Tours and Tickets

Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall provided by Idaytrip

Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall

Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall
4.5
Book in advance
from
£129.47
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
A complete Kanchanaburi experience includes Erawan waterfall, Hell Fire Pass, Krasae Cave, Death Railway, and the Bridge over the River Kwai. This private day tour from Bangkok with a professional and friendly guide is the most efficient way to explore Kanchanaburi. Everything is included in the price: All entrance fees, and Thai lunch. Brings your passion and set out on this fantastic day tour!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 100506P18
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Erawan Waterfalls
  • Entry/Admission - Hellfire Pass Interpretive Centre and Memorial Walking Trail
Exclusions
  • Any private expenses
  • Service not mentioned in the program
Duration
12h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from any hotel in Bangkok city area. If your hotel is not listed please kindly advise your hotel name and address.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Private transportation
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Lunch
  • Bottled water
  • Professional Guide
  • Entry/Admission - Erawan Waterfalls
  • Entry/Admission - Hellfire Pass Interpretive Centre and Memorial Walking Trail
Exclusions
  • Any private expenses
  • Service not mentioned in the program
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up from any hotel in Bangkok city area. If your hotel is not listed please kindly advise your hotel name and address.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
12h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Erawan Waterfalls
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Hellfire Pass Interpretive Centre and Memorial Walking Trail
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Burma-Thai Railway
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Tham Kra Sae Bridge
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Bridge Over the River Kwai
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

4.5
5 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Farhizzam Selamat
Singapore, Singapore19 contributions
Great Experience. Muslim Friendly
Jan 2020
The tour guide Mr. Snake (not real name) is very punctual and friendly. Provided good information and history a long the way.
It is a good experience to learn about the history of the different places. The bridge over river kwai and the hellfire pass is a beautiful sight for photo taking. It is a good place to learn the stories of death railway
We initially requested to skip lunch as we are worried that there are no halal food. Mr. Snake knows of a halal restaurant near erawan waterfall and brought us there.
Erawan waterfall is a beautiful place. The waters are cooling and clear. Just take note that the fishes will come to you when you enter the waters. They are not dangerous thou.
Overall good experience. Recommended for those coming to Bangkok
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the experience and hope to be of service to you again soon.
Written 22 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Shivani
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Great private tour
The tour guide was prompt in the morning for pick-up and was happy to wait for an extra 2 people who were coming to the hotel. The waterfalls were beautiful and we had a nice swim but was a little rushed due to being late for lunch. Lunch tasted good with free water for the group. The rest of the day, despite being tiring, was quite nice to see such as the history behind hellfire pass and the Wat Kra Sae cave.
Huge thanks to our guide Tom who was always smiling and happy to have a chat about the places we visited. Only downfall is the long drive from Bangkok to Kanchanaburi so it’s probably better to stay a night if you have the time!
Written 4 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaytrip
Thank you very much for the great review and suggestions. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John V
Sandton, South Africa3 contributions
Inland Tour of Historical Sites
Jan 2020 • Couples
Excellent and informative. Good insight into the historical events. Suggest more detail of the actual visit at the various venues would be appreciated
Written 2 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaytrip
Thank you for the great review and kind suggestions. We strive for the best and your comment means a lot to us. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Written 7 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessica M
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Maybe with a different tour guide, the experience would've been better
Dec 2019
The views of Kanchanaburi were so beautiful.
But everything felt somewhat rushed.
The tour guide, Ari, tried to be nice but he was not considerate.
My mom and I like to take pictures and take everything in, but he would just quickly walk away. It was irritating. It was like chasing a rabbit.
When we asked him to take pictures of us, he would just snap away without considering that we're adjusting our position or trying to swat a bug away from our face. That was infuriating.
He explained everything in the bus, but he talked fast.
It didn't feel like a conversation, just him talking. Sometimes I felt like I was interrupting him when I wanted to ask questions and I felt like I couldn't talk at times. I suggest the tour guide only mentioning the relevant facts that people can remember, not absolutely everything; and then allow the tourists to talk and ask questions.
We missed out on the death railway and the cave because we were so exhausted by the time we reached the Hellfire pass. I said it was okay, but honestly, we didn't want to spend the day longer with the tour guide.
We probably wouldn't be so worn out if he didn't rush us and tried to make us walk fast. I was truly disappointed.
However, the driver was nice and gave us cold drinks and cold wet wipes after each stop/visit – that was very much appreciated.
Written 21 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaytrip
Hello. We are sorry for the inconveniences you have experienced. We understand your frustration and realize that our guide could have handle the tour better. We appreciate that you brought this issue to our attention. This will not happen again. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have any concerns or suggestions you wish to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.
Written 24 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrew L
Traverse City, MI1 contribution
Great visit, highlight of our trip to Bangkok!
This trip is a must do if you are looking to take a day trip out of Bangkok. Our tour guide, Snake, met us at our hotel and was great from the first moment. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk with. When you go to the waterfalls, be sure to head to level 4, I promise you it is worth the hike. My wife and I definitely made memories we will never forget. Safe travels!

