Tours and Tickets

4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo provided by Deluxe Group Tours

4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo

4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo
3
Book in advance
from
£19.07
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
4-hour private, cyclo tour of authentic, bustling markets in Ho Chi Minh City.  With your cyclo driver/guide, you will visit a number of markets, including a flower market, a fabric market, an electronics market, and a Chinese-style temple. The tour includes hotel pickup and drop off, as well as complimentary coconut water. Choose from one of two departure times when you book.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Select one of two departure times when you book — morning or afternoon — then meet your personal driver-guide upon hotel pickup in Ho Chi Minh City. Set off by cyclo to numerous markets that play a major role in the daily lives of most locals.  During the half-day tour, you can stop at any of the markets you'd like to explore, and take as many photographs as you wish. At some point, your driver will stop to buy you a refreshing coconut water. Visit the wholesale flower market of Ho Thi Ky; find dozens of cats and dogs at the pet market; and savor fresh fruits and other produce at Ba Hat. You'll find a huge selection of secondhand and refurbished electronics at Nhat Tao, while Soai Kinh Lam offers a wide selection of fabrics, from silks to tartans. Head to Cho Lon (Chinatown) to view Western architecture crossed with Chinese influences at the wholesale Binh Tay market, and visit Thien Hau Pagoda, a Chinese-style temple. You'll have time to browse the cosmetics, toys, electronics, sunglasses, and industrial goods of Kim Bien market before your tour concludes with hotel drop-off.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Select one of two departure times when you book — morning or afternoon — then meet your personal driver-guide upon hotel pickup in Ho Chi Minh City. Set off by cyclo to numerous markets that play a major role in the daily lives of most locals.  During the half-day tour, you can stop at any of the markets you'd like to explore, and take as many photographs as you wish. At some point, your driver will stop to buy you a refreshing coconut water. Visit the wholesale flower market of Ho Thi Ky; find dozens of cats and dogs at the pet market; and savor fresh fruits and other produce at Ba Hat. You'll find a huge selection of secondhand and refurbished electronics at Nhat Tao, while Soai Kinh Lam offers a wide selection of fabrics, from silks to tartans. Head to Cho Lon (Chinatown) to view Western architecture crossed with Chinese influences at the wholesale Binh Tay market, and visit Thien Hau Pagoda, a Chinese-style temple. You'll have time to browse the cosmetics, toys, electronics, sunglasses, and industrial goods of Kim Bien market before your tour concludes with hotel drop-off.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 8639P43
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Free Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off at District 1
  • Private transfer by cyclo
  • Coconut water
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses and VAT on goods purchased
  • All other food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • FREE PICK UP & DROP OFF for these hotels are in District 1, Ho Chi Minh city. Pick up time around 8:00 - 8:30AM ( Morning tour) or 15:00 - 15:30PM ( Afternoon tour) If your hotel is outside D1, D3,... Please make your way to the meeting point at TOUR DESK inside Avanti Sai Gon hotel 10 minutes before the activity start. Add: 188 Le Thanh Ton Str., Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Free Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off (District 1,3)
  • A maximum of one adult and one child under 07 per tour; two adults will not fit on the cyclo
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Inclusions
  • Free Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off at District 1
  • Private transfer by cyclo
  • Coconut water
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses and VAT on goods purchased
  • All other food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • FREE PICK UP & DROP OFF for these hotels are in District 1, Ho Chi Minh city. Pick up time around 8:00 - 8:30AM ( Morning tour) or 15:00 - 15:30PM ( Afternoon tour) If your hotel is outside D1, D3,... Please make your way to the meeting point at TOUR DESK inside Avanti Sai Gon hotel 10 minutes before the activity start. Add: 188 Le Thanh Ton Str., Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Free Hotel Pick-up and Drop-off (District 1,3)
  • A maximum of one adult and one child under 07 per tour; two adults will not fit on the cyclo
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Binh Tay Market
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Ba Thien Hau Temple
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Soai Kinh Lam fabric market
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Ben Thanh Market
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Ban Co Market
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+

