Tours and Tickets

Hanoi Street Food Tour provided by Asia Vacation Group

Hanoi Street Food Tour

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Hanoi, Hanoi
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Dinner
  • Driver/guide
  • Local guide
  • Hotel/port pickup and drop-off
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
5Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Placita wrote a review May 2019
20 contributions15 helpful votes
We paid $80AUD each for this tour which is an exorbitant amount for what we received in return. Our guide gave us a bottle of water each and took us to an upstairs cafe where we made lettuce wraps of some kind. We then went to a Pho cafe where we were asked to share a bowl
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Hanoi Street Food Tour
Responded 27 May 2019
Hello Placita, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! It's certainly our regret that you did not enjoy the street food tour as much as you expected to. Vietnamese cuisine comes in different forms and sometimes customers might not like the flavors of the food. Regarding the food choices in the tour, we always make sure to include the most requested food which is either spring roll, Pho, or Banh Mi. We will bring this matter into discussion with our tour guide to make sure food choices and the portions would be more pleasing for our customers. Again we really appreciate your instructive feedback. Best regards, Asia Vacation Group
Read more
sars324 wrote a review May 2019
Melbourne14 contributions5 helpful votes
We had Sonny as our tour guide for the North Vietnam part of our trip and he was fantastic, cannot fault him at all. Everything was organised so well, Sonny was well informed and had heaps of knowledge to share. The Street Food tour was fantastic - great interesting food, not
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Hanoi Street Food Tour
Responded 26 May 2019
Dear Valued Customer, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! It's lovely to read your sharing about your experience with our guide Sonny and our tour Hanoi Street Food. Hanoi - with its rich history and culture - has a lot to offer in terms of cuisine. We are happy you chose the tour to enrich your experience in this city. We hope that you also enjoyed other parts of your trip. We look forward to having you back soon! Best regards, Asia Vacation Group.
Read more
marypappas1 wrote a review May 2019
Sydney, Australia47 contributions8 helpful votes
Thu (our guide) was exceptionalt - she had a great command of English AND a sense of humour - it was great to have her leading our group. There was far too much food to eat, especially at the last eatery where we had to bbq different meat & string mushrooms. Our group had a
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Hanoi Street Food Tour
Responded 22 May 2019
Hello Mary, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! It looks like you have had such a great time with our Hanoi Street Food tour. We really hope you enjoyed northern Vietnamese cusine. Regarding our tour guides Thu and Vi, we will make sure your kind words for them are passed to them. If you have any other issues regarding our services, you can contact us at support@asiavacationgroup.com.au. We look forwards to hearing more from you. Best regards, Asia Vacation Group
Read more
kathy l wrote a review May 2019
Wollongong, Australia2 contributions
Our guide "Happy" was very knowledgeable of the area and lead us on a fabulous journey through the 'Old Town'. He made sure that being a vegetarian I was catered for. All the places visited were interesting in their own way. Our group could not eat the final meal we were all
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marketing A, Customer Service Representative at Hanoi Street Food Tour
Responded 22 May 2019
Hi Kathy, Warm greetings from Asia Vacation Group! It seems that you have had such a great time with our tour guide Happy and a good time trying Vietnamese cuisine. We will make sure your kind words are passed to our tour guide Happy. We hope the rest of the trip went well for you and we sincerely look forwards to having you back. Best regards, Asia Vacation Group
Read more
Luke R wrote a review May 2019
Box Hill, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
From the start, 'Smokie' our guide was all about what "he" wanted to do. Not us. He regularly changed outings. The street-food tour was a complete waste of time and money. Everyone agreed. He greatly reduced our trekking, which was our main reason for selecting this tour! He
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: Asia Vacation Group
carolynz798
00
Costly tour with very very little received for our money.
Australian Government said safe to travel. Asia Vacations kept wanting us to postpone but at a cost $380 to us per
Read more
anotherfamilyouting
00
Easter in Vietnam
Excellent tour of Vietnam 🇻🇳 with great group of people. Our family had never seen on a tour and this was a fanta
Read more
Roger H
00
21 day Grand Tour of Vietnam
We have recently returned from the Webjet Exclusive tour organised by Asia Vacation Group. The tour we joined had 6
Read more
Jan A
00
14 Vietnam and Cambodia Discovery Tour
We have recently returned from the 14 day Vietnam and Cambodia Discovery Tour and it was wonderful. Everything wa
Read more
lexjay14
00
Poor Quality Vacation
Did the 9 days tour of Vietnam and left a bad taste in our mouths: 1. The Worst Tour Guide - One tour guide in Sai
Read more
todd2504
00
Great Trip
Just got back from 14 day Vietnam/Cambodia tour booked from Webjet Exclusives, it was great. AVG were very helpful
Read more
Lee G
00
Worst tour ever!
We paid close to $3000 For a 14 day trip around Vietnam and Cambodia, day 1 was arriving at close to midnight, day
Read more
EllieT147
00
16 day tour Vietnam
I’m am awaiting management to respond. I had a horrific experience. I will take the time to pop in all the communic
Read more
Dinokym
00
Holiday and accommodation wonderful, but booking and communication appalling.
My review is based solely on the handling of our holiday and NOT the holiday itself. The holiday in Vietnam and Cam
Read more
GrantF1010
00
Grand Tour Vietnam
Well organised and informative trip. Local guides were all welcoming and helpful. Vietnam is an eye-opener and a
Read more
Lisa C
00
Golden bridge tour.
This was one of the many highlights throughout our tour, we were picked up from our hotel in the morning by bus wh
Read more
cedieleo
00
All-in-One Air and Sea Experience
Our two-way seaplane tour to and from Halong Bay, topped off with a one-night stay on the Emperor Cruise, was one o
Read more
Chris D
00
10 day highlight of vietnam
for the price you have to rate these guys a 10 out of 10 . we had no issues and all staff over delivered accomid
Read more
Chris D
00
great view cool gondola
great once you get to the top and amazing gondola one of asias longest , the bridge and walkway were worth the
Read more
Tocka8111
00
14 day tour of Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.
Had an amazing time touring around these beautiful places. From the start all the guides were fantastic, very infor
Read more
Key Details
  • Asia Vacation Group
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241