Tours and Tickets

8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure provided by Africa4us

8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure

8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
You will begin your eight-day journey of discovery in Namibia and finish at the Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. Equally magnificent, each region offers a unique experience of overwhelming beauty. On one hand, you have a Natural Wonder of the World - Victoria Falls, which is a magical realm of mist-soaked rainforest shrouded by the deafening roar of cascading water. On the other hand, you have Botswana, which is home to 70 percent of the Kalahari Desert and the Okavango Delta, one of the largest inland deltas in the world. This tour delivers an unforgettable experience as you dance with the San (Bushmen), do a Mokoro excursion in the Okavango Delta, and soak up the incredible views of Victoria Falls.  (On this tour, you will have the option to go on a Fly-in Mokoro Day Trip. Please note that this is an optional activity and it is not included in the tour price. Included in the tour is a day excursion into the Delta)
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 75427P17
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Dinner • Lunch • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Dinner • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Accommodation as per itinerary • National Park fees • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner) • Driver/guide • Local guide • Air-conditioned vehicle • Airport transfer: Your arrival airport transfer is included. Please see “Joining Instructions” for more details • Activities: San (Bushmen) Walk, Okavango Delta – Half-day Makoro Trail including Nature Walk, Chobe River Boat Cruise • Breakfast • Lunch • Dinner • Entry/Admission - Windhoek • Entry/Admission - Ghanzi • Entry/Admission - Maun • Entry/Admission - Okavango Delta • Entry/Admission - Nata • Entry/Admission - Kasane
Exclusions
Gratuities • Food and drinks, unless specified • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase) • Flights • Departure Transfer (on request) • Delta Fly-in (on request) • Visas • Optional Activities • Pre & Post Night Accommodation (on request) • Solo Room Supplement (on request) • Medical & Travel Insurance (compulsory) • Entry/Admission - Victoria Falls • Entry/Admission - Victoria Falls
Duration
8 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Joining Instructions On arrival in Windhoek, you will make your way to the joining hotel. As an added service to our travellers, your arrival airport transfer is included. Walk out of the international arrivals area and look for a transfer person holding Africa4us signage and your name. Ask him/her what hotel he/she will be taking you to (do not volunteer this information). Then present your passport for proof of identity. The tour departs on day 2 in the morning. A brief departure meeting will be held in the hotel reception area in evening on day 1 of your tour at 6 PM. Upon arrival, the reception will provide information from your Tour Leader regarding the meeting place and time. NB: As a precondition we your arrival flight details no later than four weeks prior to the start date of your tour. Kindly supply us with this information via e-mail to: flights@africa4us.com. Ensure that you receive your travel voucher confirming the transfer. The transfer in non-refundable if not used.
Safari Court Hotel, 1 Aviation Road, Windhoek, Namibia Joining Instructions On arrival in Windhoek, you will make your way to the joining hotel. As an added service to our travellers, your arrival airport transfer is included. Walk out of the international arrivals area and look for a transfer person holding Africa4us signage and your name. Ask him/her what hotel he/she will be taking you to (do not volunteer this information). Then present your passport for proof of identity. The tour departs on day 2 in the morning. A brief departure meeting will be held in the hotel reception area in evening on day 1 of your tour at 6 PM. Upon arrival, the reception will provide information from your Tour Leader regarding the meeting place and time. NB: As a precondition we your arrival flight details no later than four weeks prior to the start date of your tour. Kindly supply us with this information via e-mail to: flights@africa4us.com. Ensure that you receive your travel voucher confirming the transfer. The transfer in non-refundable if not used.
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe Day 8: Zimbabwe (Victoria Falls) Our last goodbye, a healthy breakfast, and the end of another incredible tour. Shearwater Village or similar:
Inclusions
Dinner • Lunch • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Breakfast • Dinner • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Breakfast • Dinner • Accommodation as per itinerary • National Park fees • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner) • Driver/guide • Local guide • Air-conditioned vehicle • Airport transfer: Your arrival airport transfer is included. Please see “Joining Instructions” for more details • Activities: San (Bushmen) Walk, Okavango Delta – Half-day Makoro Trail including Nature Walk, Chobe River Boat Cruise • Breakfast • Lunch • Dinner • Entry/Admission - Windhoek • Entry/Admission - Ghanzi • Entry/Admission - Maun • Entry/Admission - Okavango Delta • Entry/Admission - Nata • Entry/Admission - Kasane
Exclusions
Gratuities • Food and drinks, unless specified • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase) • Flights • Departure Transfer (on request) • Delta Fly-in (on request) • Visas • Optional Activities • Pre & Post Night Accommodation (on request) • Solo Room Supplement (on request) • Medical & Travel Insurance (compulsory) • Entry/Admission - Victoria Falls • Entry/Admission - Victoria Falls
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Joining Instructions On arrival in Windhoek, you will make your way to the joining hotel. As an added service to our travellers, your arrival airport transfer is included. Walk out of the international arrivals area and look for a transfer person holding Africa4us signage and your name. Ask him/her what hotel he/she will be taking you to (do not volunteer this information). Then present your passport for proof of identity. The tour departs on day 2 in the morning. A brief departure meeting will be held in the hotel reception area in evening on day 1 of your tour at 6 PM. Upon arrival, the reception will provide information from your Tour Leader regarding the meeting place and time. NB: As a precondition we your arrival flight details no later than four weeks prior to the start date of your tour. Kindly supply us with this information via e-mail to: flights@africa4us.com. Ensure that you receive your travel voucher confirming the transfer. The transfer in non-refundable if not used.
Safari Court Hotel, 1 Aviation Road, Windhoek, Namibia Joining Instructions On arrival in Windhoek, you will make your way to the joining hotel. As an added service to our travellers, your arrival airport transfer is included. Walk out of the international arrivals area and look for a transfer person holding Africa4us signage and your name. Ask him/her what hotel he/she will be taking you to (do not volunteer this information). Then present your passport for proof of identity. The tour departs on day 2 in the morning. A brief departure meeting will be held in the hotel reception area in evening on day 1 of your tour at 6 PM. Upon arrival, the reception will provide information from your Tour Leader regarding the meeting place and time. NB: As a precondition we your arrival flight details no later than four weeks prior to the start date of your tour. Kindly supply us with this information via e-mail to: flights@africa4us.com. Ensure that you receive your travel voucher confirming the transfer. The transfer in non-refundable if not used.
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe Day 8: Zimbabwe (Victoria Falls) Our last goodbye, a healthy breakfast, and the end of another incredible tour. Shearwater Village or similar:
Duration
8 days
Return details
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe Day 8: Zimbabwe (Victoria Falls) Our last goodbye, a healthy breakfast, and the end of another incredible tour. Shearwater Village or similar:
Additional information
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
Not wheelchair accessible
Minimum age is 18 years
Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
Passport name, number, expiry and country is required at time of booking for all participants
A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
9 stops
Day 1
Windhoek
Day 2
Windhoek to Ghanzi
Day 3
Ghanzi to Maun
Day 4
Maun (Okavango Delta)
Day 5
Maun to Elephant Sands
Day 6
Elephant Sands to Chobe River...
Day 7
Chobe River (Kasane) to Victoria...
Day 8
Zimbabwe (Victoria Falls)
+