3.0
5 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Malanee N
3 contributions
Worse Tour ever
Oct 2019
This was the worse tour I have experienced in all my years of travel . The tour started 4 hours late . The two bicycle drivers were pensioners and should not be cycling tourists around but should be resting ,they were exhausted and it felt inhumane for a tour company to put them to work. They could not speak a word of English so we could not explain to them we didn't wish to continue with the tour. Finally we were able to flag down a Vietnamese citizen who conveyed the message to them. Upon us getting off they demanded money yet we paid for a four hour tour that ended in thirty minutes. When telling the tour company about the situation they did absolutely nothing . It was a complete waste of time and money .
Written 28 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stuart A
11 contributions
Fantastic
Aug 2019 • Couples
Cyclo Ho Chi ming city with Sony from Saigon Tours wow what a wonderful 3 hrs exploring this exotic city.Feel the city around you every minute.Sony our host is such a fantastic host Thankyou so much well recommend this tour.
Written 26 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Stuart A, Firstly, on behalf of A Travelmate Team, I would like to thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's so happy that you were satisfied with our service. We also believe that you had unforgettable memories and interesting knowledge. Your trusty and your satisfaction will help us to motivate better everyday. Wishing you and your family have a wonderful holiday, lots of health and success. In the future we hope that we have more opportunities to accompany you. Thank you and see you again
Written 27 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gillian G
Port Elizabeth, South Africa28 contributions
Cyclo market tour
Friendly and on time pick up. Language barrier but gestures and smiles were plenty. Not luxury travel but authentic and a real sense of adventure with them expertly navigating the crazy traffic. We saw places and markets with no tourists and which we would never have found on our own. Recommended but don’t have luxury or communication high on your list.
Written 19 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle V
Cavite City, Cavite City, Philippines6 contributions
City tour by Typhoon Honey
Apr 2018 • Family
Our tour guide Typhoon Honey was very accommodating and very nice. Normally group tour is composed of 10 people and although we were only 2, he still pushed through with the city tour. Thank you so much and more power!
Written 30 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

taschenfan
Melbourne, Australia114 contributions
First time I've had my tour guide stop to pee in the street!
Jan 2018 • Couples
Well, where to start on this one. We had booked this for two people via Viator but it was operated by A Travel Mate. My partner and I were expecting two fit young men. What we got was one Very Old Guy (who must have been pushing 80) and one Slightly Less Old Guy (60+). Henceforth I will refer to these as them as VOG and SLOG.

Outside the hotel at 8:00 am we spotted but SLOG, dressed in a mismatched old suit, sporting a bulldog clip on his pants and chain-smoking, next to a single cyclo. Not quite believing this could be our "guide" we waited back in the lobby.

Minutes later one of the hotel doormen came up and showed us a phone with my name on it and when I confirmed my name he said that SLOG was indeed one of our guides. SLOG then proceeded to ask via the doorman to say our tour was 3 hours - we told we had booked for 4. It was apparent that SLOG had zero English so he then he asked, again via the doorman where we wanted to go. We said we kind of expected them to tell us!

So we went outside and 10 minutes later VOG turned up. Seriously, he did not look like he would make it through the trip and I was genuinely concerned for his health. Both cyclos were battered and old, with torn covers. If we had seen these two on the street we would never have hired them in a million years. Suffice to say they looked nothing like on the Viator pictures.

So we set off and immediately SLOG lit the first of many cigarettes which he chain-smoked throughout the trip. VOG lit up shortly after. We both detest smoking and it was very unpleasant for us.

After 15 minutes we pulled over for no apparent reason. It transpired that VOG needed the toilet so he just jumped out onto the verge behind us and proceeded to relieve himself, in full public view. We were in shock and couldn't quite believe it

With our mouths still wide open we set off again and eventually arrived at the flower market. SLOG followed us around in basically a square, back to the cyclos. It was pretty enough but we spent 5 minutes there at most.

We then set off to a general market and along the way VOG pushed me in the shoulder at regular intervals to draw my attention to things he felt worthy of interest. One of these was a group of over-dressed "ladies of the night" in full regalia at a cafe, touting for business at 8:45 am! My partner was not amused.

