Tours and Tickets
Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok
4.5

Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok

By Sun Leisure World Thailand
Recommended by 92% of travellers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
£42.43
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 7h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, Chinese, Russian, English, French, Spanish
More


  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Entrance fees to the temples
  • Professional english speaking tour guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (for private tour only)
  • Private Transportation (for private tour only - land transport)
  • Scenic Sunset Boat Ride (sharing basis for all options)
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Mahathat
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Chaiwatthanaram
  • Entry/Admission - Wat Chaiwatthanaram
What's not included
  • Gratuities
  • you can pre-book your meal at our Bus with Veg or Non Veg set Meal


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Hilton Garden Inn Bangkok Silom, 320 Silom Rd Khwaeng Suriya Wong, Khet Bang Rak, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10500, Thailand
    For Join Tour:- Meet us at Hilton Garden Inn Bangkok Silom Address: 320 Silom Rd, Khwaeng Suriya Wong, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
  • Option 2
    Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, 566 Thanon Phloen Chit, Khwaeng Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Krung Thep Maha Nakhon 10330, Thailand
    For Join Tour:- Meet us at Novotel Hotel Ploenchit Address: 566 Phloen Chit Rd, Khwaeng Lumphini, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Pickup details
  • For Private Tour:- Free of charge Door to Door Pick up for CITY CENTER BANGKOK DISTRICT AREA (3 KM radius area) with namely Sukhumvit Soi (Lane) -1 to 33, Sukhumvit area Soi 1 to 33 (odd) and Soi 2 to 24 (even), Pratunam, Silom, Langsuan, Wireless Road, Sathorn, Surawongse, Siam, MBK, Yawarat (China Town), Khao San Road (Excluded City Tour) can pick up only in our meeting Royal Rattanakosin Hotel You can also join our tours at BANGKOK MEETING POINTS - Our office, Sun Leisure World Corporation, Level 29 The Offices at Central World 999/9 Rama I Rd, Pathumwan Pathum Wan, Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10330 Thailand An additional surcharge for hotel pickup outside 3 miles (5 km) radius from the city center is applicable and payable on the day of your activity.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 103612P17

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travellers can participate
      • We are SHA Plus certified. ​ A certificate awarded to an organisation proving that they have approved Covid-19 health and preventative protocols in place and that 70% or more of all employees have been fully vaccinated.
      • 48 hours is needed to arrange for tour with special language other than English, we have the right to cancel with full refund if booking is made less than 48 hours
      • Please dress respectfully when you visit any temple in Thailand. Make sure your shoulders are covered (no vests, tank-tops or spaghetti straps) and although skirts or shorts are acceptable at many temples, they should be smart and at least knee-length
      • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      Which attractions will I visit with Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok?
      How much is Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok?
      Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok price starts from £42.45. Discover and book Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok on Tripadvisor
      What is the Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok cancellation policy?
      Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok on Tripadvisor
      Which company provides Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok?
      Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok is hosted by Sun Leisure World Thailand. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sun Leisure World Thailand on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok on Tripadvisor

