Tours and Tickets

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv provided by Tourist Israel

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv
4
Book in advance
from
£81.02
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Cover five of Israel’s top sights from Tel Aviv in just a day
Duration:
12h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
50
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    12h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    50
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Israel’s main sights are widely dispersed, making it nearly impossible to see them in a day independently. Aimed at travelers limited for time, this tour from Tel Aviv covers several religious and natural treasures in one convenient day. Travel by air-conditioned vehicle, enjoy guided Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem tours to get background on the sights, and enjoy the Dead Sea, with private beach admission included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Tour Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem
  • Swim in the Dead Sea from a private beach, with entry fee included
  • Ideal for history and religious buffs with limited time
What to expect
Wake early and begin in central Tel Aviv when you board a climate-controlled coach destined for Jericho. Gaze at Israel’s rugged landscapes en route to this ancient city and get a brief overview as your guide explains its biblical heritage. Then, enjoy time on a private Dead Sea beach where you’ll have the opportunity to float in the salt-rich waters. Next, travel through the Judean Desert for a guided tour of 4,000-year-old walled Old Jerusalem. View some of the city's holy sites as your guide explains their religious significance and history, and charts Jerusalem’s wider, ancient past. Finally, journey to Bethlehem to visit its UNESCO-protected Church of the Nativity, believed to stand on the birthplace of Jesus Christ. Your tour then concludes with drop-off at the original Tel Aviv departure point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 12h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Tour Old Jerusalem and Bethlehem
  • Swim in the Dead Sea from a private beach, with entry fee included
  • Ideal for history and religious buffs with limited time
What to expect
Wake early and begin in central Tel Aviv when you board a climate-controlled coach destined for Jericho. Gaze at Israel’s rugged landscapes en route to this ancient city and get a brief overview as your guide explains its biblical heritage. Then, enjoy time on a private Dead Sea beach where you’ll have the opportunity to float in the salt-rich waters. Next, travel through the Judean Desert for a guided tour of 4,000-year-old walled Old Jerusalem. View some of the city's holy sites as your guide explains their religious significance and history, and charts Jerusalem’s wider, ancient past. Finally, journey to Bethlehem to visit its UNESCO-protected Church of the Nativity, believed to stand on the birthplace of Jesus Christ. Your tour then concludes with drop-off at the original Tel Aviv departure point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 26254P11
Important information
Inclusions
  • All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
  • Guided tour in Jerusalem
  • Short video presentation about the Dead Sea
  • Guided tour of Bethlehem
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees to Dead Sea Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Dead Sea
Duration
12h
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Note that in some circumstances, the order of sites visited might change
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Inclusions
  • All transportation in air conditioned vehicles
  • Guided tour in Jerusalem
  • Short video presentation about the Dead Sea
  • Guided tour of Bethlehem
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees to Dead Sea Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Dead Sea
Departure details
  • Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
Duration
12h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Note that in some circumstances, the order of sites visited might change
  • Each traveler is allowed a maximum of 1 suitcase and 1 carry-on bag. Oversized or excessive luggage (e.g. surfboards, golf clubs or bikes) may have certain restrictions, please inquire with the operator prior to travel to confirm if your excess luggage is acceptable
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Kaufmann St 2
    Kaufmann St 2, Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
    Pick up is from Israeli Textile Center, Kaufman Street 2 (Corner of Shenkar & Kaufman St)
    See address & details
  • 1
    Western Wall
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Church of the Nativity
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    The Way of the Cross - Via Dolorosa
  • 3
    Old City of Jerusalem
    Stop: 4 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Eglise du Saint-Sepulcre
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Dead Sea
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    The Cardo
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
184 reviews
Excellent
106
Very good
32
Average
18
Poor
10
Terrible
18

Breanne
13 contributions
Sep 2019
This was a wonderful tour, especially if you are a bit limited on time.

Jerusalem and Bethlehem were extremely fast paced but efficient. Was great if you just want to see everything you need to see but are happy to move on and not linger once you have seen it! The guide was extremely knowledgeable, organized and was wonderful at facilitating the tour. Definitely did not have enough time to wait in the long line ups to go inside the tomb or kneel at the crucification point but still got to see everything.

Went to the western wall on a holy day which was an incredible experience so if you can time it to go on a holy day then do!

