We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Save

Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Bethlehem from Jerusalem

Highlights
  • Full-day tour from Jerusalem
  • Guided tours of Jericho, Jerusalem, and Bethlehem
  • Swim at a private beach by the Dead Sea
More
Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Bethlehem from Jerusalem
From US$79.00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Bethlehem from Jerusalem
US$79.00
Overview
Visit Jericho, the Dead Sea, Jerusalem’s Old City, and Bethlehem on a full-day, guided tour that includes transport from a centrally-located point in Jerusalem. Explore Israel’s Biblical heritage and diverse history, with time to swim and sunbathe on a private beach by the Dead Sea.
What to Expect
Make your way to the Mamilla Hotel in Jerusalem to meet a guide for the trip to Jericho in an air-conditioned vehicle. Set at the base of the Mount of Temptation, Jericho is the lowest (and one of the oldest) cities on earth, and you’ll learn it’s dramatic history on a guided tour of the city.

Continue to a private beach on the edge of the Dead Sea, where you can slather yourself in mineral-rich mud, or simply float in the hyper-saline water. At 11am, keep driving towards Jerusalem for an afternoon tour of the Old City. Walk the Via Dolorosa and visit the Church of the Sepulchre, built on the legendary site of Jesus' crucifixion and burial. Explore some of Jerusalem’s colorful markets, and see the Byzantine cardo, the remains of the old Roman road into the city. Pause by the Western Wall, an important site where pilgrims leave folded prayers between the stones.

The final stop of the day is in Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus Christ: tour the city and visit the Church of the Nativity, whose chapels represent four denominations of Christian faith. This tour concludes with return transfer to Jerusalem.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018
bad visit to old Jerusalem

unorganized with guide delays (especially in Jerusalem). the guide met his friends and talked to them. we did not visit the Aksa mosqueMore

3  Thank Ivan P
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

We are sorry to hear you felt it was not a positive experience. Please note that the tour does not include the Al Aqsa Mosque. Due to very limited visiting hours, and very long queues we do not bring tour groups to this site. It...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018
Very un-professional and disorganized

We didn't get to see the overview of Jericho or the Jordan river because the bus was 25' late and the we had to wait another 15' for 2 latecomers, so the bus-driver/tour guide decided to skip the Jericho-Jordan river part to keep the tour...More

1  Thank AlexTripAthens2018
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We are sorry to hear your tour was off to a late start. We always ask travellers to allow a 10-15 minute window for pickup. On your particular tour, unfortunately, the delay was caused by other travellers. These guests called the emergency line and our...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018
Our Tour was Perfect

Hi Rebecka, Thank you again for all your help. We are now back in the UK after a wonderful visit to Israel - Will definitely be visiting again soon. Our tour was perfect - Our first driver Basam was very informative, organised and very helpful,...More

Thank wombles19998768
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! We are so happy to hear you will visit again and we would be more than happy to have you join us! We also love to hear feedback that both the drivers and guides were helpful, friendly,...More

Reviewed 17 March 2018
Disappointed- very disorganized

The pick up area had multiple tour buses without any customer list to verify if you were on the correct bus. My friend and I changed buses twice because the name of the tour was not correct and unfortunately stayed with the wrong bus. No...More

4  Thank jrmackey2
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy the tour experience. Please note that the centralized pickup location is for multiple tours, so there can be multiple drivers/buses at the same pickup location. All the drivers have lists with the passengers and check...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile
Awesome time in Jerusalem!!!

I planned the trip in Jerusalem with my wife and I booked my Jerusalem tours with touristisrael.com, just want to say that we had an enjoyable experience, our tour guide Dom, J, and Yo-av were very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. The tour was well designed....More

Thank JrAdona
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Thank you so much for sharing about your awesome experience in Jerusalem!! We are so happy that Dom and Yoav made the experience even better and were able to provide a professional experience. Glad to hear you felt the itinerary of the day was well...More

Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Jerusalem, Dead Sea and Bethlehem from Jerusalem staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines