Tours and Tickets

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul provided by Neon Tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
4.5
Book in advance
from
£902.11
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
About
Turkey, an intoxicating blend of old and new, of East and West. Experience exciting Istanbul with a full-day tour and enough leisure time to discover its hidden charms. Marvel at the unusual rock formations of Cappadocia, the unique calcium cascades of Pamukkale and the Roman ruins at Ephesus before stopping at Troy and Gallipoli.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 11 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee.
  • If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3795P97
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Topkapi Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Anadolu Medeniyetleri Muzesi
  • Entry/Admission - Goreme National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Pamukkale Natural Park
  • Entry/Admission - Ephesus Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Bergama
  • Entry/Admission - Anzac Cove
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • The listed price does not include a per person departure tax, payable at the time of tour check-in. The departure tax is required by our local supplier and/or the local transit or governing authority and is not within our control.
Duration
11 days
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • European side Istanbul airports
  • Airports:
  • Istanbul Airport, TayakadIn Terminal Street No. 1, Istanbul 34283 Turkey
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 43 travellers
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Topkapi Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Anadolu Medeniyetleri Muzesi
  • Entry/Admission - Goreme National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Pamukkale Natural Park
  • Entry/Admission - Ephesus Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Bergama
  • Entry/Admission - Anzac Cove
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • The listed price does not include a per person departure tax, payable at the time of tour check-in. The departure tax is required by our local supplier and/or the local transit or governing authority and is not within our control.
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • European side Istanbul airports
  • Airports:
  • Istanbul Airport, TayakadIn Terminal Street No. 1, Istanbul 34283 Turkey
Duration
11 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 43 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
9 stops
Day 1
Day 1 - Istanbul
Day 2
Day 2 - Istanbul
Day 3
Day 3: Istanbul – Ankara
Day 4
Day 4: Ankara – Cappadocia
Day 5
Day 5: Cappadocia
Day 6
Day 6: Cappadocia – Pamukkale
Day 7
Day 7: Pamukkale – Kusadasi
Day 8
Day 8: Ephesus & St. Mary’s...
Day 9
Day 9: Pergamum – Troy – Canakkale
Day 10
Day 10: Dardanelles – Gallipoli...
Day 11
Day 11: Istanbul – Return
+

4.5
12 reviews
Excellent
10
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Reona
1 contribution
Classics of Turkey Tour with Neon Tours
Oct 2019 • Friends
Awesome way to learn the extensive history of Turkey. We just got back from our tour which we thoroughly enjoyed with Neon Tours. Our tour guide Aykut Altınışık had the most extensive knowledge of the many historic sites and brought the history to life again. I would recommend this tour to anyone who loves learning about both new and old cultures and exploring a large area in a limited time. Be ready to be constantly on the move while enjoying the most beautiful views.
Written 29 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear Reona, Reading your comment made us more than happy. We'll share it with Aykut too. We hope to see you again, Neopn Tours
Written 1 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

SueBye
Christchurch, New Zealand96 contributions
Walking in the Footsteps of History
Oct 2019
We have just experienced a most interesting tour of Turkey with Neon and our wonderful Guide Aykut Altınışık. The history of Turkey is extensive and fascinating but Aykut's knowledge and enthusiasm brought it to life for us. What we loved about it was Aykut's ability to bring not only the historical Turkey to life, but he ensured that we experienced the modern Turkey.The opportunity to share food in a small village was so special. He ensured our lunches were at places where genuine local food was served before everyone else arrived. He ensured we got the most out of our time in Turkey. He was very approachable and took care of all of us very well. We highly recommend him to Neon and we highly recommend this tour especially if you are a lover of history.
Written 28 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear Sue, It's great pleasure to read a review written by a satisfied guest. We're very happy. We'll make sure to deliver your kind words to our guide too. We really hope you visit again, Neon Tours
Written 1 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

davidsant
Valletta, Malta4 contributions
Do not use this agency
Aug 2019
In August 2019 we went on the Classics of Turkey (10 Nights - 11 Days) with this agency and the experience was terrible to say the least. The optional excursions included in the leaflet are not always offered and is at the discretion of the tour guide. Specifically on the hot air balloon ride which is included in the optional, the tour guide informed us that it is impossible to find tickets and this should have been booked beforehand.

