Tours and Tickets

Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages provided by Red Dot Tours

Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 100% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
£358.93
per group (up to 2)
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
We have carried out an in-depth examination of all our procedures & have developed a detailed Health & Safety guideline covering all aspects of our business (including transport & guiding, accommodation, etc.), to protect our clients and staff and to champion best practices from all our suppliers.
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Value 7 day A/C Vehicle and Driver Packages from Colombo with 700km and an English speaking driver included.
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
2 stops
Day 1
Vehicle & Driver for day 1
Day 2
Vehicle & Driver for days 2 to 7
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Colombo, Colombo, Western Province
Duration
2 days
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Transport service in an A/C private vehicle with an English speaking Driver for 7 days only.
  • Price includes the cost of driver, parking fees, applicable taxes and fuel cost.
  • 700km is included as the free mileage allocation, additional mileage will be chargeable.
  • Terms and conditions apply.
Exclusions
  • Cost of entrance fees, off road vehicle cost and safari jeeps, highway charges, cost of expenses of a personal nature and cost of tips not included. Cost of driver accommodation: Some hotels provide drivers accommodation F.O.C, but some hotels do not provide this or charge for it. If a hotel that you stay at does not provide driver's accommodation F.O.C there is a USD 15 nett per night additional charge to be settled direct to the driver.
  • If you need any professional guiding at sites you will need to hire a site guide at the site and driver will be able to assist you with this. Payment to be made directly to the site guide by the client. The vehicle cannot be used inside national parks or off road. Client's will need to hire separate safari / off road vehicle/ jeep for these purposes.We are not responsible for the actions or quality of the site guide / safari vehicle supplier the client selects.
  • Mileage calculation is calculated from Colombo to Colombo. Additional mileage (over initial 700km allocation) will be charged as follows:
  • Cars: LKR 45 per km
  • Van (up to 5 pax): LKR 50 per km
  • Van (up to 7 pax): LKR 55 per km
  • SUV (upto 2 pax): LKR 95 per km
  • Additional charges are to be settled directly to the driver at the end of the tour.
  • Terms and conditions apply
  • Entry/Admission - Colombo Fort
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please let us know in advance if you require a child seat.
  • Maximum pax as per vehicle type selected
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
17Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
harriet343 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
My family and I travelled with Red Dot tours in December 2019 to Sri Lanka and had the most amazing holiday. Everything was extremely well planned and our driver/guide was exceptional. Sri Lanka is one of the most wonderful countries in the world and Red Dot tours made our
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Skandha P, Manager at Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
Responded 14 Jun 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback harriet343! We are so pleased that you had an amazing holiday to Sri Lanka with Red Dot Tours! Thank you for the kind words about our team and our planning, we will be sure to pass these on to the entire team. We can't agree with you more - Sri Lanka is truly wonderful and we appreciate you continuing to be an ambassador for Sri Lanka! Sri Lanka is set to open again for tourists from the 1st of August 2020 and we hope people are encouraged by your words to travel to our little slice of heaven! We hope you choose to travel to Sri Lanka again soon and we look forward to helping you plan your next trip. Warm regards, the Red Dot team.
Read more
DWthingythingy wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions
Went to Sri Lanka at end-January 2020, just before Pandemic closed down the world. So glad we made it on this one last overseas trip! Never even ventured to that area of the world before, and Sti Lanka blew us away. Its beauty, its history, its friendliness - wow. And so, so,
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Skandha P, Manager at Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
Responded 2 Jun 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful, and detailed, review Dennis W! We are truly grateful and humbled by all the wonderful things you have to say about us and our team, thank you! We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We are so pleased that you were able to really enjoy your last overseas trip prior to the pandemic and that Sri Lanka really blew you away - you are very right, 6 days is not enough to enjoy all that Sri Lanka has to offer. We look forward to helping you design your next trip to our paradise island. You are correct, Sri Lanka has been very proactive in controlling the spread of the pandemic and we at Red Dot have already put in place our Health and Safety procedures which we will be executing on all future tours, so travellers continue to be comfortable and feel safe when travelling with us. Thank you so much for being an incredible ambassador for Sri Lanka and Red Dot and we can't wait to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, the Red Dot team.
