Tours and Tickets

Kauai's Ultimate Zodiac Boat 2 Tank Adventure Dive (Certified Divers Only) provided by Kauai Down Under Dive Team

Kauai's Ultimate Zodiac Boat 2 Tank Adventure Dive (Certified Divers Only)

Save
Share
Special Offer
Book by April 30 and travel between May 1 and August 31 to save 20% off our previously offered price!
Select Date and Travellers
FromUS$210.58
US$168.46
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Guaranteed small and personalized groups of 7 or less More than 13 different dive sights available to dive allowing for enjoyable multi day dives. No additional charge for gear rental Detailed marine ecology briefings before every dive...gain knowledge of the species of Kauai.
Important Information
Departure Point
Kukuiula Small Boat Harbor, 4637 Amio Rd, Koloa, HI 96756, USA
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Use of SCUBA equipment
  • Snacks
  • Bottled water
  • Detailed marine ecology and site briefing
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
15Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
wetraveler73 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas367 contributions68 helpful votes
We did this two tank dive. It was fun. Saw tons of sea turtles, lots of fish and we stumbled across a spotted eagle ray. That was pretty cool. Guides were great and we enjoyed the day.
Read more
Helpful
JANDFEasternUS wrote a review Feb 2020
Lititz, Pennsylvania73 contributions16 helpful votes
It was a rainy day, but, oddly enough, water conditions were great. 6 divers on the Zodiac was a bit tight. Half used considerably more air than the other half. Thankfully, the dive master had the group that went through air more quickly go up and left the rest of us get more
Read more
Helpful
Response from Navigate12873933747, Guest Relations Manager at Kauai's Ultimate Zodiac Boat 2 Tank Adventure Dive (Certified Divers Only)
Responded 8 Feb 2020
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you had good conditions and had a good dive at Sheraton Cavers, it really is an amazing site! Thank you for your feedback on the dive times. There is often quite a range in rate of air consumption and it sounds like you were definitely better than most of the group. It can certainly be tricky to manage a group of divers with mixed abilities and give everyone an enjoyable experience. We are always working to balance safety with enjoyment, but safety does come first with our company. With that being said, we will work harder to ensure that we can give all divers as long of a dive as possible. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to taking you diving again in the future! Mahalo!
Read more
MS49 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Enjoyed our two dives on the zodiac, saw some good stuff including a shark, turtles galore, and octopus. We also had the benefit of a whale watching during our surface time as a mother, her calf and an 'escort' were right near us. Dave was our captain, he was relaxed and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Response from Navigate12873933747, Public Relations Manager at Kauai's Ultimate Zodiac Boat 2 Tank Adventure Dive (Certified Divers Only)
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Wow sounds like you guys had a great dive!! How lucky you got to see some amazing marine life on your tour AND whales off the boat! Hope to see you again the next time. Mahalo!
Read more
murlirao2002 wrote a review Nov 2019
Seattle, Washington60 contributions23 helpful votes
Solid dive shop, really good people, reliable equipment. We went on 2 days of diving with them (1 day of shore dives near Koloa Landing) and 1 day of boat diving. They have good equipment, very good dive masters and they are safety conscious. Kudos to Bri, Will and Captain Cook
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
CAPTKAB wrote a review Nov 2019
Baltimore, MD14 contributions1 helpful vote
Conditions mandated a boat dive rather than the planned shore dive and the team made it happen well. Fun diving with the turtles, hanging with the fish, and watching the spinner dolphins. Captain made scary waves fun!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2019
Helpful
Response from kevinaber808, Director of Sales at Kauai's Ultimate Zodiac Boat 2 Tank Adventure Dive (Certified Divers Only)
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Awesome to hear that our team's response to the weather conditions exceeded your expectations and that we were able to still get you out and have some good dives! Hopefully next time you're here mother nature will cooperate for you!!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Kauai Down Under Dive Team
MarcTetreault
00
Zak's Pocket & Kipukai 4251
My wife and I connected with Kauai Down Under for our first dive on Kauai, we are both advanced divers who have bee
Read more
jinilpd
00
Best Family Experience Ever!!
Our family of 6 (ages 11, 13, 15, 16 + Mom &Dad) did the shore dive on 3/12/2020 with Mike and Logan. My husband a
Read more
dawgpound291
00
Scuba
The instructor was very good and very patient. It was great experience for first time scuba diving. Anyone who want
Read more
cb542020
00
Scuba
Wonderful dive. Friendly staff. The location doesn't bode well for clean up afterwards, that's why I rated it only
Read more
Catherine B
00
Outstanding experience!
Dive master was personable and friendly and ensured the students understood everything. He made sure the less exper
Read more
oskarnsally
00
Great time!
We had a great time! Logan and Kate were awesome instructors. We had a mix of certifies and first time divers and
Read more
swwoods4
00
Excellent Team
Hi, I was a newbie and the Kauai Down Under Dive Team provided an environment which was all inclusive and reassurin
Read more
Navigate43059532336
00
Great Dive
A fantastic two tank shore dive off Koloa Landing. Katie was a great dive leader who took her time to make sure thi
Read more
andersar08
00
Good, But Felt Rushed
I am a certified diver, but my boyfriend is not, so we signed up for the Discover Scuba dive through Kauai Down Und
Read more
Stay10360729848
00
Kauai Diving at its best
I recently made my second dive trip through Kauai Down Under. Both times have been outstanding and the latest two d
Read more
GrandTour559428
00
Dive vacation
Equipment and safety were excellent. I have been diving with this company for the past six years and was disappoint
Read more
kowa18
00
Almost didn’t do it, but glad I did...something you don’t want to miss out on
Came here for the first time with my wife and friends. Never been a fan of the beach or water but mike was extremel
Read more
maggieluvsun
00
Great intro class
First time ever trying scuba. Mike was amazing and knowledgeable. He made sure I was safe and understood the basics
Read more
Jim C
00
Very Impressive Dive Operation
Every dealing we had with Kauai Down Under was thorough, professional and very enjoyable. It is obvious they take g
Read more
Lward123759
00
Shore Diving with Logan
My small group went shore diving with Logan. I have been diving before but tend to feel some anxiety on the surface
Read more
Key Details
  • Spouting Horn
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241