We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour by Private Minivan

Select Date and Travellers
2 travellers
What to Expect
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Wieliczka Salt Mine, Jana Mikolaja Danilowicza 10, Wieliczka 32-020 Poland

Discover one of the oldest salt mines in the world, the Wieliczka Salt Mine. A UNESCO world heritage site, the mine has labyrinth of corridors, caves and chambers waiting for you to explore.

Visit this labyrinth of corridors, caves and chambers carved out of the rock at Wieliczka.

Wieliczka Salt Mine is a perfect day out, in operation since the 13th century. The mine today has been visited by more than 40 million people and was recognized as one of the original World Heritage Sites named by UNESCO.

The mine reaches a depth of 327 meters and is over 287 kilometers long. Marvel at beautiful statues and other art carved directly into the salt rock.

Duration: 3 hours
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-Up from your Hotel / Hostel / Apartment in Krakow
  • Private transportation
  • WiFi on board
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Hotel pick-up and drop off
  • Entrance ticket
  • Entry/Admission - Wieliczka Salt Mine
  • Photo permission fees
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
  • Filter
  • English
Perfectly organised trip for international group of 40. The trip was delivered as agreed with every detail. Comfortable buses, nice English speaking guide.
Read more
Response from ThousandMilesManager, Guest Relations Manager at Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour by Private Minivan
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are grateful that you trusted us and chose our company to organize your tour! It is great to hear that we met your expectations and all of you enjoyed time spent with us! Best regards, Magda
Read more
Just left this tour. This company just buys your tickets and drives you there and maybe back, IF they pick you up. Our driver Hubert was ready and waiting actually before we were supposed to meet. That was great and he actually stopped so we could buy coffee. When we got to the
Read more
Response from ThousandMilesManager, Kierownik ds. gości at Wieliczka Salt Mine Guided Tour by Private Minivan
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear @rpawlowski, We are deeply sorry that you reviewed us so badly, because in your opinion, the driver Hubert who picked you up at the meeting point was extremely professional and polite, as evidenced by memories, unplanned coffee break. In addition, as you mentioned, visiting the Salt Mine was wonderful. We are extremely sorry that we received the lowest possible rating only because of a slight misunderstanding regarding the pickup from Wieliczka. Hubert is a great driver and very open and friendly person. Unfortunately, not every time our drivers can stick with you throughout all your trip as they have other tourists and responsibilities to take care of. You came out ten minutes before, but our other driver was already waiting in the place Hubert told you about. Unfortunately, when the driver came to you and wanted to lead you to the car, you refused. I understand that you were afraid to travel with another driver, but that's why Hubert informed about it earlier. To avoid such situations in the future, the driver will show his ID. After some minutes you finally found each other and came back safely. It could all have been avoided but we understand you being upset about it. What we care most about are our customers and keeping on with the best standards we can achieve and that shows in our high position on TripAdvisor and also the amount of good reviews we receive every day. We apologize for that misunderstanding and hope that the next time you book from us you will see our efforts to make everything as comfortable for our customers as possible. Best regards, Konrad
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: