Tours and Tickets

Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets provided by Get Prague Guide

Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets
4.5
Book in advance
from £30.55 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 16 Jun 2020
A note from Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets
No restrictions ( as face mask ) in the exteriors of the city for travelers and guides, face mask must be worn in the interiors of the historical and cultural buildings
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
About
Gain a deeper understanding of Prague Castle’s history with a guided walking tour. Hear about the significance of noteworthy sights as you make your way to the castle, walking from Charles Bridge to Lesser Town. Save time waiting in line, as the tour includes all admissions—including St. Vitus Cathedral, Old Royal Palace, St. George’s Basilica, and Golden Lane—as well as a tram ticket, making for a seamless experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Russian, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Russian, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Explore Prague Castle hassle-free with included admission
Ride through the Lesser Town on a local tram
Learn the stories and history of Prague Castle from a guide
Take in views of the castle complex from the Charles Bridge
What to expect
Meet your guide and begin your walking tour at the Charles Bridge. As you cross the Charles Bridge towards Lesser Town Square, your guide will explain the history of Prague Castle. When you reach Lesser Town Square, hop on a tram and make your way to the castle. Visit St. Vitus Cathedral, and hear about the building’s ceremonial history. Learn about royalty in the Old Royal Palace, and at St. George’s Basilica, listen to stories about Czech saints. Finally, stroll the Golden Lane, discovering what life was like for residents in this area of the castle complex.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 9396P1
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Local guide • Tram ticket • Admission tickets for St. Vitus Cathedral, Old Royal Palace, St. George’s Basilica, and Golden Lane • Entry/Admission - St. George's Basilica • Entry/Admission - Old Royal Palace
Exclusions
Food and drinks • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
Křižovnické nám. 191, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia Křižovnické square, in front of the statue of Charles IV, Prague 1. The guide will be holding an open blue and white umbrella.
Prague Castle, 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
Inclusions
Local guide • Tram ticket • Admission tickets for St. Vitus Cathedral, Old Royal Palace, St. George’s Basilica, and Golden Lane • Entry/Admission - St. George's Basilica • Entry/Admission - Old Royal Palace
Exclusions
Food and drinks • Gratuities • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Křižovnické nám. 191, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia Křižovnické square, in front of the statue of Charles IV, Prague 1. The guide will be holding an open blue and white umbrella.
Prague Castle, 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
Prague Castle, 119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Křižovnické nám. 191
    Křižovnické nám. 191, Staré Město, 110 00 Praha-Praha 1, Czechia
    Křižovnické square, in front of the statue of Charles IV, Prague 1. The guide will be holding an open blue and white umbrella.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Charles Bridge
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Lesser Town
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Prague Castle
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    St. Vitus Cathedral
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    St. George's Basilica
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 6
    Old Royal Palace
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Golden Lane
  • You'll end at
    Prague Castle
    119 08 Prague 1, Czechia
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
114 reviews
Excellent
78
Very good
23
Average
7
Poor
4
Terrible
2

joseaO4917QP
4 contributions
The castle was closed due to coronavirus
Mar 2020
Although the castle was close and our tour guide gave us a lot of info she ended the tour in front of the castle. Then we walked in on our own and saw other tours providing a lot of info to the tourist. I believe even though the buildings doors were close we would be able to walk into the castle and provide the explanation there.
Written 16 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Get Prague G
Dear client, thank you for your honest review. We are very sorry that you were not able to visit the Prague Castle interiors. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 28 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen And Keith
Gettysburg, PA33 contributions
Castle Tour
This was a good tour. The company was very accommodating. St Vetis was closed on the day of our tour. The company went out of their way to make sure we had an admission ticket early so we could visit it on our own. There was a miscommunication regarding the ticket. It was for all four sites, which we didn’t understand. We didn’t have the ticket with us when we connected with the tour group. Not sure where the error was at ours or theirs, but we had to buy another admission ticket to enjoy the guided part of the tour. I only mention this as a lesson learned. Tour guide was good.
Written 2 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. We are happy that you liked the tour regardless of the problems. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. We are not exactly sure why the miscommunication happened either. I believe everything was clear from our conversation before. It is also a lesson for us and we will make sure the clients understand everything perfectly next time. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jose Luis L
Katy, TX11 contributions
Excellent!! Very informative
Feb 2020
Our guide was great! She provided her own insights about the culture while in the tour. Very knowledgeable and street savvy.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that thanks to our guide you had a wonderful time in Prague. Katerina from Get Prague Guide
Written 24 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Beth D
Atlanta, GA136 contributions
Nice tour but not the best
Feb 2020 • Family
I found our guide to be somewhat difficult to understand, and I’ve certainly had more attentive tour guides who encourage questions and make sure everyone feels actively included.
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, we are sorry that the tour was not the best. We hope your stay in Prague was awesome anyway. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 17 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CCCC
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution
Maria was an awesome guide
Very informative to work with one of the best tour guides would ever had. Maria was engaged, knowledgeable, funny, and told very interesting and relevant anecdotes that really made the history come alive! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy a great tour in Prague!
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you for the review. We will definitely let Maria know about your review! Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 17 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

somohika
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia25 contributions
Funny and professional
Jan 2020 • Solo
Our tour guide Alexa or “alichka” was very nice and informative and kind, tour was rich of information , our tour went smoothly without any struggles, the cathedral is so beautiful
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you for your very nice feedback. We are happy you liked the tour. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 24 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris W
2 contributions
Looking for an Amazing Prague Castle Tour? Maria is the one!
Jan 2020 • Solo
Today, I was lucky enough to have a great tour guide for a 2.5 hour Prague Castle Tour. It actualy lasted closer to 3.5 hours, but no one in the group was complaining.

