Tours and Tickets

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) provided by Due South Travels

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport)

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport)
3.5
Book in advance
from
£33.18
per adult
Tour snapshot
Duration:
4h
Group size:
22
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Group size:
    22
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 140323P13
Important information
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Xocomil Tours, Street Pier Tzanjuyu 4-86 Zone1, Panajachel, Guatemala We will meet you where ever you'd like to be picked up in Panajachel. Please indicate the name of a hotel or the name of the dock (or what town you'll be coming from if by boat).
  • La Aurora (Guatemala City) International Airport (GUA), Central America 9 Avenida 14-75 Guatemala, Cdad. de Guatemala 01013, Guatemala The shuttle will take you to La Aurora International Airport, or to any of the central zones in Guatemala City. Please inquire if you are unsure whether your drop-off location is included.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Child safety seats are not legally required in Guatemala. If you are traveling with a child, please bring your own child safety seat or hold your child on your lap. Children in safety seats OR aged 3+ will be considered paying passengers.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Departure details
  • Xocomil Tours, Street Pier Tzanjuyu 4-86 Zone1, Panajachel, Guatemala We will meet you where ever you'd like to be picked up in Panajachel. Please indicate the name of a hotel or the name of the dock (or what town you'll be coming from if by boat).
  • La Aurora (Guatemala City) International Airport (GUA), Central America 9 Avenida 14-75 Guatemala, Cdad. de Guatemala 01013, Guatemala The shuttle will take you to La Aurora International Airport, or to any of the central zones in Guatemala City. Please inquire if you are unsure whether your drop-off location is included.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • La Aurora (Guatemala City) International Airport (GUA), Central America 9 Avenida 14-75 Guatemala, Cdad. de Guatemala 01013, Guatemala The shuttle will take you to La Aurora International Airport, or to any of the central zones in Guatemala City. Please inquire if you are unsure whether your drop-off location is included.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Child safety seats are not legally required in Guatemala. If you are traveling with a child, please bring your own child safety seat or hold your child on your lap. Children in safety seats OR aged 3+ will be considered paying passengers.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.5
2 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Bri R
1 contribution
Jan 2020
My shuttle was 45 minutes late to pick me up. No one responded to my messages on the TripAdvisor app, no one at the tour company we were waiting at had my name or information, and I had a flight that took off in several hours. Days later and I have still not had a response within the app nor to any of my inquiries or reviews.

I had to turn on my cellular data call the help line, after waiting 25 minutes for the bus, where I was put on hold for over 15 minutes. I was in a foreign country without cell service, so I now have a charge for all of the time I was sitting on hold.

I was told in a private conversation with the travel agency that there would be no stops along the way - and we stopped twice. I was also made to switch vans at a gas station along the way. This is not what I paid for and not what was expected.

