Tours and Tickets

ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass provided by RoATV Tours

ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass

ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass
5
Book in advance
from
£56.11
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Make the most of your trip in paradise with an ATV tour on the beautiful island of Roatan. Whether you're here to stay or only have a couple hours off your cruise ship - get ready to be picked up by one of our professional Bilingual tour guides and begin your adventure! As we make our way through the island be prepared for lots of sightseeing - Cruising through beach side roads along the Caribbean, off-road paths through the jungle, stopping by Roatan's famous Chocolate Factory, Rum Factory and other gift shops. Seal your day with a complimentary beach pass @ The Buccaneer, West End. Where you can either swim or just lay on the cabanas, enjoying yourself an island dish along the beautiful clear blue waters of Half Moon Bay. *Free WiFi and showers included with beach pass. Items required for trip: - Sunglasses - Swimwear/towel for end of tour - Sunblock *** Please note: 14+ are considered adults when booking ... Must be 18+ to drive ***
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3-4 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3-4 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 131946P2
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Bottled water • Complimentary all-access beach pass
Duration
3–4 hours
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We will pickup from ANY hotel or Cruise Port. ** OUR BOOKINGS ARE SCHEDULED ON ISLAND TIME NOT BOAT TIME (CST) ** Please Note: those docking at Mahogany Bay port - we recommend bookings BEFORE 1PM to be able to get the most out of your day with us. Contact us for special requests. *** Please note: 14+ are considered adults when booking ... Must be 18+ to drive *** ONCE BOOKED: please advise total adults/children that will be touring in order for us to be prepared with exact helmet count.
West End Road, West End, Honduras
Berth 1 - Port of Roatan, Main St, Coxen Hole, Honduras
Mahogany Bay Cruise Terminal, Mahogany Bay, Honduras
Ports:
Coxen Hole port
Mahogany Bay port
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Bottled water • Complimentary all-access beach pass
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We will pickup from ANY hotel or Cruise Port. ** OUR BOOKINGS ARE SCHEDULED ON ISLAND TIME NOT BOAT TIME (CST) ** Please Note: those docking at Mahogany Bay port - we recommend bookings BEFORE 1PM to be able to get the most out of your day with us. Contact us for special requests. *** Please note: 14+ are considered adults when booking ... Must be 18+ to drive *** ONCE BOOKED: please advise total adults/children that will be touring in order for us to be prepared with exact helmet count.
West End Road, West End, Honduras
Berth 1 - Port of Roatan, Main St, Coxen Hole, Honduras
Mahogany Bay Cruise Terminal, Mahogany Bay, Honduras
Ports:
Coxen Hole port
Mahogany Bay port
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
3–4 hours
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Near public transportation
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You’ll have 3 starting options
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Roatan
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    West Bay
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Roatan Rum Company
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    The Roatan Chocolate Factory
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    West End
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    See Important Information for details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
19 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Claire
Houston, TX16 contributions
Fun Time and Great Views
Mar 2020
We took the afternoon tour and had spectacular views of Roatan from the top of a large hill. It was just my partner and I on the tour so it felt very personalized. The tour guide always made sure we were safe and having fun! We definitely had a great time.
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lula W
1 contribution
great time
Mar 2020
been on quite a few cruses lots of shore excursions this rates as the best. Jim was a great guide,fun ride beautiful island and beach if i ever get back to Rotan I will definitely go again
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Scarlett N
1 contribution
Excellent activity - Friendly and professional tours operators
Mar 2020
We had a great time, we were a big group, the tour operator was amazing, he knows the island and sent us to the best places.
Written 9 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joyce H
1 contribution
Great personal tour of the island
Feb 2020 • Family
The Personalized one-on-one tour we received was great and loved to hear the island’s stories from uncle Sal. Would recommend visiting the animal sanctuary with the monkeys and sloth it was very cool
Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for choosing us! We're glad you enjoyed adding the stop at the Monkey and Sloth park to top off your tour. It was a pleasure having you and your family!
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tye V
Bend, OR4 contributions
Great tou!
Feb 2020
What a great way to see the island! Mario was super when he picked us up. Our guide Sal was super knowledgeable about the island and showed us some unbelievable places that we wouldn’t have seen otherwise.
Written 15 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roatvtours
We appreciate your kind words, thank you for choosing us! We hope to see you again in the future. Happy travels!
Written 17 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Stephanie E
2 contributions
Atv tour
Jan 2020 • Couples
We got to our sketchy waiting point 15 minutes prior to our beginning of our tour in the rain with no one there to greet us. Locals that were Standing along the path to a gravel parking lot (our pickup spot) informed us it would be canceled due to the inclement weather. We did phone the excursion that said it was still a go but the walk to the departure locations was super sketchy with lots of local men walking close to us. We decided not to go because of our safety. Really bummed and thought they would refund us some of our money!😥
Written 25 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roatvtours
We’re sorry to hear you felt the local workers were sketchy. At the Mahogany Bay port, as non-cruiseshippers, we are only allowed in up to a certain point which is the pickup area for all tour guides. The route from exiting ship to the pickup location is out of our control. We confirmed your tour the morning of and when we spoke half an hour Before* your tour started - we again confirmed the tour was still on despite the rain and that our driver was en route, on time and would be there as promised at 1:00PM. Despite our efforts to get in touch - our driver waited a whole hour and yet no show. We tried reaching at the number provided and the other number you contacted from - communication would’ve been essential for you to cancel to due to “safety concerns” rather than simply not showing. As a business, we make sure to do our absolute best to communicate with our guests to ensure proper accommodations.
Written 26 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SouthernbelleT
Raleigh, NC8 contributions
Amazing Day-Best Excursion During Our Cruise Seven-Day Cruise
Dec 2019
Our trip began with excellent communication from Mario. We initially booked for a later time and he suggested we move our time up to maximize our time on the island. Our guide, Jimmy, arrived on time for our tour. He spent a short time explaining how to operated our ATVs and the safety rules for our ride around the island.

