Tours and Tickets

Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon provided by VIP TRAVEL

Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon

Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon
5
Book in advance
from
£27.27
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Learn about Seoul’s royal and religious history as you sightsee with a knowledgeable local guide. Travel by coach to several stunning landmarks in the capital, including  the pavilions of Changdeok Palace. During your 4.5-hour afternoon tour,  visit the Insadong Arts and Crafts Market  and Namdaemun Traditional Market. Hotel pickup /drop-off is included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6364P17
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Hotel pickup, dropoff
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Fuel surcharge
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Duration
4h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from the main hotel or main subway station within Seoul area.
  • Seoul, South Korea from your Seoul hotel
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Inclusions
  • Professional English-speaking guide
  • Hotel pickup, dropoff
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Fuel surcharge
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from the main hotel or main subway station within Seoul area.
  • Seoul, South Korea from your Seoul hotel
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Jun 2020
A note from Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon
We are putting the best effort to prevent The Corona-19 for our customer's safeies and concerns. - Disinfecting & Sterilizing frequently. - Attach the Corona-19 Prevention guidelines on the transportation.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Seoul
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Changdeokgung Palace
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Insadong
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Namdaemun Market
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
8 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Violet
2 contributions
Wonderful experience!
Feb 2020
Our guide was very informative with fantastic English. I had a great time in Seoul. We visited the palace and several tourists attractions. You wouldn't regret this!
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansu C
We really appreciate your good review :) Happy to hear that you did great tour with us. Hope you have a chance to join the tour next time with us next time Best Regards
Written 13 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bora
2 contributions
Had good time
Jan 2020
I had a very impressive moment afternoon specially in Place.
Thanks to our tour guide who knowledgeable, concise, and organised.
Wonderful experience with VIP Travel
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansu C
Thank you for the review . Hope you can join the tour with us next time when you come back to Korea : ) Great to hear from you .
Written 16 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pooja
2 contributions
Had a great time!
Nov 2019 • Solo
My experience with the tour was great, Amy was very knowledgable and accommodating. Would highly recommend!
Written 30 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hansu C
Thank you for your good review. I'm very glad to hear that you have great time with our tour. We will let Amy know you had enjoyed tour with us. Hope to have chance to join with you again. Have a nice day :)
Written 3 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

we_travel4funDallas
Arkansas9 contributions
Nancy was great!!!
Nancy was an amazing tour guide. Really enjoyed day with her—she’s very friendly and really knowledgeable! Highly suggest palace tour!
Written 13 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Thank you for your great comments! We will let her know your comments : ) Hope to meet next time again. Have a great day. Thank you.
Written 14 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ATLWorthy
27 contributions
You get what you pay for
Oct 2019 • Business
For $37, this tour gives you a really quick look at 3 spots in Seoul. So, while cost is cheap, you get what you pay for. I was disappointed with the experience. It started with a hotel pickup by a driver who couldn’t speak English and didn’t tell us where we were going. After spending 30 min picking up 2 other travelers at other hotels, we arrived to the first stop which was a nice palace where we met our guide, Nancy, and got a first understanding of where we were. Nancy was a solid guide. After the palace, which was the tour highlight, we stopped at 2 shopping districts and where we were set free to shop. So, very little history and very little sightsee of attractions. Nancy guided us to shop at some specific stores and we were done. All all all, if this was any more expensive than $37, I would rate it lower.
Written 9 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Dear, Thank you for the review and your experience . Really sorry that you have not enjoyed the tour with us , but as afternoon tour is 4hours course so you could feell little hurry ... also really sorry for spending 30min for the pick up service . We will pass the your experience to our managers and fix the problem. Thank you
Written 10 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tilly
Regents Park, Australia4 contributions
Awesome Tour!
Initially we were meant to be on this tour on Wednesday the 2nd but because my friend felt ill, we had asked to reschedule. Long story short, we were able to reschedule for the next day.

Our driver picked us up promptly. Did the best he could to get us to our meeting point due to the heavy traffic on a public holiday. We met NANCY & she was just amazing from the get go. We made our way to Changdeok Palace. We were not disappointed. Absolutely beautiful & Nancy was so informative. Every question asked, she was ready with an answer. So eager to teach us what she could. We soaked in the information, she was patient & understanding. English was perfect & we enjoyed some laughs along the way. We went to a few markets & she gave us shopping tips. She even helped wrapped the present we chose for my mum!

