Tours and Tickets

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights provided by Emo Tours Egypt

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights
5
Book in advance
from £366.99 per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks provided for travellers
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 15974P51
Call +44 12 2492 8241
Important information
Inclusions
4 nights accommodation • Breakfast • Breakfast • Lunch • Lunch • Breakfast • Dinner • Dinner • Dinner • Dinner • Lunch • Lunch • Breakfast • Qualified Egyptologist guide • Entry/Admission - Luxor Temple • Entry/Admission - Temple of Karnak • Entry/Admission - Valley of the Kings • Entry/Admission - Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari • Entry/Admission - Temple of Horus • Entry/Admission - Temple of Kom Ombo • Entry/Admission - Temple of Philae • Entry/Admission - Aswan High Dam • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Duration
5 days
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
As per requested pickup time our representative will pick you from your hotel in Luxor or from Luxor airport to start your day tour as described and after you will be transferred to the cruise boarding before Lunch
Airports:
Luxor International Airport, Egypt
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
4 nights accommodation • Breakfast • Breakfast • Lunch • Lunch • Breakfast • Dinner • Dinner • Dinner • Dinner • Lunch • Lunch • Breakfast • Qualified Egyptologist guide • Entry/Admission - Luxor Temple • Entry/Admission - Temple of Karnak • Entry/Admission - Valley of the Kings • Entry/Admission - Temple of Hatshepsut at Deir el Bahari • Entry/Admission - Temple of Horus • Entry/Admission - Temple of Kom Ombo • Entry/Admission - Temple of Philae • Entry/Admission - Aswan High Dam • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
Drinks • Gratuities
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
As per requested pickup time our representative will pick you from your hotel in Luxor or from Luxor airport to start your day tour as described and after you will be transferred to the cruise boarding before Lunch
Airports:
Luxor International Airport, Egypt
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5 days
Additional information
Not wheelchair accessible
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Dress code is smart casual
Stroller accessible
Near public transportation
Infant seats available
Most travellers can participate
This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
10 stops
Day 1
Pickup from Luxor airport or...
Day 2
Luxor Sightseeing day tour to...
Day 3
Sailing and day tour to Edu...
Day 4
sail to Aswan. Upon arrival in...
Day 5
Breakfasts on board, then...
+
Popular mentions

5.0
19 reviews
Excellent
17
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Kaela P
1 contribution
Fabulous trip from Luxor to Aswan via the Nile!
Feb 2021
My partner and I were paired with Mohamed Hashem via Emo Tours. We selected the 4 day / 3 night Nile Cruise departing in Luxor and finishing in Aswan. Mohammed collected us from our hotel in Luxor with a driver at the start and concluded the trip by dropping us at Aswan airport.

We thoroughly enjoyed Mohamed's company and his in-depth knowledge of all things Egyptian. We were fortunate that due to travel restrictions and the fact that we were the only native English speaking persons on our cruise, we had Mohamed exclusively to ourselves. To have a tour guide take us privately through some of Egypt's most historical sites was unexpected but proved to be a memorable part of our trip.

As a person he was very polite and courteous. He was mindful that Egypt at times can be tiresome with the street vendors and haggling. He always took us the best way, provided local knowledge, sorted entry into the various temples and tombs, and as a trusted translator when we spoke with locals. This included organising a PCR test for us mid trip which I gathered was not an easy task in Egypt. He basically bridged the culture gap for us allowing us to relax and take the best of Egypt in.

As a tour guide he was marvellous. The years of dedication to study were at first admired by us both but within a short time into our visit to the Valley of the Kings, we realised just how extensive his knowledge of Egyptian history went. This extended beyond the ancient history of Egypt but also to modern day Egypt and its customs and culture. His English was excellent and nothing was ever lost in translation. He also was non-intrusive and knew when to pull back and provide free time to ourselves, which we felt was important.

