Tours and Tickets

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour provided by VIP TRAVEL

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour
5
Book in advance
from £169.60 per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Jun 2020
A note from Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour
We are putting the best effort to prevent The Corona-19 for our customer's safeies and concerns. - Disinfecting & Sterilizing frequently. - Attach the Corona-19 Prevention guidelines on the transportation.
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Chinese, Japanese, English, Chinese
Know before you go
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Chinese, Japanese, English, Chinese
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6364_T_39_2
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
Professional tour guide • Lunch • Transportation by coach • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Entry/Admission - 63 City • Entry/Admission - Tteok and Kitchen Utensil Museum
Exclusions
Gratuities
Duration
8h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Pick up service is available from the Hotels or the Main Subway Stations within Seoul area. Depends on hotel location. We will let you know the pick up time after we receive your hotel name and address.
Seoul, South Korea
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Professional tour guide • Lunch • Transportation by coach • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Entry/Admission - 63 City • Entry/Admission - Tteok and Kitchen Utensil Museum
Exclusions
Gratuities
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
Pick up service is available from the Hotels or the Main Subway Stations within Seoul area. Depends on hotel location. We will let you know the pick up time after we receive your hotel name and address.
Seoul, South Korea
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
8h
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Children age 2 and younger are free of charge
The Tteok Museum is closed every Monday; if you book the tour on a Monday you will spend more time at the other locations
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Service animals allowed
Near public transportation
Infants must sit on laps
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
Most travellers can participate
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Seoul
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    63 City
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Noryangjin Fisheries Wholesale Market
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    청하고려인삼
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Kwangjang Market
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Tteok and Kitchen Utensil Museum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Seoul
    Seoul, South Korea
    See address & details
+
Popular mentions

5.0
2 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

krish
Toronto, Canada2 contributions
What a wonderful experience!! Full-day tour of Seoul.
Oct 2019
I had a full-day tour of Seoul with this agency. I had not made up my mind yet before joining the tour. The weather was so cold. I could not make sure that I could walk all day or not. But I ended up on a good tour.
The full-day tour of Seoul was not disappointing. This tour agency, and particularly our guide, Nancy, were excellent. she helped me I could keep warm. She gave me her gloves and mufflers. she even gave me a warm hug.
In the morning, we had got look around the Temple and Palace. Nancy provided excellent commentary and explanation about Korean history and traditional culture. This tour includes meals also. After lunch, we visited the local market. we bought some souvenirs at Insadong street.
Most of all, I bought Korean cosmetics that I really wanted to buy. Nancy told me where I can buy it and took me there. After all the sightseeing and shopping, we were dropped off at the hotel.
If I visit Korea again, I want to meet Nancy again.
Written 26 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hansu C
Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let Nancy know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
Written 3 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mari
8 contributions
Best guide ever!
My son and I love traveling. We have been to many countries together. This tour was the perfect way to get to know the history of Korea as well as its contemporary culture. The markets were rich with flavor and excitement. The palaces and temple were majestic as they helped us better understand Korean history. Yet, our guide Amy was actually the key figure into making all this possible. She was very resourceful, knowledgeable, and taught us about her culture and history always with excitement and enthusiasm. She is actually the kindest and most helpful guide we have ever had in our trips, and we have traveled to dozens of countries before Korea! She even helped us buy tickets for our trip the next day. She perfectly accommodated my vegan diet needs and showed a genuine caring for our stay in Korea. She went out of her way to help us with everything we needed. By far, Amy was the best guide a tourist could ask for. Thanks Amy!
Written 19 July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. I am glad to hear that you had a good time with Amy. We will always do our best to satisfy the guests. Hope you have a chance to join tour tour next time again. Thank you.
Written 21 July 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travellers have to say about the operator.

By: VIP TRAVEL
Louiisehall
Louiisehall
00
DMZ
My favorite part was going into the 3rd infiltration tunnel and the observatory! Nancy was a great tourguide!! She
Mandiwinss
Mandiwinss
00
Great Day
I did the half day DMZ tour with the lunch afterwards and thoroughly enjoyed it. The activities included walking th
Fearless16497285074
Fearless16497285074
00
Informative and well organised
Very professional and knowledgeable guide. Our trip ran smoothly from collection to drop off and made the experienc
nickg9129
nickg9129
00
Excellent trip, great guide, well worth doing.
Had a great trip today and luck with the weather. Had the lovely Sunny as our guide, what a star! Very knowledgeabl
BalamutuBalamutas
BalamutuBalamutas
00
Excellent tour
Nancy was a super nice guide, would love to go again on a different tour with her if I had the chance. The tour w
Ugnelis
Ugnelis
00
Very nice tour!
It was a very nice tour! Thank you Nancy! We visited the North Korea's tunnel, the observatory park and some other
alanas12345
alanas12345
00
Very exciting tour
I loved the trip and Nancy was a great tour guide! We got to visit 3 amazing spots in the DMZ area and to see the t
Explorer26I
Explorer26I
00
Excellent tour
Very good tour, the timings were slightly different to what is shown on trip advisor but I preferred the way our to
hxgjj
hxgjj
00
Great visit
Exactly as advertised, Out guide was Nancy who was very informative about the areas we visited. Given the Covid res
giesw
giesw
00
Kitties and war
Very interesting tour with great background of history. The guide was excellent and we saw some the cutest kitties
Perelman69
Perelman69
00
Misleading tour title
This tour has currently nothing to do with DMZ. Wrongly labeled and misleading. DMZ tour changed into something ava
paulgB48ZC
paulgB48ZC
00
DMZ Tour
The tour guide (Mrs Alice Kim, 김지은) was super nice, caring, educational and professional. We learnt a lot and the t
WorldWideAlice
WorldWideAlice
00
DMZ Tour with Grace
Had such a wonderful & special time with Grace. She was so professional & friendly. We had a very meaningful trip
CiePHD
CiePHD
00
Great Alternative to DMZ thanks to Emily Lee
My husband and I enjoyed this tour although we really wanted to go to the DMZ,but it was closed due to what is now
Melissa H
Melissa H
00
Excellent morning tour
Beautiful tour of the temple, palace, and Ginseng museum. We walked the whole of the palace and had a great view
Frequently Asked Questions about Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor


Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour price starts from £163.23. Discover and book Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor

Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Markets of Seoul: Korean Markets and City Sightseeing Tour on Tripadvisor