She gave us free time for ourselves & made sure we always came back safely. Always ready to go! What amazed us is that she went above & beyond to help us get home. Our first time in Korea & very foreign to public transport (we drive a lot ourselves lol), she walked us to the subway, showed us how to get a ticket, explained in detail which platform to get on, explained what stop we needed to get off. She even drew on a map for us when to get off, the name, how many stops & the duration. She even got us to take a pic of the walking route back to our hotel. She really was amazing & would recommend to ask for her specifically.

Thank tou Nancy! Your the best!!!
Written 3 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Thank you for the review about the Afternoon city tour I am glad to hear that you had a great time with our tour guide Nancy. Hope you have a chance to join the tour next time again. Thank you.
Written 4 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bobbie
Seoul, South Korea1 contribution
Brilliant tour by NANCY
A friend & I attended the afternoon UNESCO / market tour. Our tour guide Nancy was very informative & helpful being our first time in Korea. She taught us many things along the way with great detail at the palace and markets. Was a great all round tour & will happily attend another one with Nancy. Highly recommend to anyone who is visiting Seoul.
Written 3 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Thank you for the review about the Afternoon city tour I am glad to hear that you had a great time with our tour guide Nancy. Hope you have a chance to join the tour next time again. Thank you.
Written 4 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Connie G
Knoxville, TN162 contributions
Highly Recommend This Afternoon Tour (Tour 10)
May 2019 • Couples
We were picked up promptly at our hotel and learned so much on this tour. Our tour guide, Gabby, was excellent. ( We took three VIP tours and this was the first of the three.) This tour has to be one of the best ways to be introduced to Seoul. We learned much about the history of Korea via the Changdeok Palace stop, had a great experience at the Insadong Arts & Crafts Market viewing all the beautiful arts and crafts there, and so enjoyed the Namdaemum Traditional Market. We experienced so much in a relatively short period of time. We were back to our hotel at the promised time.
Written 27 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VVIPTRAVEL
Dear , Connie G Above all thank you for the review of Afternoon tour with us. Really happy to hear that you have enjoyed the tour with us for 3days . Hope you can join the tour with VIP next time you visit to Korea . Thank you
Written 28 May 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: VIP TRAVEL
randya281
randya281
00
Excellent tour
Tour guide was Nancy and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. She explained the history very clearly and answe
Louiisehall
Louiisehall
00
DMZ
My favorite part was going into the 3rd infiltration tunnel and the observatory! Nancy was a great tourguide!! She
Mandiwinss
Mandiwinss
00
Great Day
I did the half day DMZ tour with the lunch afterwards and thoroughly enjoyed it. The activities included walking th
Fearless16497285074
Fearless16497285074
00
Informative and well organised
Very professional and knowledgeable guide. Our trip ran smoothly from collection to drop off and made the experienc
nickg9129
nickg9129
00
Excellent trip, great guide, well worth doing.
Had a great trip today and luck with the weather. Had the lovely Sunny as our guide, what a star! Very knowledgeabl
BalamutuBalamutas
BalamutuBalamutas
00
Excellent tour
Nancy was a super nice guide, would love to go again on a different tour with her if I had the chance. The tour w
Ugnelis
Ugnelis
00
Very nice tour!
It was a very nice tour! Thank you Nancy! We visited the North Korea's tunnel, the observatory park and some other
alanas12345
alanas12345
00
Very exciting tour
I loved the trip and Nancy was a great tour guide! We got to visit 3 amazing spots in the DMZ area and to see the t
Explorer26I
Explorer26I
00
Excellent tour
Very good tour, the timings were slightly different to what is shown on trip advisor but I preferred the way our to
hxgjj
hxgjj
00
Great visit
Exactly as advertised, Out guide was Nancy who was very informative about the areas we visited. Given the Covid res
giesw
giesw
00
Kitties and war
Very interesting tour with great background of history. The guide was excellent and we saw some the cutest kitties
Perelman69
Perelman69
00
Misleading tour title
This tour has currently nothing to do with DMZ. Wrongly labeled and misleading. DMZ tour changed into something ava
paulgB48ZC
paulgB48ZC
00
DMZ Tour
The tour guide (Mrs Alice Kim, 김지은) was super nice, caring, educational and professional. We learnt a lot and the t
WorldWideAlice
WorldWideAlice
00
DMZ Tour with Grace
Had such a wonderful & special time with Grace. She was so professional & friendly. We had a very meaningful trip
CiePHD
CiePHD
00
Great Alternative to DMZ thanks to Emily Lee
My husband and I enjoyed this tour although we really wanted to go to the DMZ,but it was closed due to what is now
Frequently Asked Questions about Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon

Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon will start at 1:00 PM. Discover and book Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon on Tripadvisor


Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon price starts from £26.81. Discover and book Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon on Tripadvisor

Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Best of Seoul Tour in the Afternoon on Tripadvisor