Mohamed was a huge contributor to our wonderful trip and we would both have no hesitation in recommending him to any travellers interested in having a tour guide take them across Egypt.
Written 26 February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 26 February 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Prateek D
Bothell, WA7 contributions
Awesome tour guide, not so awesome Cruise vessel
We took a private tour with our guide Ahmed Darwish starting in Luxor and ending in Aswan going via the River Nile Cruise. Ahmed was a great guide and very personable. It felt like he was a friend telling us about the Egyptian history. I would go back with him in a heat beat. The trip was good but I have one feedback for Emo Tours. When I booked the Package via their website they didn’t give me the name of the cruise I would be put on. We were given M/S Tiyi which is a very mediocre Vessel and this was way below our expectations , given the amount we paid . Again the tour and the guide was amazing but Emo tours shouldn’t have kept this from us while we were booking it. I thank Emo for introducing us to Ahmed but they need to improve on being more transparent .
Written 27 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back it's very important to us. We are extremely sorry for being dissatisfied from the level of service provided by the tour guide. Emo Tours will never keep you disappointed as we will take a severe action against the tour guide for not being at your expected level. We do our best to providing consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get your feedback so that we know we are on the right track, as well as what we can improve in the future. Your comments are always important as it help us ameliorating our quality of service which is our main concern to satisfy our customers and to building long lasting relations with our esteemed clients. Any information received from your side; EmoTours will take it into consideration with full care. We are concerned about the satisfaction satisfaction as well. Please accept our apology, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 4 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bob D
Phoenix, AZ150 contributions
"Budget" means exactly that...
Feb 2020
I reached Emo through the Viator link on TripAdvisor. I would encourage you to be very wary of the word "budget" when looking at cruises. The Emo representative did not appear very clear on my requests for an upper level cabin and yet assured me I would have a balcony.

When I got to the Liberty, I was given a cabin on the main level. The "balcony" was a set of sliding doors with a six-inch gap. A maid's trolley was a permanent fixture in the hallway. There was constant noise. They called my cabin "upgraded" when it in fact felt like an older version of a Motel 6 room. Dining room was chaotic but the food was good.

Staff was very gracious. Front desk was constantly busy and appeared chaotic every time I was there.

The first afternoon on the boat before it departed, I contacted Emo telling them I was not happy with the boat and wanted another one. They never responded to me. Instead, they communicated through my guide, who was a good Egyptologist but not an expert on customer service. Guide pressured me into staying on the boat. I picked up my bags and walked out. Booked a room at the Hilton Luxor that evening. Emo gave me credit for the unused nights and blamed it all on the guide's incompetency. They said they would not use the guide again. I assured them it was not the guide but Emo Travel.

The guide, Ahmed Omar, was a very good guide.