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 103612P17

      Reserve your spot
      Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • You’ll have 2 starting options
        Or, you can also get picked up
        See departure details
      • Pass by
        Bangkok
      • 1
        Wat Mahathat
        Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 2
        Wat Yai Chai Mang Khon
        Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 3
        Wat Chaiwatthanaram
        Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
        See details
      • 4
        Historic City of Ayutthaya
        Stop: 60 minutes
        See details
      • 5
        Wat Chaiwatthanaram
        Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
        See details
        Pass by
        Bangkok
      • You'll return to the starting point
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Sun Leisure World Thailand
        612
        Samut Prakan, Thailand
        Joined in July 2011
      • iain t
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Pattaya viewpoint
        Was here many years ago over 20 years ago but didn’t have reviews back then. It is still a must for foreigners to do highly recommended.
        Written 19 April 2024
      • IanW800
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        River Kwai day trip
        Very good day trip.. Tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. got on train at kanchanaburi town station so stop before River Kwai station so we had best seats
        Written 18 April 2024
      • Daniel M
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Disappointed.
        The lunch was very nice and the trip to the Sanctuary of Truth was fantastic. The rest of the trip was terrible! The guides English was very difficult to understand. He kept apologizing because he was just learning. We took over 1 hour to pick up everyone on the tour because the driver didn’t know where he was going! We circled the same place twice!! The floating market was a joke. A dam with some crap shops built around it. The Big Buddha was nice. The mountain Buddha nice but save your money and get a taxi straight to the Sanctuary of Truth. Forget the rest!!! Very bad.
        Written 17 April 2024
      • Amii_OuO
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        A trip for the history buffs and those interested in WWII
        Highly recommend this tour. We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who ran us through the itinerary at the start of the trip and provided background before arrival at the first point of interest. He also took pictures of the group through the tour on his phone which are sent to you at the end, complimentary. Good for solo travellers. The war cemetery was peaceful and you could walk through the rows to see the different allied forces that rested there (aussies near the front entrance to the left). The museum, though small, was a good reminder of what war actually looked like. The railway, particularly near the river is a stunning but somber reminder of what people died to create and that this was all done by hand. Some of the track is being replaced due to its age but the line is thesame. Other notes, I did quite enjoy the extras that I paid for; the short boat ride under the bridge thay was bombed by the US Air Forcr and the upgrade to reserve seating in the train which guaranteed a seat, snack, water for the 1hr train ride (economy looked full that day and it was too hot to potenially stand for that long) which was THB 300 for each extra (THB 600 total for extras). The buffet lunch was a solid selection of Thai food and desserts with instant coffee or tea included. Ate till full and awesome view of the river :). Option to buy cold drinks too if desired.
        Written 10 April 2024
      • keirinj
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic cultural family activity
        Fantastic family activity: air conditioned venue, all you can eat, excellent performers and great cultural exposure to the Chiang Mai region.
        Written 2 April 2024
      • David D
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Unseen Khao Sok Eco Tour (TUI Tour)
        Tuesday 23rd January we were booked on the Unseen Khao Sok Eco Tour which we booked through the Tui Rep at our Hotel, BlueSotel Smart Hotel. It was an early morning start with a pick up at 07.00am. It was too early for breakfast but the Hotel prepared a snack box to take with us. Just after about an hour of driving there was a pit stop for a break of half an hour for a coffee and to use the bathroom. After another ninety minutes we arrived in Khao Sok National Park where we took a bamboo raft ride down the River Sok (reviewed separately) After the wonderful raft experience we made our way to the Mountain View Point Restaurant, our lunch stop on the Tour. On arrival we were shown into a small cooking area where one of the guides gave a cooking demonstration, cooking traditional Thom Yum. When cooked the pot was placed on our table as part of our meal (reviewed separately).  Lunch was served at 11.40 which a little too early for most of us on the Tour. The food was delicious, however a lot was wasted as it was too early, did raise the matter with the Tui Rep back at the Hotel. Water was included in the meal, other drinks were charged for, a large Chang was 109 Baht (roughly £2.50) Once lunch was over it was a twenty minute drive to the Monkey Temple, Wat Tham Phanthurat Thong, where we visited the Buddha Cave, the Temple and saw the monkeys, We stopped at Khao Sok Viewpoint on the way to the Thongsuk Elephant Park from here there were some spectacular views around the area. We then headed off to the Elephant Park, which was definitely was the highlight of the Tour. We fed the elephants, gave them a mud spa then scrubbed them clean. Our visit to Thongsuk Elephant Park was a memorable experience (reviewed separately). We left the Elephant Park about 14.45 arriving back at the Hotel  at 17.45, bit of a long day with a lot of driving.
        Written 30 March 2024
      • mr_5995
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Beautiful place
        Beautifully carved structure. Lots of wise sayings. The only thing to mar the visit were people hogging spots for their instagram photos
        Written 23 March 2024
      • Davwigan
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Journey along the death railway
        A long day with an early start in 36degree heat we was picked up from a central meeting point in an air-conditioned mini Bus took a couple of hours to get to our destination the guide broke the journey up by providing information about what was planned. First stop was the war graves and as always the place was immaculate then onto the site of the pow camp were we were able to view relics and art work by the prisoners then onto a dragon boat to view the bridge and board the train All in all a very enjoyable experience
        Written 23 March 2024
      • hilderbrandl
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Tour Very good!
        Great experience! Be prepared for a full day of fun and excitement. You will learn alot about the stories of life craved in wood. Great tour
        Written 21 March 2024
      • avinash4975
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Bridge over river Kwai and JEATH Museum
        The entire trip and experience was phenomenal….if you’re really a WW II history buff , then this is a must visit place….our guide Mr. Rach took very good care….his knowledge and understanding was great….and he explained everything in great detail….
        Written 17 March 2024
      • jeremyi824
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Day Trip
        This is a great day trip from Bangkok, especially for history buffs. Our guide, Rach, was very informative and always had a great attitude. He took lots of pictures for the group. The stops were well timed for the train ride. Lots of rest stops during the drives. Only negative was that I was offered two options for pickup points and I selected one. The morning of the tour, the driver was told I was to be picked up at the other location I was provided. We communicated through WhatsApp and he came to pick me up anyways so it turned out okay.
        Written 16 March 2024
      • John S
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        My Big Buddha Pattaya and Floating Market Experience
        The tour guide was great and answered all questions. Very nice guy! The free lunch provided was delicious and authentic. Anyone would truly love the experience!
        Written 16 March 2024
      • Safari14739660482
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent
        Very good experience, guide is very humble polite, all over very good interaction specially Mr. Nok oye guide he is very good
        Written 15 March 2024
      • MASIL62
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Enjoyable night out in the river
        The views of Bangkok at night were amazing especially the big landmark buildings.The Wat Arun at night is something not to be missed especially from the cruise . Food served was excellent.However there needs to be better crowd management at the time of boarding. The staff of the cruise were not guiding the customers properly in view of multiple cruise operations from the same jetty
        Written 13 March 2024
      • Guide45313484504
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Not worth the price
        Not worth the price, both of our activity guides spoke very broken English and the experience was underwhelming. Would not recommend.
        Written 12 March 2024
      See all 612 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      We perform checks on reviews.
      Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
      Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
      When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
      Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
      Learn more about our review moderation.
      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles89 reviews
      Excellent
      70
      Very good
      12
      Average
      4
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      3