4.5
2 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Roberto Cornejo Crosby
4 contributions
Amazing experience!
Aug 2019
My girlfriend and I did the 8 Days Okavango Delta and Victoria Falls Accommodated Adventure. From the first email until the end of the tour, Africa4Us made sure that we had an amazing experience in Africa. We want to thank James and our tour leader Diets for an excellent service (beyond the expected!). The accommodations were fine, the bus was safe and comfortable and the itinerary allowed us make the most of our time in each destination - I would only recommend crossing from Botswana to Zimbabwe early in the morning to avoid crowds in the border and enjoy the rest of the day in Victoria Falls. We highly recommend Africa4Us!
Written 29 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JamesN3117
Dear Tito Thank you very much for the time you gave us writing this beautiful review. Africa4us believe the job is never too small or too big and it is never too early or too late, we love it when you have a dream come true and experiences beyond the expected. Thank you to Diets for taking good care of you. We cannot wait to see both of you again in Africa to have another unforgettable experience. Kind regards Africa4us
Written 2 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Niels Ole Sinkbæk Sørensen
Singapore, Singapore21 contributions
Comfortable and affordable way to see the Delta.
Aug 2019
My wife and I just completed the 8 Days Okavango Delta & Vic Falls Accommodated Adventure with Africa4us. It is a 3-star tour where you live in relatively comfortable huts/tents/resorts/camps on a group tour and therefore can visit especially Botswana at a relatively affordable price. It has been a dream of ours for many years to visit Botswana and especially the Okavango Delta, but most trips are rather pricey so this was a perfect way to make it possible.