Be very careful about what Emo Travel promises you. Ask them specific questions about your booking and tell them what you want. Get everything in writing. When they say the cruiser is a five-star, keep in mind it only means they offer the amenities required to quality as a five. It does not mean the ship nor cabin reflects such a standard as we understand it in the USA.
Written 25 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back it's very important to us. We are extremely sorry for being dissatisfied from the level of service provided by the tour guide. Emo Tours will never keep you disappointed as we will take a severe action against the tour guide for not being at your expected level. We do our best to providing consistently high quality experiences for our customers and it is always good to get your feedback so that we know we are on the right track, as well as what we can improve in the future. Your comments are always important as it help us ameliorating our quality of service which is our main concern to satisfy our customers and to building long lasting relations with our esteemed clients. Any information received from your side; EmoTours will take it into consideration with full care. We are concerned about the satisfaction of our clients to ensure that services meet our expectations according to an evaluation system which we have set up to especially measuring quality of service, analyzing results for future planning and measuring guest satisfaction as well. Please accept our apology, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lauren Z
1 contribution
Ms
Feb 2020 • Family
We had the most wonderful time on our tour. Samer, our tour guide, was increabley knowledgeable and was very gracious in taking the time to explain everything we needed to know to make Egypt's history come to life! He was also very considerate and took every opportunity to make sure we were all well looked after and had everything we needed. Thanks Samer! You really made this experience an enjoyable and adventurous one!
Written 8 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you for your support and we would like to inform that we are taking every measure to ensure better service and greater customer satisfaction at all time . Ido wish to welcome you and your family in one of our tours soon Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 8 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Souzy K
2 contributions
5 day Nile cruise
Feb 2020 • Family
I was a little disappointed at the age and condition of the boat but the service was excellent. We were lucky to get an extremely knowledgeable and experienced tour guide by the name of Samer. I recommend you ask for Samer as he is very knowledgeable and an excellent communicator. His English is fantastic and brought ancient times to life for us. This made the overall experience most enjoyable and valuable.
Written 7 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 7 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David K
1 contribution
5 day Nile Cruise
Feb 2020 • Couples
Ship's crew were excellent, nothing too much trouble. SAMER, our guide, was very helpful and thoughtful. Liked the way he managed the tours and appreciated his explanations. We understand the history and culture much better. Will come again. 🙂
Written 6 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for your kind words, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us .We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 7 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Evie H
Alberta, Canada6 contributions
New Years Eve Luxor to Aswan Tour with Ahmed
Dec 2019 • Family
My parents and I just completed the Emo Tours 4 night 5 day cruise. The best part of the trip was our stellar guide, Ahmed Moatty. He was extremely well organized, an absolute gentleman, very knowledgable, and best of all patient - despite our slow walking, last minute requests and non-stop questions! He thought of everything to make our trip memorable. #1 Highlight: when he timed it down to the minute en route to Abu Simbel to have us arrive at a look out right when the sun peeked over the desert horizon. Special thanks for his above-and-beyond help changing money and sourcing out good prices for local items.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer We understand the importance of respecting your time , and ensuring you are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service . Providing recommendations and options gives each client the ability to make informed decisions for what is best for them and their families. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service provided by emo tours . Sincerely, Emo Tours Egypt
Written 1 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew C
1 contribution
Best Guide in Egypt
Oct 2019
The holidays are a great time to reflect upon the most memorable events of the past year. For us it was certainly an extended trip through Egypt and Jordan. The opportunity of a lifetime to check the bucket list items, pyramids, Petra and all. Fantastic. The holidays are also a great time reminisce and remember those who made a wonderful and positive difference over the past year. Tying the two together I want to commend our friend Ahmed Akim. Frankly, we have never used a tour guide on any of our extensive travels but thought it best to connect with one Egypt. We connected with Emo Tours and partnered with Ahmed Hakim as a guide. Ahmed is an individual who is so very knowledgeable, sharing, and caring – we left Egypt extremely enlightened, but we also left saying goodbye to a friend!
When travelling in Egypt, and in need of the best guide available, please reach out to Emo Tours and Ahmed Akim.
Written 23 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you so much for sharing your travel experience you had with us. The fact that you mention that our tours were without doubt the best run tours that you’ve ever been on means a lot to us! We love to read that you enjoyed all the destinations and activities 100%, that the itinerary suited you perfectly, that you loved the restaurants we picked and that you had a lot of fun! Because that’s exactly what we want for you and our visitors We hope to see you again Best regards, Emo Tours Eygpt
Written 24 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katherine A C
Taichung, Taiwan3 contributions
Private Tour Guide
Hesham Hamd was awesome. He took care of our every need. He was pleasant and easy to understand. He was knowledgeable in every situation. I would recommend him for any tour as a guide
Written 20 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear Valued Customer, We thank you for sharing your pleasant experience which will serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of hospitality excellence.there are a lot of amazing things to discover around Egypt , and we will be waiting to show you the treasures of our country .We appreciate your time and efforts in Providing a feedback to us . we look forward to welcoming you again Thank you Emo Tours Egypt
Written 23 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

TXGCH
Myrtle Beach, SC44 contributions
Great tour company
Sep 2019 • Couples
As part of our Egypt vacation we booked transfers to and from airport and a Nile cruise from Luxor to Aswan with Emo tours. Being a first time visitor to Egypt we were apprehensive about how the trip would go, not knowing the language. We could not have picked a better tour company. The transfers were on time with no problems. They were there when they said they would be there. The private tour guide we had all week Hesham Hamd Mohamed, was excellent. He spoke English very well and took care of everything for us during the week. He was extremely knowledgeable about all of the area and temples we visited throughout the week. He provided water, drinks and snacks each day as we toured. He helped us with haggling with vendors and let us know what things should cost.He arranged various types of transport to the temples each day. We felt very safe and well cared for all week. Thank you Hesham!