Read more
Jack Morgenworth wrote a review May 2020
Canterbury, United Kingdom10 contributions
We travelled with Red Dot tours in December 2019 to Sri Lanka and had an amazing holiday which was well planned. The tour consultant was very efficient and helpful and our itinerary was tailored according to our places of interest. The chauffeur had a great knowledge on the
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Skandha P, Manager at Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
Responded 31 May 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive feedback Jack. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Sri Lanka and that you are considering travelling with us once again. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We hope you choose to return to Sri Lanka again soon and we look forward to helping you plan your next trip. Warm regards, the Red Dot team.
Read more
OntCommon wrote a review Mar 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom208 contributions41 helpful votes
Our initial and subsequent contacts with Red Dot Tours were receptive and efficient. We wanted to plan our own itinerary but use the services of a driver for most of our trip around Sri Lanka. Red Dot were the only company that we approached who clearly understood our
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Skandha P, Manager at Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback OntCommon! We are so pleased to hear that our flexible services were exactly what you were looking for and that they fulfilled your expectations. We hope you had an enjoyable trip to Sri Lanka! Thank you for your kind, as well as constructive, feedback about our driver, we will be sure to share this with him and the team. Thank you very much for being an ambassador for Sri Lanka and Red Dot, and we hope you choose to return to Sri Lanka again soon - we look forward to helping you plan your next trip. Warm regards, the Red Dot team.
Read more
Pam H wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We had a fantastic three weeks tour of Sri Lanka last month, with chauffeur/guide throughout, apart from the last three days on the beach, and hotel stays in Colombo, Jaffna, Trinco, Ella,Kandy,Yala and Marissa.We can recommend Red Dot tours unreservedly. Our tour organiser
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Skandha P, Manager at Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback G1642DFpamh! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the trip and that you were able to complete the tour you started last year. Thank you for your kind words about our team, especially Lahiru and Duminda (who are great members of the team!) - we will be sure to share this with the entire team. We hope you choose to return to Sri Lanka again soon and we look forward to helping you plan your next trip. Warm regards, the Red Dot team.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Red Dot Tours
480richardq
00
Holiday in Sri Lanka
We would like to thank Lahiru and your organisation for our wonderful trip to your country recently. Every aspect
Read more
NChesterfield
00
Kandy to Ella to Tangalle
We booked with Red Dot tours after reading all of the positive reviews online. Given our short stay and loaded itin
Read more
SCCLondon
00
Knowledgeable Driver
We had a knowledge driver Ahjit who knew his way around. However our vehicle was a touch too big for the size of o
Read more
Sallydz1
00
Very professional and personal service
We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week adventure in Southwest Sri Lanka arranged through Red Dot with Lahiru
Read more
mimdwek
00
Kalpitiya and Cultural triangle
We had the most amazing holiday in Sri Lanka. Red Dot provided the minivan and driver Amal. We stayed in Kalpitiy
Read more
Roy L
00
At last... the perfect holiday company for any Sri Lankan holiday
We have used Red Dot 4 times now and this year's 30 day holiday went perfectly to plan. We have previously experien
Read more
mattbyrne2095
00
Professional, personal service at a competitive price
Having been recommended Red Dot by a colleague i have to say that i was nothing but impressed by the service they p
Read more
Louise S
00
Amazing!!
Fantastic holiday and fantastic company to deal with. Everything dealt with quickly and with real expertise right f
Read more
mas1234562015
00
Well organised tour
From the time we were picked up by the driver at the airport in Sri Lanka till the end of the trip one week later
Read more
Anne B
00
Fabulous holiday
From being met at the airport by our driver/guide JP Wicky, we felt in safe hands and knew the trip was going to be
Read more
Karen A
00
Efficient, professional company.
We decided to use Red Dot as they were a locally company based in Sri Lanka and as it was quite a last minute decis
Read more
DebbieKaz
00
Brilliant Trip
We have just returned from our trip to Sri Lanka and had a wonderful time. Our initial contact was with Dinu, at Re
Read more
Bozeman-Dublin
00
Absolutely Superb Holiday All Made Possible by Red Dot Tours
Quite simply the best tour operators I have ever used. Right from the first moment we contacted them with a view to
Read more
Virginia M
00
A hassle-free bespoke holiday
We booked with Red Dot on the enthusiastic recommendation of some friends and we weren't disappointed. Our princip
Read more
jbm4075
00
Great communication
We had a very positive experience booking our transportation through Red Dot Tours. Great communication via email
Read more
Key Details
  • Colombo Fort, Colombo Fort
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+44 12 2492 8241
Frequently Asked Questions about Sri Lanka Car and Driver Multi Day Packages