I was minutes away from attempting to book a new shuttle and/or missing my flight. I have requested some sort of refund but no one from Trip Advisor or the corresponding travel company has responded to me.
Written 6 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DueSouthTravels
Hi Brianna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Upon receiving your booking, we reached out to you to inform you of the travel time between Panajachel and Guatemala City's Airport, and recommended you take an earlier shuttle. You declined. We explained that the travel time shown on Google Maps is not accurate, and your trip would be closer to 4 hours. You accepted the explanation and kept your original booking against out advice. We did explain that the shuttle is a shared service and picks up other passengers from the town of departure and there may be a wait to get picked up. TripAdvisor called me the day of your departure and put ME on hold for 5 minutes as well, during which time you were picked up. This was 30 minutes after your scheduled departure time, not 45. The place where the shuttle was to pick you up was in front of an unaffiliated tour company - it was just a pick-up point as you arrived on a boat to the main town. They would not have had any of your information there as they do not operate the departing shuttle. The trip takes approximately 4 hours and does stop for a bathroom break. Sometimes there is a change of shuttle, sometimes not, depending on the number of passengers who are traveling to each destination. I apologize if we did not clearly communicate that to you, however, at no time did we discuss any shuttle stops with you, and can provide a full copy of our communications to TripAdvisor if requested. To date we have not heard from you OR from TripAdvisor regarding a refund request. I am responding to this review less than 48 hours after it was written. This is the only review we have seen, and we have not received any personal inquiry from you or from TripAdvisor. You have one of our direct numbers and we never received a call with concern about the late pickup, nor have we received any notifications or messages from you either through TripAdvisor or our personal mobile number expressing your dissatisfaction or requesting a refund. We are sorry you felt the service was poor and wish you had reached out to us directly, which would have helped to avoid a long wait on TripAdvisor's customer service line. Thank you again for taking the time to express your thoughts. Valerie Owner, Due South Travels
Written 8 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Iain B
6 contributions
I can't say enough positive things about Due South, but mostly due to their employees. Valerie and our driver Gerard.
My girlfriend and I were in panajachel and were told to head to the city by the British embassy. Our hostel was asking for $150USD to get there! The tour companies in pana were asking for Q900! Everything seemed extortionate. I jumped on TripAdvisor in the forums and on Facebook.
Next thing I knew Valerie from Due South was in touch and offering a private taxi for only 500Q. I almost bit her hand off. Valerie was polite, professional and extremely helpful. Our driver Gerard was perfect, a safe driver and a great conversationalist too. Those two people and Due South Travels looked after us so well I would recommend them to anyone.
If this is how they conduct all their business I wouldn't hesitate to choose any of their other tours available.
THANK YOU
Written 2 April 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DueSouthTravels
We're so happy we were able to accommodate you during this really difficult time to be abroad. We understand the fear and frustration that you must have been facing while trying to depart Guatemala during the start of the global pandemic and we very much appreciate your kind words. (Sorry for the belated reply!) Best wishes to you and we hope that the next trip you take will be safe and less stressful! Thank you kindly, Valerie
Written 2 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Due South Travels
Erik5000
Erik5000
00
Trustworthy company for Antigua-area day trips / tours
Due South is a well-run tour company that made things easy for travelers from other countries looking for day activ
AmyM352
AmyM352
00
Faultless shuttle service!
I actually used Due South for all of my shuttles around Guatemala. A really good price and their service was amazin
jessicapasquarello
jessicapasquarello
00
INCREDIBLE service for great prices and worry-free travel
Due South Travels is the absolute best! I use this company for every trip that I take because I know that Val, the
Maps00508910649
Maps00508910649
00
Great Tour!
Great tour for the price. It was interesting learning about Antigua and the history behind it. We then got to visit
mikeu562
mikeu562
00
Great Walking Tour
The walking tour was exceptional, maybe the best time of a trip full of memorable moments. So much to learn and our
MK A
MK A
00
Try another service
First experience was worse, but this one was bad enough. Wouldn’t have booked if I had known it was through due sou
P3424NJmargarets
P3424NJmargarets
00
Excellent service, punctual pickup/dropoff
Very convenient and punctual hotel pickup. Booking was easy and the price is fair. Driver was safe and got us to Pa
NatashaGR
NatashaGR
00
History on the walk!
Our tour guide was so easy to talk to. The guide was so informative and educational. We learned the history of mo
fariallep
fariallep
00
Private taxi roundtrip Antigua to panajachel (Guatemala)
Service was excellent! My husband, mother and I would definitely recommend using if interested in a safe (both trav
Etienne J
Etienne J
00
On time. Clean. Fast. Would deal again with.
On time. Clean. Fast. Would deal again with. OK so this review needs to be longer so I'll just add some random stuf
ensheather1
ensheather1
00
Fantastic Experience Working with Val
Val enriched our trip to Guatemala in a way that I couldn't have even imagined. I am a coffee roaster in Canada and
Shannon L
Shannon L
00
Fast and Easy
Great company. Very flexible. I had to change my time and date a few times because of unforeseen circumstances with
AnnaBlendermann
AnnaBlendermann
00
Awesome walking tour
Christina was awesome! She gave me a great overview of the history of Antigua, and even stopped by a local shop whe
Jimbobsister
Jimbobsister
00
Perfect execution
We traveled to Guatemala back in May and Val was awesome about arranging transportation throughout the country! We
JodiS234
JodiS234
00
The best way to experience Guatemala!
Due South Travels is an excellent company. Val is extremely knowledgable, not only about travel details, but about
Frequently Asked Questions about Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport)

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) price starts from £31.96. Discover and book Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) on Tripadvisor

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) on Tripadvisor

Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) is hosted by Due South Travels. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Due South Travels on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Shared shuttle - Panajachel to Guatemala City (airport) on Tripadvisor