Dead Sea was fantastic! had a perfect amount of time there that was not rushed and had access to lockers, showers and change rooms (bring towel and bathing suit that you do not care too much about)

LUNCH consisted of a stop at a buffet in Bethlehem. It was a flat rate of 28$ (Canadian dollars) per person (not including drinks) that was paid to the restaurant. My brother and I were on a very limited backpackers budget and couldn't really justify spending this much on lunch so asked if we could go elsewhere for cheaper food and we were told we could not leave the restaurant. They were totally fine with us not eating and just staying at the restaurant, the owner was extremely kind and brought us a drink and desert for free which was very nice of him!

In all, great for when you need a condensed tour due to limited time!!
Written 4 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi BreannevdL, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tour of Jerusalem, the Dead Sea and Bethlehem! It's great to hear that you found the guide to be extremely knowledgeable and got to see everything on your bucket list, including a visit to the Western Wall on a holy day. That sounds incredible. We thank you for traveling with us and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Written 7 May 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dvdpdvll
Port, Switzerland63 contributions
Jan 2020
A packed day. Dress appropriate, check the meteo at final destination ! (we had rain and heavy wind).

A chance we end up with the warmth of the Dead Sea, but too bad we could enjoy it soooo short (45 minutes from arriving to leaving again). But with one day tour visiting three different places, it's understandable.

Jerusalem visit was very interesting and gives a great "short insight" in the city.

Bethlehem was great too in the sense you are at the nativity place of Jesus. We may have "skipped" the local shop 30 minutes in my personal opinion.

The lunch break at Christmas Bells was "ok" but nothing to brague about. The place was very artificial (underfloor) and the food average for 54 NIS. My suggestion: don't join the group lunch and explore restaurants in the surroundings :-)

Can recommend Tourist Israel to everyone ! Josef's explanations (our tour guide) were always very interesting and we could see that he knows a lot about it!

When I return to Israel, I will reach out to them again for another tour.
Written 3 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi dvdpdvll, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour despite the weather. We are sure Josef will appreciate the kind feedback. We know sometimes in Bethlehem people do not want to stop int he gift shop or eat at the chosen location, but as with all Israeli tour companies, we must work with a local tour operator in Bethlehem and they have complete control over that part of the day and they take tourists there to help support the local economy. We hope that we see you again on another tour soon!
Written 4 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Emma B
8 contributions
Jan 2020 • Solo
Great activity to do if you have an extra day in Tel Aviv! The bus ride was very comfortable with air conditioner and outlets to charge your phone.

Our tour guide for Jerusalem was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We even had strangers come up to him to get his information due to how knowledgeable he was! The second part for Bethlehem was a bit mayhem. At first it felt a bit sketchy because there was service at the nativity church where we were dropped at one specific souvenir shop until service was over. Our tour guide seemed a bit rushed but she got us through the crowd and made she we got to see everything. The third portion was the Dead Sea which was incredible. There is no tour guide for that which is fine but our bus driver stepped in and gave us some facts. Highly recommend this trip if you have a free day!
Written 11 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi emmmababy, thank you for your kind review! It sounds like you really had a fun and informative tour with your guide and we're glad you were able to learn so much about Jerusalem - it's a fascinating city. We apologize if things felt rushed or unorganized in Bethlehem, but like all Israeli tour companies, we are required to use local guides and operators in Bethlehem, so while we try to arrange the best tour for you there, we do not have complete control over this part of the day. We are glad you enjoyed the overall experience and hope you'll join us again!
Written 13 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katharina M
Hong Kong, China51 contributions
The tour started great but went just down hill fast. We spend about 3.5 hr in Jerusalem and our tour guide Allen was great. Kept the group of 30 moving and informed. I only wished they would have planes in some time to let us shop here.

The second part, Bethlehem, was just scratchy. Not because we had to cross the border to Palestine but also because the tour guide Emily was tired and super hard to understand. She pushed us quickly through the church that was put on top of Jesus’ birthplace and then rushed us to the prearranged buffet lunch that was just plain awful. We couldn’t go out and find our own food (because of the Palestine permission to stay) and we were stuck being also pushed into a tourist trap of a shop that only took US dollars. It was just junk.

The third stop was a beach at the north side of the Dead Sea. The narrow access point into the water was so packed with tourist you could hardly enter. The beach was super filthy. We were there in the off season in Feb. and I can’t imagine how this looks like in the high season.
Fortunate for us, we were able to see the south side of the Dead Sea, as we’ve done a private tour the day prior. So much prettier and nicer. Otherwise our experience would have been so tainted. The south beaches are so clean and nice, you could even collect some salt crystals on the beach.

So, if I could have done it over, I would have probably preferred to do the all day tour to Jerusalem and skipped the rest.
Rent a car and go to the Dead Sea yourself. It’s so much nicer at the other (South) end of the sea.

Overall, I think the organizers are just trying to do to much as cheap as possible. As in some previous reviewers experiences, we also wasted some time on switching buses and combining other tours.
This tour has potential, just cheap execution which is unfortunate considering the price.

Written 21 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi 896katharinam, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and want to provide the best experience possible. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the tour in Jerusalem with Allan, it is an amazing place with so many important sites and history to cover, so we do not also give time for shopping in order to make sure our tours cover as much as possible. We are sorry if you felt rushed and did not enjoy every aspect of the tour in Bethlehem. We, as all Israeli tour operators, cannot operate in Bethlehem and so we must use a local operator, so we unfortunately do not have as much control over this portion of the tour, but we will be sure to pass on your feedback. We know that not everyone enjoys the souvenir shop there, but it gives the opportunity for those who do want souvenirs to buy them, and it helps to support the local economy. the Dead Sea is an amazing place, and the number of people as well as cleanliness both depend on the time of year and can vary day to day and beach to beach. We take all of our groups to this private beach and often get positive feedback that it is clean and customers are able to float and collect salt, so we are sorry that this was not your experience on this particular day, sometimes it has more visitors than other times. We do sometimes need to switch buses, such as when going into Bethlehem, because as I mentioned we must work with a local operator there and our vehicles cannot enter. We are sorry if this affected your experience. We hope you still enjoyed seeing all the amazing sites covered on this tour.
Written 23 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicole W
Liverpool, UK47 contributions
Feb 2020
We had been on a full day tour of Jerusalem 2 days before with another guide. In half the amount of time Alan gave us a much better understanding of the history of Jerusalem and how the old city world today. I really enjoyed Alan's enthusiasm for his subject - riveting! My 11 year old girl thought so, too. I wish we had Alan with us for our whole trip in the Holy Land, because his guiding really worked for us both.
Written 26 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi L216NWnicolew, thanks for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed the tour with Alan and that he gave you an engaging and informative day! We hope to see you again soon!
Written 27 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Gabrielle D
Tel Aviv, Israel1 contribution
Jan 2020 • Family
As a Christian, it was an incredible experience due to historic events that took place in the Holy Land. I felt very connected to the stories I knew that was related to my religion. Besides that, I was able to learn about other faiths as well since Jerusalem is not only home of Christianity but for the other two major religions.

Other than that, the Dead Sea is one of the most exciting experiences that a person will ever feel. It’s very breathtaking especially the view from above the mountains. Sadly, you’ll see how much has been depleted due to the industrialization of harvesting the minerals. A person can only imagine what it was decades ago.

Overall it's a must-go to areas. It's worth the long travels!
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you, GabDac, for your review. It sounds like you had a wonderful tour and were able to connect to your religion even more - how exciting! We hope you'll join us again!
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

