We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

African Safari Wildlife Park Admission

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$16.95
Date
2 travellers
Highlights
    What to Expect
    Visit: African Safari Wildlife Park, 267 S Lightner Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-3851

    One price gets it all: unlimited trips through the Drive-Thru Safari, Walk-Thru Safari, and our Educational Animal Programs. Have you ever fed a Bison? Been nose-to-nose with a Giraffe? If not, you will at African Safari Wildlife Park! From Alpaca to Zebra, we have hundreds of exotic animals awaiting your arrival.

    The Park celebrated its 50th WILD Season in 2018 with the NEW addition of “Aviary Adventure”! Feed and meet over 500 beautiful budgies in this walk through exhibit.
    Show More
    Reviews (47)
    Filter reviews
    48 results
    Traveller rating
    19
    8
    10
    4
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageEnglish
    Traveller rating
    19
    8
    10
    4
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews feed the animals drive thru favorite part fun to watch stick their heads bison all ages gift shop drive through safari wildlife park car wash camel groupon damage admission doors sticks
    Selected filters
    FilterEnglish
    Updating list...
    1 - 5 of 48 reviews
    Reviewed today

    We are two seniors that took our two grandchildren ages 7 and 10 on a mini vacation. We stopped at African Safari Wildlife Park which we had gone to years ago when our children were about the same age and still talk about it. We...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Griffi54
    Reviewed yesterday

    I have been wanting to do this for years and we were finally in the area and so glad that we stopped! I would not recommend paying full price for this event, make sure to check out Groupon or Living Social for deals. I was...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Tina M
    AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded today

    Hi Tina! Thank you so much for leaving us a review - your feedback & kind words are greatly appreciated :) We are so happy to hear you finally got to come visit African Safari, and that you had an amazing time! We hope you...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    This was an awesome experience!! First time we had ever done anything like this and the whole family really enjoyed it. For the price, we didn’t have high expectations, but we were very impressed with what you get for your money. The best part was...More

    Thank Ohcp190
    AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving a review – we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to African Safari. All of your kind words are appreciated. We hope you are able to come back to see us again soon! :)

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This attraction was recommended by a friend and it did NOT disappoint! We did get the middle package for food which was $30.00 and included two cups of carrots, two cups of Romaine, and four cups of pellet food. For two people this was a...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank Kelly R
    AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

    Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving a review – we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to African Safari. Because our Animals are allowed to roam freely in the Drive-Thru, African Safari is an “Enter-At-Your-Own-Risk” Park. In order to prevent...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We had never done a drive through zoo before and I couldn't stop laughing - the animals will stick their heads in if you don't keep the food outside but weren't aggressive to us, just wanted food. Such a fun experience. Your vehicle will get...More

    Date of experience: August 2019
    Thank mommamacof2
    AfricanSafariWild, Guest Relations Manager at African Safari Wildlife Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

    Hi there! Thank you so much for leaving a review – we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to African Safari. It is great that you got to experience your first Drive Thru Safari with us! All of our Animal Food must...More

    View more reviews
    Questions & Answers
    Ask a question
    Daydream50686540836
    10 August 2019|
    Answer
    Response from Himanshu T | Reviewed this property |
    No, there are no elephants.
    0
    Votes
    Sightseer06668249776
    4 May 2019|
    Answer
    Response from SueMu36 | Reviewed this property |
    Port Clinton, OH. West of Cleveland. It’s very close to Sandusky, OH- home of Cedar Point Amusement Park.
    0
    Votes
    Key Details
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall: