Central AmericaBelizeStann CreekPlacenciaThings to do in PlacenciaTours and Tickets

River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia - with unbiased reviews

Reserve Now & Pay Later

River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$99.00
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Bottled water
  • Light refreshments
  • Driver/guide
  • Placencia Municipal dock pickup and drop-off
  • Lunch
Exclusions
  • Drinks
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
1Review
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Lisa S wrote a review Nov 2019
19 contributions3 helpful votes
We did the river tubing as we were there on a cruise ship. It was a total of 4 hours round trip to tube for one hour. While the tubing was fun it was not worth the school bus ride from the marina round trip, The best part was a the boat ride from the Caye to the marina. Lunch is
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Response from BarefootServices, General Manager at River Tubing 45 minutes from Placencia
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Hello Lisa, I am sorry I believe you have mistaken our tour company name and the actual tour you did. Barefoot Services DOES NOT offer cave tubing to Cruise passengers. For the reasons you indicated, we do not offer cave tubing because of the distance and time constraints. We do not like to rush any of our tours. While we do offer river tubing (different from cave tubing) at a location that is actually 45 minutes away from Placencia, this review is made for a tour you didn't do with us and under a listing that is not the tour you are referring to. We do our very best to offer a quality experience. I'm sorry your tour operator did not communicate that because of your time constraints, indeed the cave tubing adventure is not the most suitable tour for you to have done. Hopefully, you did enjoy the rest of Southern Belize. Megs
Read more
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Barefoot Rental and Services
Cato
Dallas, Texas
434
Golf Cart was terrible
We rented a golf cart from Barefoot. They were prompt with delivery. However the cart was terrible! Front end
Read more
Kirsten O
10
Amazing experience
Wonderful trip all around. Ian our driver and guide picked us up early in the morning. He was very pleasant and
Read more
Joe W
Tampa, Florida
10
ATM Tour! Most unique way to experience Mayan History!
I am not very good at writing reviews but this deserves a try! We were picked up by our guide Ian at dawn and
Read more
Bonds
10
WOW! Large group that had the time of our life!
We had the most amazing day and they accommodated a very large group like it was nothing. From the guides to the
Read more
Jennifer D
21
Incredible tour with an amazing guide!
My husband, seven-year old son, and I spent three days in Placencia, one of which was spent with Ian touring the
Read more
Catherine Lemaire Lozier
20
Best tour ever!
This company is amazing! My husband and I came to Belize on our honeymoon, and we used Barefoot for two
Read more
Natalie L
New Orleans, Louisiana
81
Golf Cart
We traveled to Placencia during our Thanksgiving vacation. I emailed Megs back and forth, and asked probably too
Read more
Tim H
30
One stop services
Barefoot is a well run company that provided excursions to Cockscomb Wildlife Sanctuary and Silk Caye plus
Read more
Tim H
30
Cockscomb Wildlife Sanctuary
8 of us went on this fabulous day long trip. We tubed, went on a hike to a bluff for some spectacular views then
Read more
Alicia G
Placencia, Belize
20
Best tour guides!
Would definitely recommend! Everything was taken care of (always had beer, rum punch, and waters for us). And Ian
Read more
Key Details
  • Barefoot Rental and Services
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
$USD
United Kingdom