The tour guide was not helpful, arrogant and dismissive in his communicating with most of the group. The lunch stops offered along the tour make Turkish food look miserable at best and to add insult to injury the Guide repeated multiple times that these are the best restaurants providing traditional Turkish food.

To add insult to injury they did not even reply to a complain email send few days after the end of the tour (it has been 1.5 months since the sending of the email).

Of course this is just a summary of the whole nightmare.
Written 2 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear David, We'r sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your tour. Optional tours are available upon request but subject to number of requests so if we don't have enough attendants unfortunately we can't operate optional tours. Balloon slots are fully booked even now until the end of November. Unfortunately we can't guarantee a balloon flight. We reply all emails from our guests so your email might not be delivered. Can you ploease resend? Neon Tours
Written 7 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lynette Townrow and Wayne Warring
Auckland, New Zealand4 contributions
Review of tour and guide.
Aug 2019 • Couples
Tour 9th August to 19th August.
We are 2 New Zealanders who did the Classics of Turkey tour with guide Aykut Altinisik. It was truly wonderful and Aykut was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind.
We have read the review from Mrs M.D from the U.K. who was on tour with us, and we are truly shocked at her comments.Her group were so negative, and complained about everything, and made the tour guides life a misery.
The truth is we paid less than 1 euro a day each, for unlimited bottles of water which Aykut provided to help us not to have to worry about getting
Water each day. He also helped us and another lady, at our request, at the ATM machine. He was not, as suggested by Mrs M.D. looking over our shoulders. It is ignorant to suggest otherwise.
We were on a busy schedule to enable us to see all the wonderful sites. Previous reviewer from U.K. were unwilling to be positive and keep up.
Some sites did have slippery paths, but Aykut warned us many times to take care.Aykut personally helped us when we needed to post parcels. He carried our large box 2km to the post office without hesitation or cost. He assisted with language difficulties. If anyone thought he was racist, because we engaged him in interesting conversations about Turkish history, then those people have a big hangups and personal problems.
We are positive and friendly people and enjoyed Aykuts knowledge.
The only negative on tour was the constant bad attitude of a few of our fellow travelers.

Lynette Townrow and Wayne Warring. NZ
Written 21 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear Lynette Townrow and Wayne Warring, We really apprecite your fair explanation about our program and we're more than happy to know that you're satisfied with our services even though all circumstances. Hope you can visit again, Neon Tours
Written 26 August 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zeppelin12
Aurora, IL95 contributions
Unforgettable trip to Turkey
Turkey is a stunningly beautiful and welcoming country. Neon tours made the experience effortless and memorable. Our guide Haydar and the driver Mohammed were outstanding from start to finish and always had a big smile on their face. This trip was recommended by my sister who had come in October 2018 but we didn’t know that I would get Haydar as a tour guide. Haydar provided us with an introductory meeting letting us know how everything would work out which was very helpful. He also explained in detail the historical and cultural significance of each location. He always answered kindly all the questions and allowed us to have time for pictures when requested in advance.
I enjoyed all the hotels that Neon Tours booked for us and also I was fortunate to be part of a very diverse group of people from all continents which added to the charm of the trip.
Our guide Haydar went above and beyond supporting us. I personally had forgotten my cellphone in the Jeep Safari and he got it back for me which is in my opinion going out of his way for helping us. Many people forgot items and he always attempted to help us. I will always be grateful for that.
Every experience in Turkey was very unique and different from anything I have ever experienced before. Neon Tours helped everything run smoothly and effortlessly from start to finish. I might book with this company again in the near future.
I also added to my itinerary all the optional tours and upgrades which I highly recommend. They added to the charm of this trip. I already miss Turkey which felt like a home away from home. The warmth of the people and the expertise of the driver Mohammed (“Mohmet”) as we addressed him and also the help and support of the one and only Haydar. It felt like we were in the company of friends we knew for a long time. Thanks Neon Tours for one of the best experiences of my life!
Written 19 June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our services. Hope to see you again soon, Neon Tours
Written 2 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Priti Gupta
New Delhi, India1 contribution
Racist guide at Neon Tours
May 2019 • Couples
We had gone to Turkey for a holiday from 28-Apr to 06-May. We had never imagined the kind of subtle racism we will face at the hands of our guide. We are an elderly couple (both in our 60s) and had booked a package through Make My Trip. In Turkey, our guided tour was to be conducted through Neon Tours. Ours was a mixed group comprising Whites, South Asians and an Oriental couple. While our tour guide, Ismail Keyser, bent over backwards when it come to the Whites in the group, he was extremely rude even if asked a simple question like "when will we reach our destination" or "where we will stop enroute" by the South Asians or the Oriental couple. This was not what we had expected.