The boat was the MS Opera, the longest boat on the Nile. It was well laid out and we never felt crowded. The rooms were large for boat rooms and the bathroom was also good size. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. Meals were served buffet style with beef, fish and chicken options each meal, plenty of salads, fruits and deserts. Food and water on the boat were all safe. We did not get sick as we had worried about. Areas for improvement on the boat: it needed some maintenance and repair. The pool needed some new tiles and grout, some decking needed replacing. The bedroom interior was very dated and the bathtub/shower looked very well used. There was plenty of water pressure so it worked well and did the job. Due to the aged decor,the initial impression of the room was not great, but all factors considered we had a great time. Since it is called a budget cruise I still give it 5 stars. We definately got our money's worth.

Overall impression of Emo tours: we loved the individual service. We had a personal tour guide for my husband and me. Didnt have to hassle with crowds on a bus. Everything was handled for one price. Excellent tour company, highly recommended.
Written 13 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dear our valued customer Thank you for your outstanding detailed review , and your positive comments about our service. We understand the importance of respecting your time , and ensuring you are thoroughly informed throughout the entire service . Providing recommendations and options gives each client the ability to make informed decisions for what is best for them and their families. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the level of service provided by emo tours . Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us . And behalf of our entire team , thank you for choosing service Emo Tours Sincerely Emo Tours Egypt
Written 13 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 17
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Emo Tours Egypt
Kayling88
Kayling88
00
Spectacular despite the heat
This was a VERY full day tour in the blistering heat and I was exhausted in the end, but well worth it for the amaz
Killah_Diva
Killah_Diva
00
Day Trip in Luxor
I learned so much on this day tour from my guide Sam. He greeted me at the airport shortly after my flight landed.
Remysevera
Remysevera
00
Easy Breezy Day with Ghada
Ghada Khalaf was our guide and she was absolutely perfect. She took time to explain things to us and answer all ou
Karl V
Karl V
00
Amazing Valley of the Kings tour!!
We just had the most incredible day tour in Luxor! Seeing all the history at the Karnak Temple and valley of the ki
emilyz245
emilyz245
00
Great Private Luxor Day Tour with Salwa
Salwa, our guide was really great and very knowledgeable about every site we visited, and was very accommodating an
smh1215
smh1215
00
Amazing Tour Guide
Aswa was a great tour guide. She was able to answer all of our questions and made it a great learning experience.
upstate37
upstate37
00
Another great experience
This was our second day trip in Luxor, and once again Emo tours and our guide Mustafa delivered an great experience
upstate37
upstate37
00
Amazing- Do this trip!!!!
I have seen many amazing things in my life of travels but, nothing like this! Please take this trip!!! Dendara and
Delia B
Delia B
00
Day trip to Abu Simbel from Aswan - a must do when in Egypt
We did the day tour to Abu Simbel from Aswan with Mohamed Hosny. He’s an excelent guide with thorough knowledge in
Amp D
Amp D
00
Wonderful Luxor Experience!!!
Our full day tour of the East and West Bank with Dina was simply fantastic. Dina was extremely knowledgeable of bot
flyingrob
flyingrob
00
Zidan is the perfect guide for this full day in Luxor
This was a very full day in the searing Luxor summer heat, but Zidan was the absolute perfect guide for the day. Z
Y6298DOamyp
Y6298DOamyp
00
Half-day tour with Sam from Emo Tours!
Sam with Emo Tours was great! Sam arrived at our hotel at the agreed on time. The car was clean and air conditione
Y6298DOamyp
Y6298DOamyp
00
Incredible East and West Bank Tour
Amazing tour with guide Sam, from Emo Tours! Sam and driver arrived to pick us up on time and provided an incredib
monad164
monad164
00
Amazing
We had a wonderful tour with Hesham. He was very informative and I was so surprised by all the knowledge he had. He
jeylinab
jeylinab
00
Salwa is great 😊
Thank you Salwa! Very punctual and patient. Extremely knowledgeable. Totally recommend for anyone looking to book a
Frequently Asked Questions about Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights will start at 7:00 AM. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor


Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights price starts from £354.85. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor

Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Budget Egypt Nile Cruise from Luxor to Aswan for 5 Days 4 Nights on Tripadvisor