The tour starts in Windhoek, Namibia and ends at Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. Mode of transportation is a special build truck, which for this 3-star version means you have business class like seats, max. 12 persons, plenty of space, big windows which can be pulled down for photo taking, USB and electrical plugs for charging your phones and cameras, as well as an individual storage unit with your own safety deposit box for passport, money and other important documents.

Transportation:
The truck was well designed and was very comfortable. My storage unit had the safety deposit box removed, but I could still lock the storage unit to keep my things relatively safe. I know some of the USB points in the truck did not work, but mine were ok. Some maintenance is needed.

The aircon system was not that effective on very warm days, so sometimes we had to pull down the windows to get some air circulated through the passenger area. As we were travelling in the African winter time, mornings can be very cold. The truck does not have a heating system, so unless you are dressed and insulated properly, you will be freezing. I would suggest for Africa4us to offer blankets during the winter months which will not be an expensive solution to offer some additional comfort for the travelers. There are some shared cooler boxes to keep drinks and food cooled down, but there is limited space available. The truck was kept nice and clean throughout the trip which was nice, and service was done to make sure we were safe and would avoid breakdowns or similar. Our driver C. is a master as well and he always stuck to speed limits and made sure we felt safe at all times.

One thing that wasn't done and should have been at least asked by the tour guide was to change seats on a daily basis. I didn't think much about it at the time as my seat was just fine and I didn't have to move my things around between storage units, but I assume there might be other persons who would have liked to move around for various reasons. But overall a great way of travelling through Africa.

Accommodation:
This will vary from trip to trip depending on season/availability. Our hotel in Windhoek, Hotel Safari, feels run down and outdated as well as overpriced. Plus point is that they offer free shuttles into the center of town if you want to go sightseeing or shopping as you are some distance from the center. You have Wifi in all rooms and common areas and a decent size pool for a swim.

Next stop was Trail Blazers in Ghanzi. It's a very basic camp site with electricity from 6-10 pm at night as well as early morning hours. We stayed in a hut which again was very basic, but did the job. Hot showers are depending on the wood fire boiler systems being used, so it is first come-first serve and limited hours only. There is slow Wifi at the bar when electricity is on.

After this we stayed two nights at Island Safari Lodge in Maun which was very nice and clean. Really comfortable rooms, electricity and hot water around the clock (even though we had no electricity on the morning we were leaving), a good bar and restaurant and a comfortable feeling to it. Unfortunately the river bed in front of the resort was completely dried out. There is decent Wifi at the restaurant area and a small pool if you fancy a dip.

From here we went to Elephant Sands in Nata which was our favorite location. We stayed in elevated safari tents which were very big and with own toilet and shower. There was hardly any water coming from the shower and it was very hard to control the temperature which was either boiling hot or freezing cold. The water is heated by solar panels. Nonetheless, it's one of those things you need to be ready for when going on a safari trip. But the common area of the camp is really nice and the main attraction is the watering hole right in the middle of all the tents and common area where a big flock of elephants are gathering all day long to drink water. It's a beautiful sight. The watering hole is completely dried up during winter time, though, but there is a pumping system giving water to the elephants at certain times during the day. It does feel a little "cheap", however, and you wonder why the camp is not making sure the watering hole is always full as it is the main reason people stay there and it would be much better for the elephants more importantly. Sunsets and sunrises at Elephant Sands are magnificent, so make sure not to miss them.

Our last night in Botswana was a stay at Travelodge in Kasane. It's a very new and modern looking hotel with clean and modern rooms. Electricity and hot water is around the clock and you have good Wifi in the rooms and through the hotel area. There's a pool if you want to go for a swim. It's doesn't give you that "safari feeling" at all, though, which is a bit of a shame as that is one of the things you want when in Africa.

Our last accommodation was at Shearwater Village in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. It is definitely one of the nicer places we stayed as the rooms are modern and updated with around the clock electricity, hot water and Wifi. The design was maybe not the best in the sense that the whole front of the room is glass, so you need to keep the curtains drawn (making it dark) at all times unless you constantly want people passing by to look in. The common area is very nice with a small pool also. One rather irritating thing is the constant noise of helicopters passing over you for the Vic Falls flights, but that you will have anywhere in Vic Falls. It is also within walking distance of some good restaurants, artist markets and activity booking centers. Most activities you can book directly from Shearwater, though.

Food:
All breakfasts were included in the tour cost as buffet. Overall it was ok and not really anything to complaint about for a 3-star tour.