However, he was probably an aberration in that country with every other person we interacted with being very nice. I would advise non-Whites to be careful while dealing with Neon Tours, till the time they teach basic decency and manners to their guides.
Written 27 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experience820434
Dear our valuable guest, We're really sorry to hear that you felt that way. We'd never want to send our guests back to their countries thinking bad about us and our country. All our guides are professionals and they don't bent over for any guest. There must be a misundestanding. We'd like to say again we're really sorry for this misunderstanding. Hope to see you again in our beautiful country, Neon Tours
Written 13 June 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

kimreid0974
Wellsford, New Zealand22 contributions
Fabulous Tour
This was our first ever small group tour and it exceeded our expectations.
The minivan, hotels, food, tourist attractions..everything was top notch.
Selo our driver and Ugur our guide,made us feel safe and secure at all times.
Along with the 5 great guests the highlight would be Ugur. His knowledge and passion for his country was amazing and along with his humour and charisma certainly made the trip unforgettable.
Written 22 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Our Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Ugur is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Ugur and Selo and they will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Istanbul & Turkey. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services.
Written 26 November 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

maxchiarella
Charlotte, NC1 contribution
Dream Come True!
I first heard of the beauty of Turkey and its people 25 years ago. This trip with Neon Tours exceeded my long-held expectations. The itinerary was very thorough and very well organized. We were frequently stopping for interesting breaks to learn about different goods ceramics, jewelry, leather, and carpeting; as well as smaller interesting historical sights and even a traditional lunch in a very picturesque mountain village. For the bigger excursions (Istanbul, Cappadocia, Pamukkale, Ephesus) we were well oriented and given plenty of time to explore on our own and shop. Our guide Ugur (Alex) Unal, is very bright, engaging, and energetic. Anything anyone needed, he was at the ready to make happen. He has a deep knowledge of history, religion, mythology, and culture. For Spanish-speaking guests - el habla un Español perfecto! As for our driver, Vecdi (Victor), one could not be in more careful, thoughtful hands. Truly, a trip not to be missed!
Written 4 June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Maxchiarella, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Ugur is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide, during 11 Days Classic of Turkey Tour. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Ugur & Vecdi and they will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Turkey. As far as we understand from your comments you had wonderful memories from the tour about Turkey and its highlights. Hope you enjoyed with the place / historical sites and other where visited on the tour and had explanatory & interesting info about all places. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written 28 June 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tania283
Sydney, Australia9 contributions
Unforgettable Tour. Brilliantly organised and hosted!
May 2018
Our tour with Neon was fabulous. We saw all the highlights in 11 days. It was professionally organised, beautiful hotels, every little detail taken care of. Our tour guide Haydar was sensational - so knowledgeable, warm and entertaining. Our group of 10 laughed a lot and gelled beautifully even though we were from all over the world. This tour offered history, geography, excellent food, relaxation, beauty and lots of turkish delight! Thank you Neon Tours, Haydar and our driver Ismail for an unforgettable trip.
Written 28 May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Tania Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Haydar is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide, during 11 Days Classic of Turkey Tour. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Haydar & Ismail and they will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Turkey. As far as we understand from your comments you had wonderful memories from the tour about Turkey and its highlights. Hope you enjoyed with the place / historical sites and other where visited on the tour and had explanatory & interesting info about all places. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written 20 August 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Angie J
