Tours and Tickets

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem provided by Tourist Israel

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem
4
Book in advance
from
£65.77
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Departing from Tel Aviv, this one day tour takes you to some of Israel's most popular sites. Discover Bethlehem, the birthplace of Jesus and visit some of its key sites including the Church of the Nativity. Head towards Jericho, the oldest city on Earth for a guided tour. Ascend the Mount of Temptation by cable car. Enjoy a guided tour of the Monastery, before visiting the Baptism site on the Jordan River, Qasr al Yahud.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • Make your way to a central location in Jerusalem for 7:30am departure to Bethlehem, the historic birthplace of Jesus. Stop for a guided tour of the city—starting early means that you’ll get to visit the main sites before the busiest times of day—and see the Church of the Nativity, a UNESCO-listed church originally commissioned by Constantine the Great. Continue to Jericho, the lowest city on Earth, and take a guided tour of the city and the Mount of Temptation, the traditional site of Jesus' temptation in the Book of Matthew. From Jericho drive to Qumran, where the Dead Sea scrolls were discovered between 1946 and 1956. The visit to the Dead Sea scrolls site is optional and at your own expense, and you’ll also have free time to buy lunch onsite. The final stop of the day is at a private beach by the Dead Sea: try floating in the super-dense water, cover yourself in therapeutic mud, and enjoy the desert sunshine by the shore. After your time on the beach, make the return trip to Jerusalem, where this tour concludes at 4:30pm.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Make your way to a central location in Jerusalem for 7:30am departure to Bethlehem, the historic birthplace of Jesus. Stop for a guided tour of the city—starting early means that you’ll get to visit the main sites before the busiest times of day—and see the Church of the Nativity, a UNESCO-listed church originally commissioned by Constantine the Great. Continue to Jericho, the lowest city on Earth, and take a guided tour of the city and the Mount of Temptation, the traditional site of Jesus' temptation in the Book of Matthew. From Jericho drive to Qumran, where the Dead Sea scrolls were discovered between 1946 and 1956. The visit to the Dead Sea scrolls site is optional and at your own expense, and you’ll also have free time to buy lunch onsite. The final stop of the day is at a private beach by the Dead Sea: try floating in the super-dense water, cover yourself in therapeutic mud, and enjoy the desert sunshine by the shore. After your time on the beach, make the return trip to Jerusalem, where this tour concludes at 4:30pm.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26254P15
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx 16 USD)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • David Citadel Hotel, King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel Please wait in front of the hotel
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that order of sites are subject to change as per the guidance of local operator
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Guided tours of Bethlehem, Jericho and Qasr al Yahud
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Jericho cable car (approx 16 USD)
  • Entry/Admission - Mount of Temptation Monastery
Departure details
  • David Citadel Hotel, King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel Please wait in front of the hotel
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please note that order of sites are subject to change as per the guidance of local operator
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    David Citadel Hotel
    King David St 7, Jerusalem, 9410119, Israel
    Please wait in front of the hotel
    See address & details
  • 1
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 2 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Mount of Temptation Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Qasr al-Yahud Baptismal Site
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.0
53 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
8
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
8

Hue
Berlin, Germany12 contributions
Great tour
Jul 2021
great tour, everything as expected
- our tour guide Haim was a really nice guy, he was on time and gave a lot of information
- the lunch brake was ok, simple restaurant but the food and service was good
- we had enough time to see all the places in detail, all places were empty
- the tour bus was in a good condition
Written 13 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

José
Esposende, Portugal1 contribution
Amazing Tour
Feb 2020
Everything went according to our expectations.Excelent guide, always trying to fit our demands and answering our questions. Good lunch
Written 4 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi JoseSarmento, thanks for joining us! We're glad you enjoyed the tour and we hope to see you again!
Written 5 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CQ2007
Manila114 contributions
Avoid this tour
Feb 2020
The itinerary says that entry to the Milk Grotto is not guaranteed. I get that. But on further probing, my travel guide George admitted to me that he almost never gets to bring any of his tours to see the Milk Grotto. If Tourist Israel were to be honest, they should have dropped out the Milk Grotto from the itinerary. We got back to Jerusalem at 4 pm. The published end of the tour is 5:30 pm. We clearly could have spent some time to queue to see the spot that marks Christ's birth- the point of visiting the Church of Nativity. This tour just rushes you to finish all the places in the itinerary, but completely misses the point.
Written 28 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi CQ2007, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you ha da negative experience. As your guide said, and as we say on the website, going into the grotto is not guaranteed and it is rare that there is time to do so, as there s often a very long line that would delay the entire tour schedule. It does occasionally happen that there is time to enter, which is why we keep it on the schedule as an option for those who are lucky enough to be able to add this to their tour experience. We are sorry to hear that the tour ended early and if you'll contact us at info@touristisrael.com, we would be happy to look into what happened that day, as we do like to stick to the itinerary as advertised as closely as possible and give our customers enough time to experience every stop on the tour.
Written 2 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Eftychia F
Rome, Italy6 contributions
Uncivilized people who PREY on innocent tourists
Jan 2020
The sad part is that this company looks a "serious one", but at the end of the story

Very bad experience in travelling with Tourist Travel. They think that you are stupid Western people that can overcharge them.

