Tours and Tickets

Full Immersion in Marrakech Day Tour with Lunch provided by Destination Services

Full Immersion in Marrakech Day Tour with Lunch

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
£47.46
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Skip the overwhelm of self-navigation through a labyrinth of narrow streets in the ancient medina. Explore its souks with a guide and enjoy typical cuisine for lunch, followed by tours of Marrakech’s time-honored landmarks. This full-day itinerary includes the Koutoubia Mosque, Bahia Palace, Saadians Tombs, and Jemaa el-Fnaa.
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Koutoubia Mosque
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Saadian Tombs
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Palacio da Bahia
    Stop: 50 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Musee Tiskiwin
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 5
    Jemaa el-Fnaa
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 6
    Jemaa el-Fnaa
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
+
Highlights
  • Full-day tour of Marrakech attractions with lunch
  • Stroll with a guide among the souks of the medina
  • Learn about Moroccan arts and culture at the Tiskiwin Museum
  • Entrance fees and traveler pickup are included
Important Information
Duration
9h 30m
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Entrance fees in all monuments&museums mentionend
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Local Moroccan Meal in the Medina
  • Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Saadian Tombs
  • Entry/Admission - Palacio da Bahia
  • Entry/Admission - Musee Tiskiwin
Exclusions
  • drinks
  • Tips
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
267Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
UmairR wrote a review Jul 2019
Ottawa, Canada224 contributions120 helpful votes
Booked a full day « Marrakech Immersion » tour through viator. Tour guide and driver arrived 20 minutes late to pick us up. Tour guide spent half the day arguing with the driver and complaining to us about him. Lots of time spent finding another family for noon pickup. Called
Read more
Helpful
Share
Michael H wrote a review Jan 2019
Brooklyn, New York6 contributions5 helpful votes
I thought the tour was fine, neither outstanding nor the worst. I felt our tour guide was very knowledgable and was actually quite patient given that a few in the group simply didn't listen to the advice he gave about interacting with certain sellers. If you're looking for
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
EmmaDesH wrote a review Jan 2019
81 contributions13 helpful votes
Some of us have taken a similar tour before. Ridiculous being on a bus where you could easily walk, spent more time waiting for buses than anything. Our group was mainly made up of French speaking guests, so the English speaking were in the minority and made to feel so. Eve
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Taryn S wrote a review Aug 2018
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We enjoyed our tour, Pros: the bus had AC, lunch was delicious and in a cool spot. we visited some fun areas. Cons: we could have received more information at each spot.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2018
Helpful
Share
SKT_123 wrote a review Jun 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
Picked up from hotel on time, good communication beforehand too with regards to confirmation, comfortable vehicle and plenty of photo opportunities, good value for money Tour guide was lacking the usual jovial enthusiasm, more dry, to the point kind of chap, knowledgeable
Read more
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Destination Services
Kristie B
00
Wonderful Tour of Marrakech
We had a wonderful private tour of Marrakech. We met the guide and driver close to our hotel and went to all of the
Read more
Sandra M
00
Enjoyed the dinner & the show!
This was part of a stop as part of a tour group we were traveling with and we enjoyed the dinner. The show afterwar
Read more
Rebecca S
00
Unorganised
This without a doubt was my worst excursion. Booked through a tui rep I thought its be pretty safe. The plan was to
Read more
AmandaMandyy
00
Cancelled
I wasnt able to attend as it was cancelled due to lack of interest. Prior to this i called constantly to get pick u
Read more
gis849
00
Excellent ride
Great driver, nice music, he did his job very professionally. A nice truck, plenty of room, and we even got some ba
Read more
Philip H
00
Holiday visit with partner
We booked this excursion prior to our holiday to Marrakech. She had organised the trip and we were supposed to cont
Read more
Wendy L
00
A bad tour and bad response from Tour company
I hate to post bad reviews, usually I just chock it up to experience but this time I felt like I had to speak up. W
Read more
Symon V
00
Nothing special
Poor value and basic entertainment. You get a 5 course meal, mainly vegetables and cous cous based with a bit of ch
Read more
Alison M
00
Not worth the money
We were so looking forward to an amazing evening with the promise of typical Morrocon food and amazing show. We wer
Read more
megbac87
00
Camel Rides and Authentic Cuisine
What a pleasant experience! We were a bit nervous to book this activity only because there were no prior reviews fo
Read more
Keitumetse Nolw... N
00
Very rude Driver
This was booked as part of our holiday package. We arrived at the meeting point a few minutes late and this driver
Read more
GordonYoung
00
Arabian adventure
This was my second trip to this evening extravaganza, my first 7/8 yrs ago. Of course it is a tourist trap but not
Read more
Sophia B
00
Amazing Service!
Myself and my boyfriend came to Agadir and stayed at the Sofitel Thalassa Sea and Spa and we were greeted by Rachid
Read more
martinaki92
00
Marrakech discovery full day with lunch
I’m so disappointed about this tour of Marrakech. Ok, we had a transport, but our guide doesn’t spoken very well En
Read more
carse66
00
Shocking customer service
We booked and paid for this tour - the company advised they would contact us 24 hours before the trip to advise the
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Full Immersion in Marrakech Day Tour with Lunch