      CAW
      18 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      The tour itself was okay, the temples were alright to look at but our guide spoke very limited English so we weren’t really sure what we were looking at.

      The day was also very very hot and humid so we did not complete all stops as we were too hot.

      The tour was fairly cheap so I guess you get what you pay for?

      The redeeming factor was definitely the lunch which was amazing Thai food to share between the group.
      Written 23 January 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear traveler thanks for your response on trip advisor. It is a rare case that we receive such a review or else we have all good reviews for this tour. Kindly provide your booking number so that we can check your authenticity of the tour . Please be noted that we do not provide such services as mentioned by you but still we are going to recheck this case based on your experience. Based on the services we do not deserve such review. We cannot control the weather , as it is natural phenomenon . Hope that you enjoyed the lunch and transfer services . Thanks for opting our services .
      Written 23 January 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Patrick S
      10 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Overall, I enjoyed the tour that was provided by Yui, as I was able to see and experience 5 temples, see the architecture, Buddha statues, and take lots of pictures. In addition, got to eat authentic Thai food at a local eatery (beef and pork noodle soup). As a bonus, I needed money from an atm, and both Yui and the driver went above and beyond to help locate and find an atm. Yui was knowledgeable in the history of the temples, and I also enjoyed conversing about other topics such as travel, Covid, and even a little bit about favorite sports! I would recommend taking this tour if you are visiting the Bangkok area, and have a half day to spare and have an interest in seeing temples!
      Written 6 April 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Carmen
      Palma de Mallorca, Spain1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      I took the day trip to Ayutthaya to avoid having to look at transports and get more of an insight from an experienced guide and this was a really good choice! They come and pick you up at your hotel in the morning and Lin, our guide, gave us a lot of information both general about Thailand and specific to the temples. It makes the trip a lot more enriching, and it also gives you basic information to interpret other temples and heritage sites you'll visit as you continue your trip.
      Both the guide and the driver were so nice at all times. Furthermore, they even took the effort to show me the exact spot I needed to get my bus to the airport the day after, I really appreciated!
      Also, with the covid crisis, I would really encourage to get these guided activities when possible to help the industry, they follow the correct policies and you don't need to share big buses or trains with a lot of strangers, they pick you up with a van and due to the crisis and the season you have good chances to do the trip with a really small group.
      Thanks for the experience Lin!
      Written 13 March 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thanks you for your feedback we value your response and hope that you had a great experience throughout your tour.
      Written 16 March 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Tim H
      Greater London, UK131 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      This was our first guided tour after arriving in Bangkok and was a great way to start our Thailand experience. We were introduced to our guide Jom who was everything you could need being knowledgeable, friendly, happy and entertaining. The minivan was comfortable and stops were made during the journey.

      The time spent at each of the locations was ideal providing opportunities to wander around taking photos after Jom explained about the history. The icing on the cake was the stunning sunset boat ride to Ayutthaya with fish feeding - quite magical! A must for anyone staying in Bangkok. Thanks Jom 🙏
      Written 1 April 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Alex D
      5 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nov 2022 • Couples
      We really enjoyed our day trip to Ayutthaya. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and also provided lots of information about Thailands history, the language and customs on the bus ride to Ayutthaya.

      He accompanied us at each of the stops and gave us a good history and overview of the sites. We had plenty of time to visit, explore and take photos at each of the 4 stops.

      The lunch was a simple but tasty Thai dish (no complaints!).

      The van was air conditioned and comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in visiting Ayutthaya.
      Written 11 November 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Kim Guanlao
      4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2022 • Couples
      My partner and I had a very positive and memorable experience with Dewey and Justin! From start to finish of the tour they both truly ensured our time with them was excellent. Prior to the tour, they were in direct communication and arrived on time at our designated pickup location. The day was scheduled accordingly and we were consistently informed what we would be doing. In addition to having a flawless and informative guided tour they took time on the way to the temples in showing us different places of interests (which we were not expecting!) Both Dewey and Justin were so kind and attentive to our needs. They were so patient and always offered to take photos of us too. I truly recommend their tours to anyone seeking a guided tour; I assure you will not be disappointed. Kom koon ka Dewwy & Justin for your time and all you have done for Nikolas and I :)
      Written 19 June 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Natalia W
      Lake Stevens, WA4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      I was on the tight schedule to visit a lot of Thailand attractions. I booked Ayuthaya tour with the different company and they never showed up to pick me up at Bangkok. I thought the day is ruined but I didn't give up. I found Sunleasure World phone number on the internet and I called to see if they had any tours to Ayuthaya available on the same day. The gentleman on the phone politely explained that it requires at least 24 hours to arrange the tour and since it was 08:45 a.m., all Ayuthaya tours had already left Bangkok. I was desperate and I asked if its possible to arrange a private tour. He said that he will try to accommodate my needs. He called me back and he said that he found me a vehicle and the tour guide who can pick me up at 10:30 a.m. I couldn't be more happier! The tour guide, Yui, picked me up in a comfortable sedan and we took off for Ayuthaya adventure. We stopped at 5 tamples in Ayuthaya where Yui explained me about the significance of each tample and history of Ayuthaya. Our driver was following along and took plenty of great pictures to capture my tour experience. I had a great time and I was impressed by the tour company professionalism and great customer service. I highly recommend Sunleisure World and the tour guide Yui.
      Written 18 March 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      srividya2000
      New York City, NY2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2020 • Solo
      Booked this tour instead of another since it included pick up. Big mistake. The driver got lost on the way to pick up other people so got a late start. Lunch took forever and restaurant was gross. Guide barely spoke English. No explanation at any of the temples. Too much time spent at summer palace, and then he rushed us at end of the day since he never set a time for the first temple (we took our time). Very ineffective guide - couldn’t keep time even which Is minimal for a guide. We ran out of time and didn’t get to see one of the temples. Should get a refund since guide was terrible. Included temples were great but would have been nice to know historical and religious context. This guide should never be allowed to do a group trip. Save your money and go with another company!
      Written 26 February 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear valued customer thanks for your reply on trip advisor. Our customer services have checked this case and found that you have a taken a long time in hotel which delayed our tour when our guide and other clients were waiting. And also during the tour you took time for photo graph in Wat Mahathat , which again caused us to delay making other clients wait. Kindly be noted that during our join tour we have to keep the interest of all the traveler and act accordingly . I hope you understand this case. thanks for opting our services.
      Written 26 February 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Nikolas P
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jun 2022 • Couples
      For anyone looking for a amazing day of history and learn more about the Thai culture, this is a must when visiting Bangkok. Dewy and Justin made our trip to Ayutthaya, one to remember. They showed great hospitality, showing us the history of the temples and old capital city ruins from over 600 years ago. Will be a tour my partner and I will have for a life time!
      Written 19 June 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Jax Kis
      Sydney, Australia50 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Dewy and Ohmmy our guides were FANTASIC!💕
      They answered all our questions, made us feel welcomed and comfortable. This tour was a perfect private tour , no hassle no crowds. Lunch was delicious but most all the day was perfectly run! Not rushed either perfectly timed. Highly recommended 👌 👍 👏 💯 🙌 😊 Will miss them both.
      Written 18 January 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Showing results 1-10 of 84

      Ayutthaya and Glittering Sunset Boat Afternoon Tour from Bangkok provided by Sun Leisure World Thailand

      All Bangkok HotelsBangkok Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bangkok
      All things to do in Bangkok
      Day Trips in Bangkok
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire