, a day free and dinner on the Christchurch tram.)
Written 27 December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your honest review. Yes, occasionally Whale Watch may have to cancel boat tours due to inclement weather, poor sea conditions, etc. We are always honest with our customers and will offer alternatives or a partial refund where available if activities are cancelled. And it's great to hear that it all worked out for you and that you had a great time regardless. I hope you have the opportunity to visit New Zealand again at some future date - perhaps next time you'll get to see the whales of Kaikoura.
Written 27 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 14
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Leisure Tours
Bruce-Ange
Bruce-Ange
00
Awesome trip
Seeing the Hectors dolphins was the highlight of the trip but we enjoyed the entire trip. The van guide was knowle
NinaWaterhouse
NinaWaterhouse
00
Excellent tour guide/driver
The driver was great! He definitely made the tour perfect! The wineries were good, enjoyed the lunch provided
StormAMurphy
StormAMurphy
00
Great experience
Graeme was excellent, very friendly, kept us on time and comfortable. Bus/van was clean and spacious with air condi
Ab752019
Ab752019
00
Fab way to spend an afternoon !!
Graham was an excellent host/tour guide/driver. We were kept comfortable and entertained ! The winery’s were love
jjh673
jjh673
00
Great wines and no driving required!
Great guide/driver. Relaxed atmosphere, with good commentary throughout the trip out and during the return. Topped
Sarah W
Sarah W
00
Tantalize those tastebuds!
Thanks Graham for a great tour! We enjoyed sampling a wide range of wines, discovering new favourites, and finding
tsvetelina13
tsvetelina13
00
Wine tour - excellent experience
Graham is a great tour guide. Lunch was delicious. The group was great mix of people, I had a lot of fun and I enjo
Nicolas C
Nicolas C
00
Great Experience - Muy buena experiencia
It was the first time I was doing something like that and I love it. The environment was very nice, our driver guid
gjwhitford
gjwhitford
00
Wine tour
Wine tour what a wonderful afternoon out the lunch is worth the money just beautiful the tour operator very friendl
Happiertogive
Happiertogive
00
Excellent experience
Thank you Kevin for our wonderful day, and for going that extra mile to describe all of the surroundings to Charli
Mark S
Mark S
00
Wonderful wines of the Waipara Valley
We were picked up from hotel in Merivale and headed North with an informative tour guide who told us about the Waip
FinanceJeff
FinanceJeff
00
A Wine tour of 4 superb Waipara wineries
Canterbury Wine Tour. 4 superb wineries starting with Waipara Spings (included an individual platter to start the a
ClosesOnTour
ClosesOnTour
00
Waipara Wine Trail Tour
Graham from Leisure Tours picked four of us up from our hotel for a half day wine tour, visiting four wineries wit
Trisa O
Trisa O
00
Relaxing day
I booked this solo because it was a Tuesday and I was traveling alone. My driver Graham showed up exactly on time
JennyC5060
JennyC5060
00
Great afternoon’s experience
Our driver Phil was super friendly, accommodating, knowledgeable and just overall amazing. The selection of winerie
Frequently Asked Questions about Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch on Tripadvisor

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch price starts from £164.25. Discover and book Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch on Tripadvisor

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch on Tripadvisor

Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch is hosted by Leisure Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Leisure Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Kaikoura Whale Watch Day Tour from Christchurch on Tripadvisor