I've taken tours in a lot of places. Maria is a standout above the rest! Her historical knowledge was off the charts. She had a good sense of humor and she watched out for the group. Not sure if there was anything that could have been improved on to be honest.

Wow, did I just say all that?

Anyway, highly recomended!
Written 9 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you very much for such a great review. We are really happy that you liked the tour. We will for sure show this review to Maria! Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 11 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

RCH1708
Eindhoven, The Netherlands36 contributions
Disappointing, though not the tour operator's fault
Jan 2020
Under other circumstances, this tour would be definitely worth taking. However, long queues firstly getting into Prague Castle and then some of the internal attractions meant that of the +/- 2.5 hours the tour took probably 75 mins was spent standing in lines. The tour guide did a good job of keeping up an illuminating commentary via a radio link while we were waiting, but eventually she ran out of words. Once inside the guide had to constantly rush us through the various churches and halls to keep to the tour schedule. At the end we were cold, fed-up of standing around and disappointed with the haste with which we were shepherded through the interesting bits.

Recommendation: do not take this tour when there are a lot of tourists in Prague, ie check out the queue length for getting into the castle before booking.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, we are very sorry that you were disappointed. However, there is nothing we can do about the queues. The security check is compulsory for everyone and Prague is a popular city among tourists especially around this time of the year. We hope you had a great time in Prague anyway. Best regards, Hana from get Prague Guide
Written 6 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John W
London, UK1 contribution
A majestic gothic tour
Dec 2019
We meet our tour guide at the Charles bridge and then had a pleasant walk over the bridge and up the hill to see the biggest castle complex in the world.The Castle complex and the very impressive St Vitus Cathedral sell themselves on their own but our tour guide really was excellent and her impressive knowledge combined with her style of delivery really made the tour for me,as a Brit I was surprised to see a 10th century basicila dedicated to St George right in the middle of the castle complex, and at the end you end up on golden lane where there are some excellent little shops,especially the book shop that sells it’s own hidden gems
Written 30 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, thank you for the lovely comprehensive review. We appreciate it very much and we are happy you enjoyed the tour. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 30 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy
15 contributions
Great Tour of Prague Castle!
Dec 2019 • Couples
My wife and I took the walking tour on Christmas Day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, and we use audio devices so we could hear our guide while walking and seeing the sites. The tour shares a lot of history of the castle and Prague itself, a must do if you are in Prague and would like to learn more about the city.
Written 26 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tour19501525255
Dear client, we are more than happy to read that you and your wife enjoyed the tour with our company and that we had a chance to make your stay in Prague better. Best regards, Hana from Get Prague Guide
Written 29 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 86
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Get Prague Guide
London1234lady
London1234lady
00
Fantastic guide of the Jewish sector
Due to Covid I was fortunate enough to have a one-to-one with this supremely knowledgeable guide - he was also a ge
Neil M
Neil M
00
Great walking tour with knowledgeable guide, Martin
Great walking tour with a very knowledgeable guide in Martin. Very impressed with Martin's ability to answer quest
Maxime R
Maxime R
00
Great experience
Very interesting visit of the Prague castle complex. Does not include a guide - a 1h guide (2€ per person) can be b
paulbQ5166JY
paulbQ5166JY
00
Fantastic Tour with Tereza
What an amazing tour! We went in for the self guided clock tower tour but was also offered a guided tour on the his
536luisafernandar
536luisafernandar
00
Castle of Prague Tour
It is not a tour, just skip the line to purchase the tickets. They were on time to give us the entrance tickets.
nickfI1093BR
nickfI1093BR
00
Mr
We worth booking via trip advisor. For the same price as buying a ticket on the door you get a great lowdown of the
Navigator330698
Navigator330698
00
National museum visit - oh dear sad face
My mistake was not reading the trip advisor reviews- it is a waste of money don't go theres NOTHING in it we only w
940jacquis
940jacquis
00
Worth it
Fab as gave us the information we needed and off we went to see sights for ourselves without the hassle of walking
mihaim932019
mihaim932019
00
Great tour!
Excellent tour. We met our guide in the Old Town Square right on time. She was the highlight of this tour, really k
Explore742509
Explore742509
00
Prague Walking rour
Excellent guide, knowledgeable and interesting, readily answered all of our questions after provide a and detailed
sarahmV6290DZ
sarahmV6290DZ
00
Beautiful but very busy
Prague castle is a beautiful site and very interesting. However the crowds of people spoil the atmosphere and it’s
prateets
prateets
00
Good pass
It’s a good ticket and the Prague castle and the cathedral are beautiful but we were expecting a skip the line tick
BulgarianAlison
BulgarianAlison
00
Pay 700 CZK to view empty rooms
Dreadful waste of half a day. Paid 700 czk to see empty rooms. Complete waste of time and money. We are asking for
O1732BOsamantham
O1732BOsamantham
00
Crowded nightmare!
CROWDS!!! Oh my god, the crowds were so incredibly bad that if you have any issues then WALK AWAY! My girlfriend
Rebecca W
Rebecca W
00
Looks fantastic on the outside but nothing inside
After seeing the building all lit up at night we decided to visit the next day, after queuing for a long time we di
Frequently Asked Questions about Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets

Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets will start at 1:15 PM. Discover and book Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets on Tripadvisor


Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets price starts from £30.19. Discover and book Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets on Tripadvisor

Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Prague Castle Walking Tour Including Admission Tickets on Tripadvisor