We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia

Highlights
  • Travel between six Istanbul attractions easily on an air-conditioned coach
  • Learn the history of each location from your guide
  • Hassle-free entrance to attractions with included entry fees
More
Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia
From US$90.00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Small-Group Istanbul in One Day Tour Including Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sophia
From US$90.00
Overview

See six of Istanbul’s top attractions efficiently on this full-day guided tour. An air-conditioned coach conveniently takes you between locations, and your guide will explain the history of each sight. Visit the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Hippodrome, and the Grand Bazaar, with a break at midday for a three-course lunch. Hotel pickup and drop-off, plus included entrance fees, make for a seamless experience.

What to Expect
Begin your full-day tour with pickup at your European-side hotel or at a meeting point in central Istanbul. Your guide will give you a brief orientation before you board your air-conditioned coach and head to Sultanahmet Square. Stop inside the Blue Mosque, with its six minarets and colorful tile work. Learn about the history of the Ottoman-era mosque from your guide.

Stroll across the square to Hagia Sophia, a museum that used to be a church and a mosque. Continue on to Topkapi Palace and discover its history as you wander through many ornate rooms. Then, take a break to enjoy a three-course traditional Turkish lunch.

Next, you’ll pass through the Hippodrome and admire the Egyptian Obelisk, and then make your way to the ancient underground Basilica Cistern. Finally, shop for traditional goods and meet shopkeepers at the Grand Bazaar before you’re returned to your departure point.
Reviews (1,263)
1 - 5 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago
Istanbul is Amazing, and Sevilay Was a Fantastic Guide

Even while a majority of them were under major renovation, the Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Cistern, Hagia Sophia, and Grand Bazaar practically show themselves. They are amazing destinations, and I could spend days exploring them. But I had one day, and Sevilay did a...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JP C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Thank you Istanbul

Thank to our guide Mr. Hakan Adagume we traveled throu time, and finish with beautiful Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazar.More

1  Thank biljanapalevska
NeonToursIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Neon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Hakan is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
The worst tour ever

This is a ridiculously managed tour. After hurrying thru all the major spots, the guide is keen to finish the tour by lunch time and persuades people to go on their own. He dropped us at Grand Bazar after lunch and asked us to return...More

3  Thank krgonline
NeonToursIstanbul, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Neon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Our Valued Guest, All our tours are operated as small group tours in order not to hurry on sites. We don't do big groups. Also we don't have a full day tour program that finishes after lunch. Since you didn't share any details (guide...More

Reviewed 24 October 2018
Overall acceptable

This was the second day tour we joined during our stay in Istanbul. We loved it because our tour guide Hakan was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of history and background on the places we visited in the morning including Topkapi and Hagia...More

Date of experience: October 2018
4  Thank Daniel L
NeonToursIstanbul, Guest Relations Manager at Neon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services. Carpet demonstration part is not mandatory in our program and guests who...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile
Tick everything in one go

The tour will fill up most of your day (9-5), I’d recommend if you’re only in Istanbul for a couple of days so you can tick off the major sights in one go, the guide has all the tickets prepared so you don’t spend your...More

1  Thank TomWheatcroft
NeonToursIstanbul, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Neon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Our Valued Guest, It's very kind of you to spare your time for a feedback. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Hope to see you again in Istanbul.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TanaviR
8 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Niema H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there was a vegetarian option at lunch.
1
Vote
XLSMO
5 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kang54 | Reviewed this property |
Yes you go I’m both and the price includes the tickets and yes the Grand Bazaar as well
1
Vote
PoobenShailou01
2 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dream710178 | Reviewed this property |
I stayed in the ambassador hotel in the sultanate - which is walking distance to most of the sites. However, they do van pick up and drop offs.
0
Votes