laurenceb908
London, UK45 contributions
Mar 2020 • Solo
I chose this trip because it filled all the boxes of what I wanted to see outside Tel Aviv in one day. Well, it was rushed. The tour guide in Jerusalem was so knowledgeable and learnt a lot. Got to spend some time at the wall for prayer but then was rushed out to the bus in order to get to Bethlehem. Bethlehem was a waste of time. We arrived at the church on the site of Jesus’ birth and there wasn’t enough time to go into the grotto so we walked to a church which was closed. We were quite hungry by then and there was so much choice around the bus of places to eat but we were taken into a low budget cafeteria and told we had to order from here and that the food was excellent. Think mass produced over cooked food. Edible but not very traditional and tasty. I was very disappointed. Lastly we stopped off at the Dead Sea and it was also rushed but got a decent float in the water. Despite being rushed we still got back to Tel Aviv an hour before scheduled. I made some good friends on the trip and in general enjoyed it. I wouldn’t recommend it unfortunately.
Written 31 May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi laurenceb908, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us - we are sorry to hear that it wasn't a more positive one. We understand that the pace of this tour is a quick one - we are proud to offer this bucket list itinerary to allow travelers who are limited on time to experience all three incredible sites in one day. In general, each site deserves its own full or half-day to experience it in depth - which we offer as well! We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the restaurant and will share this with our local operator for improvement. Please note that we don't receive any commission from restaurants but it is necessary to remain together as a group to avoid extensive delays. We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and hope to welcome you back in the future. All the best,
Written 8 June 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ercole C
Budapest, Hungary2 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
This one day tour has been really nice and surely worth the cost. We had the opportunity to visit Jerusalem in the morning, quickly Bethlehem at lunch time and the dead Sea in the afternoon. The schedule is quite tough and strict due to the limited time and a lot of stuff to see.
The tour guide Eli W. was fantastic, literate about all the places and their history, really funny and entertaining.
Both the tour and the guide are highly recommend.
Written 9 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi ercolec373, we are glad to hear that you had a fantastic tour with Eli and that you were able to see so many important sites. We hope you'll join us again!
Written 10 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne P
2 contributions
Jan 2020 • Solo
I'm so happy happy I've chosen this company for my tour they are the best at what they do. George the tour guide was excellent and very detail..if you going to be in Israel Tourist Israel is the best to tour with..I'm planning to go back to visit some other sites I didn't get a chance to see, I will definitely using them again xoxo!
Written 21 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi AnneP3720, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your tour with George and we do hope you'll visit again and join us to see more of this amazing country!
Written 23 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pau&Mon
3 contributions
Jan 2020 • Couples
We got really lucky having Joseph as our guide. He’s talking about all the places and religions in a very neutral and scientific way. The amount of places and time dedicated for each of them was just perfect. No rush nor time to get bored. Very well organized, pick up place is super clear and there’s a kind person telling you which bus to take. Money well spent! Thank you!
Written 13 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Paumoniczka, thank you for your review and your kind words about Joseph. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour!
Written 13 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 151
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tourist Israel
zookster64
zookster64
00
Awesome Educational Adventure!
Very knowledgeable guides which is so important in the open air museum that is this area! Educational and fun....do
rmb886
rmb886
00
Do you want the good news or the bad news?
I booked a couple of tours with Tourist Israel and while I enjoyed both, I agree with another reviewer's experience
Dogger872
Dogger872
00
Unethical Company
PCR COVID TESTS & RAPID ANTIGEN TESTS IN ISRAEL: SCAM These folks obviously did a nice job at Google SEO since when
Julia L
Julia L
00
If you need a tour definitely choose this company.
Everything about Tourist Israel is professional - great prices, quick helpful communications, slick and professiona
Julia L
Julia L
00
Feel confident about using Tourist Israel to book your tour.
Everything about Tourist Israel is professional - great prices, quick helpful communications, slick and professiona
Eric R
Eric R
00
Much more than expected
I was a little concerned about feeling too rushed, but there was a surprising amount of extra time at Masada and th
jamescS4997LK
jamescS4997LK
00
Great help
The assistant was right at the plane jet bridge exit with a sign with my name. He helped me with my luggage and als
mickyshaked
mickyshaked
00
Disorganized and uncommunicative company
As far as third-party agencies go, Tourist Israel is not an ideal operation. They are impossible to get a hold of w
lukehA9982PK
lukehA9982PK
00
Amazing trip, some extenuating circumstances
Gave a mixed rating because there are two sides to this review please read! The positives: Petra is amazing, the ni
renardbacomo
renardbacomo
00
Package Tour
Our Last Visit went well as planned on guided Tour. Just in time when we really needed a break from Work/family dem
arabra
arabra
00
Tourist Israel Poor Customer Service
Booked departure service with Tourist Israel on April 8, 2022. Emailed them on May 4 to confirm reservation and ask
DemiCr
DemiCr
00
Review
The tour was great! Vehicle was well air conditioned, the driver and the tour guide were very professional. It was
freddysalazarscaff
freddysalazarscaff
00
For others to know
All 4 tours we took were on time, very professionals, the tour guides excellents. The assistance of Stephanie at m
markgoldin
markgoldin
00
Very worthwhile
Beautiful landscape and lots to do. A must see if you are in the Eilat area. The park is huge, so you drive from
loneh609
loneh609
00
Tourist Israel owes me 2500 US $ - is this a complete scam company?
I booked and paid the 2 day Petra - Wadi Rum tour well in advance of going to Israel. 3 weeks before my trip, Touri
Frequently Asked Questions about Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv will start at 6:30 AM. Discover and book Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor


Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv price starts from £80.39. Discover and book Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor

Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Jerusalem, Dead Sea, and Bethlehem from Tel Aviv on Tripadvisor