We visited several gems along the way. Our guide was friendly and kind. We had great conversation the entire day as a he shared the history of the island.

The island is absolutely beautifulhas such a laid back vibe. I'd love visit again.
Written 20 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
roatvtours
Thank you for trusting us during your short cruise stay, it was a pleasure hosting you! We appreciate the kind words and do hope to see you again in the near future!
Written 6 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DJ MAMBO
Bonita Springs, FL14 contributions
WHAT A TOUR!
What an adventure this was! I could not explain with words the level of fun my family and I had! The staff was super professional and knowledgeable, they make you feel as if you’re taking a historic tour of Roatan. More importantly, the staff is bilingual and willing to go out of their way to please the customers. I will definitely be back and and their tour again, definitely the best bang for your buck!
Written 29 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We appreciate your kind words! Thank you and your family for being such great guests, we're thrilled you enjoyed your visit on the island with us. Hope to see you again in the future! All the best, RoATV
Written 4 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

tinaslife65
Virginia Beach, VA2 contributions
Christmas family vacation
Uncle Sal and Santiago provided us with THE best ATV tour we have ever been on! We saw the popular spots and the most beautiful areas. Thanks for making our vacation even better!
Written 29 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for choosing us! It was our pleasure. Hope to see you again in the future! All the best, RoATV
Written 4 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

KarissaD111
5 contributions
Amazing experience for everyone!
Dec 2019 • Family
We had an amazing time with this excursion! The ATV for intimidating for beginners, but Sal helped to calm our nerves and assure us of our safety. Once we got the hang of it, it was very fun and exciting. We were able to see most of the island up close and personal. Uncle Sal was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable and sweet. He knew most of the locals on the island so we knew that we were in good hands. We ended the day at a local restaurant right on the beach. The food was great and the view was amazing! Definitely would recommend to everyone.

If you’re coming from the Mahogany Bay port make sure that you go out onto the main road so you can hop in the car to take you to the ATVs.
Written 25 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the kind words! As you said, ATV's might seem intimidating for beginners, but once you get the hang of it - they're a blast! We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again in the future! All the best, RoATV
Written 4 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: RoATV Tours
487timothys
487timothys
00
More like a day with friends than guided tour!
Chris gave us a very personalized tour of the island and we were glad to see places we never would have seen withou
J7360ZIgabrielb
J7360ZIgabrielb
00
Amazing tour!!!!!!
I was on the island for a month and had pre booked a tour through Expedia. They were the least expensive. I met the
haroldgreen
haroldgreen
00
This was awesome
My wife and I had never ridden a 4 wheeler before and we were both nervous. These guys took such great care of us.
Frequently Asked Questions about ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass


ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass price starts from £55.79. Discover and book ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass on Tripadvisor

ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass on Tripadvisor

ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass is hosted by RoATV Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact RoATV Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book ATV Island Adventure with complimentary beach pass on Tripadvisor