Great Exuma3 contributions
Classics of Turkey
We booked via a Groupon and key tours in the US. 7 people Total. We had the most knowledgeable tour guide Ugur. He was also very personable and went beyond his 8-5 job, treating us like family. He was a walking history professor. We had personal visits to homes and villages that made the trip. We made lifelong friends and memories.
Written 16 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Angie, Thank you for your kind and valued comments about our services and guide. Ugur is one of our in house and knowledgeable guides. We are delighted to hear that you had great time and made you happy here with our services and guide. We will absolutely share your valued comments / thoughts with Ugur and he will absolutley be delighted and prouded to hear such a kind of valued comments from you and will expect to meet you and be at your service again in Istanbul & Turkey. Great to hear that you enjoyed the tour with our small and local touches like visiting a village and homes. Hope you had wonderful memories about the tour and Turkey. Once again we would like to thank you on behalf of Neon Team and looking forward to be able at your service on your next trip to Turkey, with traditional Turkish hospitality and famous Neon Tours' high quality services
Written 25 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 12
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Neon Tours
G9309VJvictorc
G9309VJvictorc
00
Bad customer service
This tour company just wants money. They have no compassion for people. I had purchased a pre and post day. For per
86najmam
86najmam
00
Spectacular experience
We booked for 3 days with 2 nights package with air Baloon with insider travel . The highlight of the tour is the t
20arjung
20arjung
00
Fun and Informative Tour
Our tour guide Ilker Ulus was amazing. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and very easygoing. The tour was just me and
389oscarw
389oscarw
00
Great tour with the great guide Hakan
Our tour guide Hakan was amazing, very good history knowledge and a nice personality. The tour schedule changed a b
cjr1664
cjr1664
00
Excellent private tour!
An excellent private tour by Neon Tours. Our guide, Ozcan (a university professor), was knowledgeable, friendly an
tiffanyb801
tiffanyb801
00
Best tour ever. Ask for Hakan!
Amazing tour. Highlight of the trip to Istanbul. We booked a small group tour but ended up as the only people on t
mili0204
mili0204
00
Everything you need!
I don't have enough words to describe how amazing this tour was. Our guide was Kan( sorry if i didn't spell it righ
elaine m
elaine m
00
W saw so much
The crowds were low, so our guide took advantage of that and made an effort to show us more. He could have just qu
Inspire335001
Inspire335001
00
City Tour
The tour was very good. The guide was very Friendly and helpful. Only drawback was that they could not arrange a pi
1takam
1takam
00
ANZAC
perfect just what I wanted, saw everything, good commentary, the stops were the right length of time but we were a
J_SLLin
J_SLLin
00
I really can’t understand why the tour guide picked up the wrong customers!!
I aways book private tours wherever I travel, as I know I am allowed to travel in a more flexible way and have in-d
Mason C
Mason C
00
Great, but not worth the money
All in all, I had a good experience. The spa itself is fantastic, and Salim who carried out my treatment could not
303laurae
303laurae
00
Ok tour. Nice lunch.
The guide was friendly. Spoke a little soft though. Overall a pretty ok walking tour. A lot of the buildings were b
ChloeXxLGardiner
ChloeXxLGardiner
00
Nice touch
Was supposed to be with another three people but my guide told me they cancelled at last minute so it's only me. My
ChloeXxLGardiner
ChloeXxLGardiner
00
The most famous sites of Istanbul
The trip is quite organised, with all entry tickets pre-purchased and our guide is very knowledgable. However it di
Frequently Asked Questions about 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul will start at 2:00 PM. Discover and book 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul on Tripadvisor


11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul price starts from £873.22. Discover and book 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul on Tripadvisor

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul cancellation policy: If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee. Discover and book 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul on Tripadvisor