1. The guide was very insufficiently informed about the historical sites

2. The tour was organized for us to spend 15' - 20' at the historical sites, while 60-90min at the shops that the employers would take a commission.

3. The place they took us to launch was an absolutely degraded second class for wedding receptions and they insult us by servicing us garbage food. Honestly, we couldn´t eat it. A bunch of defrosted vegetables and rewarm food that had stayed at the fridge for a week or something.. While at the other side of the room the tour guide and the bus driver were enjoying decent Arabic food.

4. Every time we had to pay something, they were charging us in dollars and then if anyone wanted to pay in euros they were asking the same amount of money. Euro is a more expensive currency so they were making extra money from overcharging us.. For instance, if we had to pay 14 US dollar, they were asking 14 euros. So they were charging us 1,5 euros more.

At the end of the story, we felt abused.
Written 11 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi eftychiaf2018, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We apologize if you feel that the guides were not knowledgable - in Bethlehem and Jericho we must use local tour guides and operators, as Israeli licensed tour guides cannot guide there. This is true for all Israeli tour companies. Therefore, we, unfortunately, do not have as much control over the guides nor what they choose to do, including taking customers to gift shops. However, they are licensed and do this tour every day so they should have plenty of knowledge of the area and the stops at the shops do help support the local economy, and many tourists do enjoy having the chance to stop and buy souvenirs from their visit. We promise we do not take any commission from this. We are sorry that the lunch was disappointing. This is where the tour eats every day as it is the most convenient way to include lunch during the day without losing time from the tour. We are not sure what you feel you were overcharged for in Euros vs USD. The only additional money we collect on the tour is for the cable car, and we do ask for this according to currency, so that everyone pays the same amount no matter if they brought NIS, USD, or Euros with them and we advertise this on the website as well that eveyrone will need to bring 56 NIS or 16 USD or 14 Euro. If you feel you were overcharged we would be happy to look into this anyd any other issues if you contact our customer support via email at info@touristisrael.com - we hope you still enjoyed seeing the amazing sites on your tour!
Written 12 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fran
2 contributions
Great tour ... absolutely interesting!
Jan 2020 • Couples
We really enjoyed this tour, the guide, George, is great!
Very well explained and organized
Absolutely interesting and highly recommended!
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi FranAndres13, thank you for reviewing your tour with George. We are glad it was interesting and enjoyable for you!
Written 10 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alessandra_P1808
Guarapuava, PR59 contributions
Very recommended
Perfect! The great guide George, a good bus and a good timing provided us the chance to explore the most in the time we had. I definetely recommend this tour, specially because it is risky to cross the border between Jerusalem and Bethelehem by ourselves.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Alessandra_P1808, thank you for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour with George and felt safe when crossing into Bethlehem. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marc L
2 contributions
Great day tour
Feb 2020 • Couples
My wife and I had a great time on the one day tour. The guide and driver were great, and there was enough time to see the sites in Bethlehem and Jericho. The bus itself was really nice. Don’t expect much from lunch, but your mileage may vary.
Written 2 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Boringrunner, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Jericho and Bethlehem and that you had a great driver and guide. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 3 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sound Psychiatr... S
1 contribution
Take my advice and go with their competitor, Ben Harim.
We were supposed to meet at 2 Kaufmann street in Tel Aviv for a tour we booked with this company. Unfortunately there are many streets with that same name and our taxi driver got lost. We finally had the taxi driver take us to a Sheraton hotel where we called the tour company promptly. It was 7 minutes too late, unfortunately, and the tour had already left. We offered to take a taxi to meet up with them but they declined. We requested a refund but it was denied. Do yourself a favor and go with their competitor, Ben Harim. They actually pick you up at your hotel. It is too difficult for tourists to navigate the town and unfortunately this company won’t work with you.
Written 26 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi soundpsychiatrics, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you missed the tour. We clearly state that all passengers should arrive 15 minutes early, so as not to miss the departure. In order to keep on schedule for all of our tours we do always try to leave exactly on time in order not to delay the entire group, and if someone is running late we cannot wait as we do not know how long we will have to wait for their arrival. This is why we urge our customers to leave with plenty of time to spare, to allow for mix ups that may sometimes occur with taxis or delays on the customer's end - although usually our customers and taxi drivers have no problem finding our pickup location. We know some other tour operators do hotel pickup as you mentioned, but we truly believe a centralized pickup location makes the process smoother and more enjoyable for everyone, as it means that our customers spend less time sitting in a bus driving through the city in the morning, since picking up at various hotels can often take up to an hour. Tel Aviv is a small and easily navigable city and a taxi, bus ride, or walk to our pickup point is usually no more than 15 minutes from any accommodation in the city. We are sorry but we cannot issue a refund, as we have clear cancelation and refund policy and late arrivals on behalf of the customer are not covered - only cancelations made at least 24 hours in advance of a day tour can get a refund. Meeting us via taxi would also not have been an option, as the insurance would not cover someone not traveling with us and your taxi would not have been able to cross into Bethlehem.
Written 27 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bhuvit J.
6 contributions
Private tour - Bethlehem, Jericho, Dead Sea from Jerusalem w/ drop off in Tel-Aviv
Jan 2020
We had a private van with 7 people in our group. Our guide/driver, Eitan, was very nice and informative. He really enhanced our tour experience!!! Highly recommend and most importantly we felt very safe.
Written 22 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi tjotikasthira, thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great private tour with Eitan. Providing informative, safe, and enjoyable tours is exactly what we aim for. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 23 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MarkRJP
Basingstoke, UK1 contribution
Great day tour.
This tour was exactly what we were hoping for, namely a day with a knowledgable, friendly and helpful guide (George) who was not intent on getting every shekel he could out of us. We’ve had that kind of unpleasant experience before with other tour operators, but there was no need to fear in this case. Of course the standard lunch stop and gift shop visits took place, but that’s a standard part of any package tour nowadays, and there’s no obligation to buy in either situation. There was also no heavy handed mention of “here’s what you should tip guides and drivers”, which was good. The operator provides the guidelines and it’s then left to customers to respond.