Andy + Brittany
Written 12 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Idaytrip
Bulaia44
Bulaia44
00
Fun with elephants
My favorite part of the experience was feeding the baby elephants. My son who was 5 at the time enjoyed feeding the
JadedJetset
JadedJetset
00
not a cooking class - 1000% more!
This is the high water mark for authentic experiences I have encountered in Asia over the years. This is NOT a cook
M V
M V
00
Great day in Chachoengsao
We had an excellent all day tour visiting many interesting different sites. The transportation was in a new clean S
K8304NPtonyc
K8304NPtonyc
00
Amazing experience
Had an amazing time, the guides were great, had a lot of knowledge about the elephants, they were treated very well
S7814FDmargarett
S7814FDmargarett
00
Nice elephant experience for first-timers on busy schedule
Overall this was a great time! The sanctuary was located in a beautiful place, the tour guide included educational
SuzieQinAus
SuzieQinAus
00
Worth the trip
The elephants and waterfalls were the highlights of the tour for us. Our guide Airy was very knowledgeable and help
Suznsax
Suznsax
00
A once in a lifetime experience!
A beautiful and rewarding day. Up close and personal with these gentle giants. The drive is so worth the opportunit
830diw
830diw
00
Cultural Experience with Great Food
One of our favorite experiences while visiting Thailand was the Lanna cultural and cooking class that we participat
suelgeo
suelgeo
00
A very humbling day...well worth doing
If you are interested in immersing yourself in the history of the Thai- Burma (Death Railway) this is the trip to
AntoineKoning
AntoineKoning
00
Wonderful day and great project!
It was a great day. Journey from Bangkok is pretty long: 2.5 hours! But it is really worth it. This center has curr
moiramamet
moiramamet
00
Excellent Tour with Friendly tour guide
My husband and I did this tour as a birthday present and a special trip. The Erawan falla were stunning and we only
Go639173
Go639173
00
Incredible day out from Bangkok with multiple highlights
We were picked up punctually by our very friendly and informative tour guide for the day, Airy. From our hotel we w
Shelly M
Shelly M
00
Great and unusual experience one must do once!
Watching the baby elephant play was fascinating. Interacting with the local people was very interesting and compl
862galinab
862galinab
00
We loved the entire trip
First, as far as the local tours go, I would personally recommend to stick to private tours only. No need to wait f
darrylh722
darrylh722
00
Loved it
Our guide and driver were excellent. So knowledgeable, fun and comfortable to be with. Great knowing history of Sia
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall

Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall will start at 6:30 AM. Discover and book Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall on Tripadvisor


Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall price starts from £129.38. Discover and book Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall on Tripadvisor

Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Tour: Death Railway, Hellfire Pass and Erawan Waterfall on Tripadvisor