Lunches were mostly on our own account and often meant buying a sandwich in a supermarket to be eaten on the truck during our trip to the next destination. Not really ideal and got a bit monotonous, but it helped save some money if nothing else. My wife is vegan, so it was a big challenge for her. Even the packed lunch which was included one of the days could not be eaten by her (except fruit) as kitchen staff simply does not understand what vegan means. Could have been better!

Most dinners included in the tour cost were buffet style which were generally good with a nice variety and plenty of food. We had one night where we had to choose from the a la carte menu which was at Travelodge in Kasane. That was a BIG mistake! We all waited forever and once the food came it was often not cooked properly. I waited 2 hours for a T-bone steak which I asked to be done medium. Once it finally came it was 1/3 raw, 1/3 medium and 1/3 well done and felt like rubber. My wife ordered rice and a veggie curry, but we left the restaurant after 2 1/2 hours when it still had not been served. They later brought it to our room with no excuse and still charged us full price for it. Completely inexcusable and no shame at all. So strongly suggest to avoid this for future trips and just stick to the buffet where there are options for everyone, and it is mostly served on time.

Activities:
We started in Windhoek and had a 1/2 day of sightseeing as that's all there is to Windhoek. Rather boring to be honest.

The next day we had the bushmen walk at Ghanzi which was actually rather interesting. You learn a lot about there way of life and how they use location plants ad vegetation for medicine, soap and other things. We didn't attend the bushmen dance at night as we have seen it before.

At Maun we went for the light aircraft flight over the Okavango Delta which is an add on and not included in the tour price. It's definitely worth doing this as otherwise you will not understand the scale and look of the Delta. Unfortunately the Delta is very dry (likely human intervention from mining etc.), but it was still nice. The next day we went for the "mokoro" trip which is a local canoe that takes you through the waterways of the Delta. This was one of my favorite activities on the tour and is included in the cost. We also did a bush walk which was nice, but didn't see too much animal activity except stupid cattle which is everywhere now.

At Elephant Sands we did an afternoon game drive which was also an add on and not included in the tour cost. But it was well worth it and a nice experience with good game viewings and a fantastic sunset. Alternatively, you can stay at the lodge and watch the elephants, but with no water in the water hole it was not worth it since there were no other animals to watch due to the water hole being dry.

At Kasane we did a boat cruise at the Chobe River which was quite nice. It's a beautiful area with some good game viewing and another beautiful sunset at the river itself. This is included in the tour cost. We went on a slightly bigger boat which was shared with other groups, so we moved slower than the smaller boats and therefore had less time for viewings. But an advantage was being able to view from the roof and therefore having a better angle and overview of the area at times.

The following morning we all did an add on game drive at Chobe National Park (also not included in the tour cost), but this was mostly a waste of money. The first hour we just drove and saw nothing at all as it was dark, and the remaining two hours were very rushed and we hardly got time to take photos of the few animals we saw before rushing off again. I am fully aware that you never know what to expect when going for game drives, and you can be very lucky one day and see nothing the next. Sometimes it also depends on the driver/guide. But in my opinion you either need a night drive where the animals are active and hunting or a day/evening drive where you have a better chance of spotting the animals.

In Victoria Falls there were no activities included in the tour package. My suggestion would be to include a Victoria Falls entry and visit as that is an obvious part of anyone's trip there and would not add much extra to the overall cost. We had no time for the Zambesi River cruise which also would be an additional add on. We did, however, decide to do the helicopter ride which was really great and a fantastic way of seeing the falls and the Zambezi river. BUT... it is costly I must admit and of course not included in the tour cost. But since we do not expect to be back, it had to be done.

Guide & Driver:
I think we were very lucky with our guide Diets and our driver C. They are both extremely nice people and they went out of their way to make everything go smooth, make us feel safe, always be up front of what to expect, and giving good suggestions of additional activities for those who wanted to partake in this. They also cooked us one hell of a camp fire dinner one of the nights which was by far the best meal we had on the trip.

Tour Booking Staff:
James and Colet were very helpful and very efficient with giving information and answering questions during the booking period itself so that was great. One thing that I would advice is to give advice on visas for the guests even if we are to arrange this ourselves. It would be simple to advice individual nationalities on whether or not a visa is required for specific countries and if such could be obtained on arrival or should be applied for up front. It just adds on the the service level and lessens the hassle of making it a stress free tour.

Value For Money:
I think the overall trip was value for money. But I think it could be better explained up front of what to expect in terms of all the additional add on tours that are available and the cost of these. Because it is very easy to double the cost of your tour if you want to do everything to get the full value of the experiences available for you at each of the stops you do. Let's face it, most of them are a must and Africa is NOT cheap.

Will I recommend others to go for this tour and use Africa4us? Absolutely!
Written 25 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Niels, What an honor for us to receive your review on a dream coming true to Visit Botswana, a country close to our heart. Thank you for informing us about the safety deposit box, USB ports, and other valued comments. These important issues are taken care of as we speak. Many thanks for helping us, to stay on top and grow with you. Your suggestions are valued by us and seen as very important. You have experienced from Windhoek Namibia, a country where 80% is seen as desert (not all arid but still desert), to Botswana in the Kalahari Desert. Two countries where you really had the honor of ruffing it up premium style. Thank you for a beautiful attitude toward the very special Ghanzi where bushman is still willing to share with us the way their ancestors used to live. I cannot agree with you more on how special Elephant Sands is with its perfect mud hole to help the elephants with the important task of covering themselves with mud to prevent parasite illnesses. This being one of the reasons for elephant deaths all around the world. As you know elephants drink on average a hundred and fifty liters of water per day. Not an easy task in the desert to provide this scarce commodity, still, Elephant Sands contribute water successfully to these animals that literally come in 24/7 all year round. Other animals rarely come in, as the Elephants dominate the area, and as mentioned it is a mud hole for a specific purpose and water for these animals is provided via other means. Another valued point in your review is the morning game drive in Kasane. We are still fortunate in Africa to be able to go to relatively big natural areas where we can hunt animals with our eyes, and when seeing them, experience bliss like we cannot experience it in a zoo. Wishing you could see more of them in their natural habitat, but as you know, animals do not stick to an itinerary. Again, thank you for your reviews and attitudes towards this amazing adventure, we are looking forward to seeing you in Africa again. Safe travels Africa4us
Written 27 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Africa4us
VeganChickSingapore
VeganChickSingapore
00
Their customer care goes on even after the tour ended
My trip was in Aug. I had forgotten to take my iPad out of the hotel safe in Swakopmund and only realized it at the
Dreamtime18
Dreamtime18
00
Simpy the Best! Well done Africa4US!
My husband and I have joined many guided tours over the years (large group, small group and private tour) to variou
Maria João C
Maria João C
00
More than 16 000 km with Africa4us through Southern Africa!
After traveler for 4 times with Africa4Us (and 16 000 km) I just can re-write that Africa4Us a Top One! This time
RevTTT
RevTTT
00
Poorly structured and needlessly expensive
Though Africa4Us’ 19 day safari from Cape Town to Victoria Falls goes to some amazing places and their guide and dr
CazJF
CazJF
00
Amazing Expericence
We are a couple in our fifties who love camping so this was everything we hope for and more. Great service by our g
HeidiV79
HeidiV79
00
The best African Experience!!!
Everything about this overland tour was awesome!! Great crew, fellow travellers, food and adventure. Loved every m
PandJ999
PandJ999
00
Kings of the Road
This trip was a lot of miles but we had the best vehicle by far for this type of trip which is needed with the dirt
Neta_Amit
Neta_Amit
00
A Five-Star Tour, but keep reading…
Africa4Us designed a wonderful 17-day tour of Namibia, Botswana and Victoria Falls which was carried out between 30
chickseatvegan
chickseatvegan
00
Look no further!
If you are thinking of going to Namibia, Africa4us is the only travel company to go with. Namibia roads can be incr
lcflanagan
lcflanagan
00
Overlanding at its finest
Overlanding may not be for everyone but it would be a shame for someone to miss out on the experience Africa4us pro
Luca N
Luca N
00
Amazing 25 days camping tour!
My sister and I did this awesome tour from Cape Town to Johannesburg crossing South Africa, Namibia, Botswana and Z
Em_bo3
Em_bo3
00
I couldn’t recommend Africa4us more highly!
We had an incredible trip with Africa4us. The food was great and plenty of it. The tents were comfortable and the v
xsaper
xsaper
00
Great SA to Namibia trip with Reinier
We truly enjoyed this brilliant trip with Africa4Us (Indaba) and Reinier. Our group of 18 people did a custom 2-wee
small-Jo
small-Jo
00
Exceeded Expectations - Staff Are The Key
I'm a planner & research every trip we take in depth. This was a recommendation - thank goodness as Africa4Us is no
moju72
moju72
00
Incredible trip of a lifetime
I have just completed the 19-day Cape to Vic Falls serviced camping trip with Africa4us. This travel company has se