George was very knowledgable regarding the area and sites, and also diplomatic in explaining the various cultures and tensions. I think we were fortunate in that he came across from Bethlehem and took us for the entire trip, which worked really well. The visits to the different locations were well managed time wise and while we didn’t have a lot of time anywhere, we did have enough.

All in all - highly recommended.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi MarkRJP, thanks for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your tour with George and had a memorable experience. We hope to see you again!
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 50
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
635justp
635justp
00
Service
Terrible service. Charge your credit card and don't provide the service. No replies on emails. Really don't recomme
karenD210
karenD210
00
Did not get my holiday or a refund.
I booked a holiday with them from Ilat to Petra for 3 days. 3 people before Covid hit Tried to cancel was told y
philipp0020
philipp0020
00
Not recommended to book a tour
We booked a 3 day tour to Petra, Wadi rum and highlights of Jordan. It was difficult sometimes to reach someone on
lowerlinks1
lowerlinks1
00
A wonderful airport experience
We used the VIP arrival and departure service. It was wonderful. The arrival service had me through the airport q
drunkphotography
drunkphotography
00
Really helped me in a jam
I scheduled this test with Tour Israel after getting rejected by the local clinics/hospitals because I was not a ci
Sheinkin
Sheinkin
00
Covid Test
Had my Covid test done by this company. Very nice, efficient staff. A little bit challenging to find the office but
Barbara D
Barbara D
00
A Big Help
I hired Tourist Israel VIP Arrival Service to help me upon my arrival in Israel. I was traveling solo and during C
Sam190019
Sam190019
00
No Communication
I have tried to contact Tourist Israel with no luck to determine either a credit or refund will be given to me base
gandrew55
gandrew55
00
Big Problems with Covid 19 test form
We used Tourist Israel for our Covid tests needed at the end of our trip, in order to get on our flight back to the
DGreenbergLondon
DGreenbergLondon
00
COVID Tests - excellent service
We used their fit-to-fly COVID testing service where they come to you. It's expensive, but not unreasonable compar
lukeyarbrough
lukeyarbrough
00
Service saved my travel plans from disaster
I recently used Tourist Israel for a PCR COVID test when leaving the country. They were outstanding. In fact, they
davidgock
davidgock
00
Stole my money, do not use!
Do not use this company, they will steal your money! I booked a tour with Tourist Israel which offered a full refun
BubbeTerry
BubbeTerry
00
Fast and easy
Very easy test process. We needed to get a PCR Covid test 72 hours before we left Israel. We made the reservations
kickbike
kickbike
00
Test amonial
Home COVID PCR Testing. Easy. Personable. Painless. Results easily accessible. More expensive than going to a tes
Inspire314777
Inspire314777
00
Terrible
I paid for the door to door covid test service which was very expensive. Someone met me outside my place and took t
Frequently Asked Questions about Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem will start at 7:45 AM. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem on Tripadvisor


Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem price starts from £65.36. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem on Tripadvisor

Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bethlehem, Jericho & Jordan River Tour from Jerusalem on Tripadvisor