We then zoomed past what I assume was the pet market which consisted of a few shops selling various animals off the street - we never saw any actual market and we never stopped - I just had a few more pushes in my shoulder.

The first market we stopped at was okay and we managed to make SLOG understand that we wanted to explore on our own.

We then set off to another small general market, along the way passing by the promised electronics market though again without stopping. The second market was okay though as I mentioned, quite small.

Our final stop was at a temple in Chinatown - the actual Chinatown itself looked interesting but again there was no stopping, just more shoves in the shoulder as they cycled past.

We then set off on the rather lengthy return journey with plenty of smoking and loud shouting going on between the two "guides". We never had a word of explanation from either of them along the journey for anything we saw, only the shoulder shoves, that was it.

We were on the street containing our hotel and indicated we wanted to get off early as we'd had enough by this stage. There was no drink provided by them and no sign of the promised coconut water - if they'd been paid to provide it then they just apparently just pocketed the money. As we walked off they both loudly both started demanding "tip money" which was obviously at least one piece of English they had bothered to learn.

Of course, as a result of the above they got nothing from us.

This was the only dud tour of our trip but as you can tell was pretty appalling and a waste of money. I would recommend you don't go near this activity. If you do want a cyclo trip then find one on these street and negotiate a price and content there and then, preferably with a guide who has some English and a decent machine.
Written 3 January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Deluxe Group Tours
miriamm144
miriamm144
00
Is worth and very interesting.
The visit to Cu Chi Tunnels was very interesting. Our guide Lana, who is motivated and speaks gut english, showed u
dani4475
dani4475
00
Travel with Japan
So charming is an understatement, from the pick up point wee hours in the early morning all the way through the tou
nickbR316CD
nickbR316CD
00
Tour cu chi and Japan
Amazing tour with Japan. Tour had everything you would expect from a cu chi tunnel tour. Tour guide Japan was the h
olivias150
olivias150
00
Cu Chi with Japan
Excellent tour with Japan! Japan is an enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide who made the tour especially intere
cathyrY8944OA
cathyrY8944OA
00
Tour with japan
Very good guide Japannnnnn thanks Japannnnnn so much and tour for shoot Gunnnn ak in Cuchi and m16 from USA.
GnJ100
GnJ100
00
Mekong Delta
Well organised trip with plenty of variety. Typhoonhoney was on the money and very funny. Execellent lunch included
AJW1209
AJW1209
00
Fantastic!
This was a great tour! The guide (Kyler) was personable and informative throughout the tour. The tour itself was am
O3963EXdeanw
O3963EXdeanw
00
Tour with Japan
Awesome guide today with Japan,Lunch was very nice ,and lucky last visited the happy buddha which was very beauti
O3963EXdeanw
O3963EXdeanw
00
Tour with Japann
Verrryyyy enjoy tour thanks Japannn for tour and everything's such as coconut candy and snake alcohol thankssss
Pashie33
Pashie33
00
Do this tour!
Tour was fantastic. Tour guide was very informative and funny. We enjoyed his style and it was a great balance of b
Excursion826311
Excursion826311
00
Japan or Nhat in Go Cong
Off the beaten path experience of the Mekong Delta culture and lifestyle. The Island accommodations are very basic
Nicolas O
Nicolas O
00
Tour with Japan in Mekong
Japan is a very knowledgeable and friendly guide who gave us a complete tour in a little visited island on the delt
Alison B
Alison B
00
Do not go on this tour
This tour is basically a tourist trap, with minimal insight into the environment of the delta. It also promotes ani
pakcoc
pakcoc
00
One-day Tour at Mekong Delta with Lana
Mekong Delta, or more previously the coconut island area, south-west to Ho Chi Minh City, gives me a drastically di
56georgig
56georgig
00
It was excellent!
The trip to Mekong River’s delta was a delight. Lana, our tour guide, was incredibly polite and went out of her way
Frequently Asked Questions about 4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo


4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo price starts from £18.74. Discover and book 4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo on Tripadvisor

4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo on Tripadvisor

4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo is hosted by Deluxe Group Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Deluxe Group Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book 4-Hour Ho Chi Minh City Market Tour by Cyclo on Tripadvisor